Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Lili,
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean with new zealand honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling with new zealand honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle
3. Hoho03 - 2xcutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)and nailpolisher.
5. SN - HK electric kettle

Hi Emma,

Which part of BB do you live? I can meet you tonight. I have a dept BBQ at Regent Heights this evening.

Hi Dior,
Hee Hee.. . the cup cakes nice nice. . .i ate DS's share since he can't eat it.

Hi Liveyourdream,
Maybe I'll leave at KK for you to collect..

Hi Annie,
I told DH tomorrow we'll go TB to buy the roast pig to eat. . . haha. . .good excuse to go to your place.

Hi Emma,
You are at bbdc side? Haha. . .I go for driving lessons every week (except this week cos of DS). You'll be home only till 7pm? What time will you reach home then?

hi Ling, the electri kettle that i told u is the same as the one Annie ordered from giftleader...

lili, when u gg to KHG

purin,
yes hubby just started his job as a Senior Lecturer and NYP, in the Interactive Media Dept. he will manage most of their programming, internet and electronics subjects.

it is a change in career for him and industry, but he says he loves it. he used to be a Development Manager at Reuters. he says finally aft some time he has passion in what he is doing.

but he was lucky, they agreed to give him a higher pay, because they really needed a lecturer who could manage the IT and web related subjects in the dept. but he said next yr probably no chance for him to get pay increment, cause he reached their pay ceiling already. the only way for him to get big increment is to move up to the next pay scale.

but these were things we discussed before he took on the job. i told him that salary isn't everything. ultimately he should love what he do. i told him no point he stay in an industry that he did not like, do a job he wasn't passionate abt anymore, and work for ppl who didn't appreciate his contributions, all for just a good pay and big bonuses.

so funny. i think hubby and i have gotten old liao and so much mellower. i probably wouldn't have felt this way or given him this advice a few yrs back! but i guess now our priorities in life has changed.

Hi Lani,
I agree with you. Salary isn't everything. I told one colleague that even if my boss increases my pay for working hard, it's no use to me cos what I want is to spend time with my DS.

For my DH, actually I want him to piah now. Cos I don't want him to regret in future that he only sticks to his ex-company, and never explore other opportunities. DH was in the semiconductor line b4 he joins his current one. He likes his current job minus the travelling part. However, it's impossible not to travel cos everyone in his line has to. His travelling is very xiong. Monday out, Friday in. Everyweek is the same.

<font color="aa00aa">Dior,</font>
My daughter ate yr cupcakes this morning and she can't stop...so will leave the rest for her since they are so cute and small. Thanks again

I guess you're lucky that Purin's colleague managed to get the Tianjin red bean flavor bcos they are not always available.

<font color="aa00aa">Starlight,</font>
I told my maid to use the enamel containers with care....bcos bought from far far away.

<font color="aa00aa">Purin,</font>
You're having a BBQ tonight ? Do drink lots of water after that to cool down. We went to Vivo City for lunch and some shopping...so crowded. Maybe bcos it's Saturday and also people trying to buy things b4 new GST.

<font color="aa00aa">Lani,</font>
My hubby would love to teach in a polytechnic like what yours is doing...given a chance he will consider. He doesn't want to travel as the kids are still young and he wants to be around during their growing stage.

<font color="aa00aa">Live_Yr_Dream,</font>
Do take care of yourself...I know how jelak it is having all the aches & pains, sore throat and cough. I drank 2 packets of the chinese tonic bcos my voice hasn't recovered despite my drinking so much water everyday. My HongKonger gf advised to drink it to <font color="119911">bu3</font> since western medication has already cured the sore throat & cough.

<font color="aa00aa">Maplebabies,</font>
Thanks for the link for the HK $1.99 scissors. If I'm not wrong, HoHo03 was looking for the scissors earlier but now have asked Li Li to help her get the cutlery set from HKG.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
I was at Trendy Hub just now to get the wall stickers for my kids' rooms. Bought the HK water dispenser after some consideration. The lady who mans the cashier told me next week got new stock. Oh yes, the square storage bag you all bought earlier is available for sale at $5 for Pooh, MM and CN design now.

Hello, fans

In case you do not know, I was at Bugis today. There's a stall at the pasar malam outside OG selling Hello Kitty bags and stuff. Ends 22nd July.

There's another shop at Bendemeer Shopping Mall outside Boon Keng MRT station selling HK items too

I'm unable to read all your posts so just came in once a while to drool at the HK pix you gals posted. Have a great weekend! Cheers!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Taro,</font>
We drove past Bugis earlier, but didn't have a chance to go to that shop which Ms Brown recommended bcos my daughter was sleeping

Thanks for the info. Will see if got chance to go there this weekend.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
I'm glad Lionel has recovered without antibiotics. At least you can enjoy the weekend. How was your BBQ ??

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
How were your 2 bb showers today ??

I know most married working women hope to quit and stay at home, but there are lots of sacrifices.
With the rising costs of living, it's hard to live on one pay cheque...but since my hubby & I have decided that I give my kids my full attention, we just have to give up on luxuries like holidays and meals at restaurants.
The kids drive me nuts when they are together...but there are joys too. For eg, they are taking my hubby as a horse now, sitting on his back and pulling his ears. Ouch...I told the both of them to take Daddy as a toy and they are doing that !!! What a relief for me.

hey Janet...i go the stuff from purin!!! thanx for collecting on my behalf and passing it to her...

Purin.. thanx for coming up to my place.. keke.. hope u like the shaver..

maplebabies... thanx.. i got the scissors from her alr..

Lani, I've PMed u. I haven't quit my job. Lookg ard first and confirm get a job b4 I quit loh. So good for your hubby. Ya it's true. It's hard to get a job you like and somemore your hubby's pay is higher. Though next yr no increment but at least he got to do what he likes which most of us may not have the opportunity to do so.

Purin, Good reason! See u tomorrow! I would be leaving house ard 2.30-3pm.

MC, nice to meet u and your friend today! Sorry got to rush off to another place so didn't stay long enough. Today Grace like not really happy. Not as chirpy as b4.

Oh ya...Grace mentioned someone called her to ask if she got stock for the below HK scissors. She dun know who but I told her I post in forum so all would know that her shop got this scissors but I didn't ask the price leh. So you all can call her and ask if you are interested.
862004.jpg

Janet/Starlight, tks! I'll jiayou in my job hunt! Actually I really hope my DH would piah very hard till a stage whereby I can stay at home and look after DS esp when he goes primary sch.

Janet, I would be getting the rose bag if I can locate the link again. hehe....

LiLi, really envy you leh can go BKK and twice to HKG!

Think Acthia is going gaga over all the HK stuff she can see in BKK le. Hehe....

purin,
wow, your hubby's travel intinerary so xiong ah??! my hubby used to travel too in his previous job, but maybe only once every 2-3mths or so. but each trip would be 1-3weeks, depending on location and reason for travelling.

my hubby said it was just time for him to move on. some more his current job he gets 42 days annual leave (excluding weekends and public hols)! he said it's perfect for a family man like him.

anyway, he says if after a few yrs if he wants to return to the finance industry or go back to managing development teams, he should be able to do so. he worked for his previous company for 8yrs, and in that time worked on quite a number of high profile projects & made alot of contacts. even when he tendered in his resignation 2mths ago he received a few offers from other depts and from a few of the overseas offices, but he said he just needs a break from this kind of high-stress work, and do something different for a while.

annie,
i just received your PM. will reply you shortly. i just came back from dinner slightly more than an hour ago.

janet,
you are right. today EVERYWHERE soooo crowded! we were at Bugis Junction and Raffles City - sooo packed! everyone doing last minute shopping before GST goes up. and also because most ppl received the GST package yesterday already liao! so most are spending it!

<font color="0000ff">PrincessEmma,</font>
No sweat at all...since I was also meeting Dorothy to collect my containers. We stay in the West, so it's easier for us to meet.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
Actually many people received their GST package, so they took the chance to spend the $$. We went to Vivo but I prefer to shop at Taka or Isetan where everything is under 1 roof.
I think when the kids arrive, the fathers want to be around as much as possible.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
Lionel is still very young...I think it's quite jelak for your hubby to travel so much and miss his growing up. Kids grow up very fast and b4 you realize, they have their own peers.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
If you do manage to find that link, pls let me know how much that bag costs. I'll try to find it in the meantime on my side. Thanks in advance

Hi Lani and Janet,
DH is a consultant. So he has to travel to client's place and most are overseas clients. His nature of job is the same as auditors. Difference is clients' of auditors are mostly based in Singapore.

I'm in finance line, so tough to go off on the dot. Only way is to be a SAHM or make a total career switch.

DH's aim is to make me a HDB yellow face woman. Haha. . .but at least I can look after DS and monitor his studies in future.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purin,</font>
Good Morning.
If your hubby succeeds in making you a yellow faced woman, then both of us can shake hands.
Actually there are intelligent women like yourself who have become full-time mothers to look their child(ren) and give them their best. Diana Ser quit her job to look after her son and not every full-time mother become a yellow-faced woman bcos it's diff now than b4.

Morning all!

Live_your_dream,
Oh dear...hv u seen a doc? must take care hor...Yup, got your dustbin wiht me liao...how u wan to meetup ? maybe u can pm me your contact no, easier to communicate...tks..

Emma,
sorry that i have to leave early yest thats y couldn't meetup with u....i will arrange another day hor...sorry abt that =).

Annie,
ya ya, am excited for both trips but scared to burn big hole in pocket..hahahha

feifei/janet
hi hi...

fyi, am going to JB next sunday, so if u gals need anything, let me know lah, try to help you get it =)

purin,
oh i see...yes, consultants have the most hectic travel schedules, i have to agree. hardly get to see family.

janet/purin,
i keep reading about SAHMs being described as "yellow-faced women". i understand it is a chinese phrase with a slightly negative meaning? what does this mean exactly?

<font color="0000ff">HI Li Li,</font>
Thanks for offering to get stuff from JB.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lani,</font>
In Chinese, housewives are always considered as 'yellow-faced women' bcos they have no make-up and typical 'auntie'. Of course housewives of today are not like those in the past - slobbish, wearing over-sized tees with ugly looking pants and not giving a damn over their appearance. SAHMs of today are different - they try to maintain their appearance. Of course we won't look like women from Raffles Pl lah. HaHaHa.

Hi janet!
U were saying in the eralier post that the storage box we bot is at $5 now? go CK also? which one huh?

Lili,
tks for asking if we have anything to buy frm JB =)...tks....

feifei/janet,
no prob, on the way mah

i think Janet meant the storage bag, the one that bubblesangel previously help some gals buy.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Li Li,</font>
I guess after every holiday, there is always a chance that there will be a BIG hole in the pocket, but for you always earn back the $$$ since you're working. Let me check out what I would like in Ebay/Yahoo now. Me hoping your friend has good news

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ms Brown,</font>
Nice meeting you again at China Sq...sorry I have poor memory so I couldn't remember you but my hubby suspected you're from the HK forum bcos you have so many nice things. Also sorry I didn't get the shelves from you too. Your hubby is so patient to display the HK things so nicely on the table.

Janet,
ya lor...but since on hols, will not stop myself from buying if really like the items...if not sure regret one...hahaha.

i haben heard from my fren leh, dun know she back or not. i will msg her...keep you informed.

lili,
hihi....really? oh dear, we bot $8 each leh...now only $5? wonder how doe sthe ck design look like =)...

u going HKG in aug and oct?

<font color="0000ff">Li Li,</font>
I don't know if you've ever seen this French rose long wallet in JB b4, then got another hope in case Purin can't find it in BKK. Budget below SGD$25. Thanks in advance.
862373.jpg

862374.jpg

If she manages to get it from Japan, then do sms me how much.
How about the hard tissue covers pls ?
Whether it's for biz trip or on holiday, should buy what you like or else sure to regret when you come home. Then you'll be thinking about that item all the time...
862382.gif

If you can't find the wallets in JB, I don't know if I should ask you help me look out in BKK too...bcos Purin will be doing that. If yourself & Purin manages to find and comes back with 2 identical ones, then I wonder if any lady here can take over one.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
Got no chance to go Suntec just now...or else can take a look at the HK clothes pole hanger. Had to rush home bcos my hubby has a colleague's wedding dinner to attend and need to come home to rest.

Janet,
when is purin going to BKK? if i cant find, maybe she can help to find. as usual, no promise lor....

where is this wallet from? who bot it before?

Li Li,
The pic of the 1st one was bought in BKK by Bubblesangel. I think Purin is going to BKK in July. I do understand there is no guarantee any item(s) myself or anyone else tompang you to see in JB or overseas may be available. But thanks for helping me to look out.