Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

managed to scan it ! here's the package deal. Usual price is $169, now $100 !

813663.png

hihi msbrown,

oh i've been silent reader lor cos nothing much of hk to contribute and also been busy with my DS

btw hope to hear gd new fr u soon

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Wlml,</font>
How are you ?? Where have you been for so long sweetie ??

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Alicia,</font>
The package deal looks attractive...esp when there is the table.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Li Li,</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Acthia,</font>
Where is Globetrotters pls ?

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Globetrotters is @ United Square.

<font color="ff6000">wlml</font>,
Good to see ya around again...

wlml2402,
Lots of ladies have become silent reader of late. Sometimes I oso silent reader. haha.... But most of the time, I very KPO so I juz contribute lor. hehe....

Alicia,
Thanks huh. Seems like a nice deal leh. I remember the big ribbon cabinet, KK used to sell at $99 or $89. The duo rose mugs at $9.95. Cushion $29. The small cabinet maybe abt $20. So looks like it's quite worth it leh. But I cant buy. haha.....

Janet,

I'm fine thk you
For me same do housework and looking after DS. Been silent reader for some time so today pop in here

alicia,
your things all so nice

this is the toaster that Dor11 is helping the gals here to buy. she is in HK now....no need transformer one rite?

<font color="ff6000">Alicia</font>,
I also have that toaster. My dad helped me to get it from Target, Australia for about S$40. Really nice hor...
Come weekend, I really like to eat toast bread cos can see HK face on the bread. I like the basket too. Berry nice.

the voltage in HK & S'pore is the same. so no transformer is needed.

But the toaster is so bulky ! i have to handcarry it ! i wonder how dor is going to bring it back !

actually, the watson in HKG is also selling HK hairdryer (abt. $20plus only) , the angel wing telephone (s'pore watson also selling)

i like this door mat too... its $10
813778.png

and i bought the magazine rack at $20 (think its cheaper right???)
813779.png

a door knob cover @ $6
813780.png

shoes for my gal
813781.png

<font color="ff6000">Alicia</font>,
wow!! wow!! All your loots is berry nice leh. Yup the mag rack is cheap man. I paid $39+ for it from MTW. *sob-sob*
Wah.. also got hairdryer... I looking for one leh. But I like those with high wattage one like 1900W.
Cos can dry the hair faster mah. heheheh..
Looks like HKG also got lots of HK stuffs @ really good prices too.

acthia,
ya lor, the HKG HK stuff very nice.

alicia,
i paid abt $25 for mag holder from Hougang...sigh sigh...you must have a great time grabbing all the HK stuff

alicia
hey, i osso like to go to fa-yuen street whenever i go to HKG, many good stuff and can bargain some more...must spend at least 1/2 day there, heehee

yup ! kekeke...

unfortunately, it was a biz. trip for 2 weeks, so my luggage is quite full of clothes. therefore, not really able to squeeze in too much things. oh ya, still have some stuffs from Disneyland for my daughter. therefore, my luggage is super heavy !

and not forgetting 8 Hello kitty instant cup noodles that i brought back from HKG !! abit regretted bec. it took up quite a bit of my luggage space.. but i was so excited when i saw it so i juz grab lor : P
is s'pore selling it ??
813899.png

alicia,
ya, its stated at the bottom of the page leh, hope it also applies to the HK package. am tempted too but wont be in town this weekend.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Alicia,</font>
You mentioned a HK cabin luggage hor ? My hubby also saw it at a shop too....BTW, I love the shoes you got for your daughter. Looks like if anyone is going to HKG, should ask her to check out Fa-yuen street.

I read the link you posted. There are interesting stalls in Fa Yuen street and even one selling HK towels.

<font color="aa00aa">HI Ms Brown,</font>
I saw the ribbon cabinet at MTW Tiong Bahru too !! Wonder what the ribbon cabinet can be used to store...

<font color="aa00aa">Alicia,</font>
I think I would be very busy checking out the HK items if I am in Fa Yuen street too...and my hubby would be in the background watching me like a hawk and going
nono.gif
nono.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,</font>
I love going Taka during the GSS. Sometimes there are branded children wear at marked down prices at the Takashimaya Sq for members. Wonder if my son is well enough this weekend...if not have to stay at home again

alicia,
I stil hv 1 cup of the HK instant cup noodles yet to eat...bu seh de to eat cos once i finish it, i hv nothing to look at le keke

msbrown,
I wil b heading to help my sis then wil go to my mum pl @ Kambangan area.

Oh ya...lunaticfreezer asked me to pass to u le..i hv updated the list tis morn

mus sms me ur good news ya

Janet,
No prob...but u try to collect it fast hor cos nobody at hm during daytime so scared wil hv spider web v soon.

Acthia,
only HK fan members allow to go 4 the gathering har??
My DD or spouse can join or nt keke??

i was at taka last night, saw the HK package there. i think they only had a few sets leh, like less than 5 only! so dunno if by now all sold out already liao.

Bubblesangel,
Definitely I will try my best to collect it. Will ask my hubby to try and collect tonight.
Going to mum's place now. Will sms you again later.

BA,
are you going to be at your mum's place tomorrow or sunday? what time will you be there?

wow, today the forum soooo quiet!!! no postings from 5.46pm till now! everybody busy spending all their $$$ at GSS ah??

ladies,went taka sanrio just now...sooooo..crowded lor...20% then additional 10% for taka cardholders...never buy anything leh..saw the $100 HK package...

alicia,
nice loots you got...the mag holder is worth it lor..keke...

Janet,
saw alot of kids branded clothes on sale too..so many mummies were snatching here n there lor..haha...like Baby guess...Burburrys...

Lani,
went taka shopping?

shanshan,
no lah. we only shopped at kinokuniya. bought books and mags. i am trying to cut down on spending, cause need to save $$ for renovation for our new home mah...

i have no plans to buy anything this GSS. hubby said he only needs to buy a pair of shoes.

<font color="ff0000">Ladies,</font>
YES... Fa Yuen Street in HKG!! i thot i told u abt it? anyway, a fren who used to stay in HKG told me there is a shop selling HK at wholesales.. but i nvr been there so i cant give u the add of it!! anyway, next mth i will follow my DH to HKG then i will go n search for it!! heehee... will let u all know where is the shop then! if i can ever find it...

Y everytime the watson n guardian over hkg sell FANTASTIC HK but our SG one are....=P nothing here leh!!! they should know HK is VERY POPULAR what??? look at how 7-11 sales booast up when they had the HK magnets!!! these ppl nvr learn fm lesson!!! hahaha....

VQ,
wow...so happy to see you here too...
long time nv chat with you liao...so good go HKG next mth...do let us know the place..thanks..

shanshan,
yalor today so quiet hor?

no, hubby hasn't bought his shoes yet. we are thinking of going next week on a weekday, when it's not too crowded. hubby is on leave for next 2 wks. but i am not looking forward to going shoe-shopping w/ him leh, cause he is VERY VERY fussy about his shoes!

Lani,
oic..ya lor the whole Orchard is soooo..crowded leh..so hard to see things also...got to squezze here n there...better not to bring kids..aiya mens sometimes also very Fussy over their shoes..haha..just like us lor...keke...

Lani,
Wil b at my mum pl abt 1pm onwards...depending on them, we may went out abt 3pm n hv dinner outside...Then at nite send them hm.
Wat time wil b available to cm over to collect?
Let me know via sms hor cos I m gg to Zzz le

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,
HK FAMILY GATHERING - JUNE
DATE - 23 or 30 June?
TIME - Lunch 11am or Tea 3pm?
VENUE - Globetrotters
(central location / big enough for all of us / got playground for the kids too)

1) Acthia / 30 June / Tea
2) msbrown / 30 June / Tea
3) bubblesangel / 30 June / Tea</font>

bubblesangel,
in that case i should be able to make it at 1pm+ just aft lunch, then just nice can go home by 2pm for my dd's nap. ok, i will sms you tomorrow morning.

bubbles,
I still cant confirm whether going for the HK family gathering or nt, coz' im working on sat. By the time i go hm to fetch the kids, will be quite late liao.