msblur, msbrown,
no lah, no more festive mood! but we spent Hari Raya in JB at my parents' place lor, and only came back to S'pore Mon night.
then the past 3 days i've been VERY VERY busy at home, cause my Bishan flat transaction confirmed liao, so we getting the keys on 23rd Nov! So I've been busy like a mad woman cleaning up & packing my Tampines flat, cause the valuers coming soon to value the flat, and our agent also wanna arrange an Open House soon so that we can sell the flat fast.
so busy & tired until no time to logon at all. do packing until almost 5am every morning then straightaway drop dead onto the bed lor.
luckily my parents' 3-room flat in Bendemeer is now empty, so we are packing most of our stuff and storing them all at their Bendemeer flat, so at least our flat will look neat & clean when buyers come and view.
and then the past 2 days my maid also gave me attitude problem lor, make me so damn fed up and upset with her. can you believe it - on tue afternoon after i came back from the supermarket, my dd just pooed, so i asked her to go change my dd's diapers 1st, aft that then can go keep the groceries. then she can answer me back rudely, raising her voice at me leh! and i actually asked her nicely wor! wah, made me damn angry man!
so i spent yest sitting her down and having a long talk with her. luckily i am the type who NEVER EVER scolds my maid or raise my voice at her at all. if she do anything wrong at most i will talk to her very firmly, but i am very straightforward and i don't mince my words lor, that's why alot of ppl always tell me altho i never scold but i am still very fierce lor.
my "lecture" to my maid really quite bad lor, until i can tell that it made her feel very bad. i told her straight off, that both hubby and i do not like it and will not tolerate it if anyone is rude or disrespectful to us, especially if it's our maid. i told her such behaviour is never tolerated in our home, and she can see for herself in the way my dd behaves (because my dd is very polite and whenever my dd is rude she will kena scolding from me), and also in the way i treat my own hubby and parents (she herself admit that in the 1.5yrs working for us she has NEVER seen or heard me EVER being rude or disrespectful to my own parents).
i also told her - when she is rude and disrespectful to me, she is directly dishonoring her own parents also, cause her behaviour is a direct reflection of her parents' upbringing. so her rudeness and disrespectful behaviour means her parents did not teach her well and did not bring her up right. again i gave myself as an example - i told her my parents brought me up well, that's why she will never ever catch me being disrespectful to my parents. even if i have disagreements with them we are able to discuss it amicably and i never have to resort to raising my voice at them or disrespecting them. i think this part of my "lecture" really struck a chord with her lor, cause all of a sudden it occured to her that her bad behaviour is indirectly shaming her parents lor.
so i told her, if she not happy working for us anymore for whatever reasons, just tell me and i will transfer her out immed, cause we definitely can survive w/out her and we really do not want a disrespectful person living in our home. i told her i can tolerate her making mistakes in her work or being slow, etc. but i HATE rude and disrespectful behaviour and if she chooses to continue behaving this way again i don't want her working in our home anymore.
later she apologised to me, and the whole of today i could see that she was trying VERY hard to make it up to me, by being very nice, etc, but somehow it made me quite uncomfortable leh. somehow i find when i keep my distance from her and have minimal communication with her (only when necessary) she will be on her toes more and will do her work properly and accord us the proper respect.
sorry for being so long-winded hor, just needed to let off steam aft so many days dealing with this all on my own!!
msblur,
the CK calendar design is very nice but i also like HK, so i think i will get 1 of each?? can or not?? hee.... if you go TH again can help me buy? i think next week either Thur or Fri i will go TH (got new stocks right?) so can meet you to collect the calendars. TKS!!
acthia,
i received a KK receipt in the mail today. you sent it to me right??? TKS!!! but dunno if i will ever get a chance to go there leh, cause i never ever go to Chinatown Point area! maybe Thur i can "psycho" hubby to go there for dinner lor. i know he likes to go to this Indian Vegetarian restaurant in Chinatown Point, he can even tell me he ever saw a HK shop there before! haha!
annie,
you going to the Sanrio Fair in the morning next wk ah? me VERY tempted to go along too leh, some more I am not Sanrio member so can't go in at 10am-2pm. it's on Fri right? cause hubby will be on leave next Fri, so i can actually go out on my own and he will take care of my dd that day!! hee....
let me know if you can bring me into the Fair hor? then we can arrange to meet there ard 10am lor.