Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
I know what you mean. I've never been away from my gals for long period of time ever since they're born. I'll also cry if I go holiday without them.

But you made the right decision lah. BKK is not suitable for children. Weather is too warm, shopping places not stroller friendly.
Somemore, will be berry ley chay to stop and make milk.. change diapers.. etc. Me also end up din do much shopping cos my gal fell sick, then weather lousy.
So end up more busy looking after them then enjoying my holiday. haiz...

Glad that yesterday was over because probably one of the "not so nice" wedding dinner....

Acthia,
The air-con super super cold... the food take so long to come and not nice and very little... the speech(by couple's friends) super super long (and boring).... by the last second dish, it's almost 11pm.... so in the end, we left earlier because I became very sick as I am already sick and the air-con made me more sick. So throughout last night when sleeping, I was all in cold sweat. Terrible feeling...

Plus we gave a 4-digit ang bao.... very not worth... but have to give 4 digit because their parents gave us that amount during our wedding the last time.

Morning ladies......

Emma,
No problem lah. Since I'm in here so can help each other look out for things lor. Next time u oso help me look out for checked bear stuffs ok. hiak hiak.... U see anything checked bear, u muz inform me ya. hoho.....

Janet,
Y u so bad huh???? Always post so nice nice pictures to make us GIAN & Drool lor. See all the nice pictures makes me feel so happy too...

Acthia,
No problem on the transfer thing. I'm oso like tat lor, wana make sure my hubby doesn't know I've been spending on other things, I kept cracking my head to see who needs to trf $$ to me then I ask them to trf to the other account of the other person whom I asked to help me buy things. keke.... So FAN hor....

Bubblesangel,
So qiao to meet u y'day at KLove leh. We so you yuan hor. Too bad I was rushing off to drop things at Grace's place & then needs to pick my PIL for dinner lor, if not can chat longer wif u. So did u go to Grace's place see the waterbottle? Did u buy it?

I rec'd sms from KK informing new stocks arrival. Haiz... tis morning I had a bad moment wif SIL so maybe I'm gog to KK tonite to look see look see. Wana vent my frustration.

very heart pain... imagine how many HK items I can buy with that 4-digit ang bao!

If it's a good dinner, still not so bad, but really nothing nice about the wedding... plus we don't really know the couple too... really only "giving face" by attending ...

Live yr dream,
Can share which hotel is tat? hehe, coz I'm on the lookout for nice hotels to hold my wedding dinner. I dont wana spoil my big day wif hotels tat dont hv good comments. Can share?

Morning msbrown,
sorry to hear about you and your SIL... nevermind... hope you feel better in the forum... and of cos, shopping at KK later
See HK sure Happy!

I should be going KK tomorrow... because still sick today... otherwise, can join you...

<font color="ff6000">Liveyourdream</font>,
Oh dear... It really sounds terrible leh!!! Somemore end so late. That's 1 thing I dun understand about wedding dinners. Why must start so late.. 8plus. Then hor the whole event can drag so long and end only like 3-4 hours later lah. Cannot start @ 7.30pm sharp meh?? Mine I started @ 7.30pm sharp wor. I not only put on the invite card doors close @ 7.30pm sharp, I even highlight this when I give out the cards mah. hahahahah.. In end all my guests kuai-kuai turn up on time. It's just a matter of "pre-education" for your guests on the importance of punctuality.

Poor thing. So you feeling better now?? Wah seh..!! Somemroe give 4-digit ang bao!!! *faintz*

msbrown,
I PM you which hotel... think not so nice to say here.

acthia,
Agreed with you! Somemore it's sunday, the next day, most people need to work or go to school.... actually, it's the speeches that made the whole thing very long... they actually stopped the dishes from coming when the people talk on stage... and these speeches ( one after another) lasted for at least 30 mins!!!! Plain listening without food like attending lecture!

4-digit ang bao... I also "FAINT"! (but no choice

Live_Yr_Dream,
Wedding dinners are such a drag and boring to attend...start late and don't know sit with who at the table. I hate doing PR. Then the waiters start throwing dish after dish on the tables. My wedding dinner started at 830pm and I told the manager to open the door only at 8pm so that the guests don't change my sitting arrangements.

Ms Brown,
I love the pics so very much too. If you are drooling, my table is also wet. HaHaHa.

Live Yr Dream,
Ok thanks ya. 4 digit ang bao reali heartpain if for someone u reali dont know. Thanks for consoling me. Hope I feel better later. But already felt better since coming in forum.

Acthia,
Thanks for the "pre-education" advice. I'll also do that during my wedding dinner. I oso hate to sit thru the whole thing for 3-4 hrs. Reali headache man. I always tell myself, y cant these couples start their dinner on time like 7.30 then can end early.

Janet,
yeah... so I prefer attending church weddings... short and sweet...

I'm glad I have the best of both worlds.... mine was a church wedding in a nice hotel... so I have the short and sweetness of a church wedding... plus the grand ambience of a hotel

Because mine is in the afternoon, DH and I really can relax at night... we even went out for dinner with our helpers that day before going back to our hotel room... and the Hotel room is the best we have been... 2 storey suite

Ms brown,
you can consider the place I hold my wedding... it's nice. Actually the hotel co-ordinator very important...

msbrown,
from experience in attending many weddings, it's usually the relatives that are late and super later.... so must really tell your parents to remind them to be early... because usually parents settle relatives' invitation.

Or if you haven't ROM yet, you can hold your ROM at the start of wedding dinner, so everyone CONFIRM will be punctual.

basically like what Janet says, really "pre-education" very important... and must tell your guests: If comes on time/or early, start on time, go back EARLY. ( which is what everyone wants

<font color="ff6000">liveyourdream</font>,
I also detest attending Sunday wedding dinners cos gotta work the next day. Alamak!! How come they stop the food during the speeches!!
So weird leh. yah yah.. agree.. macham like listening to lecture. hahaahahahah..

Ms Brown,
My wedding dinner was simple - 19 tables, and mostly close friends and relatives. Sitting arrangements was the most headache for relatives. That's why I told the manager to open the door late, so that they don't screw up the arrangements which I planned. Holding a wedding dinner on a weekday might be good, since guests come from office and will take the chance to leave office early and (hopefully) come early.

My brother's wedding at Regent was good. The hotel coordinator did a good job.

msbrown,
ya lor...see hk will be good liao =)..Maybe they hv more relax series items lor..

live_your_dream,
U not feeling well? got see doc? today rest at home lor..

Which hotel is that huh?

GOOD MORNING Ladies

Tell you all something more heartpain
asked my fren to buy some HK stuff from BKK...guess wat, he dun know where he LEFT THAT PACKAGE, didnt bring back to SG...boohoohoo...so sad

Ms Blur,
Don't tempt me leh...I fell in love with that red water bottle.

Emma,
I know it's difficult to go for a holiday without the kid, but BKK is very hot and not a child-friendly country. The roads are not level and it's difficult to walk.

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
Oh dear.. hope you feel better now. hheheheh.. yah.. go KK see later. HK will always make us feel happy lah.
Dun let "sad" things get you down okie.. Just tink!! It's only a 4-day work week!!! Yyiippee!!!

<font color="ff6000">lili</font>,
Alamak!! How come he so blur.. can leave the package behind?? *heartpain* But at least he bear the costs lor... if not lagi heartpain cos pay $$$ and no goods.

Janet,
you are right... regent's co-ordinator is very good...esp if you get the director ( I think his name is sunial or something like that if he's still here). We actually wanted regent (5 star and value for money), but in the end, did not hold there because parents-in-law says not convenient for relative because not walking distance from MRT. In the end, we held it at fullerton. (actually better, because since school days, I sort of wish that my wedding will be held there (even before I was attached)! haha!

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yah.. the table arrangements is a nightmare!!! The worse is when they RSVP, they dun tell you if they bringing the kids. Then when they turn up,
not only they bring the kids but also the maid!!! aarrgghh!!! If wanna bring, it's ok. Just say early early mah. If not last minute gotta play musical chairs!!!
The worse part!! It's these type of long long distant relative. Then hor.. take-up nearly 1 whole table already dare dare only bao $50 ang bao. *angry*

Live_Yr_Dream,
I called in to Regent after the wedding and got to speak to the Director of Sales. The waiters are polite and attentive...didn't rush through the dinner and professional. Fullerton is ex...my parents attended a wedding dinner there, but the food is not bad.

Acthia,
I kena a few $50 red packets and worse of all, got no names on them. No matter how you plan, there will definitely be some sickening relatives who screw up. In the end, squeeze either bride or bridegroom's side. So sickening !

Hi liveyourdream,
Did you have your wedding at Fullerton? Hee Hee! Cos I know their suites are 2storeys.

Hi Msbrown,
Mine was at Oriental. The food was very very nice. All my guests made the same comment and some even told me that my wedding dinner was one of the most memorable one that they had ever attended. I made it a point for my wedding to start at 8.15pm and must end latest by 11pm.

I made a very touching speech and some of my guests shed tears. . .haha. . .

The bridal suite was the size of 3 standard rooms. One dining, one living and one is the bedroom. However, mine was held before their renovation.

lili,
then the person who found the package eventually should be happy... esp if she is a HK fan! If the person don't know the value of HK, maybe re-sell at flea market in BKK at rock bottom price!!!

Maybe can ask Emma to keep a look out for them in BKK.... keke....

<font color="ff6000">MsBrown</font>,
Mine was held @ Hilton. Had 40 tables. A logistical nightmare. Thks goodness most things went smoothly except for the usual table arrangeemnts hiccups
with "idiotic" relatives lor. I'm also surprised that all my guests "listen" to my dress code of "evening or formal wear only" In end, all the ladies turn up in gowns
and the guys in suits. hehehehehe... Even heard lots of them say they enjoyed taking the chance to dress up. hahahahah..

<font color="ff6000">liveyourdream</font>,
You so funny... hahahahahah..

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yah lor. I'ts always the "few black sheep (aka sickening realtives) who do this type of stupid things. Boh pianz lor.

Lili,
Wow...tink the person who got the package will be screaming with joy men, esp if she's a hk fan like us too!

janet,
Hee...nt wanting to tempt u lah. My gal love it too. The red color is very nice. Tink Isetan selling it too.

Hi Acthia/Liveyourdream,
Yes, realatives are always the black sheep. Some even come dressed in jeans.

Hi Msbrown,
Try not make a long speech. I agree with Msbrown. Can be boring. But it's also this time that you can thank whoever you should officially.

live_yr_dream/blurqueen,
ya boy...if it was me who picked it up, sure scream and jump up and down in joy...hahahah.

i osso ask him to ask if the hotel staff found it, then see can pass to Emma, hahhaha. but think too laychay lah.

purin,
yup...mine was at Fullerton... but not main ballroom... it's held in the smaller straits room which we feel is more grand than the main ballroom. The straits room and setting was love at first sight for DH and I.... plus the 2 storey bridal suite... very hard to say no to fulleron for all these beautiful things

you are right... relatives always the ones who under dress.... "spoil" the ambience... imagine wearing jeans in a ballroom with chandeliers... a bit out...

acthia,
when I'm sick or tired... I will become a bit "crazy" and "funny" and "cranky"...keke

Live Yr dream / Purin / Acthia / Janet,
Thanks for all the hotels recommendation. I'm still sourcing around. Havent really decide yet. Last time used to die die wana take 4 seasons coz they have 1 very good point which I liked. Tat is they're the only hotel in Singapore that allows guest to bring their pets. keke... I wana do something different for my walk in entrance. Tot of getting both my jack russells to walk in with rings tied to their neck. Then, have been getting lots of comments from other ppl tat the food is lousy, reali cant make it type. keke...

Am looking at Grand Copthorne Waterfront coz they hv 1 ballroom wif a very nice waterfall view. But I havent reali been there to take a good look. Maybe after we fixed a date for our dinner then will go see see look look lor.

Tink Pan Pacific which is nearly renovated oso like not badz leh but same lah. Havent been there since it's renovation so duno how it looks like.

Lili,
So heart pain hor but then nvr mind, not u pay. keke.... Wat items u asked yr friend to help u buy back? Tot u juz went only. haha....

<font color="ff6000">Purin, liveyourdream</font>,
Yah lor.. but then they also dun feel funny meh... wear jeans and go hotel for wedding?? Some people simply got no dress sense.

Hi Ladies!

Msbrown
Cheer up! Hope u see something that makes u happy later in KK!
Btw, when will it be ok to go to your place to get the stuff?

Lili
Wah...very heartpain like that...lucky not u paying...

I did not have a hotel wedding dinner. We were were a young couple with little savings and felt we wanted to work out something within our means. Mine was a simple buffet at Oaks at Tanglin Mall cos I like the dinner to be under the stars and 'garden style'. Only invited around 60 friends, relatives and colleagues and I told them no ang bao needed, just well-wishes, cos I hope that everyone who comes r really happy to come and give their blessings. I found Ang bao is an added stress for the guests. I can understand that cos sometimes get invitation from long-lost-contact people or those aquaintances who just want your $ for their wedding. For those who insisted on giving, we accepted but noted down the amt so we could give back during their weddings/baby showers/housewarmings.

I heard the food's very nice (my friend who dislikes fish dishes fell in love with the fish there), but I never get to taste it, cos I stupidly FORGOT TO BRING MY BRA for my evening dress (simple dress not gown so no bra support kind), so in the end stay in a room till my friend bought a bra for me).
Very sad cos after that not enough time to talk to my guests and thank all individually for coming...
Other than that, I enjoyed myself very much. Even if we had enough money for a big hotel wedding dinner then, I think I would still choose to hold my wedding 'dinner' this way.

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
Grand Copthorne is a good choice. Their food also not bad. The "new" Oriental is only so-so in terms of ballroom ambience and food. Just attended a wedding last Oct there. Nothing special lor. I also the Swissotel Stamford. Nice spacious ballrooms and the view from the bedrooms are superb. Ritz Carlton food is only so-so, but the ballroom is grand and the room... wah seh!!! Berry romantic leh.

<font color="ff6000">Hello Kitty</font>,
Yours sound like a real nice intimate, warm and cosy wedding. I would have liked to have it like that too... but my hubby is only son, plus I'm 1st in my family to get married, so both sides wanted something grand lor. *faintz*

Your bra incident reminds me.. I supposed to change from wedding gown into my Sarong Kebaya @ my PIL's place after the tea ceremony. But I also forgot to bring my bra!! Aiyoh!! Luckily 1 of my SIL same bra size. So had to borrow hers first. hahahaahah...

Hello Kitty,
My FIL is not working on Tue & Wed so u can come b4 6pm & take. Total is SGD 24.35. Can u trf to my posb saving account no. 058-51860-3. Thank you ya.

Actuali I told my hubby I dont want to have a wedding dinner coz it's super WU LIAO, super waste time, super busy, super lots & lots of things to do. But then he said he muz hv. *FAINT*
I had my ROM at Carlton Hotel buffest style by the waterfront solemization. I like tis kind, simple, yet romantic, with a total of abt 50 guests, close relatives & friends only lor.

Acthia,
Oh, I know Ritz Carlton is damn expensive lor. Each table sure abv $1000+ one lor. Cant afford lah. keke..... I need to find 1 ballroom that has the bird's eye view which means no pillars one lor coz I wana do something special during the 2nd march in so muz hv pillarless to make sure everyone can see me. keke..... Next by next yr, I reali hv to go hotel hunting liao.