Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="ff0000">janet & purin,</font>
u both take care, ya?

<font color="119911">hoho,</font>
sorry for the late reply, the HK cutlery set is ard $12 bah, can't remember it exactly, but it shouldn't be so exp, otherwise, i won't buy, hee...

<font color="0000ff">lili & msbrown,</font>
sigh...i dig out all the receipts but still unable to chk where did i buy that bottle from, coz i've been so many places in HKG, i don't want to list it down all the places and let u to try out coz some of the place is really far from mongkok or TST area, anyway, i'll go HKG again in oct, in case if lili can't find it, i still can try to find it for you, ya?

hi purin,
may i ask is this the pink Reversible Burberry Blue Label bage that u bot but in med size?

856080.jpg

856081.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dior,</font>
I couldn't find that ribbon shaped lunch box on Yahoo auction or Ebay Singapore site.

<font color="0000ff">Alicia,</font>
Hope you manage to buy that French rose camera pouch soon for your cam. I must really find a chance to visit this Bugis store one day.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
My friend in HKG told me there are many beautiful HK foldable red chairs for sale there...and that red chair I bought costs cheaper than SGD$20+.

<font color="0000ff">Hi She_She,</font>
I love that Burberry reversible bag !!! The pink is so sweet and can use both sides. Don't think it will be less than $400.
Hey, now you got me interested in that tall pink pitcher. Showed my friend the pic...she told me that HK household items are sold at a cheaper rate at Sogo or Seiyu when buy a certain amt. Something like our 'purchase with purchase' in supermkt.

Purin's son is having a fever...don't know if she will be logging to the forum.

Hi She_she,
Seems a bit different. I mean the colour of the logo and the shade of the pink (unsure if it's due to the lighting). By the way, is that the paper bag behind? Mine is blue in colour, not that design.

856095.jpg

856096.jpg

Purin.. that bag is so nice... my colleague went to japan during the sch hols and she actualli dun go look for the blue label.. sigh... its quite cheap hor.. if its only like 300 bucks..

i went to the isetan fair.. but the biscuits were sold out.. so disappointed... so wanted to see how good it is...

Hi Purin,
37 degrees is still considered warm for a child. Have you given Lionel the paracetamol yet ?? Looks like you won't be having enough sleep tonight.

Hi Fei Fei,
I'm feeling better...thanks for asking...just keep drinking lots and lots of water and going to the loo and then drink again. Weather is so hot today.
Are you still going to Australia end of the yr ?? It's going to be hot by then.

Hi Acthia,
Are you feeling better now ?? Can understand that sian feeling. When I feel that way, it really sucks and I will be so moody.

PrincessEmma,
Yeah, the Blue Label only avail in Japan. A pity yr colleague didn't get it. A few ladies in other part of forum wanted to get the Blue label reversible bags earlier.

I'm feeling moody. My mum has this pain in her lower back and the doctor in A&E suspected she has kidney stone. She went for scan and blood/urine tests today. Now have to wait 3 weeks until she sees doctor. When the medication wears off, the pain comes on. She was at SGH and a medical officer attended to her and doesn't understand when told that she didn't have sufficient medication until next visit. Can you believe how stupid that doctor is ?? Now don't know what to do.

Janet,
oh dear...last time my coll also have stone...then doc said either laser off, or take med...he took lots of water after he know abt this condition and surprisingly, the stone was gone. Doc say maybe the water has washed it out lor...

Which hospital she went?

hi fei fei,
ya lor, berry nice hor?

hi janet,
really? buy more got discount? i didn't know it bor! i saw a few diff design of foldable chair in HKG too, i forgot the price coz i don't think i can bring along with me back to sg!

hi alicia,
u want to buy that pounch? i think u better to see the real thing first, don't buy from website, coz the real thing i saw in HKG is quite faked one, i think i saw that selling in HKG at $6 only.

hi purin,
yr son is having fever, do take care, ya? my DD used to fever as high as 40.5c, sigh...scary!

i think yr bag is nice too, i exchange yen last sun at S$1 = 79.5yen, is it good? if i'm not wrong, the calculation of that bag is just S$276, hee...i sure will buy it, btw, why don't u buy the big one since just 2000yen diff?

live_ur dreams,
So u bought alot of foodstuff frm Isetan scotts ah?? Did u go to the bread shop juz outside Cold Storage?? They selling very nice bread, esp the Japanese curry bread. I would buy more than 5 of that bread whenever i went there loh. Nw tinking of it oso drooling liao men.

Fei Fei,
My SIL also had this problem years back. Ambulance had to be called as she was in pain...also suspected kidney stone. Then she drank lots and lots of water and the stone disappeared.

She went to SGH today. That stupid doctor didn't give her extra painkiller when my mum told her not enough to last until 3 weeks time when the report will be ready. I hope the stone can be washed out. Will keep reminding my mum to drink lots of water, which she does everyday.

Hi Emma,
The big one is around $300.

Hi She_she,
The highest temp for my son was 39.6deg. That time was real ridiculous. We measured him 39.6deg at home. When we brought him to SBCC, the ear thermometer showed that he had no fever. I told the nurse it's impossible cos he was very warm. In the end, it's was really more than 39deg. Very stressful for me at that time cos he was down with very bad cough with lots of phelgm and also fever for 4 days. I told the pd to ward him.

The big reversible bag is too big for me cos I'm quite short. My dad also says the medium one suits me. Haha. . .I always trust the words of a guy when it comes to bag.

Hi Liveyourdream and Dior,
You want to collect the LPB on Friday. Don't think I can meet you on Wed and Thurs.

Emma,
Arhh!! U no gd, tempting me men! Cannot liao, must find one day to go buy the bread. My gals oso like it mah.

janet,
I've applied for the Isetan card & juz received it today onli! So hapi, nex time can go in with my own card when they hav member's sale liao. Hee...

She_She,
There are many nice HK chairs in HKG, but it's crazy to carry them back even though they are cheap (less than SGD$20+). That day, I carried so many things with my son. My gf told me got this HK Visa card which I will definitely want to apply if I stay in HKG.

Fei Fei,
My hubby read this medical article on the Net...it said to drink a lot of water and produce 2 litres of urine in the hope of flushing out the stone.

Hi Ms Blur,
So next time got Private sale, will see you there queueing hor ?? BTW, is yr Isetan card the Point system or the Credit one ??
I love this foccacia bread with olive from Swissbake. Simply delicious when you put cheese, bacon and pizza sauce on top and then toast. The other treat is chicken pie from Swissbake. Absolutely delicious.

Purin,
My mum went to A&E at 2am last Sat. The doctor there told her to go to Urology dept Walk-in. No consultant had been assigned to her.

As for bag, I trust a man's word too. Maybe bcos they see from another perspective.

janet,
Ya ya! Haha...provided i hav the time lah. At least no need to use my sis's fren's expired card mah. So pai seh. Mine is the credit one. Didnt know can get it so fast!

forum finally ups =)

me went to Grace shop just now...almost wanted to give up finding, then her shop appeared.....hahaha. me bot a air-tight container and a water bottle.

msbrown,
i use your name for discount, thanks.

Ms Blur,
The credit one gives you 3% discount immediately. I've been holding the card since I was 21. Usually buy my kids' clothings, Iora stuff and other stuff. Parking there also cheap on Sundays. HaHaHa.

Hi Emma,
I bought the medium bag. Hee Hee! I posted the pictures above for She_she. Medium size is only 2000yen cheaper than the big one.

Funny leh. . .that time when I went to Japan, no one in this thread asked me to buy for them. I actually bought for another lady in another thread.

She_she is going Japan. You may want to see if she can help.

Hi Purin,
I know you won't be able to sleep well tonight, but do remember to get back some rest 2moro. If possible, maybe can stay at home and rest with Lionel. Get yr maid to cook plain porridge and fry some minced pork. Don't eat the LPB as it is too jelak.

Purin,
I find the medium sized one nice too. Sometimes can't go for the big one bcos it's almost same price as medium one. Have to see our built.
My hubby got the smaller LV denim backpack PM for me bcos the GM is too big for my size.

PrincessEmma/Li Li,
Malaysia having big sale now. Can go there to shop shop. My aunt said the things sold at City Sq are expensive.

Hi Purin, sheshe,

Nice Burberry bag...How much will it cost and only can get in Jap and not sin??

Purin,
I can collect from you on Fri or sat but what time is good for this two days so that I can plan and how much is the LPB...

Janet,
I found the ribbon lunch box in ebay..let me find the link then post to you..

acthia,
feel so excited for you lor..so good can go BKK shop for HK n relax...keke..enjoy k..if you got buy the naraya stuffs back for sale..let us know ya..thanks...

Emma,
Oh! the biscuits so fast sold out???? I just went yesterday and still got quite a lot... but the bigger packs all gone.

Otherwise, you can try another shop at basement 1 of central ( Clarke Quay MRT). They sell that too

Janet,
The painkiller thing don't worry... usually kidney stone is acute pain... not pain throughout... so you only eat the medication when you need...

For now, ask your mom to eat more fruits and drink more water.

But I do agree some doctors are really "cock".... but can't blame them sometimes because they are also human and actually they are still consider junior doctors... esp at this time, the new graduates just pass out few months ago or change rotation from house officer (HO) to Medical officer (MO)... so really and very stressful to be doctors in current times because they really got a lot of things to do.... I know all these because I used to work in the hospital...so I know how they are! haha!

msblur,
I agree the bakery at Isetan supermarket is nice
But I only buy at times because by the time I come out of the supermarket, I already bought quite a lot of things. Isetan supermarket is one of my favourites because they have a lot of Jap stuffs!

shanshan
Thought there have been a no. of BPs on coach stuff 25% off. U didn't join?

Purin
My DS's highest temp. reading was 40.1degrees!!! The fever temp. rose up and down for 1 week...very scary! Very funny hor the thermometer readings. Dunno which kind really accurate. When my DD was around 1 mth we measured with mouth thermometer 37.8+ degrees so quickly brought her to A&E. The doc there measured by inserting into anus said more accurate it was 38+ degrees. She mentioned dangerous level and got my DD warded. Upstairs at the ward the doc said no fever, only 37.5 degrees. *Faint* Anyway she was warded for 2 nights.
That burberry bag u bought is very nice! It comes with the small pouch too? Reversible some more...Very worth it!

she_she
U going to Japan soon? Sorry can tongpang u to get something if possible? I am CRAZY over the HK sewing machine! KK mentioned out of production now
but Purin mentioned seeing it in Japan for around $80
!!! Willing to pay u handling fee...really wish to get it...but if it is too troublesome then nevermind...

Meiji
I bot the water bottle u posted at Grace's shop. SP $6.95. I am also interested in the cutley holder...

Anyone knows where to get this and how much? (Meiji, borrow your pic hor...Tks!)

856409.jpg

feifei,
tampines have isetan lah! on 1st and 2nd level of tampines mall. mmmm...if the hokkaido fair will be here on 1st july then i will definitely check it out and buy the biscuits, since everyone says it's delicious.

janet,
today i was at hdb hub and saw the HK t-shirts at hang ten selling at 50% off! couldn't resist, ended up buying 3 pcs for my dd.

so confirmed the hokkaido fair in tampines starts on Jul 6th right? so i will go on the 1st day - it's a friday so if i go in the daytime should not be too crowded lah.

shanshan,
what you need to get from coach? i was told the coach 25% discount has been extended till end of this mth, so today i just ordered 1 wristlet.

Janet,
hows your throar today?

Hello Kitty,
u also like the cutley holder? bery nice hor this series...

Lani,
Ic..hmm...Wonder if the biscuits will be sold out as well on the 6th July lor...tinking of going next wkend...hee ...
Which flr is the supermarket?

Coach got 25% discount? frm the BPs?

shanshan,
u like coach's stuffs?

Emma,
maybe u wan go to tampiness iseatan next wk lor...

feifei.. ya.. maybe i will.. pop by tampines juz to get a taste of the biscuits..

Purin.. aiya.. wasted... i dinno u can help buy.. keke.. so wasted.. but my hub juz bot me a coach duffel from the states... so think muz use that for a while first..

Hi Fei Fei,
Much much better...drinking a lot of water.

Live_Yr_Dream,
Thanks for your advice. An article on the Net mentioned to drink water to produce 2 - 2.5l of urine. Hopefully the stone will be flushed out.

Lani,
Hey where have you been ?? Was wondering what happened to you. Didn't see yr posts for quite some time. Thanks for the info on Hang Ten 50% off for HK tees. Must see whether got time to go IMM later today.

Shan Shan,
Feeling very sleepy, so knocked out. Maybe the weather is very hot.