Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Starlight,
I opened the LD and see what I got from the poster. I dunno Japanese but still can see the wording on the poster. SA will keep the LD stub.

YL,
Ya, I like the ice cream bowls.

Meiji,
thanks for the reply, am blur lah, so the SA told me what prize.
wow, u got 6 pcs, good, can serve guest ice cream hehe.
Agree with you, I think if eat ice cream use that bowl, will feel happy (xin-fu), even just ordinary ice cream hehe

starlight,
you are indeed VERY lucky! was this the 1st time you played LD? if it is then you've got beginner's luck.
btw, what is the 1st prize?

wah! so fast got ppl sell the LD prizes on Yahoo Auctiona ah?

yl,
ohhh...i am REALLY resisting the temptation to play these LDs, that's why now staying away from all the HK shops...kekeke..

yl,
i also feel that my hubby will prob not approve of me playing LDs, so i better not start lor. he has never nagged me for buying HK items, whether it's for myself or my dd, so i should be happy and contented with this already.

am back

Lani,
yeah, me very lucky today hehe.
playing LD can be addicted, unless u limit ur self, but hey, its difficult to resist HK, rite?

hhmm, did feifei say so?
in that case, will wait patiently, hehe.

juz came back from taka. I saw the diaper bags at sanrio counter and was so tempted to buy cos I am looking for a diaper bag. But they are white in colour, like v easy get dirty leh. Dun think my hubby likes the idea of carrying a white HK diaper bag also. hahahaha. Now back at home but kept thinking abt it (xin yang yang). Can anyone tell me if its worth it?

there are 2 versions, one is $80, the other was $100. I dun hv any pics but one of the mommies hv posted before i think but I cant find the pic. white n cursive gold HK wording and a red ribbon with criss cross stiches like naraya bags.

is the size big enough to put in all bb's essentials? and what material is it? for me i find diaper bags made of those water-proof material (is it PVC?) are the best, cause very easy to clean. and you are right lah, white will dirty very easily, esp when it comes to diaper bags. surely heart pain to see your nice HK diaper bag get dirty leh...

Lani,
sorry, missed ur questions.
1st prize is the HK electric mini cooler, like the one meiji posted.
hey, side track a bit:
ur DD is 2 yo rite, wanna ask, when did she start eating rice? (adult food)

starlight,
oh...wow the cooler is nice and quite practical!

my dd started eating regular rice with dishes ard 16mths old. at that age i also stopped bringing her food out with us when we go out, so she will just eat outside food (eg. spaghetti bolognese, chicken rice, teriyaki chicken w/ rice, chicken porridge, etc)

starlight,
there are pros & cons to letting her eat regular adult food lah:

when she eats the same rice and dishes for dinner as us, it's convenient cause we don't have to cook seperately for her. but the downside is the rest of us gotta eat food that is not spicy and with less salt & oil lor.

as for going out, it's quite convenient cause i don't have to worry about packing food, lugging it, making sure it's kept warm, etc. but must make sure when dinner time we must find a food place that serves food suitable for her, and got baby chair lor.

starlight,
because we bring my dd out for dinner every weekend with us, we have our list of reasonably-priced and kid-friendly food places already. hee..

some of our faves are:
Crystal Jade, PastaMania, Yoshinoya, Mac's (but not very healthy hor...hee...)

Lani,
Sarah can chew at 16 mos?
my gal is almost 15 mos now, still cant chew, she swallows everything, so if the food slightly bigger like mince meat, she always makes sound like wanna throw up

i checked her molar, not fully come-out.
how to teach young baby to chew?

starlight,
my dd at 16mths old her teeth almost full liao (she had 16 teeth already), so can chew very easily! hee...

but my girl also sometimes very lazy to chew, esp when it comes to meat, eg. beef and chicken. so i gotta cut-cut the meat for her 1st lor, or i don't give her too much meat in her food

starlight,
you can train her to start chewing by making the veges in her porridge slightly coarser and lumpier. she will slowly learn to chew but you gotta monitor her closely when feeding her lor.

my dd is sometimes lazy also. if the food is nice she will eat and chew all the meat. if she doesn't like it then she will not want to chew the meat, and will keep spitting it out.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hi Jaymom,</font></font>

I'm interested to get the Strawberry Pudding mix and chocolate cake mix.

Strawberry Pudding Mix -$2.50
1. Meiji

Chocolate Cake Mix - $2.50
1. Meiji

Hi Cupcake,
I use a Cinnamoroll haversack or Daddy's bag to hold DS's stuff if it's only for half a day. But don't think it's big enough if we go out for whole day cos DS still eat home-cooked food.

Now, I'll use the bag which I bought from Baby Couture if we need to go out for the whole day.

Hi Jaymom,
Where did you get the Pudding mix and cake mix in Hong Kong?

Hi Starlight,
Welcome to our Hello Kitty family.

The HK house that they are showing on Tues must be one of KK and KP's customers. If not wrong, I know whose house. Sigh. . .don't think I can have a room like this cos: -
1. I don't live in a landed property
2. I'm not a businesswoman, neither is DH (poor DH has to work for others till 12 midnight almost every day in the hope of making me a SAHM.)
3. I don't have a rich Dad (Hee Hee! but I have a very kind Dad)

Most of them who can decorate their houses to this extent actually have their own businesses.

Hi Bubblesangel,
Same as you.. .I'm a FTWM. That's why can play LD.
But my DH very good.. .he'll give me $50 every time there is a LD. Haha. . so by right that's my LD limit. By left, everyone here knows... hehehe. ..

Hi Meiji. . . . .

Purin,
Tks for the info. I must keep remind myself to stand by on Tue night. I want to watch the show!

She is the HK KaraOK room owner hor?

You have very kind DH and very kind Dad enough le, very xin fu already......

Purin,
WOW! You DH very nice leh... he give you $50 for every LD.
My DH even addicted by LD sometimes, he will play LD too. kekeke...

meiji,
yummy yummy pudding!!!
what syrup did u use ah?
U tempt me in gettng the pudding mix lei. :p

i dun really like the cake mix, like kueh kueh lei. :p But my dd like...

purin,
nothing can beat a good hb n a doting dad.
My hb not bad la, drove me to KP n play ld last nite, din ask or nag at me. keke... so smetime, we must oso limit ourselves bah.

Hi Hi,
Yes. . .I am contented. . .I have a super good Dad. .. and DH good too. . .but sometimes like a 3 yr old kid... Haha!!

Hi Meiji,
Your pudding looks super duper yummy!!!

Purin,
as a married woman, nothing beats a kind DH.
u are lucky cos have both kind DH and Dad.
is baby couture good quality?

Meiji,
ur pudding very pretty leh.

hoho03,
Banana favour pudding yummy yummy... my DH eat half then he said wanna keep half for DS. DS have a nap. Very kind daddy hor? hee...

The syrup come with the mix leh...

wlml,
I got it few month back from KP. KP selling very expensive $8.95 leh...

Purin,
Thanks thanks... I LOVE this banana pudding very much! Yummy yummy...

Hi Starlight,
I bought one of the most ex Baby Couture bag and I like the quality and touch. Around $30 b4 shipping. I love it cos very spacious and doesn't look like a diaper bag at all.

I did a spree for it and the responses were very good. Only couldn't take in more orders in the first batch due to the limit of shipping space. Now thinking if any space can be free up during the 2nd shipment for other ladies.

Yes, definitely agree. To have 2 good men by my side is a blessing.

Meiji
yes, i'm here!
ok, i reserved the pudding and cake mix for you

U mean it's so expensive selling in KP!!! i should have bot more back from HKG.

I'll PM u later on collection

Purin
Yes, i bot them from HKG. Much cheaper there lor.

I no time to follow the thread cos my boy is down with diarrhea and cough. Gonna bring him to the GP after din.

Wah! so many pple posting their LD prizes!
I was at Novena Sq for din yest but my family with me, paiseh to walk in to try the LD...my mum sure nag at me for still behaving like a kid.I'm still waiting for feifei to post more pics b4 i decide to spread out my "investment".

Jaymom,
Yes, pls... thanks and will read your email.

BTW, which place at HKG you get this pudding and cake mix? Thanks!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Serene(sky2626),</font></font>
When you want to collect the CK photo frame? Pls reply my email ya... tks!

purin,
i agree with you. no need to have super rich dad and DH. to have super kind dad and DH is MUCH better, like mine also, cause they make your life rich with wonderful experiences and lots of love & joy! hee...