Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Maplebabies,

So sorry cause I'm keeping it for my SIL.But I did not recive any mail from you that you will be collecting from me at my void deck on wed...only recive your mail that you will be back from Malaysia on Sat..
Anyway, I think there one link from Janet that ebay is selling...I think just above..you can check it out..So sorry.

liveyourdream, kapo... what biscuit u buying? i love jap tibits....

dior, thanks for your concern.... still like that... countdowning to 2nd tri....

live_your_dream,
ic...quite okie hor cos its SOOOO nice leh =)...

Tks for the offer, its okie, maybe I can ask my sis to go buy for me cos she going town later....tks ya =)...Going to rain here liao, rem to bring a brolly along just in case it rains....

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dorothy,</font>
This is the link for the pink diaper bag you wanted. I like it too

http://cgi.ebay.com/Sanrio-Hello-Kitty-Baby-Diaper-Tote-Shoulder-Bag_W0QQitemZ120133761218QQihZ002QQcategoryZ39568QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
854069.jpg

janet.. i like that bag!!! and its tag is the same as the wallet i got..so maybe can find in malaysia.. no need to pay 37usd for it boy.. haha...

2galswithlove... i have resent the mail... lemme know ya..

Janet
I love that white wallet (30 annivery). How much did u buy it??? how does it look inside?

live_your_dreams
Does the biscuit come in chocolate flavour????

nikita,
yes! It does..in milk chocolate flavour but the white is more popular.

I think i'm going to buy a few boxes because it's so rare to see them in Singapore

Emma,
The HK bag matching design same as your HK wallet, can be found in City Square but I duno whether still have stock a not. Coz tat time I went, I saw it but didn't buy coz I sure wont carry 1 so didn't buy it. Tink it's abt SGD40 after conversion if I'm not wrong.

BTW, where did u get the HK wallet from? CitySquare?

live_your_dream,
Ic...ya lor, i also dun like to go out when its raining...nice weather to sleep now =)...

Wow, this is the biscuits i ate before lor, super nice leh...

Nikita,
hihi...hows your new job?

msbrown.. wah.. 40 bucks ah.. but ok lahz.. for a bag.. hehe.. but i dun think i'll carry it either.. but its nice to have cos its so cute!!! hehe.... me also went citysquare.. i guess its OOS alr lohz...

<font color="0000ff">Nikita,</font>
I checked the wallet at the shop b4 the SA wrapped it up with plastic and have not opened since. Think I paid $12.90 for that wallet. To tell you the truth, I only remembered got sufficient card compartments, note compartment and also one zipped one for coins.
854158.jpg
Front
854159.jpg
854160.jpg
Coin

live_your_dream
really??? where did u buy the biscuit from? i wanna try try.

feifei
My new job is ok lor. in learning mode now. Raffles got alot to eat but also alot of ppl. Some more this company was beri strict on puncture so cann go anywhere after makan. =D

janet
wallet look beri sweet leh. kekeke......i also like the CD holder. =P

I find most of the stuff sold at Trendy Hub reasonably priced. Take my recent purchases, I got the matching wallet at $12.90 and bag at $9 (actually $10 but got some ink marks, so asked for discount). I got quite a few towels there too like Dora, HK, Disney princess designs.

BTW, you are working in a new company now ? No more HSBC at S'pore Post already ? Raffles Pl is really crowded and I think it's rather stressful thinking what to wear everyday. When I was there last week, I felt so out-of-place seeing the office ladies dressed up.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
How are you feeling now ? You mentioned being unwell last night. My throat is still itchy and can't seem to clear the phleghm, still no voice. Very frustrating. Have been drinking water the whole morning.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ms Brown,</font>
How are you ?? Thinking of you and the rest of the ladies who have become silent readers.
854254.gif

feifei/janet
Where is Trendy Hub?

No more in HSBC liao. Now in Raffles Places. Although got alot of food to eat compare to Paya Lebar but was too crowded to enjoy them. When goin to my new office, all the dress code is so dressy and formal. Like janet, i was so out of place. Some even was darn proud of their dressing and THICK make up. I gotta change my whole wardrode liao but feel like waste $$ leh. Just bcoz of the area my change the whole wardrode.

Trendy Hub is located in OUB Ctr, 3rd floor.
Can be very pekchek to wear nice clothes to blend into the environment. Alamak, go to work only what, how come must crack head what to wear and match with what colour handbag and shoes. I saw some office gals dressed to the nines...and I was thinking, <font color="119911">'OMG, if I have to work in Raffles Place, I would be stressed thinking what to wear to work everyday !!!'</font>

Hello Ladies...

Janet,
Thanks alot for ur call yesterday ya

Fm ur voice, ur throat really sounds bad...tk care, drink more water n rest more too
I went to Isetan Scotts n saw both chairs le BUT my DH dun let me buy lor. He said we hv too many chairs for my DD n she has only 1 butt how to sit so many chairs??!! OMG!! I told him everyday sit a different chair lor hahaha...but then nv buy also la cos I also fl she wil outgrow v soon.
I actually lk the MM chair more hehe

hi live ur dream,
Did u manage to get ur biscuits. They are my fav!! I remember bringing 5 boxes back from hokkiado when I went there for my honeymoon many years ago. BTW, I went central and found a biscuit shop @ the basement selling these biscuit too!! roughly abt the same price. So can get constant supply through the year!

Ermm... Welcome to the corporate world?

Its like that de lah. Raffles Place and Shenton Way side will sure dress up to give that professional look. Even if you are a reception, you can wear jacket and court shoes to look smart. Hee hee...

BTW, what cookie and Hokkaido food fair?

msbrown,
I went to collect my lunchbox fm Grace le...thx 4 ur help to reserve for me ya

Her shop really v small leh...mus really c carefully to find 'hao liao'

Hoho,
Thanks for guiding me to Grace shop too keke

Janet/Nikita,
If you work long enuff at Raffles Place, should know the culture here lor..so have to dress to that standard ;)

nikita,
Trendy hub is at OUB center lor..tink Janet can tell u more in details lor cso i haven been there b4..hee

True lor,can understand cos imagine have to dress formal, got to spend $$ to go buy more office wear etc....haiz...

yaya...Isetan Scotts havin Hokkaido fair...saw quite abit of nice food there

Bot seaweed (for cooking) @ the fair yest

Saw BIG dry scallops sellin @ $180 per pk...wow...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Bubblesangel,</font>
You are welcome

Sorry to give you a scare with my terrible voice, 'lost' it after my cough. Have been drinking lots of water everyday. I was at Isetan yesterday, told my hubby I want to 'enjoy' b4 school reopens. HaHaHa. Then he asked me, <font color="119911">'Who is the one going back to school ?'</font> I told him, <font color="119911">'I'm also going back to school bcos every night have to coach this boy in his studies'.</font>

Nikita,
ya lor...hv to else u wil fl odd 1 out fm the crowd there
But u can go to Trendy Hub more often le..so nice...mayb i shld drop by one of these days too keke

Hi bubblesangel
Long time see u. How r u???
Really??? u make me feel like goin to the isetan now leh.

lili
Mayb. Was only here for 1 week so still hv a long way to go. kekekeke...... Anyway thanks again for passing me my things.

feifei
oh ic... heard alot abt the OUB center but dunno where was it. heard was near mrt stn.

janet
ya lor.....to me as long as im neat and tidy and nice can already. =P

Janet,
haha..no lah...i pai seh to ask u to help me. If i know ur throat is soo bad, I wil nt wan to trouble u...so sorry..
Wat time wil u at Isetan Scotts? I was there fm 7-8pm

Nikita,
Ya...cos busy wif my DD so nwadays seldom login fm 8.30-6pm le..can only login when she sleeps

haha...u can go there after wk..i guess it wil stil open rite?

Janet,
Thanks for thinking of me hor. hehe... hv been reading the postings since morning but like got nothing to contribute so kept quiet lor. hehe... How r u feeling? Seems like u fall sick quite easily hor. GOtta take real good care of yrself leh.

Muffin,
Where is the Central u're talking abt? Is it the new shopping centre juz above Clarke Quay mrt station? I havent been there yet leh, Very suaku hor.....

Nikta/Lili,
Actuali working in Shenton way & Raffles place u do see lots of ladies dolling themselves up to the nines lor. But hor, oso depend on yrself lah. If u dont feel like it, u can juz wear yr normal clothings juz feel comfy can liao.

Like me, sometimes I feel like dolling myself up then I do it lor, if I dont hv the mood, sometimes my dressing sucks big time & of coz I'll realise only when I reach office then regret lor. haha... But sometimes reali a big headahce coz duno what to wear lor.

Nikita,
Can i recommend u 2 places where I usuali buy my office clothings. U can try IORA, I feel they've got some nice office clothings which u can try like mix & match wif a few tops & bottoms then slowly then u buy more lor. I hv 10% discount if u wana buy anything from IORA. IORA can be found at Suntec, Vivo, T.Bahru Plaza, WISMA.

There's also quite a few shops juz above People's Park Hawker. They oso sell very nice office wears & reali can look professional working ladies 1 lor. I've been frequently 1 stall & prices are quite reasonable lor. Range between $20 - $30's. In fact there're lots of shops there, u can take yr time to choose lor. Buy more still can bargain leh.

Bubblesangel,
No problem lah. Lucky U asked me to help u reserve ah coz Grace said no more liao leh. Meiji called to reserve oso no more liao. hehe... Tink myself & u got it, duno who else got it man. She got give u discount?

Ya lor, her shop very small but sure got lots of things lor if u search carefully. haha....

Dorothy,
I did asked Grace if she still has tat Haiwaii tote bag u looking for, but she said on the same day I let go of it, it was snatched up by others leh. So no more liao.

Hi msbrown
that was true. it was a great headache to think wat to wear everyday. Thanks for your recommendations. Will try and drop by those shops and hv a look.

<font color="ff0000">anyone know when will the great singapore sale will end?</font>

<font color="ff6000">Nikita</font>,
The GSS will end on 21 July. So still got time to shop-shop yah...

<font color="ff6000">msbrown</font>,
Yup yup.. I also bot quite a few "office wear" from Iora. My fav shops for "office wear cum weekend style" would be from Sense, Iora, South Haven, Warehouse and Espirit. But hengz har... although my new workplace will be @ Robinson Road there I no need to wear "office wear". Can even wear jeans to work everyday hor. heheh.. guess cos it's an U.S. MNC lor. I'm really looking forward to throwing out all my formal suites, stockings and court shoes.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ms Brown,</font>
I got sore throat after my son, hubby and daughter fell sick. Then my parents had cough and I 'kena'. Only thing which bugs me is loss of voice now. But have been drinking lots of water everyday, and even more since I am 'hiding' in the air con room often.

I buy Iora clothes too. Usually from Wisma. Suntec also has an Iora shop just beside Giordano.
Since yr office is in Raffles Pl, you can pop over to Trendy Hub often to see what's new and update us as well. Lunch time is very crowded. I was there last week at about 11am when the shop just opened.

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
No worries lah. I was at Isetan at 11am. Went to Tangs to get something and then back to Isetan to do some shopping b4 heading home at 2+pm. Yesterday's outing was a quick one.

<font color="0000ff">Li Li,</font>
Hello

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,</font>
Gotta take a nap. When daughter wakes up, will be teaching her some ABC and 123.