Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

I've started another thread as the other thread has a long archive. Hope you don't mind.

Janet
949032.jpg

So cute but ex
949093.jpg

<font color="119911">HI PrincessEmma & Purple Penguin,</font>
<font color="ff6000">Happy Teachers'Day to you both.</font>

Janet,
Heng can find this thread...hee..

U not feeling well? have a good rest ya...Me also not feeling well.Throat bery itchy, coughing away =(

"PrincessEmma reporting in NEW HK thread!!"

Janet.. nice picts!! what a way to start the thread!!
btw, i juz came back from Jurong pt.. so crowded and my son was SO CRANKY i almost wanted to leave him in the bin there!!! but of cos i didnt lahz.. aniwayz.. there's a booth outside the ex liberty market, selling HK shoes.. and another near it selling HK and other cute stuff..

u ladies going there might wanna cx it out..

here's my hub's loots today...

949321.jpg

tray, calculator, insect repellent, wrist rest, head rest..

949322.jpg

nonslip mat, hk haversack(st**pid auction guy gave him the wrong bag..), steering wheel cover (notti hub chose black!), and fake Anya Hindmach bag..

Hi Emma,
It's Krispy Kreme donuts that we are talking about.

DH was commenting about people queuing for it and yet on the other hand, I'm asking him to get them. Hee!

Hi Janet,
I have seen people queuing for donuts at Raffles City, but heard not that nice actually.

LYD.. he paid $25sgd for the bag.. i am not a fan though.. haha.. u want? haha..

Purin!! thanx!! so sweet of u.. and realli like.. krisy kreme is v v good.. keke.. shanghai have not huh? keke

Hi Emma,
China doesn't have. Only Korea, Japan, Indonesia, Philippines and Hong Kong are selling it.

We saw people queuing when we were in Japan. Didn't know it's so good.

Any idea how long we can keep? Did you manage to eat on the same day as the purchase date?

Purin.. no leh.. i ate it the next day they purchased it.. but since its sweet.. it should be able to keep up to a week.. in the fridge lahz of cos..

PM,
I already ordered the bag from a BP. Thanks for offering anyway...

Purin/PM,
I have heard much about Krispy Kreme and I have friends who really rave about them! According to them, Krispy Kreme donuts are the best and those currently in Singapore are nowhere close to it! ( I haven't got a chance to taste it though... but I do see people hand carrying back from Changi Airport, so they probably bought from overseas

As for the one at Raffles City ( Donut Factory).... you are right... nothing great in my opinion... just because it's hot when you buy... so most people think it's nice...

The test of whether a food is really nice is to eat it both hot and cold, then compare... I did that for the DOnut Factory donuts that I bought... when it's hot, it's nice because the toppings and "bread" somehow melts....

But when it's cold, everything hardens and it taste like a normal bread with toppings... really nothing great...

I was somehow lucky that day to only q for about 10 mins before I get to buy those donuts on a weekday, off-peak hours...

I really wonder why people are so crazy to q 2-3 hours just to get their hands on these??? The time could be wisely spent elsewhere in my opinion...

And now you see different brands of donuts shops everywhere... a bit sian... and I hope they don't suffer the same state as roti boy...

Hi Emma,
I will ask DH to get 3 dozens now.. .haha.. if he can bring back. Must get it this week cos it's his last week in Jakarta.

If he can bring back so many, both you/Janet/Muffin can have some (if you want).

HI PrincessEmma,
I like that red HK bag and steering wheel cover...black can 'tahan' if dirty...but I would prefer maroon if available. You have any idea how much it costs ??
949544.jpg

Jurong Point is forever crowded bcos of the MRT station...that's why I am very scared to go there.

Hi Fei Fei,
My throat feels itchy when I woke up this morning...now blocked nose and dry cough...aiyah so sian man.

Hi Purin,
Thanks for thinking of us (donuts)...hehehe. Wow 3 dozens of donuts !!!

Janet.. the steering cover is only $7.. the bag is abt $16.. but its a havercoolerbag.. haha.. hang behind the seat.. can put 3 1.25L bottles.. i wanted the 6-can cooler... but never mind lahz.. too late..

Purin!!! I wouldnt say no to Krispy Kreme!!! lol... i so not shy hor.. but realli leh, since wanna Q up, muz buy more!!! lol

Emma,
Aiyoh, steering wheel cover very worth buy leh...will yr hubby have the chance to meet that seller again ?? If possible, can help me get one pls ??

Hello Kitty,
Happy Belated Teachers' day to you too !!! Sorry forgot you are also a teacher.

GOod Morning Ladies

purin,
wow, thanks so much. hope your dh get his hands on the donuts. cant wait to sink my teeth in those soft dough..kekeke.

All,
Setting off to JB liow...yak with you gals 2nite. Have a great day

949688.jpg

HI Fei Fei,
Is your cough better ?? Did you take any medication ?? My throat feels very itchy.

Emma,
My daughter is cranky today...whining the whole morning. It's tough to handle a cranky kid esp when outside.

Janet.. hmm.. i thought i saw it going for 490twd the last time.. blur.. and ya.. cranky babies are a huge headache!!!! btw, my hub says the car mats go for abt $35sgd.. u think its cheap?

Hi Emma,
I need to check prices in Yahoo HKG for the car floor mats.

Hi Purin,
Sigg bottles have never been cheap...smallest one is $20 at Tangs now. Furthermore this is Hello Kitty, that's why have to pay for license. Asked Robinsons if they can import but was told they won't because of the high licence fee to pay.