Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Claudia! Welcome

blurqueen
My problem is dunno how to downsize to upload....pics always too big....

Hello Kitty
to down size pic, right click on the save pic, choose "open with", "paint". after the pix opens, click on "image", then "Sketch/Skew", key in abt 50%, then save over-rite. hope this helps.

Thanks, lookin at the stuff u guys have, its like a party gg on here, i'm glad that i'm here to join the party, was told by tojenlim to view this forum, she'my partner in crime, i'm kinda her rep here, haha, we r frds, we r mo

Thanks, lookin at the stuff u guys have, its like a party gg on here, i'm glad that i'm here to join the party, was told by tojenlim to view this forum, she'my partner in crime, i'm kinda her rep here, haha, we r frds, we r mostly travellin alot of kt stuff up for ourselves as well as tryin to save some more $ by sellin the excess for our pocket to buy some more kt stuff

<font color="aa00aa">YL</font>,
I got some ladies here mention before that the tink electrical appliances from Taiwan needs adaptor.

Hengz my HK DVD Player & Toaster no need adaptor cos they are from Australia. You can consider buying from there if you got relatives or friends who can help you bring in bah.

<font color="aa00aa">Claudia</font>,
Wow..!! Like that then you sure have alot of lobangs lah. If you got any goodies to sell at reasonable prices, I'm sure got lots of ladies here will grab lor. hehheh

acthia,
tt means electric appliances from Taiwan no need transformer. tt'll be gd too.
my friend saw the waffle maker in Taiwan so asking her to buy for me. My Australia trip nt confirm so ask her to buy if nt might nt be able to get it at all.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Aiyoyo.. me can't imagine myself next time when my gals taking exam. Sure become kan cheong spider lor.

Nope. Taiwan applicances NEED adaptor cos the voltage is different from Singapore.

Paiseh if I confused you... =o)

Oh really... hhhmmm... cos previously I tot some ladies here mentioned Taiwan appliances need adaptor leh. *scratch head*

Btw, I was going thru the archives. I like your HP berry much. Your hubby so nice..!! *envy* hehehe. Is it easy to use? How's the functions like? Similar to Nokia?

muffin
it's $799 (members' price) original price is $888. dont know why the website said $588. maybe u can call KL to ask

realli miss all of you..so sad..i cant surf the net in office..then usu by the time i reach home..n settle the kids..i'm too tired to surf the net liao..

janet,
bt batok got st anthony meh?where isit? keming is vv near to my mil's plc..but i start to fan which sch to send my DS to in the future..pei hwa is gd..but need to take sch bus leh...hope tt it will not be too hard to get in..cos hb is from there...anyway..see how lah..
btw,did u post ur DD's photo?cos i see the rest of the gals saying ur DD very cute..but when i try to search the archive,i cant find it leh..

YL,
The HK hp user friendly ah?? My nephew's gf told me there's many HK icons on the hp one leh. Made me tempted to buy men. Were there many ppl looking at ur hp when u using it?? They must be tinking wat model is that leh?? Hee...

blurqueen
the menu page is HK icons, wall papers also HK, start up animation also HK. it's a truely HK phone. I find it's user friendly for me. no probs so far. din notice if got many ppl look at my hp when using. but when buy the screen protector, the uncle asked wat model i using, i told him sg dont hv this model. i feel proud leh. like got a limited edition thing. haha.....

<font color="ff6000">Hello Kitty,</font>
Pls advise if the design is the same as the one Blurqueen has and also if it's the one for adults. Thanks.

<font color="ff6000">Nikita,</font>
The arm floats at Taka still have. $3. Hello Kitty design.

<font color="ff6000">Forgetmenot,</font>
I understand St Anthony is in Bukit Batok. My uncle planning to send his son there next yr.
Since yr hubby is ex-student, yr child can go to Pei Hwa. There were many children born in 2000, and quite a lot of their parents were ex-students.
My gal cute ?? Oh my goodness, which lady said that ?? HaHaHa.

Hi Claudia,
kao_welcome.gif

Welcome to the HK family.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
I went to Orchard Rd just now with my helper and daughter to de-stress. Nothing new and interesting at Taka & Isetan.

<font color="ff6000">Blurqueen,</font>
I saw that die cut bag selling on Yahoo auctions at $40.

<font color="ff6000">Hello Kitty,</font>
Pls advise towel design. I bought a HK water bottle from Trendy Hub too. Also $4.90. Think we got the same one.

Janet

The arm float is the sunflower design rite? I bought a set for my dd 2!!

Now I 'fan' abt my gal's nursery sch...Any good ones ard our area??

janet,
Wa..so gd u can go de-stress liao. Me still hav one more day to go. My gal having her last paper on Wed, tmr having her maths exams. Juz finished doing some assessment books only, which is y i hav the time to log in nw.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Muffin,</font>
The hp which YL bought is sold by a seller on Yahoo auctions at SGD$800. YL has confirmed it's exactly the same.

Janet
$800 is too ex for me for a phone!!! I always buy not so new models bcos to me a phone is juz a tool of communication.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Muffin,</font>
I didn't take note of the arm floats design. $3 for it is worth buying.

As for nursery, I am planning to send my daughter to Arise. My son was from that kindergarten for 3 years & he had fond memories there. The teachers there are also firm but not fierce.

<font color="ff6000">Blurqueen,</font>
My stress started since 9th April leh. His exam period stretched over a long 3 weeks leh. I am so relieved it's over today.

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
The water bottle is at mum's place. Will take pics when I bring it back. But then Hello Kitty mentioned she saw at pasar malam at $3.90.

<font color="0000ff">Muffin,</font>
$800 is rather ex for handphone lah. But if it's unique, it's ok bcos it is used for quite a long time.

<font size="+1">Ladies,</font>
Will be back later. Get my 2 fellas to sleep first.

janet,
Ok, will wait for ur pic then. I saw some HK water bottles selling at the pasar malam stall near my hse. They r those transparent type. Some selling for $3.90. Its those slim type. Nt sure whether is it the one u & hello kitty bought loh.

YL
Its a really nice design. Think if I ever meet u on the streets using ur hp, I will definitely come over n ask where u got it from.

Janet,
where is Arise? I was trying for nanyang as my nieces enjoyed themselves there but the admin told me no chance. hiaz

Blurqueen
ur area always got nice n cheap HK stuff hor?

Janet,
ur DD n DS not sleeping yet?hehe..i always try to get mine to sleep before 10pm..anyway,my DD will knock out at ard 9pm..but vv cham..cos she will sure wake up at 3 or 4am for milk..haiz...

did u send ur DS n DD to playgroup?i'm wondering to send my DS there or not..or to let him enjoy one more sch free year,before nursery..cos once start nursery,then is school all the way..like quite pathetic lor..not much childhood..

ya..i oso wan to noe..where is Arise?
ok..got to go liao.gd nite..

muffin,
Nt always lah. Juz dat there's a pasar malam here recently, n normally pasar malam hav many cute HK or those disney characters tings mah. Well...this coming sat there will a flea market at Punggol. Will c whether anyone selling any HK tings there or nt. Hee...

blurqueen
where's the flea market? u also hv such news hor. know where will hv pasar malam or when the aunty come. do update us if the Punggol flea market hv hk stuff. i also near punggol area mah

Hi Janet,
I'm the who who says that your DD is CUTE and pretty. .. very bright look. . .

Hi Muffin,
My DS will be going to Montessori for Children for a year. We have actually registered him with St. James Kindergarten for YR 2009. GUESS WHAT?? ON WAITING LIST!!! Our prob is we still have to send him to a childcare after school. Cracking brain cos not easy sourcing for a good one for him to go after the 3-hr session in the above school.

Purin,
Where is Montessori for CHildren? Thinking of St James n Maris Stella as alt, can forget abt it liao!
I so much wanted my gal to go nanyang cos its cheap n good according to my SIL. hiaz

I thot I will be v chin chai abt my kid sch last time. But now, like gan cheong spider even for nursery. Think will be super stress for P1 registration.
Janet
Must really meet ur dd, since Purin says got bright look!

Hi Muffin,
I used to teach a gal from Nanyang Kinderg. Taught her from K2 - Sec 3. Very stressful. . .

Did you check with your SIL how she managed to enrol her DDs?

Montessori for Children is in between Newton and Novena MRT. My plan is to let DS enjoy himself for another year, but yet still get the chance to learn.

Hi Muffin,
Go and try St. James for 2009. When I registered, DS is No. 4 on waiting list. . . hopefully still has chance. Hee Hee! Maybe they will be classmates.

Purin
U meant nanyang kindergarten environment v stressful? But my nieces enjoyed themselves very much. They look forward to going to school. They went in only in K2, i think some students left n they took over the slots. Before that they were in Gracefield at sunset way, but they shifted to newton.

Eh for st james, wat abt 2008, totally no chance?

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
Yup, the one I bought is slim and transparent with HK pic.

Arise is at Church of Singapore. My son told me to send his sister to Arise. Honestly, I did plan to do that bcos the principal is particular about the teachers she employs and is very hands-on.

Nursery class at Nanyang is conducted in Mandarin throughout the year. It's good to build up the foundation for Mandarin bcos most of the kids now come from English speaking environment. Actually I agree with Purin, the stress level is very high in Nanyang.

<font color="0000ff">Forgetmenot/Muffin,</font>
Can try Maris Stella also. Not bad I heard.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
Lionel has big bright eyes too. In fact, I find him very adorable. My daughter isn't friendly with strangers and when they comment that she is cute, she glares at them.

Hi Muffin,
2008...don't think there is any chance. However, no harm calling them and ask.

I think the most important thing is we don't stress the kids too much ourselves. For my ex-student, the mother stressed me. . haha. . .cos the dad is a lawyer, she's the 3rd child. No chance to get into Nanyang Pri at all. So she really made sure her daughter outperformed others in school. The girl eventually represented her cohort in presenting speeches on important days. Guess What!! I was always the one who helped her draft her speeches. And she did get into NY Pri.

Janet,
Where is Church of Singapore? Is it near the Bukit Timah hill? Actually glory is nearer for you rite? Juz next to Pei Hwa, but alot of homework according to my neighbour.

I understand it's very hard to get into St James too. My uncle's son was from that kindergarten b4 the family went to Taiwan.

My son's classmates transferred to Nanyang kindergarten when they were in K1. Minimal English used until K2 - 50% Mandarin, 50% English.

Purin
I dun think I will force my kid to outperform others. Cos I also not a very good student myself. hahahaha. I better dun say too early. Like wat my SIL use to say, wait till u reach that stage then u comment.

Hi Janet,
Lionel has a baby face and a cheeky look.. . .hehehe.. . .Lionel is not very friendly with strangers too. ..he's kind of shy. . .but he loves playing with older kids. He can click very well with my nephew who is 9-yr old.