Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="0000ff">Bubblesangel,</font>
Trendyland in HKG leh. How to cheong ?? Not taking a bus or MRT but a plane !!!
Cheong to Tampines (Lani said got new shop selling HK) also difficult.

Good Morning Ladies

<font color="aa00aa">Lani, lingling, Purin</font>,
Wow!! you are all my heros man. Can give birth without using Epidural. For me, I tried to go without Epi. But 3-hours after my gynae bursts my water bag, I give up liaoz. The gas not only no use, make me super nauseous. Some more, only 5cm dilated. So faster call for Epi. For J2, the moment I get into the labour ward, never "tu" liaoz. Straighaway ask for Epi.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies</font>,
How long were your labours? Me... was about 8-hrs for J1 and 6-hours for J2.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Acthia,</font>
You are back.

Same here, for number 2, I told my gynae I want epidural. I remember at one point there was a big contraction and my hubby asked me got any feeling, I told him a little discomfort but not painful. Better not frighten the ladies here who are not mummies.

Hi JAnet, ya. her stuff veri nice but super x... so i look see look see. n will then take them in hongkong...
me will be there in late may, after DH's SA... hee hee.

<font size="+1">Calling SERENE !!!</font>
Pls advise where you saw that cute air-tight container. It's really nice leh.

<font color="0000ff">Dorothy,</font>
If you go to HKG, check out the gift shops. They will have Hello Kitty. Also can go to Nathan rd. Ellon is a licensee for HK. See 'shop locations' at the top. www.ellonhk.com. Some of the items are available. Must ask VQ. I think she mentioned Kowloon.

Dorothy,
Yup, Ellon has nice tote bags leh... =). felt in love with some =D.

Acthia,
wua....labour pain for so long?

Nikita,Janet,
since u all opted for Epi, nw do u experience side effects like back aches when the weather changes?

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
Backaches usually occur when the woman doesn't take care during confinement. During that period, try to lie down to rest the back as much as possible. It's not old wives' tale but very true.

My labour was 20 hours for 1st one and 6 hours for 2nd one.

feifei
i only feel backache in the 1st few weeks after birth but i think is due to i start to housewk and everything instead of resting. but after that im back to normal. No backache watsoever.

<font color="0000ff">Nikita,</font>
Your bb gal really big yar ? 4kg.

Confinement is the time you MUST take care. It's also the time you can take tonics without feeling heaty bcos the body has lots of wind and is weak.

Feifei/Janet

Thanks for posting the Ellon link, i'm leaving for HK in 2 days. Hopefully i get a chance to visit Trendyland at TST and the HK shops along Nathan and Ladies Streets. If i see anything interesting, sure will buy back and share the loots with u ladies

I hope to buy back household items, pretty bags and practical staionary!!

Birth experience
Wah, all the talk about delivery!Let me share mine.My waterbag burst at 9.30am, i'm warded at 2.30pm, mild contraction started intermitently from 7pm to 11.30pm. Went into labour ward therafter, by 1.30am i got scared and ask for epidural in case it's too late. Contraction died down, told BB to take a nap tog with mommy and be ready to push by early morning. 10 cm dilated by 8am and was prompted to start pushing. Pop! 8.30am, my son witnessed his first daylight! Not much discomfort or pain experienced . Guess i was lucky

It's not that scary as what many potential mommies think lah. We should be proud to be a mommy!

bubblesangel,
yaya, meet 6.30-6.45 tonite. wait where ah? me in black/white outfit.

yeah, i think my company is going to HKG for incentive trip in Aug, so see if can cheong to trendyland, hee hee.

Feifei

Backaches
Ample rest is necessary.No pressure to be exerted to the back. Light exercise does help.Pampering massages if you can afford is also good to encourage blood circulation

Epidural
A very experienced anaesthetician does makes a difference unless you are unlucky to have an allergy to the anaesthetic drugs.

<font color="0000ff">Jaymom,</font>
Remember to get extra household stuff for us. I'm sure you will have buyers waiting for you.

Also eat mango pudding, almond egg white desserts there.

<font color="0000ff">Nikita,</font>
Your bb gal really big yar ? 4kg.

Confinement is the time you MUST take care. It's also the time you can take tonics without feeling heaty bcos the body has lots of wind and is weak.

mypreciousthots,
wow, that's a very good combination of subjects! i wish you all the best!

i agree with janet too, wait until after your O's then try to conceive.

serene,
that container is sooo nice, and so cheap too! too bad jurong is too far for me...

acthia,
actually i wanted the epidural also, i couldn't tahan the pain any longer. but gynae said CANNOT, cause bb head not engaged yet, so no choice i gotta bear with the pain and make do with the useless gas! luckily the nurses were so nice, they tried comforting me everytime my contractions came, and hubby also tried distracting me.

Bubblesangel,
R u meeting mypreciousthots on Sat? Can help me collect the floor mat from her? I'll trf money together with the $18 for the floor mat to you on Friday then u help me pay her & collect for me can? Easier for me to meet you leh.... keke... then I'll go yr place next week to collect all the stuffs. I waiting to see them for long long time liao. keke..... Let me know when u meeting her ok.

The round container that Serene posted hor, U still want? Did u manage to ask Annie to help u buy? Coz I think I saw it at the shop in LPS here got stock. If u want, I'll go help u get it. Think it's $5.50 or $5? I cant remember leh. Gotta go ask her.

Mypreciousthots,
If u r meeting bubblesangel, can pass my floor mat to her then I'll collect from her. I'll ask bubblesangel to pay u the $18. It's $18 right? I stay quite near to Bubblesangel, so easier to collect from her.

I agree with Janet, doc says difficult but nvr say cant mah. Slowly & relax lor. But if reali try for 3 yrs still dont hv, maybe can reali seek profession help. I duno but nowadays medical is so advanced, I'm sure there's a way to make u pregnant. Sorry huh, if I'm too bland. Coz I hv a auntie who's in her 40's, she loved kids but married for 15 yrs no kids. Earlier days ask her to consult professional help but her husband dont want, then now like quite pitiful leh I feel.

Szu,
I've been dying to wana collect the water dispenser from u leh. How ah? But then u can only meet me during Sunday is it? Sundays usuali my hubby is home leh...... Aiyo... how ah????

Janet/Purin/Acthia/Nikita,
Ladies, I reali respect & pei fi those mummies who've given birth. I LOVE children but whenever I hear ppl talking abt child birth, my legs go wobbly lor and my whole body can go numb and like no strength, duno how to describe the feeling but juz like no strength like tat lor. Coz I'm someone who's very scare of pain. A little & i'm like gog crazy liao. haha....

Acthia,
Hello, how r u? Haven seen you for some time leh. keke.... U on leave today hor.

Forgetmenot/Purin,
When r u gals gog to KK? I can go on Thurs or Fri. We can meet there. Purin, let me know if u r gog so I can bring Janet's mat wif me.

When I delivered at KK, the male anaesthetician did a great job. Just had to administer the epidural ONCE. At TMC, the female anaesthetician did twice leh. Mummies who had epidural b4, you know what that means. Torture man.

Gotta go to mum's place soon. Hope I don't miss anything TOO exciting.

msbrown
I also beri scare of pain. i remember when i took a tooth out, my tears keep rolling down. hahahaha.....but with epidural, not that much pain lor, only when pushing then the pain is there. but still can tahan lah.

acthia/janet/lani/blueblue/purin,
I oso deliver my 2nd gal w/o epidural. She came out after 45mins of labour. My 1st gal took 3hrs plus den come out men.

Serene,
I like the container that u posted. Where to buy it ah?

Lani,
Which part of Tampines is the shop at?? Is it near to the interchange?

For those who took epidural, did you have any side effects? I took it for both my babies and vomited after that. Also shivered for at least 2 hours and body felt really weak.

My labour for 1st one was 9 hours (excluding contractions the previous night) and 3 hours for the 2nd one.

MsBrown,
Hahaha...
My hubby asked me if the water dispenser is mine...he think tt I scare he scold me so say belong to a friend...
Cos' I only visit my IL on weekend(normally Sun) and they stay around there...
I live and work in Jurong so will not go town lor...
Nvm we will work something out...

And yes, I do experience backache. Still having it now.
Heard it is a long term side effect.

However, it also depends on individual. I have a friend who experience no side effect at all.

Nikita,
I always hear my colicks talking abt child birth & every time the discussions will send a shiver dwn my spine lor. haha.... very kua zhang hor but then it's like tat for me lor.

But it doesn't deter me. I'll still wana conceive & give birth coz I love kids. hehe....

Szu,
Oh is it. yaya, I know u visiting yr in laws around the area. haiz.... duno wat I shud tell my hubby. Maybe juz confess lor. hoho... Anyway, since the last purchase, I havent got anything else. No HK, no clothes, no bags, no shoes. I've been so "GUAI" lately that my hubby oso asked me if I wana buy clothes. haha.... He knows that I've been "REN-ing" until very xing ku liao.

My hubby worked late last nite, then last time, I'll go shopping if he works late & usuali I'll buy something as compensation. keke... Last nite, I was about to go get myself some tops when I realised I didn't bring my credit cards out. Actuali I got keep 1 inside my bag lah. keke... then in the end, I nvr buy oso. Save $$ & another improvement in my determination. keke....

<font color="0000ff">For collection of fish tank, sharpener, kid's meal tray, hm radio, apple radio

following r schedules for mt up:-

Li_Li (Sharpener & Apple Radio)<font color="ff0000">(paid)</font> / Nikita (Apple Radio)<font color="ff0000">(paid) </font>
- AMK MRT Station today @ 6.30pm (cfm!)

msbrown (Fish Tank & Home Radio)
- my place anytime at nite

sasi (Home Radio)<font color="ff0000">(paid) </font>
- TBA

cupcake (Kid's meal Tray & Apple Radio)<font color="ff0000">(paid)</font> + Purin (Kid's meal Tray)
- TBA

- snowberries <font color="ff0000">(paid & collected Apple Radio)</font>
- wlml2402 <font color="ff0000">(paid & collected Home Radio & Fish Tank)</font>
- bubbles_24 <font color="ff0000">(paid & collected Apple Radio)</font>
- sky2626 <font color="ff0000">(paid & collected fish Tank)</font>

HK House Lunchbox :-
1) feifei (if its less than $25 )
2) msbrown (if its less than $25 )
3) bubblesangel
4) katmeow (if its less than $25 )
5) purplepenguin (if its less than $25 )
6) cupcake (if its less than $25 )
7) annie (if less than $25)
8) Purin (if less than $25)
9) lunaticfreezer
10) LaniChua

Another list which is also updated le
- egg pan w/o cover
1) nikita
2) Szu
3) ling ling
4) lanichua
5) wlml2402
6) purin
7) Sharon (SN)

- tissue contain
1) acthia
2) blurqueen30

- plug-in night light
1) acthia
2) dior
3) dor_11 x2
4) katmeow

- shower head
1) Szu
2) ylyl
3) blurqueen30 x2
4) cupcake

- Hk telephone $10
1) dior

- HK hair dryer
1) dior
2) ling ling

- HK soap dispenser
1) dior
2) blurqueen30

- HK wall light
1) jacqueline
2) alicia
3) sasi

- HK Light
1) LaniChua <font color="ff0000">(paid & collected)</font>
2) tanli_li

- Fish Tank $38
1) sky2626 x2

- Calculator HK Bear
1) sasi

- Apple Radio
1) sasi</font>

Msbrown
Dun worry lah...with epidural delivery actually the pain is 'tahan'able. I also have very low threshold for pain. Hee...even a normal injection or blood test will make me sweat. The nurses always told me ,'no pain lah, only ant bite wat', but still feels painful to me lor. Told them I am ALLERGIC to injections!
Hee...so if I can tahan, you sure can lah!

Hello Kitty,
U gave birth liao ah? Tat time I saw u, yr tummy big big hor. Juz gave birth or abt 1 mth liao?

Bubblesangel,
U got see my message posted on top? Can help me collect the floor mat from mypreciousthots?

msbrown,
as hellokitty says, yes the pain is tahanable. i do notice that aft my hubby saw me going thru all the labour pains, and what i went thru to deliver his little princess, he very "sayang" me aft that leh! he took me on holiday 2 mths after i gave birth (he told me it's his gift for me), then always buy me things...then whatever i want or ask for he will always get for me...hee...

but then from next mth onwards we both have to curb our expenses also, cause gotta start saving up for new house, must do reno, so gotta pay quite alot for that...haiz...

Wow, guess all the labour pain depends on individual hor...

Janet,
your 1st kid, 20hrs??!! oh my...

Jaymom,
tks for the infor...hee...

Yup, u should try Ellon...maybe if u interested in those bakewares, can go Giftidea as well =)...

msbrown,
your hb so cute hor, ask you if you wan to buy clothes =)...hee

Mom2nat,
U managed to find the seller for the keyboard cleaners?

blurqueen,
wow..ur labour very short leh...so envy..

janet/lani/acthia/purin,
for mi hor..i immediately ask for epidural when i in labour ward liao..cos i dun like the pain i get when the doc n nurse check how many cm the cervix is opened..anyway..my gynae very funni one..he quite supportive of epidural one..

my first one,labour abt 7hrs,then 2nd one,labour 5hrs..

ms brown,
no need to be scared lah..initially i oso scared cos i heard so many scary stories..but hor..when come ur turn,not very scary..n plusmore no time to think..u just wan the bb to be out..

shanshan,
u no bb yet meh?hmm..how come i keep thinkg tt u hve bb liao leh?

i oso dunno when gng down leh..maybe fri bah..

janet,
wow.ur DS so 12plus still hve not sleep ah?if my DS 10plus hve not sleep,i will faint ah..luckily he usu goes to bed at 9plus..

msbrown,
no problem..i can collect for u fm mypreciousthots but then mt up nt cfm yet cos she still has nt reply me on her schedule.

and YES I STIL WAN THE CONTAINER keke...i sms Annie le but she no reply leh..can help me chk wif her cos my HP super low batt le?? If she has not get for me, pls go ahead to get 1 for me hor..THANKS!!

li_li,
mt ard the control station there hor..
wow..lucky gal..then u wil hv a chance to go trendyland le keke

Lani Chua,
Hmmm... did yr hubby go in to the delivery room? Maybe I shud drag my hubby into the delivery room oso hor. Then he'll know how XING KU I hv to endure to give birth to his BB. I'll do juz tat. So tat he knows what I'm gog thru then will be like yr hubby oso.... " TERN ME " keke.... If not, they think it's easy ah.

feifei,
He's quite alright lah. Only when he works OT then he's always guilty tat he cant pei me. Coz I very timid one lor. I scare of darkness. Think got phobia coz last time parents always quarrel & fight at nite lor. So I very scare of darkness one. I hv to on the light if not I wont slp. keke... So whenever he works OT, I've gotta stay at his hse ALONE! Then usuali I'll on all the lights, room, kitchen, living room until bright bright & door oso open until big big. haha... last time worse lor, if he works OT, i'll always msg him says I scare to stay home alone all this rubbish, then he'll feel very bad & guilty lor. Now i'm better liao. Maybe so used to being home alone so not so badz lah. So whenever he works OT, he'll ask me go shopping lor. Tat's how my habit of anyhow spending is on the rise. IT'S ALL HIS FAULT. keke.....

msbrown,
they will allow hubby to go into delivery suite, and also witness the birth. only thing cause i had to go for emergency c-section, so hubby not allowed to go into the surgery rm with me. he had to wait outside lor. but once they operated on me and took my bb out, they brought her outside to go show him, then let him carry her. she was still crying her lungs out!

739370.jpg

739371.jpg

If you see this at any Ellon shop or anywhere in HKG, can you help me buy 2 HK pouch below? My budget is less than $13..tks =).

739372.jpg

Lani Chua,
haha.... I can tell lor. Yr gal looks very intelligent leh. So it's like she wana tell the whole world she has come out liao by announcing with her loud cries lor. hehe....

Bubblesangel,
Thanks ya. I msg Annie liao see wat she replies. If she nvr help u get then I'll go help u buy anytime this week. If she bought for u liao then I'll go get from her & pass to u when I meet u ok.

Nikita,Lani,
Bery nice pouches hor? ;p...

But only sold in HKG =(...hopefully jaymom can help us buy ;p..

Blurqueen,
Yup, u want? ;p.

Anyone still looking for HK egg pans? I just delivering the message on behalf of the seller selling at Jurong Point last time. She called me to ask if can inform u ladies...she is selling at $10 each..for your info, if u need the contact, can pm me. Just helping her to convey message..