Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

japancraze..thanks

maplebabies,
No pics to show leh...

kittymum,
That HK lantern is battery operate. Got pink and red colour, quite nice but I didnt buy lor... i dun have pics leh... hmm

kittymum
yr 4mth old niece is so cute! chubbier than ryan. Can introduce to ryan liao. matching couple...haha. The other one is your monster dd? Agreed with feifei and japancraze that she is pretty!

Hi Kittymum,
How old is your DD?

Hi Annie,
Our gathering this week still on?

Meiji, Lunaticfreezer, Muffin and Lani,
Do join us if you can.

Any ladies who would like to join us are most welcome.

I just came home... think too late to start "stock market"...

so we do it tomorrow.

btw, I'm going to taka sanrio fair tomorrow. Anyone need me to help them buy anything? such as the salt and pepper set etc?

Btw, these are the items still available from yesterday's stock market... you can add your name if you want the item/s.

LYD HK loots from Korea:
=====

AVAILABLE
=====
1. CK zip lock bags 25-piece pack x 1 (7 x 10cm) : $5 each
-

2. CK stickers - $3.50 each
a) pink x 2
-
-
b) blue x 2
-
-

3. plastic pink mug $8.50
-

4. Cutlery holder with drainage compartment x 1, $22
-

5. HK correction tape x 2, $4.50 each
-
-

6. HK post it set x 1, $5 each
-

kittymum,
i just spent $260 at the Sanrio Fair and you are tempting me again with the loots from the makeshift stall!!

i wanna get the keyboard leh, and MAYBE also the kettle. i already bought a kettle some time back but i've not opened it yet so dunno if need transformer or not. let me check the kettle 1st then i confirm with you again if i wanna get the kettle from you or not. in the meantime i add in my name 1st.

Kittymum's loots (29/10/07) - Order Close on 2Nov/Friday : 12Noon

HK Adult Apron ($8 each)
- Emma

HK Kettle ($36 each)
- Emma
- Acthia
- Lani (TBC by Fri)

HK Keyboard ($18 each)
- Emma
- Acthia
- Blueblue
- Lani

HK Carpet - 185cm x 185cm ($58 each)
-

HK Small Handkerchief ($1 each)
-

HK DVD Player ($235 each)
-

HK Hotplate ($110 each..min 6pcs)
-

Purin,
i should be able to join the gathering this week, but need to know the day, time & place first before i confirm.

Blueblue,
did you receive my PM? i PM'd you abt the HK sunshade. do reply back once you read it hor?

acthia,
congrats on your new job!! wow, so fast you found a job leh! how did you manage to find one so fast? thru your contacts ah?

BA, I can't remember the name of the "MRT" station, but there is one very very near Puroland. However, Puroland is >1 hour away from Tokyo station and I think need to change train at one of the stations.

Blueblue, your son is soooooo cute!!! When I see his picture, I can almost hear him chuckling away loudly!

Kittymum, your niece is so chubby! Very pinchable! !! Well, the 3 yos are all "monsters" in disguise. Sweet at times, but yet horrible when they throw their tantrums! Your girl is very pretty!

Lani
I replied and transferred $ to u..thanks gal!

hazey
thks for ur compliments. Now he chuckles alot. Keeps talking coo coo..non stop.

LYD
How was ur Korea trip? so nice to go shopping. hey gal, next time see nice tees, let me know. Maybe u have more chance of seeing nice stuffs than me now. hee.

Hi Lani,
You spent another $260 at the fair today?
Me too, spending quite abit of $$$ this few days n today the lady called to tempt me with these stuffs..how man?? Pocket's hold getting bigger leh..

The kettle confirmed no need transformer..no prob, add in 1st n finalize by Fri/12noon.

Hi hazey,
ya lor, everytime i see her i'll squeeze n pinch her hahaha...

aiyo, i wish my gal is like BA's DD so sweet n demure leh..my gal like tomboy so i keep dressing her up hopefully can change her to slightly girly...

maplebabies,
is it the same one 1 posted??? did u mention $19.90?? don't scare me leh, heart very weak..kekeke
1045522.jpg

This is the Purple Box...
1045523.jpg

BA,
wanted to let you know that a few yrs ago i also accompanied hubby to tokyo when he had to go there for 2 weeks for work. and very typical of the japanese style of working lor, he had to work from 9am to midnight everyday, and there was one day when he worked till ard 3am leh! so everyday i gotta go out kai-kai by myself lor.

when we arrived there it was a weekend, so we went out with 2 of his colleagues (i am very close to both of them & they both speak perfect english) so i learnt how to navigate ard tokyo from them and they showed me on the map all the train stations and how to get to all the popular shopping places lor.

so for the next 2 weeks i went ALL OVER tokyo all by myself in the daytime lor! take the trains by myself, and went shopping by myself. even eat lunch by myself. altho most of the menus are in japanese but usually got pics lor, or outside the restaurant they will have those "fake" replicas of the food, so you can choose by looking at the pics lor! haha! i have to say the japanese ppl are some of the friendliest ppl in the world, and they will really go out of their way to help you or explain things to you. even if you have communication barrier they will still try to help you.

i have to say this is soooo unlike the french ppl lor (sorry hor, don't mean to offend any french ppl here, but i also accompanied hubby to paris once & same case lor, i had to go ard by myself, and i have to say most of them are really snobbish & unfriendly & unhelpful. i didn't enjoy myself there AT ALL. i find the city is SOOOO over-rated!!)

ok, back to tokyo, one of my fave cities! then his japanese female colleague was sooo nice to meet me almost everyday for dinner lor, to keep me company. luckily she's a very fun, outgoing and chatty person leh, so we got along great. she brought me to many "interesting" places every night leh! once we had dinner at this nice place, ALL the diners were women. then she told me this place specialises in serving female clientele only, and ALL the staff (waiters, cooks, etc) are VERY good-looking guys! wah!! so shiok man!! we spent hours eating dinner there!! hee...

then another night we went to Roppongi to meet a female friend of hers for dinner (Roppongi is famous for their clubs, karaoke bars, etc). the friend is this Japanese lady, VERY pretty and immaculately dressed. makeup, hair all perfect. and i noticed she was wearing a very expensive Rolex watch and some Bvlgari jewellery. we had a barbeque dinner and had a good time, then the frind had to go off already. after her friend left then she told me this friend of hers is a high class escort! her clients are all those very rich businessmen, locals & foreigners. wah!!

oh yes, and then one of the night my hubby and his colleague had to do work at their client's office (Merril Lynch Japan) which was like a 1-hr train ride away. and by the time they finished it was ard 3am and no more trains liao, so the only option they had was either hire a cab to take them all the way back to tokyo city, or stay at one of those "capsule" hotels for executives.

so the female colleague of his suggested that she take her dad's car then we figure out how to get to the Merril Lynch office ourselves and go pick them up, then we all can go for supper! wah, it was such an adventure leh! 1st we had to print out like 10 maps from the internet (so kiasu!), then i had to be her map reader while she drove. aiyoh...it was sooo funny! but sooo fun!

until today hubby & i always talk abt tokyo, and we know we wanna go back there again some time soon. he's even seriously contemplating working there, but i am reluctant for him to work there cause the work culture there is quite bad and i worry that he will be worked to death and also me & dd will never get to see him.

kittymum,
no lah!! $260 was my total from last friday + sunday lor. hee...
if i spent $260 today on HK hubby will divorce me leh!!

tomorrow i am going down to the fair again (3rd round liao) and will see if there's any nice new stuff to buy.

Lani,
There is HK table & chair leh..... too bad mine is DS lor... they dun have SKS table & chair liao...

Lani,
Oic..tot u went again today n spent $260..

tomorrow morning, i'm oso going to see look see look..went tis morning but nothing leh

meiji,
at home we already have 3 HK chairs, 2 HK tables and 1 HK stool, so i think that's enough liao! hubby will scream if i buy more...

kittymum,
do post here and let us know what are the new stocks. i will only go in the afternoon ard 4pm

msbrown,
yup..i am the girl that went taka Sanrio with meiji on last friday...heehee..everyday i will go there see see look look whether got new stocks but today i went in the noon and the SA told me say they only come rose dispenser,water bottle,jewelley box..dun have the purple box leh..the red candy container also OOS liao..sad..hope tml they got new stocks again..

kittymum,
thanks for the updates on the Sanrio fair..

acthia,
Congrats to your new job....

As usual I login at strange hrs. hehe....

Msbrown
Didn't know u went back to the fair again. U got see my sms? U managed to get the purple stackable drawers?

BA
Wah...so fortunate! Japan is a real nice place. Though didn't go there before but always heard people giving praises to it. Dun understand Jap it's ok. Got Chinese language sometimes wan. Yup, BA u're right. It's not Sakae Sushi it's Sushi Tei. hehe...

Acthia
Congrats in getting a new job! I never fail to be amazed by your resume cos u always manage to get a job quite fast. U must have very good track records. Wan join us on this Sat outing with ur 2 gals?

Purin, our 3 Nov 07 Sat gathering is on since u, BA and I already can make it.

Gathering on 3 Nov 07
================
Annie & DS-Justin
Purin & DS-Lionel
BA & DD-Xinyi

Meiji, Lunaticfreezer, Muffin and Lani,
Hope u all can come since our DD/DS are all ard the same ages.

Hi Ladies!

msbrown/meiji
I am interested to get the salt and pepper set. When u were there got a lot of stocks or limited?

Acthia
Congrats! Wow in Sentosa! So will u be able to get special rates for your family members?

I will go Taka later in the afternoon. Let me know if u want me to help u get anything or look out for anything be4 12pm.

Morning Ladies!!!

Hello Kitty,
I'm going Taka in the morning with LYD leh...will check if the still hv stock for the salt and pepper set then sms you.

Morning everyone!

Salt & Pepper Set
Wow, seems like quite a no. of pple like this huh? Sorry for the wrong price, couldn't hear/remember what msbrown said, so just quote a higher price =P Those who wanna buy, will u really use it for putting salt & pepper? Coz to me, it's more like for display, too nice to use liao =P

Kittymum
i may be going Taka too, ard 11+am =) Wonder if they will re-stock the rose plate...

me going taka today too.. but going at abt 2.. anyone staying ard me needs to tompang anything? seems like the sanrio fair craze die down alr.. keke..

Morning ladies!!

Annie,
Hope next time I can bring my DD/DS to meetup with u all too...hee...But he/she will be the youngest leh...keke...

Thanks Kittymum, for the pic. No leh, the one i got is not the same as yours. Mine might be smaller, 1.5L and its all pink. There is HK pic on both sides of the kettle and the bear climbing on top of HK head.

Yours equally nice. I might just end up get your kettle too, then i will have 2! OMG!

purplepenguin,
i KS so go in morning to see see first..will oso sms if they replenish the rose plate.

Hello Kitty..

emma,
ya die down cos no new stock..hahaha

Maplebabies,
Xia si wo le...tot i kena ketok again..kekeke..but thank god this lady seller pricing seem the best now..

can post pic for your kettle.

Logging out now...gg Taka liow

Kittymum's loots (29/10/07) - Order Close on 2Nov/Friday : 12Noon

HK Adult Apron ($8 each)
- Emma

HK Kettle ($36 each)
- Emma
- Acthia
- Lani (TBC by Fri)
- Sharon

HK Keyboard ($18 each)
- Emma
- Acthia
- Blueblue
- Lani

HK Carpet - 185cm x 185cm ($58 each)
-

HK Small Handkerchief ($1 each)
-

HK DVD Player ($235 each)
-

HK Hotplate ($110 each..min 6pcs)
-

I was just browsing the "Temporary Holding Place" section and came across this wonderful thread.

I'm a big fan of Sanrio products and am glad to find you guys here.

These r my loots frm the sanrio fair ytd. Trying very hard to control spending, although Lili & msbrown r there.

1045851.jpg
1045852.jpg

1045853.jpg

These r my loots frm TH;

1045854.jpg
1045855.jpg

Emma, really ah? I thot the rose one looks much fatter leh. Mine max 1.5L. Ok i try to post tonite. But i also like the rose one. Die lah, if i get, i will have 2 kettles wor! Crazy rite?
Who needs 2 kettles but i cant resist leh, very nice.

BTW ladies, i came across a make shift stall at Sengkang bus interchange yesterday. They selling some HK small cabinets and bookshelf leh. The SA wont allow me to take pics so i cant share. If anyone free and stay nearby, can go take a look. I also bot a 3-in-1 airtight tupperware kinda containers at $7.90, something like MsBlur's

Oh, and Robinsons at Centrepoint, topmost flr, children section also got small corner selling HK stuffs.

Hi Emma, i got the kettle last weekend at the Hougang Mall shop leh.

If you going, can also check out the mini rice cooker. That day the stocks just came, they didnt even paste price tag yet and i was in a hurry so didnt ask the price.

MB.. oh.. that shop is there permanently??? which floor huh? i ask my fren to check it out for me, cos HG is too far for me le.. will help u cx out the rice cooker too if in time..