Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Mom2nat,
my gal is 2.5yrs old too, haha...is she going to pre-nursery? where are you staying?

meiji,
u bot some more HK, ya? i like $3 carrying bag, is it big or small, i bot that portable fan in HKG too!

feifei
you work near BM, that's why your colleague can buy from you? So the lunchbox you bot still got 20% anot? If have, quite cheap leh =)

meiji
the $3 bag looks like a good deal =)

mom2nat
i've seen something like the bag you posted, very nice, if i have a girl, surely will buy for her...

meiji,
yr boy isn't naughty at all, willing to sit on a stroller when u go shopping, u know my gal didn't sit on a stroller since she was 9mos,sigh..

meiji,
wats the last picture huh?

The coin pouch is cute!!

Mon2nat,
same lor...i bought so many things frm hongkong and bangkok, 99.99% of the things still not used..like towels, face towels, cotnainers,wallets...haiz...

i just came back from heartland mall pasar malam! wah lau! got soooo much HK stuff to look at and buy leh! i think got ard 4 stalls selling HK merchandise (plus other merchandise also lah). i have to admit got ALOT of bags, but i didn't buy any, cause they are all a little too big for my dd. they also had quite a few nice backpacks for little girls (like the one mom2nat got), so tempting to buy, but then waste $$ for me, cause my dd doesn't like to wear backpacks.

i didn't buy that much stuff, just 3 face towels, 1 ring, 1 set fridge magnets, 1 toy storage container (like those soft mesh laundry basket kind), 1 letter holder cum tissue box holder, 1 small jewellery box.

then i saw 1 of the stalls selling HK tables also, the HK flower table they selling $68, and they got another HK rectangle table - very nice! it's $68 also. this stall prob had the most HK stuff, they had tables, cabinets (the WC and PC, and also a smaller WC), lots of bags, magazine rack (the plastic one), wooden jewellery boxes, etc, etc.

i also saw another stall selling HK raincoat, umbrella, clocks, etc. aiyoh, see until eyes blur liao!

i think if you are in the area really worth it to make the trip there.

bubblesangel,
do let us know when the eggpans are ready for collection, and exactly where the collection venue will be. i HOPE it is NOT at JP leh, cause it's really far for me. hopefully her cart will be somewhere more central after x'mas.

purplepenguin,
I work in boon lay but stay at sengkang lor...My colleague today on leave so went there walkwalk, sacali she saw...hehe..th elunch box only 10% lor...

Mom2nat, she_she & purplepenguin,
The $3 bag suitable for your gal when she is going to school, idea to put lunch box & water bottle. Got zip one...

she_she,
my boy sometimes saw stranger then very quiet lor... hmm... sometimes he will make noise, but we seldom carry him when we go shopping lar... he used to it liao...

purplepenguin,
Quite lor..lucky I have company transport lor...frm my hse to company so not so bad...I wait for the van at 6.05am, reach office abt 6.50-7am lor...

she_she
I live in Pasir ris. I sending her to sch to have some time to myself. THough v little only.

Meiji
Tat $3 bag you bought, I bought a Barney one. NOt big enough to go to sch. Cos hor, go to sch, have to pack extra clothes and so on.

Feifei
Nvm, can keep lah, dun buy later regret!! hee...

Purplepenguin
You try for #3 lah... Hee...

hoho03,
Nice meeting u too. Hee...

Wa sei, so many ppl leh. Cant even sqeeze in lor. Everyone's gog agar agar lor. Wana buy a toothpick holder $6.90 but the thought of queuing to pay kills me so in the end, nvr buy anything lor. I only asked abt the wooden cabinets that Bubblesangel bought at $100 for 2 of them.

The tall cabinet and the big jewellery box selling at $69.90 each. There is a smaller jewellery box selling at $49.90.

Lani Chua,
Did u buy anything from there? I'm thinking of gog leh dunno Sunday they're open a not hor coz gog aunt's hse for X'mas celebration on Sunday at SengKang so can pop by lor....

msbrown,
somebody here said the pasar malam will be there till x'mas eve, so that means sun should be the last day lor. i think you will buy alotof things leh! have fun!

actually now when i think about it i should have bought 1-2 of the bags there. got many nice designs, even if don't use now maybe can use later on...

Lani Chua,
I'm trying to curb my buyings liao. Coz I super duper broke tis mth. haha... Somemore I spent $475 on a set of PSP for my hubby as X'mas present last nite. Haiz..... So I'll try not to buy too many stuffs but I very 'bad eyes' one lor. See liao muz buy.

Bubblesangel,
I went clifford pier during lunch time to met hoho03 lor. Super lots of ppl. Only managed to ask abt the prices only. The jewellery box, same as yrs and they hv 2 sizes. 1 is $69.90 & the other is $49.90. The long cabinet I remember Taka Sanrio sale got sell leh at $59.90, clifford pier selling at $69.90 lor.

Bubblesangel,
tat time Taka Sanrio sale mah. Tis is exactly the same one lor. My hubby didn't wana buy for me coz he said not nice. haha... Sanrio stated the usual price is $109 something like tat lah.

msbrown,
this mth my spending also hit the roof, cause had lots of x'mas pressies to buy. but then hubby gave me a substantial amt of $$ to spend this mth (cause of x'mas season mah), so i'm ok so far. besides, he can't say anything about the stuff i bought or how much i spent so far, cause he spent $1150 on a x'mas present for himself leh!! he said to reward himself after a year of hard work! haha!

can't remember, but somebody here mentioned that they just went to isetan scotts sanrio either yesterday or today right? whoever you are, did you happen to see any HK lunch box? cause if have then i will go down tomorrow, but if don't have then i don't wanna waste my time going there...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,</font>
I am curious 2 know what Rose series tote bag Linda has. This bag is nice but would prefer it to be wider instead.

So did anyone else buy the HK stainless steel chair ?

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
Did your hubby spent $1150 on a hp or some IT gadget ?

WOW!!! so many postings.. i actually need to read fm few archives to catch up...

Sorry for any late replies...

Janet, yes i got the HK thermal airpot fm the HK pucky dip in Japan, 1st PRIZE!!!! hahaha... to be corrected, my DD picked it!!!

i remember who i asked me abt the poo chi dog... yes, last sat i still saw quite alot... add: Blk 211 Henderson Industrial Park #04-03 until 23 or 24Dec...

she_she/ Bubblesangel,
i also staying in woodlands... which part r u in? i stay near Woodgrove NTUC...

ShanShan,
To be honest with you, I've not been to her shop for 2 months already. That's why don't know much about her bags. But I did inform her that the French Rose series is quite an 'in' design now.

VQ,
Your DD's hands really lucky ah. Managed to get first prize for you in Japan !!!

msbrown,
you got mail!

Janet,
wow..nice pics too..l like the french rose key pouch..but ex hor..the Queen quilt cover also nice too...

Shanshan
I like the first container you bought. Isit a lunch box??

Lani
You went to the pasar Malam in front of TM ah? I saw today, but din go. Too warm

Yalor, this Stargazer has got many French rose design but be prepared to pay a premium for the things. Some are pretty unique and attractive.

Hi Janet,
I bought the red apple HK stainless steel chair from Clifford too. They told me last piece too when I went on Tues evening. However, they still have 2 of the pink ones.

I have the mine bar fridge that you posted, but in white. A HK fren gave me as X'mas present 2 years ago. My understanding is she got it from Hong Kong or Taiwan and it's definitely not so ex.

Purin,
The red apple chair is very outstanding. Last piece already. Lucky you managed to get it.

Actually HK in Hong Kong isn't that ex. Taiwan may be more expensive according to my aunt who's there now, because the stuff are from Japan.

We are staying so nearby. Must pop over your place one day and get mesmerized by the Hello Kitty in your house.

hoho03,
i got the egg pan here, when are you coming to collect? better to be either tmw nite or friday nite? coz u know holiday season, busy hor?

for the rest who ordered the egg pan, the lady boss told me she got no idea when the stock will be coming, also dunno where will her next stop be, besides, i got her email address, i told her if we like something we can send her a pic to look for it, hee...no harm to have one more contact, ya?

<font color="aa00aa">specially tks for Dior who gave us the contact and bubbleangel for the co-ordination!!! i like the egg pan very much, tks!</font>

annie,
oh, forgot to tell...the lady boss only gave me 3 pcs of egg pans, so i guess u may need to wait for the next batch, ya?