Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

shanshan,
sorry ya... tks for your wishes, my bb not go to bed leh, then i still read the archive leh... heehee

celebrate at old place "swensen"

tks ya for your wishes ya...

feifei,
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Happy anniversary!!</font></font>

juz got time to logon, i hope i won't miss out anything important here, ya? but lots of congrats to make!

<font color="ff0000">meiji</font>
Happy Birthday to you!
634143.gif

oh i didn't know if Kitty Love got so many HK baking items, all looks good, have u tried it before? is it easy to make?

<font color="ff0000">feifei</font>
happy anniversary to you!
634144.gif

<font color="ff0000">dior and blue_genie</font>
congrats to yr newborn,
634145.gif
was the delivery went out very smoothly? mine one was painful and loooong...

dior,
i don't see any HK CNY items from the website and the supplier hasn't sent me the pic as well, will u post the pic here, of course if u're free! tks!

<font color="ff0000">purin</font>,
me too, so envy u to go jp! besides puroland, u may consider to go Marchen Hello Kitty
http://www.seibu-group.co.jp/rec/yuenchi/melhen/index.html

forgot who is asking for the recipe of steamed cake? i got this one but is in chinese, hope u can read it,ya?
http://home.kimo.com.tw/cllinbaby/ch36.htm

as for myself, been busy on searching a place to go on CNY, unfortunately, all fully booked already! sigh...so sad! as well as preparing things for DD to go to school tmw, so excited! hee...

634146.jpg

<font color="0000ff">blue_genie</font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Congratulations!!</font></font>

meiji,
you celebrate at swensen ok ma..your DS love it too hor...

hihi she_she,
wow..you are really so busy lor...you excited or DD?heehee...

hihi shanshan,
yes, been to lot of travel agencies and asked for so many places but all fully booked already! no place to go on CNY liao! sob...sob...
634170.jpg

as for my DD, i guess she doesn't know if she'll start school tmw, haha...just i've been more excited than she does lor!

Dior,
I havent got time to try the cake mould yet...
Today I went Isetan Scotts again coz need to exchange the safety gate extention we bought yesterday, bought a box hot cake mix. wanna try it leh... too bad I dun have HK pan.

Sure will share with u if I got any good recipe.

U take care ya... must rest a lots whenever u can.

Hi Dior,
Actually you don't have to feed your DS water. Babies don't have to drink water for the first 6 months. I read it somewhere that it's actually not good to feed them water.

Hi Janet/ShanShan,
I actually have a lot of HK still in cartons. What I have that is visible is a display cabinet with a lot of HK stuff inside and that is the signature of my house. So when people want to come to my place, I just ask them to look for the one with many Hello Kitties inside. Ha Ha!

shanshan,
My DS sleep while we having dinner at swensen lor... heehee...

she_she,
Tks for your wishes ya...

BTW, I got the cake/chocolate mould at <font color="0000ff">Kitty Palace Novena Sq.</font> The cake mould is the last box already... So I decided to buy, although I feel that it's quite ex loh! $27.95

Purin, Dior,
Yes, it's true. I read from a parent guide given by gleaneagles... (not sure the spelling correct)
Actually, formula milk we made contains 70% of water, so they dun need so much additional water. If u want to gv them water also OK.

Purin,
wow...you really gor lots of HK at home hor...duno got chance to go see see ma..haha..are you planning to sell those old hk draws prizes?heehee...we are interested to see leh...

meiji,
oopss....guess he tired ba...so you enjoy ma?

vq,
oh, not the one that i posted? oppsss...sorry for my poor mandarin! i thought that's the one! haha..

shanshan,
only around in asia, langkawi, bkk, taiwan, hkg, korea, all fully booked liao! sob, sob...

meiji,
oh, sorry i mixed up again with kitty palace and kitty love, haha...yup! the mould is so pricey but as long as u like it and today it's yr b'day, $$ is not an issue lah!

she_she,
Yesterday I told DH want to go Kitty Palace, then he said up to u lar... can I say no? hahaha... funny hor?

I think u dun understand hokkien hor?
<font color="0000ff">"Huat-Kwei" (hokkien), "fa gao" (mandarin)</font>

Ladies going Japan... I'm sooooooo envy u all leh...
BTW, anyone of u saw the cute cute, nice nice and cheap cheap HK cake/cookies mould in Japan (which cannot find in SIN) pls help me buy can?

Ha Ha. . .I'm the one asking for the recipe to Ji1 Dan4 Gao1 cos wanna to try that on the waffle maker. Not very nice using the recipe that I was given previously. So unsure if it's becos I did it over the stove or it's due to the recipe.

wow,juz got time to log in. Got so many pic n gd news.

Meiji, Happy Belated Birthday!

Dior n Blue_genie,
Congratulation to both of u! Rest more n take care!

she_she,
No leh... he got complaint leh, but still accompany me to buy HK. hahaha...
Most probably he will complaint if I want to buy those HK tin... he said not worth. But if I buy cake/cookies mould and the mugs/bowls he said ok.

Hi Meiji,
Did you go for the Charming Kitty draw the last round?

Think I have some plastic document holders that are of no use to me.

Wow...glad to see so many postings cos our thread has been quiet these days.

The baking/cooking thread of this forum is here:

Enjoy!

Meiji, sorry I'm not selling the blanket or cushion cos they are very precious to me. Only selling the bag.

I went KaiKai yesterday again. Saw the family who won the last $20 1st prize. The SA said they never seen them before and the 2nd draw they got it le. Tks to their daughter. Then hor, guess wat? I got the bag again! My hubby picked the coupon wan. And another one is the 3 sets of bowls which is the last set. I really dun understand. There are much more cushions and left 2 carpets and only 5 bags left. Why I didn't manage to draw the cushions and carpets but bowls and BAG??? Really very upset. Eat dinner also no taste.

Yest called MT. When I asked abt the hp brand, he very funny leh. Said he didn't have any hp and he's not selling any hp. Think he might find the phone's price wrong again (like the last time the mp3 like that) and that's why kept the stock again. Updates on his schedule cos I happened to ask:

Mon - Thurs at Bukit Panjang (think it's fajar or greenridge)
Fri - Sun at Loyang pt
Next Mon - Thurs at Dawson Place (yes, he's coming here again)

He also said his uncle who is selling HK towels and bedsheets are at Loyang pt now till thursday. Anyone gg there? Can update us with pics of how the bedsheets look like? Should be selling rather cheap.

Dior/Blue Genie, Congratulations on your newborn! Wow...dior u very good leh...only a few days and u go out to auntie there. Tot u should be under confinement. Try not to go out cos must take care of yourself leh. Like me, I confinement time keep worrying abt baby so didn't lie down much and now my back easily sprained and pain.

Ladies, got new lobang that I found in the web. Ebay seller is located in taiwan. Not sure how much is the shipping yet but seller said buy more save more on shipping. See if u like and the price is reasonable. We paying in USD. She fixed the exchange rate at TWD30 to USD1. I use USD1 to SGD1.54 to derive the SGD prices. All price below exclude shipping and freight charges.

I already told her I'm interested in the below items:

HK door mat - NT210 (SGD 10.78)
634287.jpg

HK towel (55 x 28 cm) - NT60 (SGD 3.08)
634288.jpg
634289.jpg
634290.jpg

HK small towel (20 x 20cm) - NT25 (SGD1.30)
634291.jpg

HK france computer cover - NT300 (SGD15.40)
634292.jpg

HK rose mouse pad - NT250 (SGD12.83)
634293.jpg

HK CD storage case - US$16.67 (SGD25.67)
634294.jpg

Janet, if can, can u show Linda these pics and ask her if she can try to get all these in SG and at cheaper prices? Thanks for your help in adv! Hopefully u still can spare some time to come in the forum if not will miss u alot!

ShanShan, I love the pics u posted esp the HK rose soap gift set!

Morning mummies =)!

VQ,
Tks =)...Me looking into the GRACO website lor =)...

Janet,
Aprica prams quite ex hor? but bery style-lo =).

Acthia,
Maclaren is good? hmm...tink last yr someone organise a BP for this brand of strollers lor =)..Wonder what is the website...

All,
Btw, anyone of you heard before this myth that b4 preggie hor, cannot buy those maternity or bb things...if not won't get preggie one?

Me heard this frm one of my frenz lor...

Dior,
tks...hmm...i not so sure where blue_genie gave birth leh...tink she told me b4 but i forgot liao...hee...

Jac,
Oh dear...So now means u have to print out one fake invoice, then show to the post office stuff?

Annie,
Will try to ask Linda to bring in more French rose designs. Hey, you said MT's relative got bedsheet ah ? Anyone going to Loyang can advise the quality pls ? BTW, I like the teddy bear and french rose design towels you posted.

Dior,
Pls take care during your confinement. Lie down as much as possible or you will get backache easily next time.

Fei Fei,
My Aprica is ex, agree. Mine is Winnie the Pooh design. Now my daughter is using it.

hi shanshan! and morning to everyone! Anyone have post-holiday blues?

Annie
I like some of the items you posted e.g. the towel and the mouse pad. Items quite cheap huh? Wonder how much shipping will be. Actually my ILs reside in TW and travel quite often, if only i can ask them to help bring the stuff back, but they usually have lots of luggage already... My MIL has been asking us to go TW to visit them with my boys, maybe i shd, hahaha...

Good Morning Ladies...!!!

<font color="aa00aa">shanshan &amp; Janet</font>,
I'm drooling over the $20 Lucky Draw mat lor cos it comes in my 2 fav colors - pink &amp; white.
634343.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Yup!! I like my Maclaren berry much. Now Mothercare having 20% off selected models. For newborns, I'd recommend the XT Techno cos it can recline fully. The Quest model is more for babies with good head control. Their main website is: http://www.maclarenbaby.com/

<font color="aa00aa">Meiji</font>,
Me too!! I like the Charmmy Kitty range the most cos it's so sweet and cute. I've got only a few stuff tat's Charmmy Kitty though - my magazine holder, toiletries bag and pen. heheh... =o)

<font color="aa00aa">Annie</font>,
Wow!! You actually go for the draw again. *pengz* Sure spend alot of $$$. If I spend so much sure kena scolding onez. Just yesterday my DH already told me to control and not buy too much HK stuff.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
I also like Aprica prams. But when I wanted to buy Aprica when preggie with my first one, my hub says "Siao ah... Pay $800 for a pram." =P

<font color="aa00aa">Purple Penguin,</font>
How old are your boys ? My aunt is staying in Taiwan because her hubby is based there now. She told me Hello Kitty things there are not cheap.
Wanted to ask her to help me buy something but the price is too ex.

Janet,
heehee =)...i am sure your hb will understand =).

purplepenguin,
*waves* .. I liked the door mat also lor...so nice hor..
Maybe u should go TW lor...hee and bring bk lots of Hk to share with us =).

acthia,
tks for the webbie =p...Do they sell those strollers that can be used for newborns and up to a certain age like 3 yrs old?