Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

I have seen the itinery for guided tour, other than visits to onsen resorts and markets, nothing else interests me esp the memorial places. Was wondering if want to scrap the tour and do F&E instead lor.

Estben, really ah? I would have thot XLT shd be more pricey cos outside shops esp in markets can bargain wor.

Shih Lin mkt got anything interesting, got HK?

lili
is it..can i join whahahahahahahahahaha......
cos my trip to TW was guided tour, tho i get the see the nice scenery view in almost all parts of TW except 高雄 but i miss retail therapy lor..imagine i went to XLT on the last day and only mere 30mins *grrrrr*

M B
Not exactly, cos most items that i bought in XLT, in Xi Men Ding shops also have but its exp!! i still love to go XLT..and i miss out the HK restaurant also sigh..Yes Shilin Ye shi got HK not really alot but if walk further up is Tian Mu XLT

M B
XLT got 5 branches, the biggest 2 storey is at Xi Meng Ding.
Unless you want to go for guided tour, else i would advise can skip, cos travelling from 1 place to another kills time!!! Imagine from Taipei to Hua Lian takes 4 hours, than Hua Lian to Tai Dong 4.5hrs than Tai Dong to Tai Nan 5 hrs etc...than back again to Taipei wasting time lor..

Estben, i thot so also. Was thinking save the guided tour for when go with parents, when go on my own, do the F&E way. Hmm... now clearer. Thanks!

Lili, which are the good XLT you and Jasmine went? Can share?

Estben, your pudding so tempting!

MB,
F&E is quite easy to manage if u can read chinese..kekeke..their transport system is fantastic...u wont get lost de.

shilin night market only good for makan...didnt see HK stuff wor.

dun go now..its turning cold and got some rain...very laychay de.

the branches we went were Nanjing, Po Ai and Yong He. The last was the easiest to find.

estben,
woohooo...sure sure..can come along...would be very fun

we went to 3 branches of XLT, and still not enuff wor..cos different outlet carry some different stock...very scary. agree the prices more attractive then other HK shops.

ohhh, we managed to eat at the HK cafe..but tell u lah..nothing fantastic..not as dynamic as i thought it to be...a bit disappointed.

lili
really ah than i wana follow
oh the restaurant disappointed ah emm but i will wana go and experience it kekeke wow you gals went to 3 XLT ah good hor, imagine follow tour only got mere 30mins to grab hahaha.. Shilin got HK i manage to grab a few items there wor! agree that diff outlets carry slightly diff items thats what i heard from the SA there..after i came back told DH and my friend i wana go back again and its gonna be F&E ones ..

hello ladies

dymples
thanks for informing,will pop-by these weekends to see see

jasmine/lili
me also want to go, can i tag u both? hehehe

estben
ur pudding looks nice, can share ur receipe pls?

Good morning ladies.

wah.. all planning to go TW to grab HK.. i so envy.

dymples,
wah great! another HK in the west.
) i will pop by to see see look look also.

my recent hk loots. agreed with soft pillow that buying hk can be additive!!

1861705.jpg

1861706.jpg
1861707.jpg
1861708.jpg
1861709.jpg

1861710.jpg
1861711.jpg
1861712.jpg

1861713.jpg
A bit early but still Merry Xmas to all! heheh

gd morning

xing
it's really addictive, ytd saw sharon ng's hk pen n asked her to help me buy then last nite went HF,vivo saw Hk again, soooo tempted to buy but i ....ren! last time i like to go shopping malls tt hv kids' stores but now i like shopping malls with hk stores, am i so crazy abt her? Siao liao la.

blue ah blue
did u see sharon ng's hk pen? u like?

Lili,
Kekeke. . next time can go to all XLT. Maybe we can organise a Twn HK retail therapy trip. Kekeke. . .

purin
if we really go Tw together,

i can imagine us lugging luggages of Hk home happily ....

for me, i hv a budget for Hk. so after using up all my money buying hk, i stand there, look n envy u all buying n buying hehehe esp tt ktgal so rich sia. 1 shot 2k on hk, omg

Good morning ladies

Wishing everyone a great weekend....

Show u all something i found on the web..i may wanna do an overseas bp for this

1861977.jpg

estben,
oh, shilin got ah..aiyo..tell u ah..it was raining the nite we went lah...so didnt really shop there..just ate a lot..hahaha.

yaya, agree should go HK Cafe for the experience lah...but i dun think i will go back again..1 meal there not cheap wor...can save to buy HK stuff..hahaha.

purin/softpillow,
hhahha..yaya..if got chance, we can all go together
so exciting...

see you all keep talking abt tw trip make me very itch want to follow you all go buy lots hk back.
all yr good friends very good will buy hk / sks back for you all.my good friend busy shopping for themselves oni...so envy

Emma
sks veri nice.yup i can oni buy sks and thomas&friends.or anpanman for my boys.HK can oni use by myself..

estben
so nice and tempting.few days ago Gan oso show us her pudding.both u really make me want to rush now to KK to buy the puddiing mould.

lili
the bowl and cup look very nice.count me in pls...if got bp i oso want to order
1862260.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Lili, Purin</font>,
If you all organising mega HK retail therapy trip to TWN... must "jio" me leh. I also wanna go...... heheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> Lili</font>,
If you organising BP for the metal bowls, pls let me know can.... I'm berry intersted. Thks lots

<font color="ff0066"> Emma</font>,
Wow!! I like your SKS stuffs. Berry nice leh. Too bad my #3 also gal... or else will also wanna get those.

<font color="ff0066"> Xing</font>,
Yup. Collecting HK is berry berry addictive. So I limit myself to household and BB things lor... this way easier to control myself.
Or else sure go overboard and buy.. buy... buy..
But sometimes the HK thing is too cute till cannot resist... also end up buying. *LOL*

<font color="119911">****Summary of J’s TW Loots****</font>

Dear ladies, please transfer money to my POSB Savings a/c 060725276 if your orders correct.

Hellokittylover
1) HK pink Recyle Bag - S$6.50
*COD

Eliz
1) HK Kitchen Towel (Orange) - S$3.00
2) HK Diecut Seaweed - S$2.00
3) HK Japanese 饭友 - S$6.00
4) HK Baby Biscuits - S$2.50
5) HK Dark Pink Tissue Holder - S$4.50
6) HK 2pcs set Kitchen Towel - S$3.50
7) HK Lunch Box Warmer - S$12.00
8) HK Bottle Cooler Warmer - S$9.50
Total: S$43.00 - <font color="ff0000">Payment Received</font>
*Pass to you on our next gathering

Bbgirl
1) HK Oil Blotter (Pink) - S$3.00
*COD

Winnie
1) Hk Oil Blotter (White) - S$3.00
*COD

Angeltopg
1) HK Memo Clip (Small) - S$5.20
2) HK Pot Coater - S$10.00
3) SKS White T/B (0.5 yrs to 3 yrs) - S$2.80
Total: S$17.80 - <font color="ff0000">Payment Received</font>
*Pass to you when I passing Novena

Blueblue
1) HK Memo Clip (Small) - S$5.00
2) HK Memo Clip (Big) - S$5.50
Total: S$10.50

Princess
1) HK Memo Clip (Big) - S$5.80
2) HK Cup Coaster - S$7.50
Total: S$13.30

Nikita
1) HK Stapler - S$6.50 - <font color="ff0000">Payment Received</font>
*Will pass to Lili

Tling
1) HK Pot Coaster - S$10.00
2) HK Magnet - S$3.00
3) Assorted Smaller Red Packets x 4 - S$4.80
4) HK 3 in 1 Round Container - S$14.00
Total: S$31.80
*Will pass to Msblur

Feifei
1) HK Cup Coaster - S$7.50

M_B
1) HK 2pcs set Kitchen Towel - S$3.50
2) HK White T/B (0.5 yrs to 3 yrs) - S$2.80
3) HK Travel Cotton Bud - S$2.50
4) HK Red Packet (smaller) - S$1.20
Total: S$10.00

Hellokitty
1) SKS Blue T/B (3 yrs to 6 yrs) - S$2.80

Acsy
1) SKS White T/B (6 yrs &amp; above) - S$2.80

Siowhui
1) HK 4 in 1 Tumbler - S$12.00
2) HK Dust Pan with Brush - S$9.00
Total: S$21.00

Dymples
1) HK CNY style Tissue Holder - S$14.00

Kittymum
1) HK Diecut Seaweed - S$2.00
*Will pass to Lili

For other buyers, kindly advice how do I pass yout items to you asap.

Prefer to meet up at Tiong Bahru or Outram MRT station, other place can be discuss by using email because I'm using prepaid card, sorry ~~

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jasmine,</font>
I had trfs $31.80 to your a/c dated 08/11 @ 12:57pm, ref: 8489.
Thk u.

<font color="0000ff">lili</font>,
Nice bowls. Count me in if u doing BP. Thks.

Lili
i'm interested in the bowl/cup too, thanks! Ur loots make me drool =P Too bad i din noe abt XLT the last time i went TW. Nvr go XLT also bot alot of things back, can't imagine if go to XLT, hahaha....

Jasmine,

I want the hk coin bank, hope i am not too late.Let me know and I will do the payment transfer together.

Lili
When is a good day for me to meet you at the train station? I can meet you at Raffles Place mrt either at lunch break or knock off time. At your convenience, pls.

Lili, can count me in for the BP too. Thx

When you gals going TW? If before i go, jio me! Then i go with you all instead, got experienced HK tour guide, hehe
Such big group would be fun!

hi Jasmine, i can meet you Outram MRT but weekend evening about 645pm ~ 7pm, you ok?
Then COD or you prefer i trsf? My damage is $10.

hi BA, u here? I m meeting Kittymum soon, shall i pass the lunchbox you bought from me to her? You ask her then let me kno? I meeting her on mon.

Tling, thanks for your quick payment. You better now?

Acsy, sorry leh, I had let go the coin bank to PrincessEmma last nite.

M_B, paiseh, only able to meet up at Outram MRT during weekdays, how abt Tiong Bahru MRT during weekend?

lalalala
today i go kp to try my luck and heehee i got my LD HK mirror.thanks to my son.He said he will get me the mirror and i will give him $10 to top-up his timezone card.who knows he really got the mirror from me,i oni get the pouch again.yes haha
1863146.jpg

i got this HK dessert maker from kittylove.
1863147.jpg

Lili,
Hehe. . .I'm keen in the bowls from Korea. Actually I saw them when I went HKG. Ex lor. One bowl for around $17 and not very big. Somemore left only one each, so didn't take.

hi piggychoo,
wow.. yur wish comes true!
Sorry for not able to reply sooner as I was busy with cooking for guests just now.

There will be another round of LD at KK end of Nov too.
Looks like i wait for next LD, dun think going to try for teapot.

anyone know if lili's pte sale will be on mon or weekend as i am abit blur.hoping that lili will oso have the warmer bag>

Jasmine
i not that luck but my son is.so he get his reward from me too.

Ah! Jasmine! Sorry sorry!!! I meant ...

"hi Jasmine, i can meet you Outram MRT but week<font color="aa00aa"><strike>end</strike></font> <font color="aa00aa">day</font> evening about 645pm ~ 7pm, you ok? Then COD or you prefer i trsf? My damage is $10."
Dont know why i went to type weekend!
1863183.gif
Hehe, so now ok hor? Eh, wed evening ok bo?

Hi Piggychoo,
Nice dessert maker u have got.
Is it for pudding?
I made banana pudding using the HK mould last night, haa taste gd though the base a bit oxidied due to banana. Glad my relatives like it just now &amp; my mini tea cakes.

I also use the HK veg cutter for my noddle dish.. these so cute.

Hi Piggychoo,
Tks

Hi jOvAn'smuM,
Nice yummy pudding you've made!

I simply love this mould as so pretty and easy to make. Am thinking if I should get more of this.

ok will call them 2moro.thanks.
blue
remember promise to show you my Baking/sushi stuff.part of it....
1863338.jpg

the yellow one is pooh bear.same as the one on top, the 4 in 1 HK cake mould

emma,
So fast full month le! Looks like his "kok kok"
The romper veri nice wor, u made yourself?

<font color="0000ff">lili</font>,
Can help me collect my stuff fm kittymum? Thks.