i just came back from heartland mall pasar malam! wah lau! got soooo much HK stuff to look at and buy leh! i think got ard 4 stalls selling HK merchandise (plus other merchandise also lah). i have to admit got ALOT of bags, but i didn't buy any, cause they are all a little too big for my dd. they also had quite a few nice backpacks for little girls (like the one mom2nat got), so tempting to buy, but then waste $$ for me, cause my dd doesn't like to wear backpacks.
i didn't buy that much stuff, just 3 face towels, 1 ring, 1 set fridge magnets, 1 toy storage container (like those soft mesh laundry basket kind), 1 letter holder cum tissue box holder, 1 small jewellery box.
then i saw 1 of the stalls selling HK tables also, the HK flower table they selling $68, and they got another HK rectangle table - very nice! it's $68 also. this stall prob had the most HK stuff, they had tables, cabinets (the WC and PC, and also a smaller WC), lots of bags, magazine rack (the plastic one), wooden jewellery boxes, etc, etc.
i also saw another stall selling HK raincoat, umbrella, clocks, etc. aiyoh, see until eyes blur liao!
i think if you are in the area really worth it to make the trip there.