Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

janet,
Actually i like the white die cut bag u posted very much leh. I saw one small die cut bag dat time at Tampines central too. Its pink color, can use in 2 ways loh. Can hand carry or sling over shoulder one. They selling for $15.90 leh. Quite like it lah, still considering loh.

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
Don't know still got first prize or not leh. Yesterday the Malay SA not around and I see many prizes gone liao.

Wow, yr gals so pretty in the white dresses. Are they attending someone's wedding ??

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
Today have to guai guai stay at home liao. Not used to the heat outside. But then I was quite stupid not to bring along an umbrella. Maybe it would have prevented me getting a migraine.

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
The white die cut bag is nice hor ?? That's why I bookmarked it in my Yahoo auctions to drool over it. Cant buy anymore bags liao. Otherwise hubby sure to nag at me again.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Blurqueen,</font>
This one I posted is nice, but can't sling over shoulder leh. If can sling over shoulder, much better right ?? BTW, you mentioned it's $15.90 right ? Much cheaper than this one I posted.

<font size="+1">Ladies,</font>
I just remembered. Saw this HK water bottle at Isetan yesterday. If not bcos I bought one at Trendy Hub, I would have bought it last night. $9.90 and sweet design.

haiz... me been having monday blues since sunday till now. So sianz working leh... totally no motivation and mood now.
Just wanna laze on a beach somewhere far far away with a nice cocktail. *dreaming*
kao_drool.gif

janet,
Ya loh...can oso sling over shoulder will be beta i tink so too. Ya i saw the pink die cut bag at $15.90, but its a smaller version.

janet,
the water bottle u saw at Isetan was it in red? Dat time i went, i saw this water bottle too, they still unpacking mah. I oso thot of buying, but there's no handle one mah, so i nv get it.

Janet
I also like the bag you posted. But then, don't think i'll use it after buying, can't bear to see the HK face turn black after using.
You mentioned before of getting something from Taiwan. If all goes well, I shd be going to Taipei in June with my family. You know where are the HK shops in Taipei?

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
I thought they were going to be flower gals at a church wedding.
It's too hot to daydream on a beach now. You will be toasted under the hot sun.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
I agree with you. The bag will turn black with daily use. As for shops in Taipei, I will have to ask my aunt for locations.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
This bag is not that big leh. Somemore can't sling over shoulder. It's just eye candy, not practical at all.
You are right about the water bottle. It's red, got MM design also.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
hahah.. they wearing white cos they were flowers girls at another about 3-months back.
Since white dress buy liaoz seldom use, so take this opportunity to use again lor.
hahahah

Sigh.. yah berry hot these days... that's why thinking of a nice cool dip in the sea or pool lor.
Me getting really sianz being cooped up in the office. Worse still my office no windows lah.
So like kena trapped by the 4-walls.

acthia,
Ya these few days was reali hot like hell men. I oso hated to go out for lunch everyday. The sun here is reali piercing men! Will definitely get heat stroke if nv bring an umbrella out.

Even at hm oso, so stuffy, every nite nw i need to ON the aircon. Fan alone nt enuff loh. Even i took a cold bath oso cant help. Hai...

acthia,
ya lor, felt like going redang, been there 4yrs ago, the sea was so clear and nice..can see the corals and fish frm the top lor...really..hee

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen</font>,
Yah really hot lor. Nowadays gotta switch on my air-con to 20C or else still feel hot lor.
Even my office air-con macham not working like that. End up whole place damn stuffy.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>
yah lor.. me so tempted to take 2 weeks leave then disappear to some exotic beach miles away from Singapore.
How's Redang har?? Is it like Desaru and Bintan? Go there by ferry or plane?

<font color="aa00aa">Hellokitty</font>,
Is tat a bath towel or hand towel?
Quite cute leh... How much you got it for?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Hi Ladies,</font></font>
It's so hot these few days. I take a quick shower again in the afternoon. Of late, I bathe 3x everyday leh. Then after wearing my clothes, have to relax in front of the fan.

The 5 min walk to the bus stop yesterday was torture man. Must bring an umbrella wherever I go now, but it must have UV protection.

<font color="0000ff">Hello Kitty,</font>
I think the water bottle you posted is the one I bought. Can't remember what it looks like exactly.

acthia

That is a bath towel. Very big. Can guage just by looking at the water bottle beside it. Actually I dun use bath towel, I use bathrobe. But some ladies here were looking for it, so when I saw at pasar malam I just grab lor - 2 pcs left - same design. Uncle wanted to sell 1 for $6.90, 2 for $13. I bargain until 2 for $12. So anyone wants can pm me. If no one wants then I just keep lor.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Hello Kitty,</font>
Sorry, I bought it at $3.50 at a shop in Woodlands. The $2.50 one is another design bought in Beautyworld.
As for the towel, sorry I give it a miss bcos I'm simply too crazy over the retro design.

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen/Acthia,</font>
I told hubby I stay at home and enjoy myself in the air con room and take a few showers. Like this, it will be very hard for me to leave the house.

acthia,
Redang is nicer than Bintan and Desaru =)..

Beaches are whiter, sand are finer =)...Need to take plane there, then ferry lor...4yrs ago when I went, I took bus ride 14hrs!!! then 1hr speed boat!!...but went with 10 ger frenz so was soooo fun..really missed the time lor..But hb said he dun wan go there lor...We went snorkelling everyday,though I duno how to swim, I wear the life jacket and floating on the surface lor...so fun =)...can see many nice fishes, baby sharks,corals, sea cucumber etc...

Tioman is another nice place..went there 4yrs ago too...They have this Marine Park where by we can go down into the waters to feed the fishes...u hold a pc of bread in your hand, all the fishes will come kissing ur whole body...keke...so fun =)...really missed those times now =(.

feifei
wow, sounds so fun! I also went tioman 7 years ago (for my honeymoon =P),din know they have the Marine Park. I also can't swim, so can only other pple swimming and diving to see the fishes... Hope to bring my boys there too, but dunno safe for them anot...

purplepenguin,
ya lor...really? maybe that time haven hv the Marine Park lor...I also duno how to swim but still wear the life jacket go down lor..initially so scare until I cry cos its in the sea and ot fishes, then hb and frenz encourage me go down, I was holding onto my hb most of the time when i feed the fishes...haha... =)..

Ur boys know how to swim?

feifei,
If u keen in booking a table at flea market, u can try the one at Lor ah soo or Aljunied loh. Tink they r mostly held on a Sun. Its either 1st sun or last sun of the mth.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies who are working,</font>
Do try not to eat too salty food during lunch. To avoid water retention & health reasons. Lunch time is the worst, have to go out in the hot sun and think of what to eat.
I told my helper to cook porridge and soupy stuff since it's so hot. My son won't be so sleepy when he goes to school.

<font color="0000ff">VQ/Heartbear,</font>
Where are you ??

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
The last time we went to the flea mart at Safra, I didn't see HK stuff leh. I miss going to TPY127, don't know what Linda has now. Saturdays, my son has tuition, so quite sian to go there bcos have to rush back.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Wow!! Sounds like fun leh. Me so tempted to just leave office, pack my bags and go off for holiday..!! *still dreaming* hahahah..

<font color="aa00aa">blurqueen</font>,
I also looking for bazaar's to sell my stuffs away leh... got any lobangs or not har..

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies</font>,
I got lotsa children's clothes for sale. I have closed down my online shoppe and now need to sell away my stuffs lor.
The clothes are mainly for 3-months to 2-years and prices from $15 onwards.
I have for both boys and gals. If anyone is intersted, pls PM me hor. Thks.

Hi Acthia,
Hey, can email me the pics pls ?? My email add is [email protected]. Thanks.

Hi Lani,
I have managed to train my gal not to wear diapers except when sleeping. When we went out yesterday, she was wearing a pull-up but I brought her to the loo and she pee there. Thanks for yr suggestion to buy her cute undies.

acthia,
I oso hav many brand new kid's clothings, dats y i always look for flea markets to try to clear as many as possible. For this sat's flea market, need to go to the Punggol RC to fill up a form leh. They charging 2nd hand items for $10, 1st hand items for $30, table will be at $3 one table.

janet,
I've been to the flea market at Safra too dat time. I had a stall there mah. The crowd quite ok lah, as for HK tings, i only saw one stall selling, but only a few items lah.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
I didn't see any stalls selling HK stuff, that's why I was wondering where you found the folded brolly then.

Hi Blurqueen,
Me interested too leh. But this fleamkt only on Sunday ah? This mth I'm at ChinaSquare leh so cant. How abt next mth onwards? still have a not? Got lots of 2nd hand clothes which I only wore once or twice only. All very new one lor. Got new ones all from HKG & Taiwan too.

janet,
the sandwich maker i bought from local seller is from US (she bought it during her honeymoon) so will need transformer lor. i will just need to buy 1 transformer then can use for all 3 appliances. i doubt i will be using all 3 appliances at the same time right? so they can share the transformer lor.

my hubby also LOVES to go sim lim, funan, challenger, etc! it is like his Disneyland! he can spend hrs there. i don't like to go there, so boring for me. so whenever hubby wants to go i tell him to just go aft work, so i no need to go with him.

acthia,
can you email me the pics of the new clothes you have? i see if there's anything that catches my eye or not lah. my email is [email protected]

<font color="119911">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
Yr brand new clothes are for what ages pls ?
Is there any flea mart going on which is in aircon place ?? The heat is really crazy.
kao_dizzy.gif

<font color="119911">Hi Lani,</font>
Hey Sim Lim & Funan is also my hubby's 'playground'. He can spend hours there but he said he needs to know what's the 'IN' thing for IT. As long as I don't have to go there, I don't care.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet, Nikita and Lani</font>,
Thks for your interest gals. Me will go home and take pics first then email you all hor.
Will reply to you all in about 2 days time cos now my stocks in abit of a mess lah. Thks.. =o)

janet,
The stall selling the Hk tings has limited stuff only. They mostly selling necklaces & bracelets loh. I bought the folded brolly is the only pc there. My BN clothes r frm newborn onwards to adults one. I oso hav those new born receiving blankets & socks.

Nikita,
Im letting them go at diff pricing loh. Ranging frm $8.90 onwards.

msbrown,
This time the flea market will be on sat (12th). Nex mth im nt sure whether hav or nt. This time its bcos my sis saw the banner they put up at Punggol Plaza, so she ask me. Her frens oso booked a table to share mah.

Lili,
The flea market at China Sq was like u hav to book 4 sun at one time loh. Dat time me & my niece actually tinking of sharing one. Eg. i will take 2 suns & my niece take 2 suns.
If u keen, can get someone to share with u too loh.

Lili,
My FIL got me the stall inside the bldg. Got aircon. 1st,2nd,3rd floor all got stall selling things. But 2nd floor, mostly ppl selling those toys. Those figurines which guys are crazy over with. I'm on the 2nd floor. The rental per day is $38 & you hv to book for 1 mth which is 4 Sundays. So total it's $152. I just started last Sunday, I selling my those extra LD prizes lor. OK lah, I still earn $35 after covering the rental but of coz the cost is not included lah. I juz wana clear stock & take back some cash only.