Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

860735.jpg

A pity this isn't a Swarovski pendant, or else I will get it.
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:BNIB%20Hello%20Kitty%2030th%20Anniversary%20Swarovski%20Mirror:219099516

Purin,
How's your little one...is he feeling better, is the fever still coming on and off...Don't know if it is convenient to come and collect the LPB??

Dior,
ok can, i help you look out.

the weight scale at trendy hub is that one u posted. selling at $49.90. but must pre-order.

Emma

I bot mine at a neighbourhood shop at Clementi selling curtains and bedsheets.

Saw it being sold at Tom & Stephanie at Bukit Batok some time ago but dunno still have or not. U can check it out when u happen to be there.

How is your son?

Hi lili,
So nice u going to Bkk n HK. Hope u can bring back alot of loots to sell to us

BTW, can u help me to buy the HK electrical kettle from Hong Kong. I remember tat time when Dorothy went, she said no stk liao, left only the display set so she didn't help me to buy.
Thank ya.

Hi Janet,
Hee Hee! I have just passed the LPB to Dior. How about you? Want to collect tomorrow.

Tell you something, I want to bang wall. Remember I told you that I wanted to buy Farrer Court 3 yrs ago but DH refused? Bang Bang Bang. . .per unit is getting $2.2m from the en-bloc. The purchase price that time was less than S$500k. I told DH that he must work hard to pay me back my profit. He wanted to bang wall too after reading the news about the sale. Now he only got himself to blame.

Hi Dior,
Hee Hee! You definitely don't look like a mother of four. Your baby so cute. . ..reminds me of my DS at that stage.

Sorry to make you come all the way here in the rain. I must thank you for making the cup cake for me. Hee Hee! Hope you don't mind if I share some with Janet.. . .good things must share. . .

Btw, my mum could make very very nice cakes too. She could make this agar agar cake that can't be found in any cake shop. Her pandan, orange, corn, etc chiffon cake were excellent. I must really aim to be a HDB tai tai. . . so that I can dig out all her recipes. She spent a lot of hard work testing the recipes last time (and of course with us as her guinea pigs). So can also see her handwritten notes on the recipes.

HI Purin,
I'm glad Lionel is better...at least he can eat & sleep better.
BTW, I love to eat Pandan chiffon cake leh...that's why I like to go Bengawan Solo. I like it bcos it's light. So, I'm waiting to eat the cake you bake when you're on leave.

Fei Fei,
I was going ga-ga over the pics in Yahoo today...don't know why I couldnt stop.

Hi feifei n all the ladies!

Purin,
Glad to hear that Lionel is recovering. Take care.

Hi Janet,
Shld be tefal type cos i remember i told Dorothy tat those kettle used in the hotel rooms for boiling water.

Ling Ling,
Pls post a pic of the kettle if you can find it. I'm curious to know what it looks like.

Remember the tall glass pitcher She_She posted ?? It's nice leh. Can ask Li Li to check it out if she passes by Sogo.
860955.jpg

Lili,
I dun have the pics but if u see something similiar to the attached pics below, plse help me buy. I remember Dorothy told me is around S$40.
860958.jpg

Ling Ling,
So it's the Tefal type which is used in hotel rooms. All the more I want to see the pic leh. Don't know what to search under in Ebay.

Janet,
I oso dun know how it looks like

Tat time, i juz asked Dorothy to buy for me thru SMS when she is in Hong Kong.

<font color="0000ff">Dorothy</font>,
Do u have any pic of the HK electrical kettle tat u saw in the Hong Kong?

Ling Ling,
I thought I ever saw it b4, but can't remember how to search for it now. Tried 'Hello Kitty kettle', Hello Kitty flask but still can't find.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font></font>
I saw this HK clock in a shop at IMM. The dial of the clock can change to different pictures at intervals. Selling at $30. The owner said most of their stuff are imported from Japan.

Signing off now.
861001.gif

janet,
yes i remember that table we bought from MT! now it is my DH's FAVE table in the whole house! he uses it everyday! hahaha! he says the height just nice, he can put his laptop on it then he sit on the floor and use his laptop all day, very comfortable. so it is in our bedroom.

purin,
you almost bought Farrer Court??!! i read the news today too! wow, definitely bang walls for you leh! imagine, with a profit of $1.7M, both you & hubby can retire liao, and live a modest lifestyle in HDB flat, and just relax and enjoy life!

lili,
you going to HK soon right? can buy for me the LPB biscuits that janet and the other ladies are crazy over? i keep reading about it sooo much here that i am sooo curious about it, so i wanna try. can help me buy 1 box? thanks! i can't remember which flavour janet says is very nice....

lingling/lili,
i think the kettle you ladies talking about annie just ordered for me from Giftleader leh, S$62. very nice! but i haven't collected from her yet. come to think about it, i think i also haven't transferred pymt to her yet! wah piang, paiseh man...

annie,
if you reading this, can confirm if i transferred pymt already or not? if haven't then i will transfer to you soon! so sorry hor!

as for collection, i am still not sure when hubby can collect from you, cause like i said, he now works in AMK, no longer at Science Park, so too far for him to drive to Depot Rd aft work.

Lani,
oh, LPB ah, can can. Janet, was flavour was it?

Oh, i also like the kettle annie ordered, but a bit ex. will look out for it in BKK or HKG.

my list of orders getting longer, hehe

lili,
for me the LPB is enough. not ordering any other HK stuff. me trying to cut down on my spending, cause now gotta save up $$ for our hse reno in a few mths' time.

annie,
you looking for a new job? have you resigned yet? my hubby just started his new job at NYP 3 weeks ago and he is so happy. i am also so happy for him, cause aft so many yrs of him working in finance industry i can see that he is now finally happy & fulfilled again at work.

Hi Lani,
I have been scolding DH.. . .scold and scold and scold.. .I told him with $2.2m, can pay off the housing loan, buy Chancery Court and pay all at one shot (near Newton MRT which is another place that I like but more ex), and still can have $700 - $800k left.

My colleague still made a remark that one guy who paid $880k for it at beg of this yr was silly. I told her no cos definitely can get more during en-bloc. I'm proven right.

Btw, your DH working in NYP as a lecturer? My cousin is a student there.
Actually not easy for someone to find a job that he/she likes. Glad that your DH likes what he's doing now.

Maybe we can help Lili to consolidate a list of items that we would like her to get when she goes Hkg.

1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean with new zealand honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling with new zealand honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle

<font color="aa00aa">Lani/Li Li,</font>
Here is the pic of the box showing the Tianjin red bean flavour, courtesy of VQ.
861082.jpg
861083.jpg
This is my personal favourite but if don't have, then can settle for red bean & chestnut paste filling with NZ honey.

<font color="aa00aa">Lani,</font>
I have to try and control my spending too...Hello Kitty stuff has no end. That flower table is now in my hall...table for my daughter to play her <font color="119911">'masak masak'</font> now.

<font color="aa00aa">Li Li,</font>
Looks like you're going to have a list of things to look out for when you go to HKG.
Just wondering if your colleague managed to get the hard tissue cover in Taiwan.

<font color="aa00aa">Purin,</font>
Don't think about the en-bloc or else you will be more frustrated.
BTW, you're going to BKK next month hor ? If you happen to see this car rear view mirror below SGD$25, could you pls help me get 1 ? Thanks in advance

861084.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Annie,</font>
Hope you manage to find a new job and one which you like. Do you have the link for that tote bag ? Will you be getting it ??
861087.jpg

Purin/lili,
i m not sure who is going to HKG 1st, shld b lili bah.

can help me to get the below cutlery set? 2sets.
sheshe mentioned she bot fm sanrio giftgate.
thks!

Maybe we can help Lili to consolidate a list of items that we would like her to get when she goes Hkg.

1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean with new zealand honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling with new zealand honey)
3. Hoho03 - 2xcutlery sets

861097.jpg

Giam Xia!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi HoHo03,</font>
I saw a pair of HK scissors with cover last night. Selling at just $1.99 leh. You want to refer to yesterday's archive ??

<font color="aa00aa">Li Li/Lani,</font>
The Tianjin red bean LPB is not always available. So you will have to settle for the 2nd best ie the one red bean & chestnut paste filling.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Dior,</font>
The cupcakes are so cute !!! Purin passed me several just now. Thanks

<font color="aa00aa">Purin,</font>
Will include your share if I make egg custard again. But must try to get pandan leaves from old plant as the leaves will be more fragrant.

PrincessEmma,
Yes, Yahoo Singapore auction. Only $1.99.

Li Li,
If you manage to get extra HK bowls, hope you can sell them to us.

Dorothy got this set of enamel containers with covers from HKG for some of us. Comes in a set of 3. Design like this. Good for storing left-over food.
861135.jpg

Hi Gals morning
i have nothing to share.. so always been silent reader.. dun forget me hor

Purin,
hope Lionel is fully receover by now.

Janet,
i bought 3 pcs enamel container from Dor, love it alot too... very useful.

Annie,
Hope u get job that u like and enjoy soon..

Lani,
its been sometimes dont see u actively post on HK thread.

Lili,
wow, so good going to 2 destination that most HK lovers like to go
u must be excited

Purin,
sorry to trouble you to put the LPB down for me and back from HKG..appreciate..at least now I know why Janet and her kids like it so much...indeed is really nice, just that too much of it will put on weight.. Hope you like the cupcakes..

Janet,
You are welcome..just a few pieces only la, hope you like it..Tha LPB is so nice never regret trying..heehee

Lili,
3. Hoho03 - 2xcutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)and nailpolisher.

Morning Ladies!

Feifei,
I didn't log on yesterday because I was quite sick... still sick today... soar throat... running nose.. .feverish etc... body aching all over....

Did you manage to help me get the dust bin?

Purin,
how do I get the LPB from you? Will you be going to isetan Orchard or KK anytime soon? Maybe can leave at KK for me?

my sch is having open house!!! lotsa things to buy.. but no hello kitty stuff lahz.. keke... those living in the west can come take a look... keming pri sch... now till 3pm..