Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

610838.jpg

Hi meiji,
i like all the pics you post leh...esp the hk toliet and the containers...wondering all the ladies home yet after shopping at mr thiam stall...so excited to see what they buy...

Mom2nat and meiji,
haha...now we not only buy hk stuffs from mr thiam..now even they family members become one of our topics too...hehe...

Larkspur,
Tks for posting the pics.

Janet,
I like the HK bottle, but $55 tooooo expensive.

shanshan,
hihi!

If i did not remember wrongly, i think Mr Thian told me his son grown up liao... abt 20YO plus... those little boys who we saw r ALL HIS GODSONS... he said SO... i saw 1 at loyang pt then saw another one at vista point.. then i said WOW!!! u A LOT of Godsons hor? Loyang one, Woodlands one, Pasir Ris or Alexandra have or not? or maybe Ang mo kio? hahaha.... then he laughed... hahaha....

Ladies, when i was in Japan i saw a lots of HK Jewelleries.. NOW, i regretted i did not c properly n thoroughly!!!

i think those ladies came back fm Mr Thian's shop also tired liao... Maybe tomorrow they will put up pics for us to drool... i go prepare a pail 1st.... hahaha...

Mom2nat,
haha... nevermind lar... next time u ask her lar... but most of the time is the mature lady (his wife) and old lady (his mum or MIL?) there lar...

Meiji,
At my hubby's office, there is also a make-shift stall from time to time selling Hello Kitty stuff. It's almost a family affair too - the boss, his wife, mother-in-law etc etc manning the stall.

VQ ar... U so cute leh... need to stanby a pail ar? hahaha
I tell u hor... I really like the HK earing lor... not the one I posted only, still have a lots other design lor, but white gold and gold very expensive leh...

forget to mention. 1 of the mommies who i know during my Japan trip.. she dressed her DD up so beautifully n tied her hair so nicely with HK hairclip, hairpins, hairbands, etc.... They r very rare n unique in SIN.. i asked her where she bought it... she told me bought fm Korea.. Dong Ta Men!!! i must also pester my DH to bring me there... This mommy told me they hv A LOTS of HK Hair accessories.... very nice n cute!!!

i m looking forward....

VQ,
Dong Ta Men things NOT cheap lor... Must bargain!
The only things cheaper is their spectacles lar...

Hi Janet,

If you and the other ladies don't mind, can e-mail me the list of contacts? Becos today managed to find Dawson Place and don't remember who want to buy this or that or ask what questions...nobody to check with...

By the way, the more I talked to Mr Thian, the more things I bought:p
1)HK small table
2)HK Angel Clock
3)HK small dustbin
4)HK cushion
5)HK small holder

Feifei,
Good news! Mr Thian mentioned that he will be at 168 Punggol Plaza (u staying at Sengkang, rite?) on 25/12/06 (tentatively scheduled for one week). So dun be sad for not being able to make it today k...

mom2nat,
yalor! we are so funny discussing his family members and trying to decipher who is who! i think the younger lady that i saw at the stall on fri was his dd lah, cause she seemed quite young. she was very nice, gave my dd a free Disney writing pad. then there was a little boy helping out at the stall also. this weekend i will definitely go to his stall at Elias Mall - hoping to buy a bag, lunch box and soft toy. maybe the table and stool too (if he has). then we'll see what else he has!

Hi Acthia,

Sorry for the late reply cause I did not log in for a few days...Do let me know where you stay or you can PM me so that we can arrange to meet up to pass yu the items..But someone posted here that the bathroom set is selling at 9.90 at clifford bridge...so wonder if you still want it oe you prefer to go get it yourself there.. Its ok for me if you really dont want it.. cause I can always keep one more set for spare.. Let me know .Thanks..

Very tired from the trip but acthia, purin and I enjoyed! Have good time bargainning with mrthian but some items he reduced some only reduce by 0.90 but still very fun lah. At the end of it, we and mrthian become friends like that...

Purin/Acthia - Thanks so much for lookg after my boy! Very appreciate both of ur help! He fell asleep before I put his clothes on after his bath. He's sound asleep now...

Not much new stocks cos mr thian said his new stocks all got delayed by the ships who delayed. So not much things for u all to drool le....Those who'll be gg Elias mall will be more fortunate than the rest of us. Must update if u see any new stock ya.

Here's some pics I took:
611055.jpg
611056.jpg
611057.jpg
611058.jpg
611059.jpg
611060.jpg
611061.jpg

Here's what I bought:
611062.jpg
611063.jpg
(blanket found in this kitty->My Fav Buy!)
611064.jpg

Got it free:
611065.jpg

A pity not HK

Oops...forget to say what are they.

Under the pics I took -
1st pic - HK with towel (most prob when I go back tomorrow I'll buy this)
2nd pic - HK table cloth (very big!!Maybe got 1m long. Pic taken with mr thian and his godson's help. hehe...mr thian said last piece and no more stock coming in!)
3rd pic - Another pattern of the HK table. The 3 of us ordered the HK flower table at $50 each! Best Bargain!!!
4th pic - HK Christmas box (quite big. Abt 3/4 size of the HK wastebin). Got another smaller size like pen holder
5th pic - the only HK stool that mr thian had. She_She and Lani, please note. Selling at $15.
6th pic - HK carpet. Very nice! Acthia and I almost want to buy this.
7th pic - HK album. In it is the paste type not pocket. HK is velvet material.

I bought the following:
1. HK soft toy with purple blanket - S$21
2. HK pink cabinet - S$18 (last one)
3. HK small angel clock - S$13
4. HK radio - S$3.50
5. HK storage with compartments - S$8
6. HK storage box (the 1 tt Mom2nat bought)-S$12
7. HK small table - S$28
Spent a total of $103.50 on the above stuff. Still find that he can reduce further but he insist cannot...think he worried that if he discount too much and all the HK fans in the internet came after him asking for same amt of disc so he didn't disc much. Aiya...so say come from internet also disadv leh. Think dun say better.

annie,
what's the 5th pic? isit a stool??? if it is i want leh!! how much is it? also how much is the kitty doll w/ blanket? hubby said must buy for my dd, cause now she is using her HK backpack as a doll! haha...think i must go call mr thian and ask him to reserve for me these items...

annie,
thanks for the info!! tomorrow morning i will call mr thian and reserve some of the items!

sorry hor, i a bit confused about the HK tables. which one exactly did you buy? and which one exactly did you order ($50 one)? and the 3rd pic (another pattern of HK table), is that the $28 one or the $50 one? what is the size and price of this table? i wanna get a table but dunno which one to get...

for small table, what is the dimension? and for medium or large tables, what is the dimension?

Ok, now is time to reply and report. My ans in ( ):

To ask
=======
Question for Mr Thian:
meiji - PC got stock? (which PC u askg? Is it the one I bought? If so, no more le...think he said like won't ship anymore cos one shipment is ard 72 unless there's a demand like the WC. If it's the other PC with big HK pic then got stock also $18.)
How much? (S$18)

she_she - got the HK stool? (Yes but only 1 left as posted above. I wanted to buy but put back cos mrthian said try to find the rose series soft cushion small stool.)
How much? (S$15)

lanichua - does he have any small handbags for kids (2yrs old)(Didn't see any), lunch boxes (Yes but sorry I didn't notice if there's any HK. Saw the pig black and white one) and any small kids stool (yes. as posted above)? if have can he bring them to his stall at elias mall on sat, 16th dec and i will go there to buy? (He said can't reserve cos he might sell off when he's there. Think u better call him personally.) and if you happen to see any of these items on mon can help me take pics? (Sorry didn't take the lunchboxes. Too many things to see see look look. But should be selling quite cheap. Do drop by at Elias mall cos think by then, new stock reaches le then u can update us. Very excited to see what new stock he bought!!!)

To Buy
=======
forgetmenot: 1 calculator, 1 uno, 1 optical mouse (Bought all le. Calculator - $4, Uno - $2 and Optical mouse - $19.50. Total - $25.50. We all rushing home cos my boy very sleepy le so forgot to pass to acthia. Sorry! I think post quite ex leh cos mouse quite heavy. Uno cards too...hmm...any chance where u'll come to tiong bahru plaza?)
shanshan: 1 calculator(Bought at $4. We all rushing home cos my boy very sleepy le so forgot to pass to acthia. Sorry! Post to u cos urs is light?)
FeiFei: 1 optical mouse(Didn't buy cos out of ur budget)

To reserve
===========
Purplepenguin: 1 optical mouse, 1 bathroom set and 1 HK softtoy with blanket (Think optical mouse left 1. Mr thian said once sold he won't order anymore unless there's lots of demand for it. Bathroom set he forgot which one le...ask us how long ago did we see him selling. Anyway tomorrow I'll print out and show him. The HK softtoy with blanket he not willing to reserve cos he said later he'll forgot. Think u better call personally to reserve first.)

Ladies seems that lots of mr thian's customers asked him to reserve thing. Even for the HK magazine rack, he said can't sell to me cos got some1 reserve le....Haiz....Lookg forward to his new stock!

annmiko,
u bought alot! is the hk small angel clock v small? cos as shown on e pic, its quite big lehs? the one bside e clock is e radio? does he stil haf it? so cute!

annie,
aiyoh, seems he like not willing to accept any reservations hor? if like that then jia lat lah, cos i scared wait the items no more by the time i go his stall this weekend! haha!

can i know EXACTLY how to get to his stall at dawson place? where exactly is it? maybe i can try to drop by on wed afternoon...

Lani,

For ur ques on the tables:

sorry hor, i a bit confused about the HK tables. which one exactly did you buy? (the small HK wooden table -
611073.jpg
. Borrowed someone's pic.) and which one exactly did you order ($50 one)(this is the one we are ordering:
611074.jpg
- very worth it! BM central selling at $72)? and the 3rd pic (another pattern of HK table), is that the $28 one or the $50 one? ($50 one also comes with pink metal legs) what is the size and price of this table? (not sure what size. $50) i wanna get a table but dunno which one to get...

for small table, what is the dimension? (HK face ard 36cm. think ard 26cm tall) and for medium or large tables, what is the dimension (didn't have a chance to measure but just saw it in BM central the HK face ard 70-80cm wide. height should be ard 30cm)?

My recommendation is to buy the HK flower table cos bigger than the one I've posted and also metal legs better than wooden legs but I got both cos I also fall in love with the wooden table...

Jacqueline, just measured. The angel clock is abt 16 cm in height. The alarm very nice to hear and the heart and wings will light up in red when alarm rings. Actually didn't think of buying but acthia happened to discover that the alarm sound is nice so bought it. Ya, that's the HK radio. Yes, he still have quite alot bah...but must choose carefully cos I saw one with fading colour on HK's nose. I'm listening to it now...very clear reception and sound. Can be very loud too!

Lani, can understand ur urgency. U can take a train to queenstown mrt then at the police station side, take bus 111 or 186 or 51 or 64 or 139 or 145 or 970. Not sure all these buses are there but they sure bring u to Dawson Place. Drop at the next busstop after u board the bus. Mr thian's stall is just outside ntuc in front of posb atm. U won't miss it de!

He only agreed to source for the rose series stool. Mentioned that it's in black. No pics to show....cos he doesn't have such stocks on hand.

I also ask mr thian to source for anything that is rose series and also the following:

HKhp:
611088.jpg

HKmp3:
611089.jpg

heard him asking his daughter if the stock for this arrived so think pple at Elias mall will see it le. Update us on the price yah!)
HKmousepad:
611090.jpg

HKstool:
611091.jpg

(hopefully this is the one mr thian found!)

annie,
thanks so much for all your info! really appreciate it. i just looked at the street directory to see where dawson place is. it's very near ikea hor? very near my hubby's workplace (science park).

you going there again tomorrow huh (i mean, later this evening)?

jacqueline,
i also have the angel alarm clock. it is VERY cute! my hubby also loves it, in fact he was the one who said must buy for our dd after he saw it, esp with the sound and wings lighting up.

Annie
Thanks for your report and for reserving the mouse for me! Actually I asked his wife to reserve the HK softtoy with blanket last time, dunno if she remembers... I'll prob go down later today =)

I think he cannot reserve cos the items are very popular in his stall, scully we reserve then never go and buy, then he lugi lor....

Lani_Chua,
your hubby loves your dd (and you) a lot, seems like all the cute HK items he also want to buy for you =)

HI Annie,

Thanks for the update....$19.50 for the mouse is also a steal hor....Will u be going down today?

Seems like you bought alot of things leh...

He will be a Elias mall this wkend?

U mean he has ordered the MP3 player and the new stock will come in and he brings it along to Elias mall?hmm...

Msbrown,
wat abt you?bought anything from Mr Thian?

Xiaobahou,
tks for the good news...Like that I sure must go down during xmas day liao..keke.. =)...But wonder wat time he opens hor?...

Thanks for the updates.
I am interested in the table. Is it $50 ??
611108.jpg

Also interested in HK towel. Pls advise size and price too. Thanks.

Xiaobahou,
Pls send an email to me with your name and hp number. My email add is [email protected]. Thanks

Janet,
zao an,saw your email that you ahve created a folder for us, but hor, how to I open up the folder to see all the contact nos huh? cos wan to send you all a 2007 hk calender =).

Hi Annie,

Sorry can't join all of you yesterdy and was not able to contact you or access mail that why like MIA..Btw how much did you pay for the soft toy with blanket inside..cause after going to Mr.Thian stall on Sun found that some of the item he sell us very much higher then other stall..example this kitty plush with blanket. Can I know what is that thing that you show eith a kitty face(pink), look like a floor mat or table mat?

Hi Annie,
Sorry did not read properly your above report...So the pink face is a new table with wooden leg..Do you know how much is that and is that the same size as the one face with red ribbon?

Good morning ladies...
Sorry but I dun have any pics to show of the things I bot cos too tired last night. Tonight I go back and take pics for u all okie..

Anyway, a run-down of the items that I bot are:
1) HK small angel alarm clock - $13
2) HK small apron x 2 - S$3.50 each
3) HK Calculator - S$4
4) HK Optical Mouse - S$19.50
5) HK with flower table - S$50
6) HK bow shaped pink pillow - S$6.50
<font color="ff6000">Total spending - S$100</font>

<font color="aa00aa">forgetmenot &amp; shanshan</font>,
Sorry, Annie bot yur stuffs yesterday, but we were all so tired, plus I'm rushing back that I forgot to take the stuffs from her.
. Is it convenient for u all to meet her? If not, I can arrange pick-up from her, then I pass to u all?

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
It was great meeting you yesterday. If <font color="aa00aa">forgetmenot &amp; shanshan</font>, are not able to meet u, maybe I can get the stuffs from u @ Tiong Bahru MRT, then I pass to them @ Bukit Batok MRT? Let me know yah...

Hi Janet,

I am the one who is selling the laundry bag that you have posted

Since the reception not bad, now can think whether to buy or not