Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

jasmine.. no prob..
think i'll juz keep it for my own use..
leather kitty one not ez to find hor..

Eliz,
Ya loh ya loh...tink he dun dare to tell his collicks i oso hav HK toilet paper! Hahaha...

Emma,
Ah yo...i like the silver decor on ur car door leh. Nice daooooooo....

hellokitty,
Where is sweetie land? Tink u gals mention b4 where is it, but i forgotten. Is it somewhere at Bukit Merah?
I got the toilet paper holder frm yahoo auction de. This seller is selling at $5 nett mah, so quickly bid for it loh. Got my hubby to met up with him.

Hellokitty,
Tks for the info! Dun know if I go on Mon still got stuff I wan anot leh. I wan buy the pyjamas. Slightly more exp but if I take bus to/fro chinatown then buying at Sweetie Land more worth. Wah...got angel and devil tees ah. If tomorrow weekday I sure cheong there. hehe...

Emma
Maybe the quality of your PJ is different. Hope can sit in ur car one day. Must be very satisfying and cool cos all HK.

Hi Jasmine,
Didn't know that you are looking for a leather luggage tag.

The US series that I got from Japan has something that feels like leather and I did buy one. It's the same series as the bag that I brought to PPY. In fact, the bag also comes with one tag.

You may want to try Taka since they have this series.

Annie

Just remembered the HK PJ I saw on display is same fabric and design but not open-front 1 leh...didn't check the whole range. U wanna call them up to check? If have open-front 1 maybe can reserve since they know u.

Lili
Think sometime ago I ordered 2 sets of 3-in-1 rectangular containers from your TH BP, then u mentioned 1 design oos so give me my order of the other design first which I let go to Jasmine. Is the other set here yet? Also the waffle maker...any news?

LYD
Can confirm whether have stock of the towel hanger for me? If no more then I transfer $42 less $9.50 to u.

Annie,
U like the HK PJ ah? I let go to u loh. Anyway i hav many sets of PJs liao mah, im ok with it de.

Went HK hunting again today. My loots for today;

1487082.jpg
1487083.jpg

1487084.jpg

Hi ladies..

Emma,
Congrats for having another boy boy...=)...

PP,
Me huh? MS getting lowerlor , mayb I din get my ger to latch on as often...and din pump faithfully 3hrly..haiz...

msblur,
the towel looks nice leh..=D..

PP.. sure.. how to pass to u leh? we exchange this for the stickers lah.. keke.. then no need cash at all.. hehe..

feifei.. thanx.. good that enzo has someone to gang up with.. keke

Msblur
Nice loots.. The hanger with the diecut HK nice siah.. Abit like the Apple LD series.
Hmm.. Is it the bib??? Haa.. Cute siah!

tling,
Wa...very clear leh. U went all the way to IMM to watch ah? Will they hav any show tmr do u know?

Eliz,
Bingo! So smart of u! Tink Megan should like it bah.

Ya ya...the towel hanger nice nice. I love it!

I shall keep and use at her birthday party!!
Hee..

Tling
Your camera what brand? So clear..
I also wanna go see.. tmr have? Show got timing right?
Anyone know what timings?? Can take pic with them?

Eliz,
Im oso asking tling the same question leh. Hee...
Maybe we can call them at the below no tmr to check the showtime.

IMM Building
Address: 2 Jurong East Street 21 Singapore 609601
Tel: (65) 6568-2000
Opening hours: 10am - 10pm

msblur, Eliz,
I went there juz nice for 1 pm show then wait till 4 pm for the tea party. The tea party nothing one loh
Pay $5 per kid, then get to eat Happy meal n watched the stage show(same as 1 pm show). After tat take photos wif HK n HD.

Not too sure 2mrow have or not. I know sunday have - 1 pm n 7pm.
Take photos with HK n Daniel - pay $2 for 4 person

Eliz, I'm using Konica Minolta camera

alicia, sharon & hellokitty
I got home & checked my microwave oven recipe book, unfortunately those given uses the convection method as my model has 4-in-1 functions of microwave, convection, grill & steam

However, I found the English version of the recipe for the 4-in-1 mould alicia used that's supplied in the brochure that comes with these HK plastic moulds!
This recipe makes 30 pcs using a 600W microwave oven

Hello Kitty MiniCakes

110g all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking powder
Pinch of salt
50g margarine
2 eggs
90g granulated sugar
3 tbs milk
Vanilla extract

1. Sift flour, baking powder and salt into a bowl
2. Melt margarine in microwave for 50 – 60 seconds
3. Place eggs and sugar in a stainless steel bowl and beat until very pale and thick
4. Add flour mix, margarine, and milk
5. Add ½ tbs of vanilla extract
6. Beat with a whisk until smooth
7. Spoon mix (1 tbsp) into mold and bake for 45-50 seconds in microwave
8. Cool before removing from mold

tling,
Ya loh..juz nw i showed my hubby ur pics & told him the show is at IMM, he immediately said 'Huh'!! Sign....

Hee...he juz tried to talk to me, i no 'hiew' him & look away. Den he said 'We can make it for the 1pm show tmr meh? B4 that we go where eat?' Wahahaha.....

msblur,
4get to tell u, after the show, u still can go JB. U can take the bus to JB fm Jurong East interchge

aiyo, u tell him go there for breakfast n lunch loh. IMM have soooo many food for him to eat, hahaha....

angeltopg,
can we use the mould tat Alicia used for steaming instead of using microwave?

tling,
Huh?? JE got bus to JB meh?I didnt know abt it leh. We usually took bus frm woodlands interchange de.
Will check it out. Thks ya.

msblur,
oh ya, 4get to tell u oso, the HK show, is at level 3, Garden Plaza. It's outdoor hor no aircon
Enjoy your JB shopping !

tling,
I'm not too sure about steaming as I've never tried before, think should be fine but no guarantee heehee.... Any other mummies have baking recipes or tips on using the HK bakeware to share?

alicia, sharon & hellokitty
Here's the link to recipe I found for using the twin HK Silicone Face moulds

http://playkeen.blogspot.com/2008/03/easy-hello-kitty-sponge-cakes.html

Btw, another suggestion I found for using these plastic moulds is to get Pancake mix from the supermarket, prepare and pour into moulds, microwave for 1 min 30 secs & it's done. Enjoy trying them out and do share your results with us! (I'll probably test some of these methods out myself next week

msblur
I saw the ad for the HK show @ IMM in today's Straits Times, can't remb which section though... They should have the showtimes printed, can check if you have a copy of the paperor or see if any of the other ladies can check for you!

BTW ladies, there also seems to be some kind of HK redemption gift for shopping at IMM!

msblur,
I want to try baking but then I dun have microwave n oven at home. So the only way, is try the steaming, hahaha....

tling, msblur
Actually i'm also a novice baker, now become SAHW got more time to spend in the kitchen! Want to brush up on baking & cooking skills now before baby's arrival so I can bake/cook for my kiddo next time heehee...

msblur,
<font color="0000ff">CONFIRMED</font> tomorrow have the show. see below

More Cartoons
<font color="ff0000">Hello Kitty's Jungle Party
Level 3 Garden Plaza
June 10 - 11, 1pm &amp; 7pm;
June 12 to 15, 1pm, 4pm* &amp; 7pm
(*Tea Party on June 12 &amp; 13)
Find out more about the world of Hello Kitty as you sing and dance along with Hello Kitty and friends this school holiday! Take a photo with your favourite characters with every $2 donation (maximum of 4 pax) or enjoy a tea session with a $5 donation (admits 1 pax) to the Make-A-Wish Foundation. Limited to 30 participants per session.</font>

GIFT REDEMPTION
Get a FREE limited edition wristlet ponch or Hello Kitty &amp; Friends premiums for every $120 spent. (CapitaCard holders only need to charge $90 to redeem)

angel,
No prob. Tling provided all the useful info liao .

tling,
Thks so much! So sun is the last show liao.
We gg to catch the 4pm show tmr.

msblur,
np, i went to search IMM website for the info

u dun be so blur leh, kekeke...
<font color="0000ff">2mrow, no 4pm show hor. The show time is 1pm n 7pm. 4pm is for the tea party which is over liao, ie on the 12 n 13 jun.</font>

angel,
Ic ic...u expecting a mickey or minnie mouse? Beta take a gd rest ya.

tling,
My hubby asking u gg again for the HK show tmr?

tling
Thanks, i'm off to bed soon. Had a bit of supper so wanted to let the food digest a lil first before heading to dreamland! Also inspired by all the baking blogs i'm reading &amp; though I'm not working TGIF hehe...

msblur
i answered your question already cos we post at the same time heehee

Btw, does any kind soul have KL or KP receipts to spare? I'm trying to accumulate for membership but KL says max 3 receipts of $100 within 3 months to join &amp; KP is $150 within 3 months and pay $5 to join sigh...

msblur,
Tink your hubby will say "bo liao" cos the show onli singing n dancing, last abt 25 mins or less

No lah, not going again. I alrdy watched it twice ytday leh. Nothing great. Onli get to take the pics wif HK n HD but not me, the kids, hahaha...

angeltopg, msblur,
tonite onli 3 of us chatting

nitezzzz..... ladies

angeltopg,
If u need to buy anything fm KL, I can give u my membership card no. for disc.
As for KP, I'm not a member oso