Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Tks, purplepenguin. Will try to get him drink more water. Don't wan trouble your ILs. Not too good. Okie, wait till ur dh goes there in Sep/Oct bah. But I think I might get the mousepad that Acthia posted first cos now my new laptop no mousepad leh. My DH using my HK mousepad now...He said very good to use.

<font color="aa00aa">Shanshan,</font>
i hope both of us wont start another round of "i dont like KP" session... hahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel,</font>
decision on adoption is our last resort... u try going to this child adoption thread which i m in(i repeat my story a few times liao... hehehe... the other mom(vmom) in that thread has the same situation as me!!!):
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/582039.html?1163753392

but y do u ask ur frens for opinion rather than ur family on this issue? anyway, we hv support fm our family n frens on this.

<font color="aa00aa">Annie,</font>
we prefer girls mah! last time, my DH n i hoped to hv 4 DDs leh!!! my DD dont want to hv Di Di.. she say didi will be VERY NAUGHTY!!! she said this bcos when my DD was 3YO, we brought her to KL together with my DH's fren family n they hv a 20mths boy. this didi keep on pestering her, holding her hand, touch her face, pull her hair... aiyo.. she phobia liao...

another is this decision is made to let my DD hv a companion... my DD keeps on asking when her little sis is coming after we told her abt this decision! she already picked a romper fm her baby clothings, saying that we should let little sis wear this, when we bring her back home!!! i think she is longing to hv a little sis n companion...

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,</font>
my DD cried bcos she will be lonely at home whereas if she go sch.. she has fren n companion...

<font color="aa00aa">Babylove,</font>
i forget to mention, yesterday i heard u telling ur fren that ur DH will scold u for buying that HK pancake pan... WOW! y u so scare ur pregnancy is ur power man!!! u act very pityful n tell him: baby inside craving for HK pancake!! Wow! u win liao lor!!! hahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">Babylove/Meiji,</font>
i think those old pans, some ppl will put a layer of oil on it...

Annie &amp; feifei,
I got my juice maker from yahoo auctions, I paid $85 with some other things. Bought few items then got some discount.

VQ &amp; Baby love,
I think most of the man will let you buy anything when you preggie hor? hahaha...
I put some cooking oil when the pan is hot, then let the cooking hot liao I pour the pancake mix. 1st pancake normally not nice one leh...

I used to help my mum make those "chun juan" when CNY is coming. So, I use same method to make pancake.

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen30</font>,
Sorry for the delay. I just checked with my office's Business Centre. They said for office mail, they will consolidate and send out. SO the mail was only send out yesterday. paiseh paiseh, I didn't know cos I only just join this company lah. Sigh.. next time I mail out myself better.

<font color="aa00aa">Meiji</font>,
I like all your CNY HK decorations. Where did you get it?? Cheap or not??

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies</font>,
Sorry to sidetrack awhile, but I need your advise hor. As you all know, my granny just passed away. I know I cannot celebrate CNY this year... but can have own small family gathering right?? Can I also put up some CNY deco in my house? Then can I also wear red clothes then?? TIA for all your advise yah... =o)

purplepenguin,
Dat time i went kai kai oso saw dis mj set. But tink they selling for $100 plus only leh. Yahoo auction so ex .

acthia,
The CNY decor is small one, thing people use to put on the plant or what, $1.50 or $1.80 for 4 pcs.

<font color="aa00aa">Acthia,</font>
i think this depends on ur family believes... last time, my grandpa passed away.. the candles during the funeral is red rather than white... something like can live until nw n pass away at old age is good blessing... whereas those with white candles is Ke(3)Xi(2)...

after the funeral, our life back to normal liao... this is my family believe...

Baby Love,
Congrats ya.... How many mths preggie r u? Ya man! I agree with wat VQ says, act pitiful says got craving for HK waffle/pancake then hubby no choice gotta buy lor. Tell him preggie woman always crave for something totally different from wat u usuali want lah. hehe, I'm sure it'll work perfectly de.

meiji,
envy u leh. So fast u got yr juice maker liao. Haiz.... I dunno when I'm gog to get my stuffs lor. Think I shud go ask the seller hor coz she said abt 4-6 days leh. Think maybe by tis week I will get it. So gan cheong.

Thanks for helping me order the sushi mould. I ever went for a 1/2 day sushi making class organized by Genki Sushi leh but hor, I think I forgot how to make liao. keke....

Annie,
Sorry to hear tat Justin boi is not well. But he's getting better right? These 2 days I've gotta entertain my Japanese counterparts so I'm very busy &amp; oso not home. Tat's y u see, I nvr disturb u. keke... After tonite I'll be FREE!!!! keke... See maybe tml nite I'll juz pop by yr place lor. I dont care lah. I juz sms u then I go up liao. No need wait for u to reply me. keke.....

U paid purplepenguin liao is it? So I hv to pay u or her? U let me know hor.

Janet,
Tat time it's Bubblesangel who helped u buy the bedsheet lah in HKG. She bought it in Women's street. hehe.... So u buying anything from the ebay seller?

Mom2nat is super busy now with her girl so she told me she got no time to log in here to see wat we r lobang-ing each other.

VQ,
The sushi stencils very nice leh. But think I still dont understand how to go abt using it. hehe... Nvr mind I'll go KaiKai see see look look again.

KMK,
I've already posted out the receipt liao this morning. so u see if u can receive by tis week.

<font color="aa00aa">VQ</font>,
Oh tat's intersting. Thks for your advise. Cos my parents are more "Ang Mo" pai so from young we dun practise all chinese customs one. Then now I blur blur what can and cannot do lor.

Currently, I only know cannot go people house visitng during CNY cos not nice as some people pantang that "red" and "White" cannot mix mah.

Juz wana share wat i bought for me &amp; my gal loh. Its a small chest of drawers, suitable for putting hair clips, etc.

661565.jpg

Yesterday I saw 7-11 selling some HK candy (pic below). It costs about $3 per small box. I bot the Charmmy Kitty one for my gal. The sweet inside quite nice leh. heheheh =o)
661579.jpg

ShanShan, Hello Kitty, Japancraze, Bubblesangel, Blurqueen,
Regarding the storage bags, they're not here yet. I juz called Shufen &amp; she told me the stocks wont be in so fast. She gotta check with her supplier again and sms me later. she told me there's also cinnamonroll, pooh bear &amp; my melody ones. Anyone else interested in any of the above designs?

ShanShan, Hello Kitty, Japancraze, Bubblesangel, Blurqueen,
Regarding the storage bags, they're not here yet. I juz called Shufen &amp; she told me the stocks wont be in so fast. She gotta check with her supplier again and sms me later. she told me there's also cinnamonroll, pooh bear &amp; my melody ones. Anyone else interested in any of the above designs?

Acthia,
Wow, the sweets look nice hor...is it too sweet?

blurqueen,
Watsons have?

meiji,
envy u got the juicer leh...u start to use yet?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
I can't remember cos I bot a few things together. But I think around $3 bah??

acthia,
I like the candy box u posted. Very nice!

feifei,
I'm not using it now coz I dun have transformer or adaptor leh...

msbrown,
Mine is local, yours is overseas mah... U will received 3 items hor? Envy u leh... I saw the aipot at Kai Kai le... nice nice, u order rice cooker too?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Blue Genie</font>,
How are you doing?? How's bb?? Any pics to share share??
Me like looking and playing babies but I closed factory loh. 2 is more then enough..!! hahahah...

feifei,
Yes, watsons oso hav. They came in diff flavours. Peach, mint, etc loh. N the boxes r with all the diff horoscopes. Very nice. Tink one box cost less den $3.00 ba.

meiji,
The 3 items I paid up 5 days ago then shud be able to receive by this week ba hopefully. U saw the airport &amp; rice cooker at KaiKai hor, nice rite? Yup, I ordered liao but dunno when coming. I ever showed my hubby le.

Acthia,
How r u? keke, still free in office ah? I oso like to play wif BBs leh especially those chubby chubby or handsome ones. very cute lor. Both yr kids are girls or 1 gal 1 boy? I oso wan 2 enuf liao. preferably 1 boi &amp; 1 gal &amp; also closed shop le. keke....

I think I have this set leh. From Mac hor. I got full set of them Mac couple sets lor. All in boxes also no display. Actuali I wanted the bigger couple plush from KaiKai but after I think think &amp; think, I decided not to get it.

The telephone is oso nice.

acthia: currently no pic of my boi to share cos i haven d/l them yet cos i am doing confinement at my MIL's pl, pc is my BIL's one, not familar wif his so dare not anyhow touch. once i go home, i d/l and let u see ok...

acthia: think the i have this HK wedding set frm Mac..but i dunno where i place it. think shld be at my mum's pl, at one corner loh...hee

acthia,
The wedding set is frm Mac rite?? Tink i hav extra of the Korean or this wedding set men. Bought too many liao. I had the whole set all displayed in my display unit. The one i like the most is the Millenium set. Dat was the set which i queue for it with a big tummy!

Hi VQ,
I was at doctor yesterday. Went there cos waiting for blood test results which took 4hours.

If I go Kai Kai, normally after work at 7plus and I'll take bus. Too lazy to walk.

Hi Janet,
If you know them well, you'll be able to sit there and browse at the catalogue. I'm not the only one, there are actually many others who are allowed to sit behind the counters. Hee Hee! Maybe others in this forum will get the opportunity in future to do that too.

Ya, i thought my hub will scold me for buying so many hello kitty stuffs, esp the pancake pan which is the most expensive of the lot. Surprisingly, he didnt scold me..haha He even read the instructions on the packagings on all my items and tell me what is it for, how to use it..etc..hahaha I showed him the catalogue for the bakewares and pointed out the bread pan to him, hinting him it is very cute and I feel like buying it too. He told me if i like it, buy it lor. WA~! I was shocked... cos he used to complain we hv too many white elephants at home and there was no place left to keep my things.. hee hee Maybe it is really the power of pregnancy!!... hahaha

Meiji,
Ya, i think i will oil it 1st b4 i use it, i thk my 1st pancake will be burnt too, not v gd at cooking/ baking. :p

Mrs brown,
I'm in my 28th wks now. Look like a penguin now. :p

FYI, the hello kitty mahjong set is selling at kaikai is $199. My colleague asked abt the price yesterday. I think it is too expensive, besides that it looks very confusing to play.

VQ

Thanks for the well wishes! Delivering next month.

Your DD so good, looks forward to going to school. My little monster always cries and whines every morning when we send him to CC. Headache ah!!

Blurqueen/Acthia/Blue Genie,
I oso like the millenium set very much. I also think tat's the nicest set among all.

Baby Love,
Dont worry abt yr figure, coz now u hv BB inside yr tummy. Nobody will describe u as penguin lah.

Hello Kitty,
U delivering next mth ah. Boy or Gal? hmm...

meiji,
oic...so u getting the converter?

Blue_genie,
Hihi...hows things? ;p

blurqueen,
tks for the infor..will go there have a look =).

acthia,
I also have this wedding set lor..Tied this on my bridal car too =)...hee

Hello kitty,
wow, do take care now since u delivering next mth....Do u intend to have natural birth or C-sect?

HI,

Can I just check whether can include me in the order for the pancake pan? i can't remember who is the person as the thread moves too fast for me. Currently in confinement now so can't log in so often.

Also just to check whether anyone has any idea the HK shop in the clifford bridge has moved to where cos i want to buy a HK small table to put my angel phone

baby_love: congrats! do enjoy ur pregnancy process, once bb is out, guess u will miss his/her kicks inside tummy..i begin to miss them now though i just deliver my boy this mth..hee..

fei: me doing fine. thks for asking.

blurqueen,
u going to KaiKai? Can help me to buy the HK plastic bag clipper? BTW, my DD is in Hougang Pri. How's abt your DD?

Ling Ling,
Oh so coincident! My daughter is oso in Hougang Pri leh. Which class is ur daughter in?? Mine is in 1.10.
Ya im going Kai kai on fri with purplepenguin. Ok will help u to buy the bag clipper.

Blurqueen,
Mine oso in 1.10 leh. Wat is your DD's name? Did u go n pick her after sch?

Thks ya. Can pay u after u buy?