Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Aiyoh, really eyes spoil... now make me very tempted to buy the cabinet too....But I still think the CK one nicer leh...Esp after seeing how well Acthia organises it....

Ladies who want the memoboard, sorry, my hubby din manage to find any in the Target store...

Can I put down my name oso? But give me some time to consider???

CK cabinet
- dior
- msbrown
- purplepenguin (if less than $80)
- hazeytys

Micsarah, you looking for piano teacher for which grade? Please PM me for details. Thanks!

micsarah
MT moves around from place to place. Today is his last day at Greenridge, Bukit Panjang. Think he's going to Loyang after that. To be sure, you can call him (his hp is posted above).

Hi Hazey,

I m hokkien but brought up to speak toechew! So not pure Teochew lar. What make you guess so ? my name? PM u that i want to contact your SIL can?

Hi Dior

I forgot to add, pls tell me how to pay you? And can arrange post to me? I top up the mail cost. I remember you stay in JE but i am in the central, will be hard to pick up by hand.

Dior,
Aiya..me abit slow keke
Wanted to get the jug wif cups fm u but nvm then

U can get HK everywhere u go hor...b it Sgp or JB..

lili,
Thanks ya...i wil contact ur col soon
Btw, I jus pass her $2 for my calendar rite? Anyti else har?

msbrown,
The sugar container is nice! But hor i fl is meant to put pkt sugar instead of pouring the sugar into it 1 rite?

Acthia,
Dun fl sad ya..life stil goes on.
I m sure u wil b able to find a better job than tis

Alicia,
Ya..u wil get ur container via Sharon but 1st of all i stil nd to pick up ur item in order to pass to Sharon then to u...complicated? keke

aiyoo...xin yang yang mann
I also put my name 1st lah..but i wil only cfm once kittymum let us know the final price hor

CK cabinet
- dior
- msbrown
- hazeytys
- bubblesangel

LYD,
So how u wan me to pass ur stuff??
Or r u gg to Sanrio fair nx fri?? If so, mayb i can mt u there (i wil rch there in mid morn) to pass to u then no nd to ma-fan the ladies here.
Let me know ya

Sharon,
U shld b able to pick up ur stuff + Alicia's stuff fm me on sat nite onwards..so u let me know ur convenient time ya.
We wil comm via sms

my dear ladies,
I spoken to 2 shop owner frens & was told the best price they can offer is $80 each leh..so you gers decide whether to go to MT or want me to help you order lor...don't worry, no obligation.
FYI, they can order the following design:
1) CK
2) HK Apple (white)
3) HK (pink(

1026224.jpg
1026225.jpg
1026226.jpg

kittymum
sorry haven't trf to you yet, coz by the time i reach home everyday, my kids will demand me to be with them, then now hubby behind me leh, duwan him to know i spend $ again lor (hope he doesn't turn ard now). I bring my IB device to work tmr then trf to you k?

Dior,
U still have extra pen to let go? I'm interested.

Kittymum,
I like the Hello kitty pink cabinet if its <=$80

I went MT stall just now. Surprisingly his wife very nice to me. I even bargain with her. She did not show mw black face instead with smile...
MT will be in Loyang from Fri to Sun. Then he will move to Pioneer Mall from Mon to Thur.
Wanted to get the remote control holder but the last pieces at his stall got small black patches on one side and a small holes at the other side. Anyway, I ordered 2 pieces.

MsBrown,
U order ur CK cabinet rite? I think U may want to call to double confirm cos' his wife told me they got no more stock.

szu.. u were there too? i popped by before dinner and got a remote control holder... were u wearing pink and white? cos a i saw a lady checking out the holder..

Emma,
Ya...its me...BINGO
BUT in the end did not get it lor buy other things instead. Anyway, i ordered 2 pieces to collect from Pioneer Mall next week.
Were U wearing black eating KFC. MT wife told me tt girl just bought a piece from her

msbrown
Thanks for the info! Casio also not good ah? Look so sleek and nice on the surface leh. Didn't know the brands zhong1 kan4 bu4 zhong1 yong4. Any brand to recommend?

Lili
Thanks for helping me get the calender! Will transfer by tomorrow.

acthia
Do cheer up. No point staying too if the company is like that. Anyway it also appears to me that after u change to this job there has been quite a few unhappy experiences that affected u a lot. Maybe this is a blessing in disguise. Take care hor?

kittymum
Thanks for taking much effort to negotiate with your friends.

I am interested! Actually I like the pink cabinets better leh but my girl's room is not pink. It is mint green. Cos when I was choosing colours for the rooms I keep telling myself cannot be sexist and prescribe pink for my girl. Haiz...think the white HK 1 will suit her room better.
Would like to get a piece of HK Apple (white) - $80 hor? Can confirm is definitely this design? Afraid it might be the design that msbrown mentioned.

1)CK cabinet
- dior
- msbrown
- hazeytys
- bubblesangel

2) HK Apple (white)
- Hello Kitty

3) HK (pink)
- Emma
- szu

BTW,
All of u have received letter abt the sanrio fair? I haven't leh

Anyone has the number to call to check? Cos I surf the internet type in 'sanrio', 'shengtai' etc all come out abt STEEL and TIRES???

Anyone can share the exact website address? I very gan cheong now! TIA!

Emma
Actually wanna sms u but scared u sleep liao. Sorry this week my hubby very busy so he no time to drive over to your place to get the stuff. Will arrange with u again hor? Most prob next week. Very Sorry abt it.

1)CK cabinet
- dior
- msbrown
- hazeytys
- bubblesangel

2) HK Apple (white)
- Hello Kitty

3) HK (pink)
- Emma
- szu

Szu,
The pink cabinet is $80 best they can offer..sorry, try my very best to squeeze them already..

Hello Kitty,
aiyo, thanks for pointing out..i better check with them again man..b'cos i bought the HK White for $120!!! If now $80 can get, think i super heart pain man.

1)CK cabinet - $80
- dior
- msbrown
- hazeytys
- bubblesangel

2) HK (pink) - $80
- Emma
- szu

3) HK Apple (white) - $120 (tentatively, will reconfirm tmr)
- Hello Kitty

Juz wana check whether any of the ladies here still wana order the 3 in 1 containers?? MT told me ytd he found extra sets in his store. The price is $8.00.

Hi Kittymum

Can add my order too?

1)CK cabinet - $80
- dior
- msbrown
- hazeytys
- bubblesangel

2) HK (pink) - $80
- Emma
- szu
- Maplebabies

- Hello Kitty

kittymum

Oh ok. Your friend sold to u at $120? If $120 think I will drop the order and get the HK pink cabinet to put in my purple room instead.

1)CK cabinet - $80
- dior
- msbrown
- hazeytys
- bubblesangel

2) HK (pink) - $80
- Emma
- szu
- Maplebabies
- Hello Kitty (TBC)

Tks!

Hello Kitty,
ya lor..don't think my fren will ketok me right? Anyway, i juz console myself tt it's cheaper than getting in TH lor maybe will sooth my heart pain..I bought it cos the white one matches my place better & now itchy hand wanna get the pink one too..hehe

aiyo,I read the thread until veri "ruan". So, the "latest" BP is the cabinet

<font color="0000ff">msbrown,</font>
How big is the HK apple cabinet (see pic-borrow fm your pic) below:
1026355.jpg

<font color="0000ff">acthia,</font>
Dun be sad. Wish u find a better job!

Kittymum,
I not trying to rub salt onto ur wounds BUT hor
U want to confirm with ur friend again. Cos' the difference is too big leh.

Hi Kittymum i'm charmmy_kitty the one who emailed you. added my water dispenser to the list! thanks a lot!!! Thank for yr help!

Kittymum's BKK List

Rose Tall Glasses
- Msbrown x 6
- msblur x 2
- Maplebabies x 2
- purplepenguin x 2

Rose Short Glasses
- Msbrown x 6
- msblur x 2
- Maplebabies x 2

Waffle Biscuit Containers
- Msbrown x 6
- szu x 3
- live_your_dream x 4
- msblur x 2
- hazeytys x 2
- ling ling x 1
- Maplebabies x 1

2-tier drawers
-Hello Kitty

water-dispenser
-charmmy_kitty

hi charmmy_kitty,
you mean the actual cabinet? I didn't buy the CK cabinet but i bought the HK Apple cabinet leh..the picture above is the cabinet owned by one of our kaki her.

charmmy_kitty,
22Nov...aiyo, aunty don't wanna remember that it's still soooooo long before my holiday and now juz reminded me leh...kekeke.

msblur, msbrown,
no lah, no more festive mood! but we spent Hari Raya in JB at my parents' place lor, and only came back to S'pore Mon night.

then the past 3 days i've been VERY VERY busy at home, cause my Bishan flat transaction confirmed liao, so we getting the keys on 23rd Nov! So I've been busy like a mad woman cleaning up & packing my Tampines flat, cause the valuers coming soon to value the flat, and our agent also wanna arrange an Open House soon so that we can sell the flat fast.

so busy & tired until no time to logon at all. do packing until almost 5am every morning then straightaway drop dead onto the bed lor.

luckily my parents' 3-room flat in Bendemeer is now empty, so we are packing most of our stuff and storing them all at their Bendemeer flat, so at least our flat will look neat & clean when buyers come and view.

and then the past 2 days my maid also gave me attitude problem lor, make me so damn fed up and upset with her. can you believe it - on tue afternoon after i came back from the supermarket, my dd just pooed, so i asked her to go change my dd's diapers 1st, aft that then can go keep the groceries. then she can answer me back rudely, raising her voice at me leh! and i actually asked her nicely wor! wah, made me damn angry man!

so i spent yest sitting her down and having a long talk with her. luckily i am the type who NEVER EVER scolds my maid or raise my voice at her at all. if she do anything wrong at most i will talk to her very firmly, but i am very straightforward and i don't mince my words lor, that's why alot of ppl always tell me altho i never scold but i am still very fierce lor.

my "lecture" to my maid really quite bad lor, until i can tell that it made her feel very bad. i told her straight off, that both hubby and i do not like it and will not tolerate it if anyone is rude or disrespectful to us, especially if it's our maid. i told her such behaviour is never tolerated in our home, and she can see for herself in the way my dd behaves (because my dd is very polite and whenever my dd is rude she will kena scolding from me), and also in the way i treat my own hubby and parents (she herself admit that in the 1.5yrs working for us she has NEVER seen or heard me EVER being rude or disrespectful to my own parents).

i also told her - when she is rude and disrespectful to me, she is directly dishonoring her own parents also, cause her behaviour is a direct reflection of her parents' upbringing. so her rudeness and disrespectful behaviour means her parents did not teach her well and did not bring her up right. again i gave myself as an example - i told her my parents brought me up well, that's why she will never ever catch me being disrespectful to my parents. even if i have disagreements with them we are able to discuss it amicably and i never have to resort to raising my voice at them or disrespecting them. i think this part of my "lecture" really struck a chord with her lor, cause all of a sudden it occured to her that her bad behaviour is indirectly shaming her parents lor.

so i told her, if she not happy working for us anymore for whatever reasons, just tell me and i will transfer her out immed, cause we definitely can survive w/out her and we really do not want a disrespectful person living in our home. i told her i can tolerate her making mistakes in her work or being slow, etc. but i HATE rude and disrespectful behaviour and if she chooses to continue behaving this way again i don't want her working in our home anymore.

later she apologised to me, and the whole of today i could see that she was trying VERY hard to make it up to me, by being very nice, etc, but somehow it made me quite uncomfortable leh. somehow i find when i keep my distance from her and have minimal communication with her (only when necessary) she will be on her toes more and will do her work properly and accord us the proper respect.

sorry for being so long-winded hor, just needed to let off steam aft so many days dealing with this all on my own!!

msblur,
the CK calendar design is very nice but i also like HK, so i think i will get 1 of each?? can or not?? hee.... if you go TH again can help me buy? i think next week either Thur or Fri i will go TH (got new stocks right?) so can meet you to collect the calendars. TKS!!

acthia,
i received a KK receipt in the mail today. you sent it to me right??? TKS!!! but dunno if i will ever get a chance to go there leh, cause i never ever go to Chinatown Point area! maybe Thur i can "psycho" hubby to go there for dinner lor. i know he likes to go to this Indian Vegetarian restaurant in Chinatown Point, he can even tell me he ever saw a HK shop there before! haha!

annie,
you going to the Sanrio Fair in the morning next wk ah? me VERY tempted to go along too leh, some more I am not Sanrio member so can't go in at 10am-2pm. it's on Fri right? cause hubby will be on leave next Fri, so i can actually go out on my own and he will take care of my dd that day!! hee....
let me know if you can bring me into the Fair hor? then we can arrange to meet there ard 10am lor.