Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Morning Ladies
Nice loots....

HKL
Goodness me....hhow can the maid do that to the kid. I t ink gov must also consider penaty for maids that abuse kids. Even though they are away frm their country doesnt make then the victims.

hellokitty, my fren told me abt this clip..but tll now still no 'heart' to take a look at it cos i'll always end up very sad n angry aft watching such clips...hiaz....

is still best to take care by family members or with them around so they can't play a aorund ...
i know is heart pain but what to do we must beware & vilagent of all maids.
i've never trust maids with my kid unless i'm around.
they are still young & don know how to express their words.
i've a colleuge who's cousin child is been abuse by a sin nanny.
sanrio: the nanny shake the baby too much ended up the internal injury n the brain got damage. the doc said she will be slower than the other kids n 1 eye bilnd there other 30% visual. poor thing.
i can only say the nanny got sueso what not jail no pain .. still living heathy waht about the poor kid got to bear all these for life

haiz... :....(

Helen,
Couldn't get cos already sold out
Only availiable in France. Items shown in the website HKL posted is in USD.

I never left my maid alone with the kids...in fact I felt so stuck with them then. My last maid wants to work for anymoh )if she comes) bcos she is lazy to cook, as if work for ang moh no need to cook.

To all who commented that one should not left kids alone with maids,
Not all mummies are as fortunate as you who can afford to be a SAHM or have an elderly to help you.

I myself was played out by my mil who agreed to help but went back on her words. If such things happen and you have so many loans to pay off, you think you can be a SAHM? In this case, I believe one will have no choice but to rely on maid.

I believe there are many like me especially foreigners who come to SG to work.

The only way to prevent further abuse or more accidents from happening is to 1) install cameras, 2) check the kid thoroughly when you reach home, 3) do both

After going through the last few years, I realise a lot of mummies/daddies take their parents for granted. A maid's salary is around 300 min, levy 170, living expenses 150. Total approx. 620. How many of you actually give your parents this amount on a monthly basis? In fact, they deserve more than 620 cos they will give your child their unreserve love, protect them and ensure everything is well-taken care of.

Also, you and your spouse can go for long holidays with no worries and "dump" your child with them.

I can only say that I am glad that my DS is still a well-behaved and polite boy despite staying at home with maid most of the time. Imagine if I have an elderly to help me, he may be a spoilt brag. Also, he may not be able to start speaking at a younger age than most other kids.

Last but not least, having an elderly at home doesn't mean 100% safety for your kids too. There are many cases that maids can still do hanky panky things when the old folks are taking naps.

Helen,
My maid's main responsibilities are cooking & housework. No need to look after children, go marketing. She gets to sleep by herself.

Purin,
Most couples work, and as such have to rely on a maid and hope that the maid is able to be able to carry out her responsibilities.

There are maids who abuse (or even kill) their elderly employers. When maids have to look after the bedridden or handicapped ones, they run out of the house.

pinky, ya orginal Sanrio dolls.

recently there's a bp on fabric works n im falling in love with it although not original Sanrio fabric i guess??? but i simply like it cos every piece is so exquiste n pretty ;p

anyone also ordered?

softpillow,
The fabric they get from KK mah. U didn't see my name meh? Just a few lines below yours. U didn't check where they come from before u place order?

bluegenie
dun mention. Faster go see the sks tee. I went collect mine just nw. want to get sks shorts but no more.

today...got 2 HK Vivitix tees. Finally found nice HK tee.

softpillow,
Well, thanks to those scammer who try to sell me all the fakes before. So now everything have to check before any purchase. Don't wanna waste $. Times are bad u know :D

Blueblue,
Which vivitix tees?

no leh, din saw ur name... no PInky mah. no, i din chk but i din expect the fabrics to be original. i thot they r so lovely so i dun mind lor.

which did u order? ;)

hi blueblue, feifei & pinky,
I'm bz with works and seldom logon now...

blueblue,
found this pics on sanrio web. Nice T-shirt ya?

pinky,
You always so lucky got nice prizes from LD. I like your plush!