Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hellokittyfan,
Kittymum went in the morning but nothing new. SA said stocks are being packed from w'hse and delivery to Taka today afternoon but not sure if they'll display tonite or tml morning. Coz maybe Taka needs to do stock taking etc etc.... So if wana try tonite can go see see if nothing new means tml morning.

Meiji,
Wat is that white/creme square book? Is it a photo album?

msbrown,
Haha... i think so... we like the same things.

That square box is the ROSE plate. I remember I saw the price was $22.95, but my bill and price tag is $29.95 leh? How come har? Did I remember wrongly?

Hellokittyfan,
The $40 vouchers can be used when u spend more than $200 & the $10 voucher can be used when u spend more than $100. Juz pass to the cashier & on the spot they'll deduct for u le.

Meiji,
ya lor. haha... The rose plate is $29.95 lor not $22.95 leh. it's 1 of the most sought after thing in the fair. keke... I got 2 of them & no regret. My stuffs coming only tis Sat lor.

msbrown,
Ic.. that plate very nice lor...
Taka delivery very prompt and all the stuffs in good condition.

Hi gals, i just came back from Sanrio fair. Nothing new so far.

Nikisan, the 2-drawer shelf still have, but i think about 1-2 dozens left only.

Ms Blur, sorry i didnt arrange to meet you over the weekend as i was sick again.
Can we arrange sometime this week (except Thurs)? Meet at Hougang MRT station in evening?

Dior, i still havent transfer $ and collect the jug with cups from you. So sorry. You want to post to me instead? I PM you? Cos i be shuttling between 2 offices next week onwards so abit hard to arrange where to meet.

LYD, i will transfer $ to you soon. Post to me too?

Kittymum, i will also transfer $ to you soon, for the HK pink cabinet. BTW, that one, ready for pick up already? At where ah?

Hellokittyfans,
The $40 voucher is for Sanrio members only. If u not member, u can print out the newsletter which has a $10 voucher which u hv to go to the Sanrio counter juz inside the Talking Hall (place where u claim the free gift & renew yr membership or apply for new membership) to exchange for a Sanrio $10 voucher & u can use it strg away if yr purchases hit $100.

Meiji,
Very prompt ah. I wanted them to deliver on Tue/Wed coz tat's when my FIL not workg but they said they're full already. Haiz.... So I can only opt for Sat morning lor. Yup, plate very nice lor. U know wat, I was standing there with BA to choose the plates lor. Chose abt 9 pieces, we opened all the plates le then only the 9 pieces which we took are in perfect conditions lor. The rest some got defects or HK face is defaced. Tink u took the plates very very early right? The dessert duo bowl oso nice but I feel the price not worth buying it lor. Tink $22.95 for 2 small bowls. So nvr buy tat, did u buy?

msbrown,
OIC. Nvm lar.. Saturday you at home then can check whether they deliver the correct stuffs for u ma, i checked before I sign on the DO. =P
I bot the dual dessert bowl @19.95. I like this type of bowl lor... hee...

Am back for a while...

celline
The stuff I ordered have or not? The sunshade & HK clip/memo holder?

Nikisan
The 'cabinet' u interested in 1 side blue and the other side pink. So can choose which side u wanna display.

msbrown/annie
Can sms me your a/c type n no. to transfer the $?

MapleBabies,
Tink u PM LYD & ask her for her account no. ya. She must hv gone out for lunch or something.

Nikisan,
tat cabinet u posted has 2 designs. The other one is strg wif 2 drawers at the bottom 1 on top of the other & the top is empty. The color is red & yellow if I'm not wrong.

Nikisan,
I dun think can reserved lor. Think U need to go down and buy leh. Mayb U go down tmr morn. cos' they might have new stocks

Msbrown,
Is it possible for you to email me the $10 voucher from the newletter? I am thinking of going on wed. Thanks alot

Hi Hello Kitty,
Sorry, forgot to add your share.
Yap. Yours would be $14.24.

You can transfer the $$ to my POSB savings 019-27407-1.

muffin,
The newsletter which I have is very small lor. The $10 cant be seen. I hv to go check with emma or purin if they hv the bigger one then I'll forward to u.

Msbrown,
in this case. I ask from Purin direct then.
I have deleted my email address from my earlier post. Thanks anyway.

muffin,
there is a $10 voucher in the Straits Times on Saturday. you can just cut out that voucher.

janet,
they still had a few of the HK egg chop at the fair yesterday. there were 5 different designs i think. it's $3.95 ea. quite worth it, as my dd really likes to do arts & crafts.

yah my dd so funny. i couldn't stop laughing yest when hubby told me & demonstrated to me what he saw her doing when he turned ard to look at her. my dd very how lian lah, REALLY LOVES to put on makeup, nail polish, etc. i guess cause both her mummy & grandma are ALWAYS wearing makeup when we go out, so she see us put on makeup everyday she also very interested in it. everytime i put on lipstick or nail polish i must also put on for her. so vain...

Lani, Szu,
thanks. I remember seeing it in newspapers but juz cannot remember which day so I kept flipping wed/thur/fri newspapers before I ask Msbrown for the newsletter.

Lani,
Your gal is v cute. My gal will juz dye her fingers red. I think if she sees me putting on makeup (which is rare), she will do that too!

Lani/Meiji/Muffin,
Kids are very curious lor. They will do watever they see. haha... Put to use.

I'm refreshing this steamboat cum Grace's shop shopping gathering in Nov yah. Pls pardon me if I left put anyone.

Lots of ladies here suggested pushing the gathering to mid Nov which I tink it's a great idea coz these 2 weeks, we're all busy cheong Taka Sanrio sale. So let's make it mid Nov say 16th Nov Friday. Is tat ok? Pls indicate the dates beside yr nick ya.

Steamboat dinner
- msbrown (16th Nov)
- msblur
- Feifei
- LiLi
- Live Your Dream
- Purin
- Acthia
- Nikita
- Bubblesangel

kittymum,
tks for the info on the new stocks at the fair. if that's the case then i will go down tomorrow late afternoon lor with my dd, then hubby can meet us there aft work. hopefully all the new good buys won't be snapped up by then!

msbrown,
would love to join you ladies for the steamboat dinner but if there's pork in the steamboat broth/soup then i can't eat liao so can't join you guys. i love steamboat! every yr CNY will eat but we will only get the chicken broth one, and we won't put any pork pcs in the steamboat lor. even at hubby's grandma's house on CNY they will have a seperate steamboat machine for us and his aunt will specially make a seperate chicken broth for us, cause 2 of his cousins also don't like to eat pork so every yr 4 of us will share the chicken broth steamboat lor.

Lani,
If u wana join us come lah. We can always arrange something coz so many of us gog, sure got more than 2-3 steamboats & we can arrange so tat yr steamboat wont hv any pork ingredients. Come lah, am sure we can work out something lor.

Lani,
ya ya, u should come join us if the gathering is on..we definitely can work something out

PP,
ok i will email you the link.

those that wants the TW link, email/pm me, dun post here, i dun wana kena complain. thanks.

msbrown,
if i am free that day & can get hubby to babysit dd at home then i will surely come. aiyah, i am not so fussy about the food lor, at most i can always order something else to eat from the place right? that is, if they have other food items lor...haha! i am fine with the steamboat not having any pork ingredients in it, but worried that their stock may have used pork bones to brew. unless they have a pure 100% chicken stock lor (whic some restaurants have, eg COCA).

Lani,
Come lor...I also dun like to take pork so can share a pot with u =D...if u dun mind lah...heehee...

msbrown,
I added mine..

Steamboat dinner
- msbrown (16th Nov)
- msblur
- Feifei (16th or 23rd)
- LiLi
- Live Your Dream
- Purin
- Acthia
- Nikita
- Bubblesangel

Hi Msbrown,

I can't make it on 16 cos will be out of town.

Steamboat dinner
- msbrown (16th Nov)
- msblur
- Feifei (16th or 23rd)
- LiLi
- Live Your Dream
- Purin (9th or 23rd)
- Acthia
- Nikita
- Bubblesangel

maplebabies
Thanks for the price qoute. now i cant decide whether the red/yellow one is nicer or pick/whiteis nicer. Any recommendation? kekeke...

princesskitty
This is the small shelf.
1044559.jpg

maplebabies,
Sori, i missed out ur early post. So hw u feeling nw? Beta? Did u go see doc or nt? Ok loh, i will keep for u 1st lah. U let me know one day in advance when u wana meet can, coz' need to bring to office mah.

This pink one is nice, very sweet. But the other one also quite cute cos the color contrast makes it vey cheerful.

The other design is like this except its not 'L' shape but just a straight 'I' with the top no drawer and bottom 2 got drawers in red and in yellow. All are apple series.

I didnt buy in the end cos the print on the leaves part like not sitting nicely inside the whites area leh. U see above pic, the yellowish leaves are slightly out of the whites area hor? I think its intentional all like this.