Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

blurqueen,

actually, I have been a silent reader... seldom post... you can sms me

I'm quite keen in the hello Kitty gathering... and I see all of you so helpful in sharing things/lobangs with one another....... very nice sharing spirit!

If I go for the gathering, maybe I can sponsor small little Hello Kitty things and play mini LD... since many of us are crazy about LD!

Ling ling,
Oh reali, the clinic is open on sun one ah?? Ok ok...if she's still nt well tmr, will bring her there.
So has ur gal tried the cheese dip?? She like it?? My gal juz told me ur gal told her she love to eat cheese, so should be ok lah. She should like the taste bah.

Annie,
if you really need immediate answer to your child's symptoms, can email the doc which is found on his blog... he checks his mail very regularly... see whether he can answer your questions.

My husband not peds doc, otherwise, I will sure ask him now...

But from what I see it and what I remember my husband telling me about blood in stools, I think it's just the abrasion that causes the blood stains since it's a healthy person and not old person. But I'm not sure as I'm not a doc...

annie,
my dd's PD is opened on sundays 9am-12noon. clinic is called Pediatric Centre at TMC, 3rd floor, #03-06. her PD's name is Dr Ang PL.

but i have to let you know something in advanced 1st hor. his clinic very very crowded, and he usually spends ard 5-10mins only seeing each patient.

i know of some mummies on this forum who are not happy with his service, they feel he is too impersonable and too rushed, that his clinic is too crowded.

yes, i do agree that sometimes he seems too rushed. however, i still choose to go to him (we have been going there since my dd's birth) because i find that he is very experienced, and his diagnosis is always spot-on for my dd. whenever my dd is sick (even when she was very very sick) he can give accurate diagnosis and give correct medication and my dd never has to go back for more medicine or go somewhere else for 2nd opinion.

for me hor, this is the most impt criteria, that's why i stick to him.

i give you a good example of when my dd was VERY sick when she was 7mths old. running VERY high fever, crying all the time, no appetite to eat, seems to be in pain, etc. because it was at night already (almost 8pm) so we chose to just go to a PD nearby at tampines, instead of going down all the way to TMC.

the tampines PD could not diagnose what was wrong with my dd, so instead she gave suppository to bring down fever, then some medicine, then she said need to do urine test to determine what's wrong. we stayed at the clinic for 1hr+ waiting for my dd to pee, but no pee at all, so they told us to go back home, take a urine sample in the morning then bring back to clinic. aft they get the sample they will run a test and see if there's any viral/bacterial infection. the PD even said it may be urinary tract infection.

that night was really hell, dd was not well and hubby and i did not sleep much. next morning we were debating whether to take the urine sample and bring it to the tampines PD, but then we decided to just go to our regular PD at TMC.

i am so glad that we made that decision. cause the minute Dr Ang saw my dd and asked us abt her symptoms, then aft he took her temp and looked inside her throat/mouth, he immed could diagnose that my dd had HFMD!

he explained which strain of HFMD my dd had (luckily it was a mild one), how she may have caught it, how there is no cure for it, how long it would last, what we can feed my dd, what we needed to do to help ease her discomfort over the next 7-10days, etc. and he prescribed some medicine for her (basically just a painkiller for the pain & discomfort, and to help bring down the fever).

there was no need to run urine tests, etc, cause he could diagnose it accurately just by checking her and looking at the symptoms. now that's what i call an experienced PD, never mind the fact that he is not very personable or doesn't take his own sweet time to see your child.

shanshan,

me have been sick for almost 2 weeks... started with soar throat... then fever... then hot-cold syndrome... now left with only cough and running nose and a bit of soar throat... gettting better lah...

But I don't care... still go shopping.. I bought th $100 HK set from Taka... very worth buying!

By the way, anyone wants the Hello Kitty big face cushion or jewellery set or rose mugs set from the Set? I'm selling at cheap price as I don't need them...

1. Hello Kitty big face cushion $18 ( taka selling $19.95)

2. HK jewellery box/ stand with mirror $25 ( taka selling I think around $30 +)

3. HK rose 2 piece mugs $9.95

blurqueen,
Ya, she love to eat cheese! I bought the nacho for her to dip n she love it so much

Thks for giving me the cheese to try.

Ling ling,
Glad that ur gal love the cheese. No worries lah, at least there's someone to share with me mah. Im nt a cheese lover, so i wont even touch it. My gal said very salty leh, so she dun like.

Lani, maybe the tampines PD that you went to is not really a PD... but what we call a locum (relief doctor)... that is, he is still a qualified doctor... but not the so called resident doctor at the clinic.. that's why he/she not so experienced...

For the knowledge of those who read this forum,
Just to let you know, there are many locum doctors doing night GP clinic. They are qualified doctors... just that they are not resident doctors from that clinic... so see day doctor better as they are unsually resident doctors...

So just a few points when you go GP:
1. always know who are the resident doctors ( because usually they are more experienced)
2. Before you register, check which doctor is in ( hopefully, not locums... because they are usually less experienced than the resident doctors... so the medicines they give are usually those that relief the symptoms but don't really cure it ) .

Hint:When you look at the name plate on the door, a resident doctor's name plate is well made... whereas a locum doc's is usally hand written/computer printed out or sometimes, they don't even put on the door.

Hope this knowledge helps when you see a GP

live_your_dream
that tampines PD i went to IS a PD, in fact that IS her clinic! the name of the clinic is her name, if i am not mistaken, and she is quite old (probably ard 40+ to 50+yrs old). i went to her cause she was recommended on this forum before. actually i did find her VERY friendly and motherly, and very patient. but like i said before, these are secondary to me. for me the most impt criteria is to be able to diagnose the problem accurately and prescribe correct medicine, so that my dd can get well fast. don't really need to have perfect bedside manners.

I'm back from Japan. Quite disappointed as not much HK stuff. Most of them can get in Singapore. Didn't really buy much things.

However, my dad got for me the top 3 prizes from the CN LD. He's real lucky. The first dip was the first prize. But I love the piggy bank very much. So kept playing till I got it. Lucky only 14dips.

Will take pictures and post when I'm not so tired and feels better. Throat has been very dry and also have been coughing. Guess I ate too much popcorn at Disneyland cos of the containers. Same goes for DH.

Got a bomb when I came back early Sat morning. My boss smsed me and told me one of my staff resigned. When I called him, he told me one of the reasons was because I can go off at 6plus but she has to work late (of course not everyday). I am not setting a good e.g. Lucky my boss told her one criteria that I went back to this ex-co is he can't expect me to work late cos I have family committment (my son is with CC and I must pick him up by 7pm).

Very funny with this staff, she quoted me as the 3rd reason when my boss rebuked her first two. She was always the one who told me that family is impt and she knows that I have to pay penalty if I pick up my son late and my DH always not around to help. Anyway, I don't really go off early everyday. There are days that I stayed back late too.

My boss asks me to let her go cos when she quoted the 3 reasons, they are all invalid.

Actually I have been very tolerance towards this staff. She can tell me she doesn't want to do certain things. In the end, I'll do it for her. When she works late, I allow her to claim time off unofficially (when other members in the other teams are not claiming) or come in late the following morning. There was even once that she had a conf call at 8.30am in morning and she woke up late and had to incur cab fare of close to $30. I allowed her to claim from co though it's her own fault.

Actually she's very lucky that we gave her a $1k pay increment when she transferred as perm staff to our dept from a contract staff in another dept. She has no prior accounting/finance working experience at all. Guess there are still people out there who are greedy and unsatisfied with what the kind souls have offered them (i.e. my Mgr and AM in her case).

Now, has to think of recruiting externally or advertise internally.

Janet,
I agreed!! The wallet very Nice!! keke....

msblur,
Ya lor..... i also can't believe it's only $5.90! he.....hee..... You must really have a look there on Monday cos the shop got quite a number of nice stuffs!!

Hi Lani,
I went to Dr Ang PL too, but DH doesn't like him cos he finds his charges ex. For the same medication, his charges are much higher than most other PDs. His diagnosis and medication didn't really work for DS and if not wrong, they are also stronger than what most pds will give for the same diagnosis during first visit (unsure if this is good or bad actually). Not sure if he still has clinic on Sun cos his Tues night clinic is off. If not wrong, he's currently a consultant at this clinic in Sentosa too (he was featured in the news some time ago).

Hi Annie,
You can try the Children's Emergency at NUH. Normally not crowded.

Annie,
WOw, u bot many many htings back leh....all so nice rite?....I alos liked shopping at chitlom, the staffs there are friendly hor =)...Agreed with u that BKK is nicer to shop rather than Taka and Isetan...

I saw the plates and spoons the other time, hb and I debating wheter wan to buy anot but in the end we din cos scare it might broke along the way...Heng we din buy cos we saw how the airline ple throw our luggages onto the trolly...scary..hee

U bot the tissue papers frm their 7 eleven hor? they also hv those small packets one...=)..

Do u managed to buy any HK bedsheet there?

Tink u shuld bring your boy to see a doc regarding this....at least u will fang xin ...

ms blur,
Hope your DD is feeling beta today, if not, pls bring her to see a doc lor cos now alot of ple is falling sick..

Hi Purin,
Welcome back!

Wow, u played the cn LD....can't wait to see all your prizes leh...

As for your staff,well sometimes maybe they have better opportunities or other reasons and they can use anything as an excuse lor...

Live_your_dream,
hihi...long time din see ur postings leh...Been busy huh? so nice of you to volunteer to organise the mini LDs for us...keke =)

Msbrown,
this time negative nvm lor, we jiayou together ya =)...See ya at the flea market later..

Hi Annie,
I hope yr son is better today. My son's appetite hasn't improved yet. Understand NUH A&E not crowded unlike KK.

Hi Purin,
Welcome home. Better take care of yr throat, since you ate so much popcorn.

Hi Li Li,
Don't know if you have left for JB yet, but hope you manage to help me find the French rose hp pouch. Thanks sweetie.

Hi Live Your Dream,
Hope you get well soon.

Purple Penguin/Ms Brown,
Are you feeling better yet ??

My mum wanted to go to the Guardian expo sale today, but decided not to bcos of the crowd. My aunt went to Expo with her friend but couldn't find any lots...people parked all over the place even double yellow lines....it's so crowded bcos there is a food fair, motherhood fair, Guardian and MPH sale going on.

Purin,
Yr lady colleague should be sacked !! How can she compare her job scope and working hours with you ?? Then woke up late for conf call and claimed $30 for taxi fare !!! That's really too much. My hubby also has this colleague who takes MC every week and complains when she has to cover someone's work when that person is on MC or on course.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Fei Fei/Ms Brown,</font>
A pity I cannot go out
...or else will go to flea mart to see what HK stuff is available.

<font color="aa00aa">Ms Blur,</font>
Do take yr daughter to see the doctor ? If the fever is above 38.5, have to take Brufen. Looks like we have to stay at home these few days.
Boil barley and put little sugar. I bought this F&N Sugar Cane/water chestnut drink (in tetrapack) from supermart. Very cooling for the body. Not sweet.

<font color="aa00aa">HI Annie,</font>
Dr Koh PK from SBCC AMK is also very experienced PD, the other experienced PD is Dr HO Nai Kiong in Kinder Clinic Paragon. Hope yr son is feeling better today. Viral flu has made many people sick.

I really love all the HK things you bought...they are so nice leh, like Bubblesangel's loots. Xian4 mu4. If only my hubby will allow me to go on a HK shopping spree too...Wow the carpet only $25 ah ??

Good Morning ladies...

Annie & Purin,
Welcome back.

Annie,
I like your loots. All very nice...

BTW, my son also have some blood on his gum when the moral came out. I thinkg it's normal, so i juz ignore lor...

Purin,
WOW! You must have a lots nice CN LD stuffs...

Dun feel dissapointed with your stuffs... she dunno how to "zhen xi" her job then juz let her go ba...
Hope you get well soon.

HI Meiji,
Hello.

Hi Purin,
If you have Danzen at home, do take 2 if your throat is very painful. Danzen is for anti-inflammatory. Gargle with salt water. Hope it works.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,</font>
My hubby said he saw a pasar malam at Causeway Pt on Friday night...after picking up the bathrobe from Bubblesangel.

Afternoon ladies!

janet,
I juz came back frm the clinic only. So crowded men, i waited for abt 1 hr! Doc give her antibiotics for her cough juz in case. Gave her flu, fever, cough syrup too. The doc took her temp for her, it was 37.9 degree.

Msblur
Can I collect from ur hubby on fri instead?

Purin
Welcome back. I am currently using the diaper bag from ur BP. thumbs up for easy accessibility to items. No more digging for stuff.
How was japan? hiaz, me still thinking whether to go overseas. HB has some mileage points he wants to claim n we are thinking of going either australia or nz.

Annie,
Thats alot of HK items u bought!! Like wat purin says, try NUH children A&E. They hv PD on call there.

<font color="aa00aa">Ms Blur,</font>
The 2 times I brought my son to see the doctor, had to wait 1 hr too.

Now that yr daughter has started on antibiotics, she should get well soon...but still have to monitor her fever at night.

I was so tired just now...just knocked out after lunch, not surprising my menses coming. Have been having body aches and feeling bloated since yesterday.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purin,</font>
Welcome back. Do post pics of yr loots when you have settled....they will definitely make us all drool.

<font color="aa00aa">Hey Annie,</font>
So you have to surrender all yr credit cards on June 1 ?? Still have a few days more to go. If my hubby makes me do that, I will be so sad too. But you lucky woman, got to buy so much HK stuff on yr recent holiday. BTW, does this mean you can't go for holidays anymore ???

janet,
Ya loh...this doc everytime need to wait for almost 1 hr den can see him men. My gal feeling beta liao, no more fever, nw playing play doh with her sis. But still need to monitor at nite loh.
Nex wk they going my SIL's hse to stay 2 wks liao, finally i cant get some rest.

Ms Blur,
It's strange children's temperature goes up in the evenings. Once the antibiotics kick in, they will recover...but you will have to wake up every 4 hrs tonight. Wow, 2 weeks of holiday for you. Yr SIL really sweet to look after them.

Hi Janet,
Thanks so much for your concern. It's the cough that makes me uncomfortable now.

Yes, my staff can't compare job scope cos every one in my dept is doing different things. I don't believe in staying back late to impress bosses. There is no reason why I must stay back late when I have finished my work. I can't help my staff with her work cos it's not those that can be shared. Once you start it, you have to see through it. Anyway, when you are in accounting / finance line, there is always peak period in a month. I told her previously too to feed back if she can't cope. Don't expect increment to be a lot cos every dept is given a budget for allocation. If everyone in the dept is good, the budget will have to be shared equally. Unfortunately this is the case in my dept. Her pay is actually much higher than those who have been with the company for 3 - 4 years and have good feed backs from the operations team. We can't give her a lot of increment this time round as we have given in to her request previously and she is only with us for 9months. At the same time, we are trying very hard to narrow the salary gaps within the dept. She thinks she have worked very hard and needs to be rewarded accordingly. Since I know we have not much say in increment, I give her time off and allow her to come into office late.

Anyway, my boss asks me to let her go cos she's cancerous to the dept and jing1 jing1 ji4 jiao4. By right, at our level, no time off, no OT pay and of course no such things as come in late as and when you like if you need to work late especially due to month end. Think this is the case in most companies. A lot of such "benefits" are at the discretion of your bosses.

The first prize for the CN LD is the sandwich maker. Second prize is a blanket, third prize is a coin bank, fourth is a bag. The rest are handkerchieves in pouches, canisters (very very nice), bowls with chopsticks' holders and zip pouches.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purin,</font>
This particular person should have left long time ago, just like the person in my hubby's dept. As and when she feels like it, she works from home (knowing very well she bullshit) and takes MC without fail every week. The words which come out from her mouth is hardly nice to hear for a female.

If your throat is painful, do let me know. I can pass you Danzen. If you have dry and irritating cough, do see the doc asap. If no phlegm, Dhasedyl is effective.

Hi Janet,
am back already. cant find your french rose wallet, so sorry.

feifei/szu/blurqueen/lingling
hi gals, help you all buy the coin pouch liow, each cost RM$21 = S$9.50. dun have stock for the hp pouch and die-cut bag. sorry.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Li Li,</font>
It's ok, I understand. No worries.

Is it very hot in JB too ?? Hope it rains cats & dogs later...then it will be cooler.

Janet,
not very hot lah and i stayed indoor leh, so was cooling. it rained abit too....ya, hope it rains later...can have better sleep

so u didnt go out today?

Lili,
Thks for helping me to buy the coin purse.

janet,
Ya..normally when comes to sch hols, my SIL will ask whether my gals wan go over her hse or nt. One ting oso can play with her gals too mah. They seldom get to see my niece coz' they staying in the west quite far for us to everytime go over loh.
My BIL dun allow her gals to stay over my hse mah, so everytime when comes to hols time, my SIL will ask me to bring them over to stay loh.

Li Li,
Very hot again...how to go out ?? My son also just recovering. He should avoid crowded places.

Ms Blur,
How is your daughter ?? Is she better now ? What time did she take her paracetamol ?
Don't mind me asking, how are you related to yr SIL ?? Yr brother's wife or hubby's side ?? BIL and SIL...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,</font>
Anything interesting going on now ??
VERY quiet today...so sian.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
I know you must be sleeping by now, after taking the cough medicine. Hope you are better when you wake up. It's quite common to be sick after going for a holiday bcos of climate change...even my hubby fell sick after returning from nearby HKG last yr. If you are still not well 2moro, do see the doctor fast, but be early.

janet,
Tonite was very quiet hoh??

My gal she's ok nw. Except for her cough & flu loh. Fever subsided liao. My maid juz gave her the paracetamol ard 9 plus.
My SIL is my hubby's bro's wife. Y leh??

Hi MsBlur,
Once her antibiotics kick in after a day or 2, her fever will subside. Impt thing is to get her to pass motion first, which will help a lot.
1am have to check on her temperature again.

Oh, so she is yr hubby's brother's wife. Sorry to be KP...
. But she is very nice to look after yr gals for 2 weeks.

Today very quiet...then 2moro will be like 'Stock Exchange' again. HaHaHa. Wonder how are Ms Brown & Fei's sales at the flea mart earlier. Fei told me earlier sales rather slow.

Purin,
welcome back...waiting to see your CN LD prizes lor...keke..must be very nice lor..pls take care of yourself too..

ms blur,
glad that your DD is ok now...

hello janet...

Lili,
tks for helping us to buy the pouch =)...Enjoyed your shopping?

Meiji,
hihi =)...

Janet,
nice pictures ya...Liked the last bag which u posted...

ms blur,
Hope your ger ger is recovering soon =).

Hi Fei Fei,
Morning

I like the bag too...momoberry but it's $99.

Ms Blur,
Is yr daughter better today ?

Annie,
Hope yr son is ok and it's nothing serious.
Let him drink more porridge water in this hot weather.

Purin,
Your cough better ??

wlml/blurqueen/Ling Ling/feife
I've got ur stuff from BA. let me know when u want to collect from me.

Bubblesangel
I've tried the shower head but no light when i turn on the water. i just screw the shower head to my shower, am i doing it correctly?

Hi Ladies!

Dorothy shd be back already. Wonder what stuff she bot =)

My DH bot 2 very big luggages on Sat. I asked him why, he said he knew we would be buying lots of things when we are in TW =P

Janet
Thanks for asking. I've quite recovered except for some remaining body aches and cough. The doc said the aches for flu can last 2-3 weeks!!

Purin
Welcome back! Waiting to see the CN pz you won =)

Blurqueen
Hope your dd gets well soon!

Annie
Welcome back! Thanks for the thought to buy something for me in BKK. Really appreciate =) It's ok la, your hubby is very nice to let you buy HK for yourself already...
You still going BKK on your own or with acthia in july?
Quicly buy what you need before surrendering your cards to your hubby.
He's also a Kiyosaki 'fan'? My hubby also has big plans for our future. I'm just hoping it works well so I can be HDB tai-tai =P