Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msblur
u doing heart shape chocolate for valentine day ah. I thinking of bake heart cookies for hb

LYD
i thinking of go this sat leh. these 2 days nt free

MP,
Haha...u too bought cookie cutters ah? I saw the small animal sauce btls too last wk, but nv buy loh. They r quite cute indeed. Maybe might go there to buy another day lah, cant control men. Guess wat...apart frm the curtain hooks i bought last wk, most of the tings in my basket r all cookie cutters loh. Hehe...

Haha MsBlur, think we kenna influenced by YL liao, haha ... but ok lah, at least spice up the otherwise boring food mah, haha.

The animal suace bottles really cute hor? I might drop by Daiso again, if got, you want me to help you buy?

Aiya, i should have bought the animal food picks too, hehe. Then one set mah, hehe, hope they still have.

BTW, MsBlur, so paiseh, that time i collect TH items from you during xmas, i didnt check the plastic bag thoroughly, now then realised you got put 1 xmas candy cane inside leh, paiseh paiseh. Thanks for the candy! Was pulling out the plastic bag to use last nite then realised. Me really very blur.

Maple Babies
i bought many sauce bottles, but so far only used 1 for soy sauce heehee.... i got fish, animals n more soy sauce bottles. too cute liao, cant resist it. can put soy sauce for hard boiled egg also mah. tt's wat i do, make hard boiled egg for hb to bring to work with the soy sauce in the bottle. u can do the same for ur hb, then he cant complain u din use it loh. heehee....

i saw tt cookies cutters before, find it's ex. n dont know if it can give nice cut or nt, especially the inside details. so i dont dare to buy.

msblur
the animals bottle very cute, i cant resist it. i scare if dont buy, go again no more liao. i realise some of their items out of stock very fast one. so must grab if i see things i like, if nt sold out i'll regret. happened to me few times

YL, ya lor, thats why last weekend, i tried all the cutters otherwise later he say i buy and keep as antique again, hehe. HB was alittle puzzled at first. I bought the train,car&boat cokkie cutters, cut out the bread hor ... pass to him, he still ask me can eat or not, haha

Orh, noted about the HK cookie cutters, hmm ... ya hor, come to think of it, looks abit not so sturdy hor? Scarli cant cut out the shapes nicely then waste $ liao.

MP,
which animals fd picks u saw? I hv the zoo animals n sea animals one. dont know if it's the same one u saw. i find they selling fast also

LYD
i nt sure if i gng yet. i sms u if i gng

MP
for cookies cutters with details, i find the disney one did a better job. u manage to cut the bread nicely with the car, train n boat cutters. cos the last time i used, nt nice leh. got pic to share?

MP
tell u wat i did for the fd picks. I made bread rolled with sausage n secure with the fd picks. made tt for hb's breakfast. can see from my blog too. i used 10 picks for 1 breakfast. 1 pack hv 10 picks so just nice.

YL,
Tink i should try making the bread rolled with sausage too, esp when my elder is a hotdog fan! Hee... i saw the food picks last wk too, but cant figure out hw im gonna use with it, so ended up nv buy.

msblur
nvr mind, now u know liao can go buy loh. i saw ps daiso still hv but plc behind other items. so hv to search for it. dont tell ur hb i tell u to waste money hor, in case he scold me. heehee....

I din take pictures leh but turn out quite nice leh ... the shapes quite clear, but the aeroplane shape (not train, oops) must be careful cos the propeller part may tear if tug too hard.

Waa, make me feel like going Daiso later during lunch, hehe ... thinking of sending HB to buy for me since he half day but later sure kenna, haha, better sneakily go buy myself.

YL,
Hee...ya normally i would go PS branch coz' its nearer to my office. That day i saw they stil hav many loh. My hubby wont nag lah, in fact he feels that its a gd idea loh, to make the food more attractive etc. Last sat he saw my gals finishing up the bread within mins mah, he's quite happy with the results.

Orh, what i did was press the cutter down firmly, then use fingers from below the bread to press upwards till can feel the outline of the cutter, that way the entire shape is cut and inside the cutter, then slowly push the bread out. Ok leh, the shape was quite nice and clear, no smudging edges.

msblur
u can consider getting the silicon molds for pancake / egg. find it's nice also. hv heart shape, train shape, bird, bear. i got them all

good morning ladies

YL / msblur / MP
wow....the way you ladies talk about the sutter like very interesting leh. Im goin to PS later in the afternoon so mayb i can go see see. kekeke... wanna tong pang anything?

nikisan,
Yes interesting rite?? Hehe...u can try out urself, quite fun lah. My gals saw me doing it, they wana join in too.

I can go PS anytime loh, so dun need to tompang anything. Anyway thks for offering!
Btw...juz in case u cant find it, once u go in frm the entrance, its right at the far end ok. Juz go all the way in. They hav all the bakery items there.

Want! Nikisan, if you can find the animal food picks, can help me get 1 pack? (YL, borrow ur pic hor?) Thanks!

1214437.jpg

I will PM you my HP no. too. Thanks!!

YL

Thanks for the info! Oic so the mould can withstand heat. Was scared it might melt. Really very inspired by u, but think my hubby may not want to bring if I told him to leh (paiseh mah). Hmmm...think I will force him??!!...keke...

I like the animal picks very much! And the bottles too! Feel like rushing over straightaway!

msblur
When u went last week did u see/get the silicon moulds? U saw the animal picks?

Maplebabies
I have that set of HK moulds. Bot at around $28 from Sanrio Isetan. Saw kittylove selling when I went there for the LD. Think price around the same.

nikisan
What time u going there? I also thinking of going in the afternoon around 4 plus.

Hello Kitty
i went PS Daiso yesterday. they still hv the silicon molds for pancake/egg but nt sure if still hv the animal fd picks. cant remember

Yup i want the zoo animal picks cos same as the mini animal sauce bottles mah, hehe.

Thanks Nikisan!

Hello Kitty, ha? Ok, thanks for informing. You use the moulds to make cookies? Hows the turn out? The shapes clear and nice mah?

In case if anyone wanna pass anything to anyone try not to make collection point at KK, the other day i called KK telling May tat i just ask LYD to pass a daruma plush then i go collect from there on tat day or next, this May soooo rude, she told me in a rude manner, o our place very full oready u wan to put here cannot too long, alot of things here we got no place to put liao, i am soooo annoyed wif her, i specifically told her i'll go pick up by tat day or sunday, i dun think a daruma plush will take up alot of space loh, this is the final straw, after the stuff i order come liao, i dun wan to go and buy things from them anymore. This is nto the first time i get this kind of service from them oready. I dun think they also need my money

Hellokitty,
Tink i saw the animals pick last wk. They still hav many available leh. U can try looking for it later on when u go there loh. Gd luck!

Ladies, just to share abt the food picks. In the very same section where you find the animal n sea animal picks, just look down, they have one packaging where the picks are in a transparent case. But the picks are the translucent kind with sea creature faces and some animal faces. Quite cute too!

Yes, actually I bought some of the disney cutters during the last BP. But I still can't find a good cookie recipe that has dough which is hard enough. Most of the recipe are too soft and wet! I think Lani held a BP for the disney cutters too.

YL, I finally had the chance to take a look at your blog! Wonderful bentos!!!! Can you share the recipe for the Heinz juice jelly??? Now you make me want to cheong down to Daiso again. Hahaha!

YL
Is this the mould u looking for
1215036.jpg
1215037.jpg

KittyLove at united Square is selling it for $27.95, i just reserved 2 sets, gg to pick up tml. u wan one too u let me know, i'm not a memeber at kittylove so dun have discount but still cheaper than KK

ktgal,
Tink $27.95 is the cheapest u can get it men. Even Yahoo auction is selling for $38.90. Maybe u wana ask Msbrown? Tink she is a member of KL loh. Juz quote them the membership number can liao.

MsBlur
I was thinking of becoming member too, after discount still can get to become member?

MsBrown
Can borrow ur member card to get discount?

ktgal
I just wonder wat kind of cutters KK is hving now so tot of asking the rest. I dont know if i want tt set of cookie cutters u reserved, cos dont know the cookie look nice or nt.

hazey
the jelly very easy one. I used agar agar powder, can be found in supermarket.
ingredients
100ml water
half pack of agar agar powder
400ml of juice of ur choice
cut fruits of ur choice

instructions:
mix the agar agar powder in the 1ooml of water n turn on the stove. stir till the powder is dissolved thoroughly. turn to low heat when the mixture is boiling
add 400ml of juice and stir for few seconds. turn off heat.
pour mixture into jelly molds with fruits of ur choice
fridge till jelly is set

hazey
forgot to mention tt 1 pack of agar agar is to use 1L of liquid. i only used half pack so only 500ml of liquid is needed. find 1 pack too much jelly at 1 time

YL, thanks!!!! Will buy the containers first then try out your jelly! I wonder if some cake moulds can be used as jelly moulds instead....

wat kind of cake molds u hv? any molds shld be ok. i din use jelly molds also. i used those dish cups for bentos instead. if ur cake molds is those non-stick kind, hv to be careful when try to remove the agar agar. cos i find agar agar nt easy to remove. so i just eat straight from watever molds i used

Eh, I have 1 small pooh bear jelly mould, and 1 big pooh bear cake mould, but the big mould doesn't come with a base, hmmm... let me figure it out, if can, i post pic to show u hor! Cheers and thanks for the tips!!!!

YL
Nvm , think abt it b4 getting la, need to do some baking for cny, i very long nv make liao kekeke, maybe i make oready can share and post pics here too