Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hey babes.. juz came back from JB... i vaguely remember someone looking for this wallet... so i bot it.. can anyone remember who it was ah??? i only found the picture of the short wallet.. the one i bot is the LONG wallet....

852640.jpg

it looks exactly like the photo but longer.. thing someone posted the pic here b4.. but i cant find it.. after conversion, i paid $23 for it...

live_your_dream.. its v cute right.. and can put so many cards.. at first i only wanted to buy for that mommy... but i couldnt resist.. so i bot one for myself too.. hehe... if no one can remember who wanted it, i sell to u lah..

Emma,
Not me lah

This long wallet can put alot of things?
I remember blurqueen got tis short wallet but couldn't put much tings lor.

Hi Lani,
There is one at United Sq beside the taxi stand. One at Paragon 5th floor. If not wrong, along the same stretch as Guess and Kingkow. The rest not very sure.

<font color="0000ff">Hi PrincessEmma,</font>
Is this the wallet you saw in JB ??
852710.jpg
852711.jpg

Did you see this design ?
852712.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
Thanks for the price.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Good morning

Hey does Lionel like to eat steamed egg custard ? Will make for him and then sms you to pick up when done.

good morning...

hi purin,
haha...i'm eyeing the Burberry Blue Label pink reversible bag too, 22000 yen is not expensive! i heard japan got big sale in Jan & July every year, that's why i'm planning to go in july since jan got winter clothing only! hee...looking fwd to go...

Lani,
i brought my DD for haircut at the one Purin mentioned G/F near taxi stand at united sq, my DD is okey coz got Barney dvd to watch.

hoho,
i bot that cutlery set in sanrio giftgates in HKG, local giftgates doesn't carry the same? humm...coz i need it urgently so just bot it there lor!

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
No need to feel paiseh...bcos it's very easy to make. My son loves to eat it too. Only prob is I don't have pandan leaves now, or else it will be more fragrant.
BTW, how much is it in SGD$ after conversion from 22000 yen for the Burberrys reversible bag pls ?

I'll be going out shortly...need to buy something from Tangs. Will call you again after the custard is done tonight.
Yours truly here enjoying last day of hols b4 going back to 'school'. HaHaHa.

sheshe,
i search in taka, the sheng tai pic happen to be there, he say oos le... not sure when stocks in..

btw, how much u bot.?

purin,
pls help me look out in sanrio giftgates in HKG, if convient.
thks!

Morning
Yest I went and I saw the Hello Kitty Caculator which you all are sourching at Bugis Junction at the cart.Price of $12.90 and there is also Hello Kitty webcam,Hello kitty mouse at $16.90 etc.Anyone interested can go there and take a look.

I bought this wallet from Trendy Hub last week. Couldn't resist it bcos it's a 30th anniversary item.
852740.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
Hubby got $60 Tangs voucher, so I am going to get a Corningware casserole. Won't be going out for long time, need to come home to rest and prepare dinner.
BTW, that container is a food warmer. Saw it on Yahoo.

Purin,
you going HGK? I feel like going there for a short trip before I go back to work. But no idea how to plan my itinary and where to go and where to stay. Any suggestions?

I am back after 2 weeks of no personal laptop is driving me crazy. Never realised how dependent I was on it as my access to the outerworld!!!
Back to HK, anyone notice that daiso IMM dun carry HK items anymore? Or they shifted the things?

emma
nice wallet u hv, but I scared cannot put into my coach wristlet which basically is my everyday bag which I put in my diaper bag.

Purin
Luv the diaper bags I bought thru ur BP. finally found a cheap n pretty bag. But the quality not too good hor, cos the zipper juz came off. lucky I can still sew it back.

muffin.. ya.. definately cannot fit into the coach wristlet.. hehe.. btw.. i think coach got sale in US leh.. my hub's colleague juz helped me buy one.. 199usd instead of 289usd as stated online..
so happy!!!!

Hi Muffin,
Nice seeing you online again.
I'm using Hailey now. No zip outside. But some thread came out which I don't know how to sew back. Haha! Since I can still use it, didn't really bother about it.

Unsure if anyone of you notice. There is a shop selling all HK bags, wallets, etc near Grace shop. Frankly speaking, I don't know how genuine the bags are cos HK stuff are never cheap. Sometimes, they are so cheap for one to believe they are authentic. I was told that even with the Sanrio tags, it can be imitation.

Hi Purin,
I am sure glad to be back. Bought a Fujitsu at the IT fair yesterday.

I m also using a hailey. Frankly, I prefer a hailey to cassidy, its so much more convenient to access stuff. The zipper is quite flimsy and i find it difficult to zip n handle a kid at the same time.

janet,
I went to Trendy Hub last wk, saw the white wallet too, but nv buy lah. Im tempted to buy a white bag, but left last one, so i nv get it in the end.

My hubby bought the princess & HK boxes for my gals loh.

Emma,
I hav the HK short wallet. Mine cant put too many cards loh, but im using the coin purse which Lili bought for me too. Lili bought for me for $20.

HelloKitty.. there are 12 card slots... inside still got secret compartments.. haha.. so u want it?

2gals.. i bot the wallet at $49.90RM.. so after conversion its $23sgd.. selling at cost..

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
I topped up just 50 cents for the Corningware casserole at Tangs
Usually points accumulated from credit card & SCV maxonline are exchanged for practical items. Bought a pair of Benetton shoes at $10 for my daughter. Got a little stain & clearing old season stuff, so got big discount.
Went to Isetan Scotts and saw the 3 chairs on display. Wonder whether Bubblesangel got the red foldable one.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Blur,</font>
I think I bought that white bag you saw. It's the last piece and got a little stain...so I asked for a discount. Paid $9 for it. The bag is very roomy. I'm glad I bought the white colour bcos it matches easily. Only thing is the HK logo must use double-sided tape to stick it more secure. Actually the pink one is nice too.

<font color="0000ff">Muffin,</font>
I don't really like to Daiso now...not much HK stuff now and left all the boring items.

I will call you later.

<font color="0000ff">Hello Kitty,</font>
I think the wallet is worth buying since it has many card compartments.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
I saw HK socks selling 3 for $10 at Isetan Scotts just now. Got sizes for baby, 1-3 years and 5-7 years old. Benetton gals tees selling at $9. Has 90% discount.

<font color="ff6000">Ms Blur/Ling Ling/Dorothy/VQ,</font>
Hooray !!! The kids go back to school tomorrow. What a relief, even though it means I will have to coach my son in his studies every night.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ms Blur,</font>
It's actually interesting to visit Trendy Hub every week to see what's new. But have to be able to control spending. HaHaHa.
I was quite confused which colour to take. But definitely black and red are out. My hubby asked me how much it cost when he saw it. Then I told him, 'Relax, it's $9'.

feifei/Janet/ladies,

I didn't know you all like corningware. I got a brandnew set at home, unopened. And I want to sell away because got no use.

Or should I keep it? is it really useful compared to the usual pots and pans?

<font color="0000ff">Live_Yr_Dream,</font>
I bought a set of Corningware when I got married...my fav design is the pink tulip. It's useful bcos the casserole can be used from freezer to fire to table w/out having to defrost. Now I buy only the tulip design for my Corelle bowls and Corningware casseroles.

Don't sell it bcos it's not worth letting others slash price, and furthermore when it's really good to use.

Do take care of yourself. In the meantime, try to avoid cold and cooling stuff bcos you're having cough. Food like water melon, bananas, grapes, oranges, cabbage should be avoided bcos they induce cough.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Bubblesangel,</font>
Did you buy the chair today ? Actually wanted to get the kitchen towel holder, but hubby said no.

janet,
So u bought the white bag ah. Well...i prefer the small white one loh. But since its the last pc, so i didnt take it. Dun reali like to take last pc.
So Isetan scotts selling hk socks 3 for $10 ah?? Tempting me to buy leh. U know hw long is the promotion?? My sis went Marina John Little juz nw, told me they having 20% storewide too. She wana buy Annaku baby wipes mah, so i asked her to buy the baby bath & shampoo for me.

Maybe the rest of the ladies can go see wat else they can stock up for their kids lah...

Hi Janet

Thanks!! I trully enjoyed this thread cos i was a HK fan and now my 5 year old girl is also going gaga over it. I said i "was" cos this "hobbie" is not cheap.

Really enjoy viewing all the pretty things you guys shared.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ms Blur,</font>
Actually the bag with HK die-cut face has 2 sizes and 4 colours. The smaller black & white no more stock liao. Bcos I like the white piece very much, I bought it. Otherwise like yourself, I won't buy display set. The big one is way too big liao. More like a bag to go for short holiday.
As for the HK socks, it's 3 for $10. I didn't buy bcos my daughter has quite a lot of new ones already (but not HK). I bought a set of Gerber baby shampoo just now. Told my hubby I feel like going to shop again on 30 June b4 new GST. HaHaHa.

<font color="0000ff">Hi 2galswithlove,</font>
I used to be real nuts over My Melody & Little Twin Stars when I was in primary school but the interest kinda died off. Then last year, I got ga-ga over Hello Kitty.

I've passed your pitcher to Purin just now.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Purin,</font>
Thanks for the brolly. It's very nice.