Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

thanks kittytulip n larkspur...any idea if it is open over the weekend? cos quite difficult to go during weekdays as I m working.

wow...u gals bought so many things fm mr thian's shop...v much wanted to go dwn nw n grab...mus definitely visit his shop liao.

Janet,thanks for the list...!

Ladies have a nice day and enjoy your lunch..
611509.gif

So envy & sad tat I couldn't go Dawson place last evening. Saw so many good buys...

VQ,
I 4got to heed yr advice & take a pail, my saliva already drool & think flooded the whole office!

Annie,
I oso like the table but i like $55 one. The HK mat I oso like. Aiyo... how how?? U gog to Dawson to collect yr stuffs today? I oso wana go leh... But dunno can make it a not...

Janet,
The seller that Jacqueline bought the MP3, they oso hv some like the wine glasses & food containers.

The seller of the electrical appliances nvr get back to me leh. Dunno is it she not intersted to reply leh. I'm gog to send her a reminder. See what she says. Come back to u all

Bubblesangel,
mr thian has a stall lor, not exactly a shop leh...his is make-shift type lor...so will move to other place from time to time =).

All,
so today Mr Thian will still be at Dawson place? cos hb say maybe he will accompany me there tonite since he feels better liao and he sees me so sad yest...keke.. =)..

Ms Brown,
Like you, I am also very tempted already. But must always remember to get practical things.

Fei,
Your womanly charms worked on your hubby. He is going to accompany you to Dawson Pl tonight ah ??? Lucky woman. hahaha

GALS,
My hubby just SMS-ed me saying there is another make-shift stall in his office selling Hello Kitty. But I don't think will have as much things as Mr Thian. In any case, I just wish I can pop down now for a look. But how to, with 2 kids and a maid.

Janet,
heehee....=).

Lani,
s mr thian will be at Elias mall hor?..hmm..wonder how to we go there leh... cos see new stock better mah...Duno wat time his stall will open hor...

My hubby told me the make-shift stall is at Alexandra Technopark. Have called him to check out whether there is any nice bath towels. This guy Ricky Low has very nice Hello Kitty towels and bath rugs.

Janet,
just told him i suppose to go out with the mummies here to shop for hk things, then bcos of him,i can't go lor...then he ask me when i wan to go and he accompanies me lor...keke

Fei,
Not only he accompanies you, but you also have an 'ATM machine' on top of him helping you to carry things home. That's simply wonderful.

611578.jpg

haha....fei, I also want to learn from u. If not everytime hubby will nag "Aiyo, why kitty again???" Ya..mr thian will be at Dawson till Thursday. Friday onwards be at Elias mall (pasir ris)

Dior, U saw at S$15??? Wah...I really heartpain now...$6 cheaper than what I've paid. I also tot $21 quite exp but it's so cute! Can help me buy the bathroom set that u bought for acthia? $10 rite?

Acthia, nice meeting u and also Purin too! = ) We had great time bargaining him. Mr Thian's really a funny guy. He jokes alot. hehe....when wan to meet? Friday can? Cos tomorrow I might still wan go mr thian's stall and thursday got lesson. Tks for replying on ques regarding the tables! I like the water pitcher too but $12 abit ex? I still think the $9.90 water pitcher from taka sale nicer.

Lani/Feifei, yup I'm gg down to collect my HK table with flowers tonite.

Jacqueline, yup, the radio original price is $3.50. No need bargain.

Janet, PMed u. Tks for compiling for all of us!

Purplepenguin, sorry I didn't write clearly. I didn't reserve ur items including the mouse cos mr thian said it's very sellable and left only 1. U wan call me now and reserve?

Msbrown, if the lady does reply, acthia and I yesterday talked abt organising another HK trip to Sim Lim Square to bargain for converter if we really bought all these electrical appliances. hehe....

Ladies, the good buy of optical mouse $19.50 is Acthia's effort! She didn't give up when mrthian kept saying no to $18/$19. hehe....must bring her along when bargaining....

Another update that I suddenly remember. The CD/cassette/radio HK player is selling at $120 after bargainning. So if u interested can buy cos purin and acthia also think it's worth buying at this price. I almost want to buy but hor....exceed my budget le...wan to save for future HK buys. hehe...

Also we saw mrthian's eldest daughter at his stall. He said she seldom go there and know what? She's a pretty demure lady. When I told mr thian that, u know what's his reply? He said "I'm so handsome of course my daughter's pretty lah". hehehe....then I do the vomit action. hehe...

feifei,
yaya, agree leh. keke... think tat time I brought my hubby then aft i chose my things, my hubby somemore bargain wif Mr Thian then Mr Thian like see him so poor thing give further discount. keke... so better bring him along oso...

Usuali my official office hr is 9.30 - 7pm but usuali if nothing I'll go off at 6+. But coz I'm dealing with Middle East, they r 4 hrs behind us so sometimes I gotta stay until 8-9pm juz to get things done if it's urgent lah. If not, I juz go off & then pester them by telecon calls lor. keke... My working hrs very flaxible one lah. Sometimes busy sometimes veyr free.....

Anyone likes to get his hp? Then I can ask mrthian to faster source for me. If I convert Renminbi to SGD, it costs $340. For a HK hp, worth it!

OKWAP A279 - Annie, Jacqueline

(Jacqueline, not sure if u really want to buy but if u dun wan then I'll remove ur name when reply)

Feifei, for the mp3, should be so from what I heard. U may want to call mrthian to confirm. Think I also heard Daniel and Kitty mp3 player. If convert from renminbi would be SGD97. Think it's this:
611623.jpg

Annie,
The bathroom set i at $10 butlast one...if next time I see I will let you all know....

Meiji,
The plush I saw it at Jurong West market.

Annie,
I interested in the mouse leh.... The speakers also cute hor?...hmm...wat tiem u goign down tonite?

msbrown,
oic..no wonder u dun join them yest....any items u interested?

Janet,
heehee....seldom hb will pay for my hk things lor...but with him around, bery difficult to buy things cos he will say its so ex lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
Yup... we had lots of fun last night. Mr Thian is really a nice guy. Definately dun mind buying more stuff from him in future.

Okie... no probs.. I meet u on Friday to collect <font color="aa00aa">forgetmenot &amp; shanshan's</font> stuff to pass to them over the weekend. Btw, I think and think so much about the pink rectangle HK floor mat. If u going Mr Thian shop can help me to buy please? I return u the $$$ when I meet up with you on Friday?

Hahahah... must bargain hard hor. But next time I go, I pai seh liaoz... I yesterday bargain so much he says I'm "kiam siak"... *pengz*

<font color="aa00aa">forgetmenot &amp; shanshan</font>,
I pass you the HK stuffs over this coming weekend can? Most prob on Saturday afternoon/evening? Maybe we can meet @ Lot 1??

<font color="aa00aa">Dior</font>,
If we meet at Jurong East MRT, wat time is convenient for u?? Can meet after work like say about 7pm?

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
It was great meeting u last night. We had lots of fun and Mr Thian let 3 of us "bully" until he also buay tahan us liaoz. See u online and hope to meet-up with u again yah... hahahah

<font color="aa00aa">msbrown</font>,
yah lor... yesterday Annie and me says tat if can get good discount for the electrical applicances, then next BP we organise will be for the converters liaoz. I think if we get from Sim Lim sure cheaper then Best Denki bah...

annie,
pls dun make me tempted! im so broke alr!
have to be nice to hubby get him buy for me alr.. haha.. i must learn frm feifei alr! :x hmm.. i want to get it! but not now lar.. maybe in jan or feb.. wahahaha.. any idea if can add memory card one? cos it says built-in 128mb only! btw, the mp3 that u mention, $97 for 512mb? for e hello kitty&amp;daniel 1? or the 3D one..

acthia,
heehee....how much is the floor mat? pink color? ;p.

TOnite hb will go down with me lor...but u not around to helpme bargain leh =(...

feifei,
yaya...i mean stall...too excited liao

Can someone cfm he wil b at Elias mall this weekend? Mayb i wil pop by.
But where exactly is Elias mall har? i nt sure e place...

Jacqueline,
ahyo, dun learn frm me lah...just that hb guilty cos i miss the gathering yesterday so today he said wan to go with me..keke...

feifei,
I'm tentatively gog wif my hubby tonite. But maybe not so early abt 7+ or 8+ coz hubby mite work late. What time u'll be gog?

Actuali i wana save money but the more I see the more I like the bath mat and the table. So gog dwn to see the real thing.

Annie,
when we at redhill mrt, wat bus to take to Dawson place ah &amp; take from which side?

Fei,
I'm keen to take a look at the HK table with flowers. Also check out got bath size towels or not. Does Mr Thian have table mats - HK with teddy bear design ?

Annie,
Have not received your hp number yet leh.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,

This is a pic of the floor mat. Mr Thian is selling for <font color="ff6000">$12.90</font>. Nive hor...
Hope Annie can bargain for cheaper price.
611762.jpg

msbrown,
i will be going from queenstown mrt, take bus 111 or 51 from the bus stop near the taxi stand, Dawson place is 1 or 2 stops away only...

We should be there by 6.45pm lor...=).

acthia,
ya lor, bery nice leh...Tonite Annie going down again rite? If only she can bargain til $10..keke..

Does Mr thian has any hsehold items? hooks? appliances?

Wow!! If can bargain till $10 will be even better lor. As for household stuff, I din see any HK ones. =o)

My HK hooks I got from Kitty Love. Quite cheap too, about S$6+ only for 2 (if I remember correctly). You can see the selection from their website.

i know elias mall is at pasir ris, further in than the central, almost at elias road side. i also don't know how to get there. hubby will be going with me, so we will be driving. mom2nat stays in pasir ris, maybe can ask her where exactly is elias mall and how to get there.

acthia,
hehe...ya lor, wishful tinking on my side..keke..

Wat else do Mr Thian have over at his stall huh apart from tables, jewellery boxes, clocks??

janet,
i know how you feel! sometimes i also wish i can just pop down somewhere for 1-2hrs just to see-see or buy something, but i can't cause i am not comfortable about leaving my dd alone at home with my maid. so the only days i can ever go out are thursdays (when my mum comes over) and weekends, when hubby is ard. so sad hor...

thats why i can't wait to send my dd to half day CC or PG some time next yr, so at least i get about 3hrs each day to do my own things while she is at sch.

DAWSON PLACE:
can i check if the place where mr thian stall is at is sheltered or not? cause if raining is it convenient to go down and still look at the stuff?

Actually Mr Thian sells alot of those "chapa-lang" type of stuff and not just HK things. But for HK things, he has bags, watches, handphone trinkets, jewellery box, CD cabinets, floor mats, etc. You'll need to ask him to bring them out and show you cos he does not display all the tings.

Lani,
tink the stall should be sheltered hor..

acthia,
ic...but hor, i wan to go buy the mouse,and see other small thing lor =)...hmm... But a pity that the MP3 is not here yet lor...hmm... But i can go to Punggol plaza on 25th when he is there lor =D....

<font color="aa00aa">Lani</font>,
Yup, the stall @ Dawson is sheltered cos it located in those berry small heartlands type of shopping mall. =o)

The mouse I think he may not have stock at the moment cos we bought the last few. Better to call and check first. Yesterday we went also not much new HK stuff liaoz. He said the new stuffs will only come prob this weekend. So if u can go Elias Mall this weekend, will have more goodeis to feast yur eyes on.

acthia,
really huh? its okie lor, will try my luck tonite =)...

wonder where is blue_genie and niki...long time din see them here liao...

now tat u mentioned, yah hor... neber see any recent posts from them. Must be busy with the year-end stuff. Good Luck tonight... happy shopping yah...

yup.. this afternoon kinda quiet. =o)
usually by now the postings will be flowing non-stop. heheheh...
Guess everyone's busy with yr-end preps.

Annie
Tell him he handsome then can get more discount!!
My hb say dunno wat potion tat Mr Thiam fed us with, cos so many women flocking ard the island with him everyday leh... hahahah...

<font color="aa00aa">mom2nat</font>,
heheh.. no harm trying. If it works, then next time when we go down, we'll all say he's handsome. *hiak-hiak* *juz kidding*
Tell yur hub hor... Mr Thian's potion quite potent onez. Somemore branded leh... it's called potion #HK. hahahah

hehehe....mom2nat, ya lor. Dun noe why.

Dior, which part of JW market? Last Sat I went back mum's place and go to Blk 535 mkt there but didn't see any HK except pasar malam but not much thing. Is it at Blk 423 there?

Feifei, are u gg to get the floor mat too? If so, can bargain with mrthian for 5 mats (1-feifei, 1-msbrown, 2-acthia, 1-annie) for $10 if possible, $9 or $9.50? hehe....cos u gg earlier then if u buying then can ask first. Yest we also like that. When we ask for lower price, mrthian asked us how many pcs we gg to get. then he decides how much to reduce. But if u not getting it's ok. Understand from mrthian he's not gg to ask for stocks on the HK optical mouse le unless there's strong demands.

Ms brown, hope can see u there tonight. Think we'll reach ard 7plus. When I gg there will sms u! = ) we'll be taking bus 33 or 64 from opp tiong bahru plaza (coffeeshop side) to Dawson place. Ard 5-6 bus stops. If u taking bus at redhill, can take 33 or 64 and try to see if got bus 111, 186, 51, 139, 145, 970. They all take u to opp Dawson place. U'll alight in front of cars showroom (forget which brand liao). Cross traffic light to Dawson place. mr thian's stall just outside of NTUC. Quite a big stall so u won't miss it.

Jacqueline, jan or feb u sure want? I can tell mrthian both of us want so he can source for us and give us in jan or feb loh.

Janet, paisei. PMed u le. Tks! Will see if got bath towels for u. Table mat dun have cos didn't see any.

Purplepenguin, sorry I meant to say U wan call mrthian to reserve ur mouse cos only 1 left leh.