Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

KWL,
Thx

I like the fridge u posted leh..u bot it??

lili,
haha...teacher said i v creative to do tis for my DD *pai seh*...I say I also dunno wat to cook for my DD cos I prepare in the morning, but only till lunch time then she can eat so I decided to buy these food n give a lil pattern to physcology make her 'kai wei' lor..

hi kittywishlist,

i actually live near AMK.. but I checked SAJC --it's near Potong Pasir though.. sorry, but you sure it's near st andrew's JC?

Sorry ah, but really quite desperate as you can tell ( pai seh).. any other landmarks near that cake shop?

thanks again to everyone who has replied

mamum,
Oops..sorry for the wrong information about the sch. I know there's one sch there but cannot remember what sch is that.Just check with DH...he say the cakeshop at AMK Ave 4. Beside a bicycle shop.

mamum.. u can order ur cake from a cake shope ashmom and i ordered ours children's 1st bday cake.. but dory me cannot remember the name.. its something garden!! haha.. its also in AMK.. they will provide the figurines.. they have HK too... their cakes look like this..

1586563.jpg

hi PEmma,
yes, what a coincidence
I am actually ordering from PIne garden but they actually need me to provide the HK figurines, hence my headache LOL

Hey Kittywishlist, thanks for asking your husband.. will go down to check it out..Much appreciated

oh yes... pine gardens.. they provided the figurines last year leh.. actualli, dunno if its safe.. u can actualli get the butterfly kitty figurines from the kitty soaps sold at watsons.. but soap can cake doesnt seem to go very well lah hor.. hehe..

my hubby bot mine opp my place in bt batok.. but i think jurong west has them too.. aljunied central also has cakes with figurines..

1586586.jpg
last min kitty cake my dh found in the cake shop opp my place.. keke..

kittywishlist,

sorry for being such a pest.. does your husband remember anything else abt the place? block number? near which school? near market or food centre or bank or supermarket, 7 -11? etc?

just looked at the map of AMK av4, quite a stretch but no schools actually there, but a few at AMK 5 and 6 though..

thinking of dragging family down later to scout the whol avenue but if got more specific things to look out for, will be easier..

thanks again, really apologise for bugging you..

PEmma, THOSE are exactly the ones I'm looking for...envy... at aljunied central, is that the same as hougang central? do you know which block?

SIgh, i'm so desperate that i may even drive down to Bt Batok to get them.. If you don't mind, can tell me where and which block in Bt Batok?

Obviously going a bit gan jeong here

thanks Kittywishlist and PrincessEmma

hey kittywishlist,

any idea if the cakeshop is near the hui clinic at amk av 4? that's where i bring my maid for her check-ups. there is a bakery and bicycle shop along the same row and a fruit shop at the corner? would that be the cake shop? thanks

mamum,
I can't remember the block, There's a market nearby. A few clinic around that area too. There's a amt machine/biycle/fruit store beside the cake shop. Actually it's a bakery shop. They also sells bread that they made themself.

But the figurines are much bigger than what PrincessEmma show here.

mamum
If it's the cakeshop at AMK Ave 4, then it should be Blk 15x. Lookout for the Bethesda Hall AMK Church on your left if you are entering from Ave 3, the cake shop is located on opp side of the road, row of shops left of entrance to the market/food centre (which is currently being upgraded) carpark. Corner shop is a fruits stall as you mentioned. Hope this helps, sorry I don't have a street directory at home so can't give you the exact blk number

Hi Mamum,

What is your budget and how soon you need it? Actually i found some links on ebay maybe you can check it out, last resort if the shops dont sell what you want. Show us your cake later on ya?
1586986.gif

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/HELLO-KITTY-8-Figurines-Dolls-New_W0QQitemZ270258847200QQihZ017QQcategoryZ73477QQtcZphotoQQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Brand-new-Hello-Kitty-and-family-figurines_W0QQitemZ130241179730QQihZ003QQcategoryZ5204QQtcZphotoQQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Tling, your niece cake is very nice!!! Haha, i showed my hubby liao, he knows what to do next year haha
1586987.gif

Hey Eliz,

Got your recipes via mail liao, thanks!! Waa, looks very chim ah, not my level of japanese proficiency yet i think. Will try to understand and bake if successful then post the proven recipe in english, hehe, wish me luck
1586986.gif

angeltopg,
thanks for the detailed directions
-- drove by after dinner, unfortunately closed. will try
again tomorrow.. you saw the HK figurines there too?

Tling,
your niece's cake is so sweet. I actually emailed ecreative and they suggested the most gorgeous 3D HK cake.. but at 240 dollars.. gasp..maybe i should email them again abt one like tling's niece.. any idea how much that cost tling?

M B,
thanks for the links..very nice and prices ok with me.. i tried ebay also but didn't see these..i've already messaged the sellers... I need the figurines latest by mid- week cos the bday is next sat.. hence so anxious la..

thanks all you ladies for your suggestions and help.. this is truly a very nice community.. if only i had found this thread earlier.. slap head :p

Np Mamum,
1587125.gif

hope you get the figurines fast! I think the USD$9.90 set is original bah, looks original to me but the other set more HK members.

Mamum
My church is nearby so I'm very familiar with the area, so when kittywishlist described it I knew which shop she was referring to ;) Actually I've not seen the figurines myself as I haven't walked past in awhile. They are a neighbourhood bakery so think they do close by dinner time if not earlier esp on weekends

Msblur,
This was found from HongKong yahoo auction, keke

Just to ask, anyone have extra HK laundy bag to let go? Ya, it's from Ah Mau's previous BP

jasmine,
Ic ic...u huh tempting me men. Hee...u tink BKK will hav?? Haha...
Which laundry bag u looking for? Is it the one mau did a bp on?

Lili is organising a bp on the following HK stickers (spunk, borrow ur pic). Kindly indicate hw many pcs u wan to order & she'll do the updating. Would prefer u gals to order in pairs so that its easier to place order. Thks!

LILI'S STICKERS BP
BP PRICE: $1.00 EACH (MIN 12PCS)

1587514.jpg

Jasmine, u have the juicer? I also have the pink one. Think about $8~$9. Didnt know the bigger part can put on top like your 2nd pic leh. Hehe, suaku me.

<font color="aa00aa">bubblesangel:
very nice bento!!
did she clean out everything?

i am sure she got her friends excited and they were dying to pinch food from her right?? hee

princessemma:
yaps! thats the thing with pine gardens. they need the customers to provide the figurines if we have special requests for
designs.

hee.. thats a very pretty cake. ya lor.. some of these neighbourhood shops also have cakes with certain figurines.. so why doesnt
Pine Gardens just go the extra mile for their customers?

tling:
that is a very nice cake!!! looks too good to eat!!</font>

tling,
Wow, ur niece's cake bery nice leh...me now planning for my ger's 1st bday cake next yr liao..hehe

MB,
where u bot the jucier? so cheap leh...i tinking of getting 1 too..

Purin,
Wow, nice loots...hows Grace's shop? Alot of new stocks?

Hehe. . talking about Birthday cakes. . .this is what we had for Lionel when he was 2, as well as his 3rd BD this yr.

1587765.jpg

1587766.jpg

Hi Feifei,
Not a lot of things actually. The shop is not very big but at least things are neatly arranged.

Today is the last day for 10% + 10% for members.

purin.. nice cakes.. this yr, enzo's cake if gonna be real simple to get.. hehe... his craze now is mickey mouse.. bengawan solo can get alr.. keke.. its fun to see how they change their interest every yr.. haha

Good day ladies ^_^

purin,
wah seh..nice loots, is that a bread toaster? so nice wor...

me went kk yest...didnt post pic of loots..cos almost the same stuff as KWL

oh, kk have a new blender, very compact and nice, think its the korean series...think msbrown did pre-order...am still very tempted..kekeke

jasmine,
can post pix of yr 3-tier? let me drool leh..kekeke...so tempted to buy too...

Purin,
Good lor, at least bigger than her bugis shop hor...Ur ds cakes bery nice leh...

Emma,
hi ya, how u doing?

Lili,
how does e blender look like?

Since KK(Yelly) have go ahead and ask some of u here if they are interested with this blender, I shall not be the one in-charge of informing u guys about the price. Cos she ask me not to mention that she's the one going to bring in, I just help her to take order. Those who are interested, pls call KK(Yelly) and check about the price.

1587913.jpg

Purin,
Nice stuffs u've got there. I oso went KK &amp; got almost same stuffs as KWL so didn't post.

Can u tell my answer is the same as Lili's keke......

Japancraze, thanks, i just replied you too. Think you came back from KK liao. Paiseh ah, today woke up quite late. Where you stay or work? I see if can go meet you. Thanks!

Emma, Feifei, i got mine at a TPY makeshift store some time ago. That was the last piece i got from the seller so not sure if will see again. And the selling price was actually $11 or $12 leh, but becos its last piece i bargained so the seller sold at about $8 or $9. If i see again, let you girls know? And oh, its the manual kind leh, we have to twist and turn the fruit kind.