Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

Morning! TGIF!

Im seeing Dr Tan today. I usually pre-book 2-3 appointments before my O that is, i will book for next cycle's appointment when Im there. Today is my CD11.

Yesyes, let's jiayou to take Dr Tan's ATY everyday after O. You should call up the NUH nurse to check on your bloodtest since you paid so much for it! Must at least know results.. or unless they are waiting for your next visit to Prof Wong?

PGHua, im also so tired doing springcleaning. haha.. one last weekend to clean up! sweep sweep away the bad luck.. hehe.

Hi PGHua,

I am taking leave whole of next week. Will only start my spring cleaning this weekends, hope can finish in time. I will start with my kitchen first! hehe...

Haiz... I haven't call NUH for the result yet. Actually doesn't matter already, anyway will need to go through those treatments one by one.

Hi PhyLee,

Yes, TGIF! Probably I will only manage to see Dr. Tan 1 time before O this month, hope do helps a bit.
I called the NUH clinic, the nurse said will call back to me later. I sure if I need to go back to see Prof. Wong cos I am not doing IUI next cycle, not cheap to see him for few words. Hope can listen to his instructions through phone will do... Haha...

Bunny year is coming, hope all of us here can bring our little one to collect angbao next year!

heatherwhite, im thinking if you can get your bloodtest result before Mon, then you can also let Dr Tan know. best if you can drop by and collect the slip from the clinic for Dr Tan to take a look too?

envy you lei.. you get to go on leave whole of next week!! i might miss your O period on this board since you might not log in that often next week so best of luck in advance in your BD-ing!!

Although i keep telling myself to stay relaxed, i can't help but feel a bit desperate for a bunny baby!!!

julia

same same..will give hub till march (after our IUI ) ..if still no bfp we will stop..not easy....to spend abt $3k on tcm for 2 years n no result....n it is solely depend on hub's income...

ya if i disappear mean give up haha ..
hope tis coming CNY will bring us good news!! seem like no bfp after the last lady...n it is sometime back!

phylee

same loh..cant help..not to relax.been wishing for rat bb..cow bb..tiger bb..n now bunny rabbit..been too long...my #1 is doggy bb haha...but anyway zodiac is fine lah..just want a healthy bfp....

PhyLee,

It is very hard to stay relax, but just try our best not to think of it too much. Maybe I will skip my OPK test this month. Just BD whenever we are in the mood. Hope this work for reducing some stress. PhyLee, let's jia you and good luck to your BDing too! hehe...

Purplelace,
Haha, me too! from Cow to tiger and now rabbit. Results show that I have no fate with cow and tiger BB. Will continue carry out my 'experiment' to find out if I have fate with rabbit or not? hehe... And the test result will be out in another few months time. hehe...

PGhua

i read u been with Dr Tan 5 cycles and no BFP! i got a shock! i read it as 5 years!hehe...then u must be very patient...me coming to 2 years..really running out patience...

heather,

haha u also same...tat show how long we have been ttc....some pp 3 years maybe got 2kids liao....sometime really duno wat to say....if not cos i want a sibling for my boy...could have spend the $3k on travel or other things....

purplelace,

How about trying another TCM? For me, it's a bit tough as time is not at my side anymore, I am approching 40. So my next step is IVF.

Hate CNY, all my relatives and friends have kids during the gathering, except me.

Purplelace,

Yes, 2 of my friends already having #2, we married on the same year.
I told them I am not trying for kids to stop them from keep asking me when is my turn? Baby is fun and so on... Looking at their kids keep remind on how long I have been TTCing.
My ideal planning is to have at least 2 - 3 kids, I love bb girl, but also want to have a bb boy to acc HB. But this is just an 'ideal', don't know if I ever have this chance to fulfil my ideal planning or not.

Julia,

HB and I will be planning for a tour during CNY to 'bi4 nian2' if next year still no news. No point stressing ourselve for not having kids in front of relative and friends.

PhyLee
After sweeping away all the bad luck, hope all the good lucks will be with us thru out the Bunny Year and all gals will have BFP!!! Is not easy to stay relax especially when age is catching up liao...just try our best.

HeatherWhite
Realy evy you, on leave for 1 whole week. I also hope next year all of us can bring our little one to collect ang pao, hehe...

Julia
Like you Im also approaching 40. Every year during CNY, relatives will ask me the same old questions.

Purpleplace
Haha...if is 5 years think I already give up by then. It will cost me a bomb liao... Up todate, nearly $2K just for only 5 cycles with Dr. Tan for both of us. Really wish thaty can spend the $ on other things... haiz.

PGhua

ya lor.2k just for only 5 cycles for two of u? meaning mine still ok but cos only hub seeing him...sigh...all of us who had spent so much wish to see some result le.....

heather

ya..tis year..i request my inlaws to bring us outside spore...cos dun want see my relatives....cos they have been asking me when is my #2 .even if i bluff them said i dun wan #2...they wil say 'no no no must have #2..if not yr boy wil be lonely...' they dun take NO as answer.happpy tis year we going cruise with my inlaws!!

julia

no leh..cos when 2 years ago i convinced so long then hub agree to see dr tan..he is one who dun trust TCM...then now cos dr tan is nearer to us...he sort of ok with it..but tink he is giving up soon.... if i request to change he wil nag n grumble..he will say dun waste the $.....ald spent so much no result....

Strange..I noticed that there are no pregnant women in Dr Tan's clinic. All the 10 couples who got pregnant per month never go back to him at all for An Tai Yao??? I know usually the customers will return back even after pregnant.

Julia, now that u mention, I really never see any pregnant ladies at his clinic before. Starting to question howeffective his medicine and acupuncture is...

PhyLee & PGHua,

NUH called me just now. She said blood test results looks fine. And since I am able to ovulate on my own, Prof. Wong want me to do the IUI without clomid?! I don't know whether should I be happy? Cos I no need to take clomid? Or should I be worry, cos I feel like wasting time here!

Yeah Heatherwhite, i think it's good news.
at least you don't have to suffer the side effects of clomid. I believe Prof Wong will monitor your egg progress. Also not good to rely on clomid?

Hiya girls, I feel even if pregnant, those women will be in their first trimester so usually not so obvious to know they are pregnant? Actually our bodies react differently to all medication. If you personally feel a change in your ti-zi (body health) then that means it's working for u?

I also know some preggies didn't want to mix TCM with western vitamins so would not continue the ATY once they conceived

Heatherwhite, I just tested positive with opk. Can't believe my O is to come so early. Today is only my CD12. Came about 3 days early. Looks like our cycles will be more far and far apart. Haha.

ladies, good to see you again. Last Thur and Fri, I was unable to find this thread and thought that this maybe removed!!! I even email ProblemG to ask her, she also cannot see, strange.

Purplelace, my girl is also a doggy bb, didnt plan to have no.2 so fast, was just thinking about a rat bb but didnt get around it as just started on new job. Now, my challenge is I very much want a boy if I can. My girl wants a mei mei, HB also wants another girl. I'm closed to 40 too!!!

All ready for CNY? I've done my hair, nails, and facial except study-room havent tidy up.

Spending on TCM, for me, I'll be the one that costed more because of the ATY, $7/day x 14 days. Regular following up is $10 for accupuncture + $20 for consultation + medicine. I took the ATY for a few cycles then I gave up because the issue is with my HB's SA not me.

PGhua, $2k is quite a substantial amount for 5 cycles, about $400 per cycle.

Happy New Year to all the sisters!!
Hope tis bunny year more good news to come !!
me going onboard cruise ship with hub ,ah boy n inlaws!!

At last can come in after not being able to find the thread like AnnissaKoh mentioned

Anyway, happy bunny new year to everyone and all get BFP real soon! I'm crossing my fingers hoping that this new year will bring me luck in getting BFP :p

morning everyone! Happy new year!

yeah, there was one period of time when the threads were all missing! I thought it's just me and my IT ppl blocking my websites..

How's everyone doing? Today is my CD21, 8 DPO. AF will come (how i wish she won't!) next Mon, Valentine's Day. Anyone my cycle buddy this time?

My BBT this month is all over the place, esp after suspected O-day. I wondered if I actually ovulated..

Btw, girls, anyone of you still taking Dr Tan's ATY from the past cycles? I just wanna compare the color of Ba Ji Tian. This month's Ba Ji Tian for me is GREY in colour which is rather odd cuz I thought it's supposed to be brown?

Hihi gals!

HAPPY BUNNY YEAR to all! 'Gong Xi Fa Cai'... Huat ah.... Muack and hugz...
Miss you gals... How's everyone new year celebration? I am busy running between my in laws and parents house for reunion dinners and visits. Full full for past few days, keep eating and eating... Don't feel like coming back to work. Keke...

PhyLee,
Wah... you got OPK positive on CD 12? That's quite early, manage to work hard or not? Hehe... keep my fingers crossed for you. BFP ah... Huat ah... hehe... (I will take note on the Ba ji tian for you, will be taking tmr)
Hmn, as for me... I don't know if I missed my O leh... I didn't really keep track this month progress. Didn't see drop in my BBT and also didn't notice EWCM this month. HB and I just BD on last Sat (CD15), almost forget about the dates till HB ask me on my CD day. Haha... Anyway, let's fate decide. Fingers crossed for me too. BFP ah... Huat ah... hehe...

ProblemG and AnnissaKoh,
You mean this thread is missing? I never log in last week so didn't notice this. And yes, hope all of us here will get our BFP real soon. And bring our bunny to collect angbao... Been giving angbao with no returns for years liao... I need someone to cut some 'lost' for me... hehe...

Purplelace,
How's your cruise CNY trip? Hehe... A very special CNY for you, hope this will also bring a special luck for little bunny to you.

Julia,

Dr. Tan will open tmr, but he said his appt already very full. And as usual his clinic will be closed on Wednesday. Try to cheer up, new cycle = new hope, look forward to your CD 14. Jia you! Bunny year will bring new luck to you.

Heatherwhite, so glad to hear that you had a relaxing break.. it's a good start to letting go some of the TTC thoughts! guess you can also BD 2-3 days in between. just in case!

yeah, my positive opk came really early and after that my BBT was all over the place, roller coaster kind. So im not sure if i really ovulated this month or not.. i wonder if it's the strange looking Ba Ji Tian that is not bringing my BBT up! haha. so obsessive over tiny details. hehe.. can't stand myself.. :p

Julia, AnnissaKoh, Purplelace, ProblemG, jia you!!

PhyLee,

I tried to be relax, but will still keep a look up on my BBT and EWCM for any sign of ovulation. But maybe was too busy with CNY activities, and sleep late and wake up late, my BBT also goes haywire. I also nv notice any EWCM, also make me wonder if I have actually ovulated this month. But no point to keep thinking on this. Just keep telling myself to stay positive and let go.

Hmn... actually I don't have a habit to open the medication sachet one by one. Normally will combine 4 sachets, cut and pour out in one goal. So I have no idea which is which. But from what I remember Ba ji tian should be dark in colour. Cos Dr. Tan did ask me to cut down Ba ji tian into half sachet before. I will update you tomorrow morning. You take the Ba Ji Tian today?

heather,

haha the cruise was very fun bt cos cny mah so alot of pp!!! tink pax to the max...imagine we queued one hr 30mins to just get access cards...n another 40mins to get thru immigration...never had we encounter tis in our past cruises experience..bt food was good on board
CNY meals! my boy enjoyed it though he recovered from fever on cny eve....

phylee!

thanks for yr encouragement!!
hope tis CNY will bring us good news! all of us will graduate soon!

Thanks Heatherwhite! Yeah, mine is about the same shade as yours. Hmm.. that's strange cuz I remember that all the powders are in brown, just different shades but never grey!

Can any of you share with me the latest operating hours for Dr Tan?

Check the operating hours from previous post in this thread but when I called, is difference, thanks in advance

PgHua & remedies,
Happy New year. Big Fat Positive ah... Huat ah...

Ohya, Happy birthday to all... today is 'ren ri' = everyone's birthday! Quickly make our bday wish here... hehe... Hope all of us got BFP ah...

Babyys,

Welcome to this thread.
Attached is the namecard I got from Dr. Tan's clinic 5 months ago. Operating hours still as follows ba.
5092159.jpg

PhyLee,

How's your BBT this few days? I had my first serve of ATY yesterday. And straight away feel very heaty, like going to fall sick. Throat not feeling good, maybe also eating too much of CNY cookies. Sob...

But will force myself to clear my ATY at home! I think I still have 6-8 serves! Always finding excuses not to take Dr. Tan's medication. But I promise myself to finish all this month! Tell myself to jia you! Hope I don't fall sick again... ;p

Read from Yahoo news that Michelle Reis has just given birth. Envy her very much, almost 41 years old still manage to conceive naturally. These celebraties so lucky can conceive easily while we all trying so hard here.

Thanks HeatherWhite, seems the timing same as what I have but when I call the lady say fri only up to 5pm, strange. Anyway I had make appt on next Fri, will check and update again

Babyys,

I think Friday timing is slightly different, come to think of it seems like I never have went for Friday slot before. haha...

Julia,
Ya, sometime do feel so unfair.
I think we should try to enjoy more for our couple life "er ren shi jie" while we don't have kids yet. All of us here are too focusing on TTC and envying others who have kids. Maybe those who have kids envy us for being so carefree? hehe... Let's try our best to stay positive.

Annissa, how do you conclude that the problem is your HB? Dr Tan will let us know? Both me and HB seeing Dr Tan now but till now we are still not sure it's HB prob or mine. If the problems is from only one of us then no point wasting $$ for 2 persons.

Heatherwhite, very good girl! *pat on your head* must guai guai finish your ATY. at least finish the old ones! oh, maybe you should lessen the Ba Ji Tian as advised by Dr Tan.

Julia, yeah i know about Michelle Reis! She's married on the same day as us and last time I still ya-ya think she is also taking a long time to conceive but who knows, now she already given birth. haha.. she used to struggle TTC-ing. Went to see fertility specialist, then consider surrogate mother and lastly took TCM and finally conceived naturally in a trip to Europe!

11dpo for me. I don't want to see AF.............

Heatherwhite,

Wanna ask you, your ATY, do you normally drink after breakfast, lunch or dinner huh?
Which the best time to take?

Pls advise me ya.
I am currently CD17.

Remedies,

Normally I will take after lunch in office. According to Dr. Tan, this is the best timing to take it. But it is a bit troublesome to have it in the office. I will pre-pack the powder in a small container, then bring to office. Instead of open it in the office.
Wah, CD 17, got work hard for the past few days? hehe... jia you!

PhyLee,
Yes, I only take half sachet of 'Ba Ji Tian', and I am having sore throat now. Sian...
And this morning I realized I don't have the 'dan shen' anymore. Haha... Still have 4 days of ATY supply, maybe will go Dr. Tan there to take the 'dan shen'.
Today is my CD21 and 7dpo, BBT looks good at 37C, hope this can maintain throughout. Fingers crossed for both of us, hope you have a BFP valentine day! Hehe...

Heatherwhite,
How come you will run out of the dan shen first? MY BBT doesn't look good. Not high at all. Nvm, wait for next cycle... keeping fingers crossed for you!

Last night i very kuku. I actually mixed my 1/4 sachet of Part II ATY with my PRE-O powders!!! lucky i realised it when I was cutting open the last sachet.. if not today will be drinking the wrong medication. haha. I only had today's supply left (less the 1/4 sachet which I mixed wrongly). Was still thking if I should go to Dr Tan to take another Part II.

PhyLee,

BBT not high doesn't mean no hope, the threadmate who got BFP recently got tell me she got roller coaster BBT before she break the good news to me. Still keeping my fingers crossed for you too. Hehe...

Haha... PhyLee, I tot I am the only Kuku one! I also mixed up my Post-O and Pre-O powder that day! After opening the first few sachet and looking for the Ba Ji Tien for you. Then suddenly realize the label wrote 'pai luan qian'! So lucky! Arg... see how much medications I have accumulated at home. I tot I only left ATY. Haha...

Yalor, I don't have dan shen anymore. I think I throw away the open sachets of Dan Shen when I was clearing my fridge. Hehe...
Normally Dr. Tan will give 6 days of Part I and 4 days of Part II right? I think I will go back to take the dan shen and 2 more dose of Part II.

Super no mood to work today. haha..

Heatherwhite, haha.. we also sama sama. I was also looking out for the strange looking grey ba ji tian when I realised it was the wrong packet. haha.

Usually Dr Tan gives me 9 packets of Part I and 4 packets of Part II. Cuz he asked me to take one day after the first + OPK so I will always finish all packets by 12dpo. Short of 2 packets before my next menses.

We are now officially in 2WW. hehe..

Me too, so sleepy... Maybe sleep too late last night. I am panda today... Yawn...

Ya, 2ww... a waiting game... First try in Bunny Year and last hope for a bunny baby for me! If this month not successful then I can only hope for dragon baby liao... Sign, cos HB not around for the next two month during my ovulation time.