Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

feifei
i like the door mat too, but hor, i will 'she bu de' to use leh... and i also don't have the habit of using door mat lor... hmmm, dunno when can go TW lor, 4 pple travel almost $2000 already, good thing is free accomodation & prob free food too =P

Janet
my younger boy is born in Aug 2004, the day PM Lee made the National Day speech and announced increase in paid maternity leave. I was so happy I qualified =P

Purple Penguin,
My gal born in Nov 2004. Older one is a boy, going to P1 today. I am more kancheong than him.

Got 2 HK floor mats, but still can't bear to use it. One bought during Isetan private sale last year and the other my hubby bought it.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
Thks for the link. Yup, Japancraze sms me yesterday liaoz. heheh.. will be buying from her.

<font color="aa00aa">purplepenguin</font>,
My gals are same age as your boi-boi - 4yrs and 2 yrs. Older gal was born in Nov 02 and younger one in Aug 04. heheh... almost managed to qualify for the "baby bonus".

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
The Maclaren model most sutiable for Newborn baby to 3-yrs would be the Techno XT. Details as follows:
-5-point harness
-Removable/washable seat
-Single-hand fold
-Hood and rain cover included
-Lockable swivel wheels
-Ergonomic handles
-Carry handle
-Storage pocket on back of hood
-Reflective accents
-UV treated viewing window on hood
-UV treated sun visor
-Extendable leg rest
-Height adjustable shoulder harness straps
-Shoulder pads

hahah... I sound like Maclaren salesman. Better ask them for commission for promoting their products.

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
Wow, you stated all the specs for the MaClaren pram. Looks like you should be given commission for doing so. HaHaHa.

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,</font>
Side-track a bit. From the looks of it, I think my son &amp; VQ's daughter are the oldest in this HK forum. Both born in same year and going to P1 today.

Back to HK again. Anyone going to see HK bedsheets, pls pls advise the quality and price ok ? Thanks in advance.

Purin,
Yes, but I'm only play once and get the hanky with pouch. I like this range, very sweet.
Any pics can share with me?

acthia,
wow! U got so many items huh? Can share with me the items u have? Show us pics can?

Good Morning ladies
634453.gif

acthia,
you really sound like salesman lor...haha...wow..japancraze selling the 3 mats to you ar..good lor..

annie,
i like all the pics you posted..esp the rose mat n towel....but duno shipping charges ex anot hor..dun tink MT selling the hk hp lor...he always say only..haha...

<font color="0000ff">Shan Shan,</font>
My hubby at home, so I can afford to sit in front of the PC. I'll be going out at 1215pm.

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
Japancraze selling you all the 3 mats. You must be very happy.

haha... actually I copied the specs from their website lah.
But I definately like my Maclaren stroller. If only they got HK design will be best liaoz.

<font color="aa00aa">Meiji</font>,
yah.. I also wanna share pics of all my stuff with u gals but my digital camera spoilt liaoz. Now waiting for "green" light from hub to buy new one lor. Any good brands to recommend? My old one was Panasonic. Used only 1-year. Now spoilt. *sigh*

<font color="aa00aa">shanshan</font>,
No lah.. I only getting 1 mat from Japancraze. Hoping to get the rest from msbrown and lunaticfreezer. I send email to them but they haven't reply yet leh... =o)

Shan shan

The HK store I went to is near the bus interchange. It is called tong hwa wu. She is selling at $5.50. Only when I told her I saw it selling at $4.90 then she quoted $4.

hello kitty,
oh thanks for the info....but is cheaper than MT too...haha

acthia,okie 1 mat also happy le ma...haha..you wanna buy digital camera ma..i tink Canon is good cos i using ma...or sony the cybershot with 4 colours: white,black,silver and of cos your fav"PINK"...i saw it b4 too..the pink very nice lor..very slim too...can hint hint your hubby...

Janet,
ohhh...no wonder lor...haha...your son excited ma?later you going your mum place hor..then see you here at nite ya..you feeling better today?

Yup.. quite happy to get from Japancraze. But really hoping to get 2 more cos I'm preparing to use them for CNY mah. heheh...

Wah... Sony Cybershot got pink colour har... then must go take a look. hahah... I used to work for Canon so not so keen to buy Canon brand lor.

acthia,
ya ya sony cybershot okie leh..tink $500 plus lor..you can go wisma sony gallery there to have a look...oh you use to work for Canon ar..haha..but i find canon okie ma....

acthia,
heehee..tks for all the specs..hee... Only mothercare sells maclaren strollers?

Seems like i will ahve alot of questions more to ask all the mummies here if i am really preggie..keke...so pls be patient with me ya..keke..

Hi shanshan!

I think I am more kancheong than my son going to P1. Just took pics of him in his school uniform.

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
When you are pregnant one day, you are free to ask us questions. No prob. We have all gone through that stage of anxiety before.

<font color="0000ff">Shan Shan,</font>
Much better today, thanks. Just have a little sore throat and phlegm to clear. That's no sweat. Just take Danzen and Flumucil and pump water the whole day.

Meiji,
happy Belated birthday to you.

Feifei,
Happy Belated wedding Anninversary to you too!!

Blue_genie/Dior,
congrats on the birth of your baby..!

Purin,
U gog Japan ah... So envy you leh.. Think most of the ladies here are very interested in the mudding moulds which are sold in their supermarkets at abt SGD2 each. If can, u try to help bring some back huh.

My trip to Japan is postphoned till after CNY. In fact to fly to Japan on CHU SI nite. But still pending my Jap's side. So many holidays and oso person in charge's dad juz passed away so no confirmation from them yet. I so GAN CHEONG leh. Still keeping me hanging in the air!!!!!! Wana suffocate liao. keke...

Shall keep u all updated.

Janet,
Hope u r getting better. Today I woke up wif a bad cough too. I went to MT there on Sunday but nothing much. I got the mouse at $19.50 ( no reduction even though I told him JP selling only $16.90 ) But I'm ok wif the price lah coz it's reali very nice &amp; works very well lor. keke... I did see the HK comforter bedsheet set but I doubt u'll like it coz it looks FAKE. Can tell lah but I nvr ask how much lor. Only got 1 design the angel series but doesn't look nice to me.

MT got ask me if I wana buy HK hp. He wana sell at $400 but I told him I wana see then I confirm. So not sure if he got stock now.

Acthia,
So u've got your bath mat from LunaticFreezer hor, u still want coz saw tat u want 3 pieces. I got 1 extra 1 to sell $20. Let me know.

Hoho03,
U want the black bag? Annie got tons of them. keke... Annie, I help u promote yr bags. U sell yrs 1st then I'll sell mine. My office oso got ppl like HK one lor. I can sell mine in office.

Meiji,
Reserved 1 for u liao. Will be gog back to Sembawang tomorrow nite. If u at home, can pass to u.

I went M'sia yesterday. Is the shopping centre juz outside the customs called City Plaza? hehe... I cant remember lah. There's a push cart at level 3 selling some HK, MM, etc etc... Got some of the items. Price wise I find it rather reasonable though coz if it's selling in KaiKai/KittyLove, sure double or triple the price one lor.

Here comes the pix. The girl still gives me 10% lor. keke...

HP pouch with crown design. This one is abt SGD13.30. I ever saw the coin pouch in ebay but the store says they sold out liao.
634557.jpg
634558.jpg

Coin Pouch @ SGD8.60. There's a cosmetic pouch, bigger coin purse, wallet for this series. All very nice.
634559.jpg

Cosmetic Bag @ SGD16. Also have other things like HP pouch, wallets, etc...
634560.jpg

Tis one can be a hp pouch or camera pouch @ SGD12.50. There's another HP pouch which is of harder material.
634561.jpg

All the items are REAL Hello Kitty lor, can tell from the worksmanship though it's manufactered in China. So worth buying leh. They said they hv new stocks in 2 weeks time but haiya... so far away... in JB leh. keke....

Yup.. Canon is okie lah.. just tat after working for them dun feel like using that brand lor. But must admit, their cameras are not bad.

<font color="aa00aa">she_she</font>,
aahhh... your camera is okie but bad? Why? Pls share.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Maclaren strollers can get from Mothercare, Robinsons, and Moms &amp; Babes. Try to get them during the sales if not quite expensive. I got my Maclaren Quest at only $239 after 20% discount. Usual price is about $299.

she_she,
you also using cybershot...you say bad ar.why?

hi feifei.....!

janet,your son must ve very cute in sch uniform ya...carry his sch backpack..take care too...

janet,
my DH and i are so kancheong when brought our DD to school this morning too, i saw one parents took vcam even before their child got in to school, haha..

Yup, I'll be getting my 3rd mat from you.

<font color="aa00aa">msbrown</font>,
paiseh... I've gotten my 3 mats liaoz from purplepenguin, lunaticfreezer and japancraze. So I won't be getting the mat from you liaoz okie??

acthia,
sorry i should say okey, not bad, so sorry typo error!

msbrown,
wow..that's called city square! i passed by the other day, so sad i didn't go it there coz loooong quene on the way back to sg...must go there to have a look, btw, which floor is the push cart? will she be there permanently?

It's ok... no probs. =o)

Your boi sure looks berry cute in his school uniform. Got take photos or not? heheh... my turn coming soon in 2-yrs time.

acthia,
OIC. waiting for your pics... heehee
I prefer Canon brand digital camera. Got 1 IXUS used for 3 yrs and now Canon Power shot.
I think March will have IT show again, if can u wait until March then go see see look look and try try, also got many goodies if u made purchase at the IT show.

U work for Canon before? Why u dun want to buy Canon leh? Any reason boh?

Janet
Ya lor, i don't think i wanna step on HK on the floor mat, hahaha.... Didn't have chance to ask you how were you yesterday, your hubby quite nice to drive you to pick up the tray ya?

acthia
What do you mean 'almost managed to qualify for the baby bonus'? I'm also using sony cybershot, not bad leh, the lens supposed to be high-range kind...

msbrown
my hubby just went into JB, too bad cannot ask him to buy things for me coz got no international call service =(

she_she
i also kancheong when my ds2 went to school, i was sick, but still went with him, infact, my whole family + maid went with him, see how kancheong we are =P

msbrown,
Tks ya...
I think I will be at home tomorrow nite. SMS u to confirm again tomorrow.
Tks so much!

I like the white colour cosmetic pouch &amp; HP/Camera pouch u bought. Very nice and price are reasonable.

hoho03,
read thru the archive, saw u got difference prizes... U very lucky loh! I play for 6 times, got 3 bags (2 pink 1 blue), 2 blue towels &amp; 1 blue tumbler.

Bought HK mirror at Bugis stall (bside FU LU SOU and opp OG) $6. Nice or not?
The stall also selling some other HK stuffs, like the wooden cabinet MT selling (ex than MT).

634615.jpg

634616.jpg

she_she
ya, very drama right? Me, hubby, ds1 and maid went with him, that was in Sept last year. He went to the same sch today, and he's so happy to go. Ya lor, i was excited to see what the teachers will do, but 1st day also nothing much. i realised he's more sticky with me ard, coz the rest of the days he adapted quite well, even comforted his classmate who was crying when the caregiver went away =)

hi she_she,
Tks for the link.
I like item 1 &amp; 3.

1.) Charmmy Kitty cholocate steam boat gift set HK$99
3.) HK revolving fruit tray HK$139

acthia,
No problem. Anyone else interested?

she_she,
The push cart is there permanently lor. It's on the 3rd floor, think jus outside Kenny Rogers restaurant only.

Meiji,
Ok can. Let me know.

Anyone played the $10 draw at KaiKai tat day? Their 1st prize is the toaster, 2nd prize white bath towel &amp; 3rd prize long floor mat. If anyone has extra white bath towel &amp; long floor mat pls sell to me can.

Who wana buy camera ah? I'm using the Canon IXUSi. It's pretty durable &amp; pixels are quite good. Picture taken oso very clear &amp; nice. Bought abt 2-3 yrs back. Now they hv the more modified model.

Meiji,
The mirror is nice. I got it the other time in the Bishan make shift store at $5. hehe.... Lazy to take pix so nvr post.

She_she,
I oso like the HK revolving fruit tray. I wana buy. When u organizing the spree again huh? Pls include me ya....

msbrown,
wow! $5 cheaper than mine hor? heehee...
but that Bugis stall selling HK stuffs expensive lor...

msbrown,
Check with u hor, Kai Kai open today? It's located at China town point level 2 izzit? thinking of going leh... but not feeling well leh...
BTW, their lucky draw only for member ar? NON member cannot play ar?

meiji/msbrown and all,
i think i'm ready to take yr orders since CNY products have launched already and the last day order will be Jan 30, so just PM or email me yr order and i'll see how many of you are keen to work out with the cost then can finalize the price with all charges included, ya?

my email address: [email protected]

meiji,
KaiKai is open today. U call them to check lah. Only members can play the lucky draw. But their $10 lucky draw no more liao &amp; also Annie says the $20 lucky 1st prize no more le. So I feel no point gog there leh. Waste $$.
Maybe u can consider waiting for KittyLove at United Square. They will hv the draws but usuali they're slower lor. keke....

Wat u wana buy from KaiKai? I can help u buy coz I hv 10% leh. KaiKai's no. 65353809

meiji,
i think i know whick stall u're mentioned in Bugis stall, i was there the other day too, but i didn't buy anything there coz i feel like the price is slight higher than MT like the pink cabinet and the open mouth trash bin.

purplepenguin,
yes, 1st day nothing much can tell, my DH kept on asking me what will they do for the next half hr coz waiting and settling all kids took the first half hour already and the 1st day school was lasted for 1hr only.

she_she,
OK can. The site is rather slow. So I'll hv to see slowly then once I've all the items I want, then I'll email u ok. hee... thanks ya...

acthia,
I went centerpoint Robinson, but din see maclaren things lor...hmm..

the website hor, seems like got something wrong leh cos i waited so long and the page is still downloading lor..hmm...

<font color="aa00aa">msbrown</font>,
Thks so berry much for understanding...

<font color="aa00aa">Meiji</font>,
No lah... Canon products, especially the cameras are ok. Just tat I was not happy working there so end up I resign despite the "good" pay. So now the Canon brand to me like "sweet &amp; sour" lor. Hhmm... yah hor.. forgot about the annual IT show. Yah.. tink I'll wait till then lah.

I like the fondue set &amp; the revolving fruit tray. But it's too ex liaoz. If I buy sure to kena scolding from DH onez. He'll say to buy more practical and "value-for-money" stuff.

Sorry har... typo error. I mean "managed to qualify for baby bonus"

she_she,
OK. Will send email to u.
Ya loh! The bugis stall selling the HK dustbin, cabinet, lamp... but expensive than MT.

msbrown,
OK. Will call them if I'm going.
haha! I want to visit their shop see got anything interesting?? Do they have a lots bakeware/ kitchenware item? How to apply ther member?
Most probably will wait for Kitty Love &amp; Kitty Palace Lucky draw coz nearest my place.

msbrown,
since i draw a bag liao, so not getting the black 1.
thks!

meiji,
my hb still say, Ah,$30 like tt gone??!!keke..
luckily all 3 draws diff. items.

she_she,
do u hv the webby to where u r taking orders?

Kittylove still gt $10 draw, can try ur luck there.