Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

janet/shanshan/feifei/purplepenguin,
Thks for asking! My DD's fever has subsided, except for her cough & flu loh. Ytd she was coughing very badly. Me oso nv sleep well. She cough until she kept tossing here & there, n i oso scared she will cough until she vomit mah. Hai..

YL,
Thks! Will arrange with u for the collection soon.

janet,
The bag is nt dat nice leh. Dat time i saw one HK bag at Tampines which is very nice. Maybe will go again to see whether still there or nt on Thurs. Its a makeshift stall mah.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
It takes some time to recover fully from a flu...that's why rest is very impt. Remember not to exert yourself during this period.
Yr hubby is very sweet to buy luggage for you to go shopping in TW.
I hope Dorothy can find the long wallet for us in HKG.

<font color="ff6000">Annie,</font>
Oh you're going to BKK in July ?? If you are, can you help me to find the French rose wallet there if Dorothy didn't see it in HKG. Thanks in advance.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Blur,</font>
Did the doctor give your daughter Expectorant ? Bcos it will cause her to cough out if she has pleghm.

If possible, can you post the pic of the bag from the make-shift stall ??

<font color="ff6000">Dorothy,</font>
Welcome back.

Can you sms me the damage for the loots I owe you ?? Thanks dear.

janet,
No, the med the doc gave her is nt expectorant. Its a cough syrup starting with the letter 'S'.
Ya if i managed to find the bag, i will take the pic & show u. But tink its similar as the one Ling ling's gal is carrying leh.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">HK FAMILY GATHERING - JUNE</font></font>

I'm thinking of organising a HK gathering for all of us this June. All family members are welcomed to come hor..!!

Details as follows:

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">DATE - 23 or 30 June?
TIME - Lunch 11am or Tea 3pm?
VENUE - Globetrotters @ United Square</font>
(central location / big enough for all of us / got playground for the kids too)

So if you're interested, please put your names and number of persons down (A=Adult / C=Child).
Also, vote for the Date & Time you prefer. Pls follow method below.

1) Acthia / 30 June / Tea / 4A+2c
2) Msbrown / 30 June / Tea
3) Bubblesangel / 30 June / Tea

Janet,
true lors, so hot osso dun feel like going out, moreover yr DS just recovered. better "guai guai" stay indoor.

feifei,
me didnt do much shopping, spent 4 hrs cutting/colouring my hair already, then went for lunch and grocery shopping, then came back liow. wanted to avoid the jam.

blurqueen,
hope your DD is better, now hols, poor gal sick cannot enjoy. must make them drink more water or maybe make more barley water for them. reduce heatiness.

msbrown,
hope you are feeling better. hows yr flea mart? business good or not...

dorothy,
r u backie? cant wait to see your loots and our pots/containers...heehee.

Cough doesn't recover so fast....Received an email last mth - Apply Vicks vaporub on the heels and wear socks. Supposed to stop cough even for people who are coughing badly. Why don't you try it on yr daughter ??
Prob is yr gal has fever too...wonder if don't wear socks, will it be as effective ??

YL
not BA but I bought one from her also. Need to remove the inside spiral tube n unscrew. There is a plastic tab which u need to pull. The thing runs on battery I think.

Good Morning Ladies...!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Live your dream</font>
Come come for the gathering!!! So nice of you to suggest organising a mini LD. That's a good idea. Will be fun.
We see how the response is first lah...

<font color="aa00aa">BQ</font>,
Come for the gathering lah. From the response so far, it looks like the ladies prefer the tea time slot.
That's means start @ 3pm only mah. You no need 3pm reach. Can be a bit later it's ok too.
I'm sure we'll be there till about 5pm bah...
816412.gif

<font color="aa00aa">To all the Ladies and bb's who are sick</font>
Pls take good care yah. Weather nowadays really bad - really hot and humid. Stay home if possible.
Drinks lots of water and must take those multi-vitamins. Must "bu-sheng" cos too many virus about.
Rest lots lots too yah...

HK FAMILY GATHERING - JUNE

Details as follows:

DATE - 23 or 30 June?
VENUE - Globetrotters @ United Square

So if you're interested, please put your names and number of persons down (A=Adult / C=Child).

3) Bubblesangel / 30 June / Tea / 2A+1c

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Items on-hand that are ready for collection</font></font>
<font color="0000ff">Set of 3 Containers ($6.50)</font>
[Design 2] - Wlml2402 x1 - <font color="ff0000">paid & has passed to YL</font>
[Design 1] - alicia x 1 - meeting pt?? - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>

<font color="0000ff">shower head ($17) </font>
1) Szu - <font color="ff0000">paid</font> & <font color="119911">to pass to msbrown</font>
2) ylyl - <font color="ff0000">paid & collected</font>
3) blurqueen30 x2 - <font color="119911">has passed to YL</font>
6) Ling Ling - <font color="ff0000">paid & has passed to YL</font>

<font color="0000ff">HK soap dispenser ($8)</font>
1) dior - <font color="ff0000">paid & has passed to YL</font>
2) blurqueen30 - <font color="119911">has passed to YL</font>

<font color="0000ff"> HK wall light ($15) </font>
1) jacqueline
2) alicia - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
3) sasi - <font color="119911">to pass to msbrown</font>

<font color="0000ff">Electric Sharpener ($15) </font>
1) lunaticfreezer - <font color="ff0000">paid</font> & <font color="119911">to pass to msbrown</font>

<font color="0000ff">Bear Series File Folder wif button ($4) </font>
2) Dor11
5) sasi - <font color="119911">to pass to msbrown</font>

<font color="0000ff">Thermo Flask ($15)</font>
1) Lani - <font color="ff0000">paid & collected</font>

<font color="0000ff">Pitcher Pink ($3)</font>
1) Dor11

<font color="0000ff">Hair Clip Red ($3)</font>
1) Hello Kitty - <font color="ff0000">paid</font> & <font color="119911">to pass to msbrown</font>
2) Blurqueen - <font color="119911">has passed to YL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hair Clip Blue ($3)</font>
1) Hello Kitty - <font color="ff0000">paid</font> & <font color="119911">to pass to msbrown</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hair Clip Pink ($3)</font>
1) Blurqueen - <font color="119911">has passed to YL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Small bag - HK in sitting position ($5)</font>
1) msbrown

<font color="0000ff">Big bag - HK logo @ bottom right ($7)</font>
1) msbrown

<font color="0000ff">Cloth peg ($5.50)</font>

<font color="0000ff">HK hair dryer ($20) </font>
2) ling ling - <font color="ff0000">paid & passed to YL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Fish Tank ($38)</font>
2) lunaticfreezer - <font color="ff0000">paid</font> & <font color="119911">to pass to msbrown</font>
3) Sharon_Ng - <font color="ff0000">paid & collected</font>

<font color="0000ff">Bear Series File Folder wif button ($4) </font>
4) lunaticfreezer x2 - <font color="ff0000">paid</font> & <font color="119911">to pass to msbrown</font>
6) feifei - <font color="ff0000">paid & has passed to YL</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Items still not arrived yet</font></font>
- tissue container ($6.50)
1) acthia
2) blurqueen30

- plug-in night light ($10)
1) acthia
2) dior
3) dor_11 x2
4) katmeow
5) PrincessEmma - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>

<font color="ff6000">- Need to refund $4 to below ladies
3) Blurqueen - <font color="ff0000">wil offset wif current purchase</font></font>

Lili,
Ya loh...nw still wondering whether to let her go my SIL's hse only or nt. If she haven recover, den only my elder gal can go liao, she cant. Hai...
Ah ya duno is it coincident or wat, u know last yr during the jun hols oso like dat. They had chicken pox during that hols period mah.

janet,
yes, i've used that vicks method on her liao. The cough do stop for a while loh. I let wear socks ytd nite, coz' her fever subsided liao mah. This method do works loh.

Lili,
ic...tks ger =)..can't wait to see my coin pouch =).

ms blur,
Hope your ger ger recover soon =)...know u also bery xinku to take care of her...

msbrown,
how was your sales at the flea market yesterday?Din see u leh...

acthia,
hihi... =)

Lili,
Ya loh...last yr oso like dat,this yr oso. Hai...

feifei,
thks for ur concern! Ya loh...nt been able to sleep well last few days.

So u went to the flea market ytd rite? Hw's ur sale? Gd? Did u manage to sell away ur excess hk stuff??

Janet/BQ/Feifei,
False alarm false alarm.... haha....

Purin,
Welcome back! Yr father so lucky leh to have won all 3 top prizes for you. Congrats huh... Show us what you've got ok. Cant wait to see them.

Annie,
No wonder u nvr reply my msg on Sunday lah. U were so busy wif Justin. Hope he's feeling better liao. Adults like us already fall sick so often nowadays liao so kids will be more prone to these viruses lor. Better take good care of yrself as well as Justin.

BQ,
U too. Take care of yrself then can u can better take care of yr gal. Eat more vitamins.

BA,
I'm gog back to Sembawang tonite so I'll go yr place to pick up my stuffs ok. Sorry huh to have drag so long. hee.....

Glad to know the Vicks method works. Tried it on my son last week, but he refused to wear the socks...but the throat seems slightly better and not so itchy.
My son also falls sick b4 school holidays start since kindergarten too...
kao_confused.gif
...I told him to drink more water when we are at home. Otherwise can't even go to nearest IMM during school hols. Really sian leh

Acthia,
U dont forget this Sunday 3rd June, you will be gog to the fleamkt at ChinaSquare Central. Starts at 9.30am to 6pm. U can go anytime between this timing. Go to the 2nd floor, (take the lift will be easier to find) find table no. 22. U can trf me the rental total $76 to POSB savings 058-51860-3. Let me know once u've trf the money ok.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
It's ok...you & hubby are still young. Try again.
Remember to try when you are not taking any medication.

<font color="ff6000">Annie,</font>
So yr son's name is Justin ?? Hope he is feeling better today.
Still hv 4 days to go b4 June 1st. If need to buy anything, better do so. I told my hubby we better get big ticket items b4 new GST kicks in.

...Luckily you are working, so if don't use credit cards still have cash.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Dorothy,</font>
Are you back yet ?? Do SMS me if you have extra loots to let go ok ??

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
If you're having a picnic on yr bday, do try to reach the park earlier, like b4 8am. You just recovered, better take care to avoid the hot sun.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
Going to mum's place later liao. Have a great week ahead.

Janet,
I have this rose bedsheet cover liao lor. Oso King size which I bought from BKK the other time. hehe... Think abt SGD25 only lor coz I bought at a 50% discount. Remember I oso have another design which is 1 which u r eyeing on. haha.....

Dorothy back already? I oso wana ask her if she got helpme buy the containers & oso the lao por bing. I'm flying to Phuket on Wed so gotta take from her by tomorrow leh if she's back le.

<font color="ff6000">Ms Brown,</font>
Yeah...I remember you have the other design which I am eyeing and ga-ga over...the patchwork design right ???

Don't know if Dorothy is back or not...If she manages to get the lao po bing for you, it won't expire so fast...besides you going to Phuket for a few days only.
I know she got the containers for me already from her earlier SMS. In any case, I do owe her quite a bit of $$$...

MAKE OUR FIRST HELLO KITTY GATHERING HAPPEN!

I will volunteer to sponsor some prizes for our very own mini Hello Kitty LD! ( but please don't expect big prizes hor... because I'm not some rich tai tai... I still earning a living by working very hard )

<font color="aa00aa">Msbrown</font>,
False alarm is ok. Can try again...
Yup. I remember the flea market. Just nice I also wanted to check with you on the shop details and the cost for the tables cos forgot liaoz. Will TT the $$$ to you by this evening hor. Thanks so much for this lobang again yah.

<font color="aa00aa">Live your dream</font>,
Yup. I also hope more of the ladies here will support the gathering yah. Sure to have lots of fun. As for the LD prizes, maybe all of us can "sponsor" 1 small HK item, limit @ max $10? More fair this way mah...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Hi gal..!!! How are you now?? Better?? How's the situation @ your work place now? Everything settled already?

Details as follows:

DATE - 23 or 30 June?

4) Purin / 30 June / Lunch / 2A + 1C

Details as follows:

DATE - 23 or 30 June?

4) Purin / 30 June / Lunch / 2A + 1C
5) live_your_dream/ 30 June/ Tea

Acthia,
Getting everyone to "sponsor" 1 gift is a nice idea...
but if like that, it's a bit like gift exchange already...
what if everyone end up bringing the HK $10 LD prizes how? Then the draw not so exciting anymore .... worse still, if everyone end up bringing the same items.. ( like stocks, bags, files, towels etc... )

Hi Muffin,
Try to bring your DD to a place with minimal time difference.

DS was very cooperative on the air plane. In fact, he's very excited. On our trip there, we board the plane at 11pm plus. He slept from 12midnight till 6am (7am in Japan) and woke up only upon landing. When he woke up, the first thing he told us is he drank milk milk and slept on the airplane.

When we came back, he also slept at his usual sleeping time. However, he kept jumping up and down and moving on his seat b4 sleeping. Lucky never asked us to walk around the plane. On the whole, he's manageable on the plane and fortunately no air pressure prob.

He doesn't like the plain rice in Japan, but he loves noodles. So we gave him udon, spaghetti, etc. On the whole, feeding him wasn't too bad except for the first day when we gave him rice. Generally DS can sit on both normal chair and baby chair for approx. half an hour. Beyond that, he'll be impatient and we'll give him his toys to keep him occupied.

He loves Disneyland, and all the JR/subway train rides. Can still tell us that he sat on Dumbo the elephant and saw Minnie and Mickey Mouse.

Maybe you can consider bringing your DD to somewhere that you think she can enjoy herself and also give you unforgetable memories of her during the trip.

Janet,
i will ...tks =)..

msbrown,
u going to Puket this wed huh? wow, when u coming bk?

Acthia,
yup, better liao...hmm....5 ple got retrenched, now one more unknown...most likely will be told on wed =( ...But i tink hb and I are both safe lor...

ms blur,
ya lor, i went flea market yest....din sell all my stuffs lor, still hv...

btw, u got email the Anchorvale RC to participate in the flea market in July? I sent them the email but got bounce back leh...

<font color="aa00aa">live your dream</font>,
Oh yah har... if each bring some thing can be like gift exchange except we draw lots lah. But yah lor.. scare everybody bring same thing. hahahaha... ok. Any ideas?? Anyone??

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Aiyoh.. retrenchment is the worse lor. Dun know when your "will kena chop". Everyones mood sure super sianz and low morale. It's good thing both you and hub should be ok. I'll pray for you yah. God bless.

Btw, how's the crowd @ the flea market yesterday?? Good? I scared next week, I lug all my barangs all the way and end up no one buy.

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
Wow!! Your boy quite well-behaved. *applause* You must be doing a good job mommy. My gals har... short plane ride still can lar. But if more then 3-hours I dunno how liaoz. *pengz*

Acthia,
tks ger... I hope all will turn out good =)..Actually I work here for 6yrs liao, really bery sick of here lor...if hb and I are not into family planning now, i will cfm change job..hiaz...

Crowd huh? difficult to say one leh...I was there for 4 suns, 1st sun abit quite, 2nd sun(mother's day) was the best, on the 3rd sun was worst, but yest was okie too..Maybe becos of my location..Msbrown's stall bery good location lor =)...Many ple will passby there lor... Maybe for the 1st sun, dun bring too many 1st lor...see whether there is anyone selling the same thing as you lor...

Purin,
hihi...can't wait to see your prizes frm the cn LD leh... =)..

Your boy really bery guai hor...

Acthia:
hmmm.... maybe state some terms and conditions... such as cannot bring LD socks/files/DVD etc from recent draws. (old LD prizes still acceptable as some people didn't play them before).

But I still can sponsor some prizes lah... I think it's nice this way, so in a sense the people who come don't have to rack their brains what to bring for LD/ won't feel paisey if someone else bring the same thing as them....

Anyways, it's always better to give than to receive

janet,
My gal & ur son is juz the opp! My gal after trying the vicks method on her, this morning she refused to take off her socks, whereby ur son is he refused to put on his socks. Haha....

Lili,
Thankz for helping to get the pouch. Can PM me ur acct number. I transfer the payment ot U. BTW, which part of Raffles place are U in huh. Also when is ur lunch timing.

szu
no problem
have pm-ed you.
am at One Marina Boulevard, NTUC Centre, but can meet around Raffles Place mrt area. my lunch from 1-2pm. Wat abt you? which bldg r u at?

DATE - 23 or 30 June?

2) Msbrown / 30 June / Tea / 2A
3) Bubblesangel / 30 June / Tea / 2A+1C
4) Purin / 30 June / Lunch / 2A+1C

Acthia,
I dont mind to being something HK as gift exchange. Think will be quite fun leh.... OK set...

Oh ya, rec'd yr money le. If u hv problem finding the place, u call me ok.

Tell u ah, yesterday I only sold 1 HK stationery holder then the rest all 2nd hand clothings lor. Previously, I've not sold any of the 2nd hand clothings b4 lor. So the crowd is siao siao 1. keke....

Live yr Dream,
Hello....

szu
no problem
have pm-ed you.
am at One Marina Boulevard, NTUC Centre, but can meet around Raffles Place mrt area. my lunch from 1-2pm. Wat abt you? which bldg r u at?

live_your_dream,
sorry leh..I did not buy extra so hv nothing to exchange with you.
I think tt time I try to satisfy ALL the ladies here wif the 1st design so by mistake (due to too many of the containers to sort out), u mus b one of the lucky ladies whom I have given 2 of the 1st design.

Mayb u can chk wif those ladies who hv 2nd design if they wan to exchange wif you cos I know 1st design is wat most of us r crazy abt

Sorry abt tt...

Hi live_your_dream,

I have extra of the 2nd design still in the wrapper haven't use before. If you don mind, I can exchange with you for the 1st design.