Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

Hi babies(tanny 99),
Dr. Tan's charges not cheap but I think still reasonable. Also depends on the types and amount of medication you took on that particular visit. If I remember correctly my first visit cost about $114 (includes both me and hb consultant, both acupuncture, and our medications). Not sure on the breakdown tho.
Also heard abt Chen Qui Mei before, she is quite a well known sinseh in treating fertility problem, very popular in Tong Ji. But can't comment on the comparison of these two doctors, cos never seen her before. Her medication is definetly different from Dr. Tan. Hers are those brew type of Chinese herbs, whereas Dr. Tan‘s medication are all in powders, pills or syrup form, ready to consume. To me, it is more convenience. Dr. Tan also perform acupuncture at the same time using his medication to treat your body. Not sure if Chen Qui Mei sinseh does acupuncture too. Hope this helps. Are you planning to see TCM too?

Hi everyone, just got back from a holi across the border. :p happy, happy!

HeatherWhite
I went for the blood test at Raffles Hospital (to save on the extra $5 if go the the clinic instead). Have to go to Dr Tan first for the letter and pay $80 then can go for the blood test.
I still haven't made an appointment to see my results yet...

Consultation is $20, accupuncture is $10 or so. Post-ovulation medication is $7 per day, need to take 10-13 days.

This cycle, he gave me 百凤丸 & I started EPO, I've ovulated earlier by 4-5 days.

How come a few of you doing blood test? He never ask me to do?

ProblemG......Made in Foreign land bb, all the best.

ProblemG
Thanks thanks for your info. The blood test cost $80?! Hmn, didn't expect to be that much tho. Sign... all abt $$$. Lazy to go down to Raffle, think will just take my blood test in the clinic. Always feel sad when AF is coming... Sian

AnnissaKoh,
Is good he never asks you to go for the blood test, probably he doesn’t think you need to do. But Dr. Tan did mention my BBT before 'O' is too high, this is no good for the egg quality. He suspected is due to some hormone in balance? Dunno, so is better for me to do the blood test to make sure. How long you been seeing Dr. Tan? In fact I feel better to know he got other treatments acc to different people's condition. If not I will be start wondering why all of us no matter what body condition keep taking same part 1 pre-ovulation & part 2 post ovulation medication. As I don’t believe one medicine can cure all problems. Hehe…

Sign, hope got good result after all these efforts. Good luck to all of us! Jia you!

HeatherWhite.....I started to see him in Aug, more to get my body back to health after I've miscarraged in end May/ early Jun.

I read here that he'll comment on your general health. During my last visit, I've asked him and he said I'm ok, is my man that needs to be treated.

Pre-ovulation medication is bottle + pills & 2 days is the small pkt mixture. This cycle, he added 百凤丸 for me. Post-ovulation medication has 2 parts, part I - to mix 1/3 for 8-9days, then part II - to mix 1/4 for another 4 days. If AF havent report, continue with part II of the medication.

I wish I know about BBT earlier, it's a wonderful tool. I started to chart for 2 cycles and noted a definite trending, very accurate.

What's you trending like?

Here's mine:
- Pre-O is 36.4+,
- dip to 36.2 1-2days b4 O,
- raise to 36.6+ after O,
- above 36.8+ 7 days after O
- 1-2 days before AF Report, will drop to 36.6+

AnnissaKoh
Ha ha. Not likely got foreign land bb wor. never O lei.
As for blood test, I wondered if I have PCOS and coz according to BBT chart, no rise = no O so Dr Tan sent me for blood test to take a look at my hormone level. Missed testing on CD2 coz of the holiday but I hope the result on CD3 is still good enough if not it's a waste of my money and blood!
Haiz, my BBT chart is to hard to read. No standard trend and I have no idea where the problem lies...

AnnissaKoh, sorry to hear abt your lost. I believe you will have good news soon.

I also new to BBT method. Learnt this method from my friend before I see Dr. Tan. But my BBT is terrible! haha… No obvious trend.
- Pre-O is already 36.6+ (this is where Dr. Tan commented too high! Ideally is lower than 36.4)
- Start to rise to 36.7-36.9 after O
- Remain high at 36.9 to 37
- No show of temp drop before or when AF report
I showed my BBT to Dr. Tan during my first visit, he took awhile to read through. haha... According to him, my temperature is too high during my AF and before O. This will affect the quality of egg, not good to conceive.
He said my body is too heaty, and refrain me from taking chili, chocolate and soya bean milk. All these food are against my body system. Having a very hard time to control my diet habit as I am a chili lover! He said he will ‘poke’ my ear to help me adjust my hormone. This was indeed helpful but for awhile only! My temp drop to 36.4°C the day after he poked me. And it when back to 36.6°C again after that. 

ProblemG,
I ever heard from a gynea that even normal healthy women will not ovulate every month. So don’t worry so much. Have you make appt to see Dr. Tan already?

HeatherWhite.....I didnt know poke ear help to reduce BBT. Every time I go, he also poked my ears.

The other time, he suspected that I may have inverted womb, I was like, huh? what do you mean? Later he says I should be ok as I've gone through 1 live pregancy and may have changed my womb structure.

I think is alright to eat heaty stuff, just make sure you drink a lot of water, I drink at least 2 lit a day!!! water buffulo!!! take fruits for fiber. I can do without food but not water.

There should be some form of trending with BBT charting. Just be patience to be 2-3 cycles. Different people will be different pattern.

AnnissaKoh,
Really?! He pokes your ears too?! I tot I am the only one poking ears. Haha... cos HB only pokes on tummy or back. Er, according to Dr. Tan, he said it is to help regulate hormone. Not sure my sudden drop in BBT was due to the poking effect. Maybe it helps to regulate temperature too. Not sure leh, but he commented my temp high, and said nvm I help you to ‘zeng1’ (poke) your ears. So I assume somehow both hormone and temp are related to each other? Hee… anyhow la… Ya, will continue charting my BBT. Hope to see some trends after few cycles.
Dr. Tan also question me if I have inverted womb or not during my first visit. Like you, I was like ?????? to him. Haha... Later on he helped me to check by press press my lower abdominal. And commented my womb is not inverted. Phew... Inverted somehow is harder to get conceive, he was worry if my womb is inverted then my HB’s soldier amount is not enough.
Yaya, wanted to ask you, you get your Fish maw in clement ave 2 right? Is this a wet market? Which store? Do you need to pre-order from them? I seldom go wet market, cos I realize I dunno how to buy things from there. There was one time I went to Jurong west wet market wanted to get a fresh chicken. After few rounds of touring and attempt, I gave up. Haha, end up went to NTUC to buy those ready packed chicken. Haiz, so lousy me. Anyway, I also seldom cook at home. Haha… Talk about this, I still need to get a slow cooker for the fish maw. Ohya, Dr. Tan told me can use pressure cooker too, faster can be done in half an hour. Anyone use pressure cooker to cook fish maw here? He also told my HB to stay at home after taking the fish maw with his medication. Cos 5% of the people will experience stomach discomfort and need to go toilet after taking this. Hope my HB not in the 5% population.

I kena "poked" on both ears, both ankle area and abdominal area. I did like 4-5 times, only once on my back, the rest were in front.

Fish Maw from Clementi Ave.2 wet market, no need to pre-order. Sorry, I do not know which store cause my mum bought for me. And is already frozen when we got it.

Me too, not good with wet market. NTUC is my favourite store!!!

Yes, advisable to cook & drink on weekday after lunch. My HB is the 5% for the 1st time. Put more ginger to kill the fishiness.

It's like every 2-3 months I don't O lei. I don't think it's right. If once or twice a year, can still accept but I thinking mine is too much that's why I suspect I have PCOS. Dr Tan also keep saying I have retroverted womb (???). Until now, even with all the reading I have done, still can't fully picture what it looks like. All I know is it makes striking that much harder. Is that different from inverted womb?
I didn't make appointment but will just go on Sat with hubby since he already have appointment. :p
I always get poked in my ears too!. Most of the time is pain one! I very sentitive to being poked. Mine always alternate front and back. It's terrible to be poked in the back coz every breathe is like torture wor.

Okok... noted with thanks. Didn't know can put ginger. My HB was asking me if we can also put some meat or what to cover the fishy smell. Cos I did warn him the fish maw will be very fishy. I also scare he can't take the herbs taste. He don't even like those herbal chicken soup at all. Wonder how he can accept this recipe. Fingercross he can take it lar.

Sign... going to do the blood test tmr... Yucks... Here comes my new cycle - counter reset - Day 1. :-\

Haha, ProblemG I think we are refering to retroverted womb. Just can't get this term right. Haha... Going down to take the slip from Dr. Tan later afterwork...ops! seems like whole day chatting in this thread. haha...
Sign... BLOOD TEST TMR! sob...

I see.
My hubby say the herb taste is stronger then the fish maw wor. ha ha but I can only smell the fish maw smell though. ha ha. Now, he's even lazy to take the powder liao...
make me lazy to take my meds too... :p

Hi ladies, any success stories to share on Dr Tan? I saw him 3 weeks back then gynae found my eggs almost ready to ovulate on clomid so I concentrated on iui first. but now i'm on 13dpo is still bfn plus temp drop, so i think i better prep for the worst... will prob go on to continue dr tan's treatment...cant bear to do another iui..i'm afraid i will sink into depression... i sat motionless in my bathrm for at least 15min this morn when i saw bfn.....

Rush out for blood test during lunch time, but lucky no need to wait for very long. Total damage for this blood test is $80 + $5.35 = $85.35.  Hope my result is ok, pray hard now.

ProblemG and AnnissaKoh,
Yesterday I ask Dr. Tan's assistant on adding ginger while waiting for my slip. She said best is not to add anything. Scare other ingredient will affect the medicine effect. So if possible just drink neat without additive lor. Will try to ask Dr. Tan in person when I see him next time.
ProblemG, don't give up, just take the medicine as 'bu3 yao4' (tonic) to 'tiao2' (nourish) your body. I am planning to give myself abt 6 months in TCM. If still no news then haiz... back to western treatment. I think got to try SOIUI or even IVF by then. I don't feel like trying these methods at all now! Sometime really wonder why I need to go through all these while my friends plan and get pregnant so easily as ABC!

Pin-nacle,
Deeply understand how you feel now. I always tell myself don't put too much hope each month. But somehow my heart don't follows my mind, always will feel sad when I know my AF coming. Sometime even throw tantrums to my poor HB. Guess not everyone understands what we been going thru especially those got pregie easily. I tried to share my sadness with my friend but somehow they just can't understand and will tell me to try harder next month lor... #$@^#*@!
Hope we have BFP news soon in this thread to buck up our spirits! Keep us update ok? Jia you!

<font color="aa00aa">I read this "recipe" for becoming pregnant that it works for many people from a book. Good for those who know when you're going to AF:

1) BD after AF has ended
2) Then abstain until 14 days before you expect your next AF, BD then
3) BD once more - once more only - 48 hours later

Apparently, it's to do with mature sperm being more able to fertilise an egg because they're better at penetrating it.</font>

Fish maw at Clementi Ave.2, #01-28.

I spoke to Mrs Tan, Dr Tan's wife, she has advised to add ginger

On normal day, we may use it to make soup with other ingredients.

My HB's stomach will 'stir' after the fish maw soup, need to go toilet after few hours of 'stirring' feeling.

Bbloh, your 'recipe' is for those with regular 28 days cycle. Thanks.

Anyone need the Clearblue Digital Smiley Ovulation Test Stick? I've ordered excess, letting go at $55 with postage for 1 box, $100 for 2 boxes. Retail is $71+ per box of 7 sticks. Please PM me if you keen. Thanks.

Morning ladies
Went to see Dr Tan on Sat to get my blood test results. Not good lei

Most of the hormones too high therefore affecting my O... but according to Dr Tan, not PCOS. Heng!
More meds and acupuncture to come. Depressing!

Anyway, going to try taking EPO to see if it helps as well. Haiz. It's like the more tests I do, the more horrible news I get :s

ProblemG....that is a blessing, not PCOS which has been haunting you. Stay positive, JIA YOU.

My HB has booked appt for the next sat, I'll go with him as I think never strike this cycle. Do I need to see if problem is with my HB? I havent start part II of the "an tai yeo" as I feel I never strike, dont want to waste my money. Keep for next cycle

Thanks AnnissaKoh for your info.

Hihi ladies, how’s your weekends?
I spent my weekend sourcing and preparing this 'fish maw delicacy'. First tried my luck in supermarket like Gaint and SengSiong, but couldn't get any. Later was lucky enough to get one from Fajar wet market. This lady is very nice; I got this fish maw at $5 for 200g. Don't know how the prices range like. But was happy enough to grab one! Hehe…
Bought ginger to rub and wash the fish maw when cleaning it, trying to get rid of the fishy smell as much as possible. The texture of fish maw was so tough to cut, didn’t expect it. Spent about 1 hour to clean and cut the fish maw into small pieces.. - Cooked one third of the fish maw with half cup of water, slow boil in slow cooker for 3 hours. Dissolve the medication… blar blar blar…
Finally the magic fish maw delicacy was done after 3 hours of preparation! And I proudly presented it to my dear HB, as he was waiting readily in the living room. Haha… “A bowl of fishy thick black soup with some undissolved fish maw pieces floating on top.” Yuck! Is the only word I can use to describe it. But no choice he got to take it after all the efforts. To what I expected, he vomited out the soup after tasting it! He tried his best for second attempt, and this time he even vomited his lunch out! Haha… Well, understandable. I tasted it, bearable but it really doesn’t taste nice at all. I guess he will not want to take this recipe anymore. Give up! Solute to all the HBs who are taking this recipe here.

ProblemG,

Yeah, agreed with AnnissaKoh. Is good to know the problems not on PCOS. One bad possibility down! Yeah...

I made my appt on this Friday, hope my blood result is out by then. Sign, like taking report card like tt. haha...

AnnissaKoh,
Good to go with HB if this is his first appt with Dr. Tan. You can also help to understand how your HB's health better. I realise guy's understanding sometime are quite bad. My HB can listen listen then later either forget or can't catch what the doctor tells him!

HealtherWhite.....we went to see together for my last cycle in Sep as both of us were on leave, my helper on home leave. I was thinking should I continue since problem is not me. Dr Tan says I'm ok.

Totally understand the part about our HB "forget or can't catch what the Dr said". That is the differences between man and woman. kekeke.

My HB will prepare sweet or sour prunes to be taken after his dose of fish maw "delicacy".

Haha... yaya, the differences between man and woman. Sign, you know I know lar. keke

Haiz, no hope the fish maw delicacy liao. Don't think I want to cook it anymore. Make my whole kitchen smell fishy, haha... I still got 2 portions of diced fresh fish maw in my freezer. Good that your HB can take it. I wonder what is the 'magic' inside this fresh fish maw. Why need to be fresh and must be threadfin somemore. Hope Dr. Tan can advice us another medication on my next visit since HB really really can't take it.

HeatherWhite
I also have an appointment on Fri coz going back for next round of poking. Going after work so will reach around 5.30 although appointment is at 4.15pm. Haiz. Although not PCOS but the numbers are still out of range (either too high or too low)
so sad!
My hubby also had to 'attack' the fish maw for half an hour until he give up with the chopper and just used his hands to tear up the maw. So funny!
I think the maw acts as 'yao yin' (no idea what it means in english though) and helps to increase the effect of the powder meds.
Although it's yucky, hubby has no problem drinking it but he's not going to do it anymore coz it's difficult to buy and handle.

AnnissaKoh
Thanks. I want baby so bad but sometimes, really wonder if my want is actually desperate enough coz I'm still not prepared to do 'everything and anything' for it yet. Continue to cross fingers. At least hubby is not expecting instant results coz I asked him if he wants to continue and he said yes. Still, spending $300 or more a month is really alot lor... Now, after the blood test, I wonder if I should see a gynae to deal with my hormones level or not...

Hihi ProblemG,
Haha, guest what? My appt is at 4pm! But hor, I don’t think I can go at that time too. Wahaha...Initially tot of taking time off and go there poke early then can enjoy my Friday nite! Will see if I can take time off, if not will be there after work also. Normally will only reach there earliest at 6.30pm. Maybe can see you wor... hehe...

I think I am like you. My mind is full of having a baby. But not so sure how far I will be going into it. Not everything anything yet, alto HB and me both worry we will be childless. I am still reluctant to see fertility doctor now, cos their solutions are either ask you to try SOIUI or IVF, with all those v-scan and follow-up. Making me super low in morale. I am not ready yet! Sign… Which gynea you are seeing now or going to see?
Haiz... few hundred a month, sometime I am so upset on why I need to spend $ on this. And most of my friends just got it without much effort.

HeatherWhite
Once I took time off to go down earlier but in the end, I spent the time I was there earlier waiting... Not worth taking the time off if your time off not easy to take. Maybe might meet but hor, usually got queue, even if we meet also don't know. ha ha
I went to Dr Ang who has clinic at Clifford Centre and Gleneagle. She's many of my colleagues' gynae so just go to her. Her option for me was IVF if can not strike, not even IUI wor. Never knew got such thing until I can't to SMH forum.

Hi Gers,

seeing Dr Tan need alot of patience. TCM take longer time to see result. It took me 6-7 months to get pregnant with his medi and accu. I will arrange to see him 4-5 times during my peak time. I rem doing bbt every morning plus OPK from cd13 to cd24. Don give up. Ur dream will come true. Press on.......

Hi ProblemG,

Initially, I wanted to book appointment after work, but the assistant told me to better come earlier if possible. Cos her appt list is almost full. So I book the 4pm slot, haha... Will see how this Friday. If not, got to cut queue into the evening appt. keke... Is Dr. Ang a fertility specialist? Yeah, IVF is the best solution for my case. Sign, my case will be more complicated. I have polyps and ovarian cysts too, would need to do op to remove them before I can do IVF. I told Dr. Tan on my condition and showed him all my scans and test results on my first visit too. I have consulted him if my case serious and would I need to go for operation. His answers always very encouraging, said my problem not big also quite common, asked me not to worry and no need to go for operation. It is not good to health. Well, I felt so relax after hearing his word. This is the greatest difference between western and eastern approach. Anyway, I will still prepare myself for the worst while get myself ready for further western treatment on my next steps if no luck with Dr. Tan here. ***Fingercross for this***

Dear Joy07,
Thank you for your encouragement. I fully understand it need patience and a lots of my friends also ask me to relax while tccing. But very hard not to think of it leh, especially when age is catching up too. See all my friends starting to have second child one by one. Can’t help but feeling stress and worry. Don’t wish to waste any precious chance and time. Aiya, really in dilemma sometime.

HeatherWhite
From what I know, the 4pm to 6pm slots, although they are there, it's first come first serve one. You can reach early but still have to queue. I always have to wait at least an hour upon reaching to see Dr Tan, regardless of my appointment time. Haiz...
Are you going with your hubby or on your own?

Hi ProblemG,
I am going on my own on this Friday. HB was busy and missed his session yesterday with Dr. Tan. Not sure if he want to follow me together on Friday or not. Ya, no matter what time is your appt, it seems like first come first serve leh. Me too, always got to wait for at least 1 hour before going see Dr. Tan. The clinic is too small, there was one time I got to wait outside the clinic. But I think depend on luck too, haha... cos HB ever visited Dr. Tan without waiting in one of the afternoon time slot.
Got plan to go any short trip this weekend with HB while BD? Hehe…

HeatherWhite
Waiting outside is nothing new. I had to do that a couple of times too. HB also got once didn't have to wait but I got no such luck, everytime also wait one.
Today CD21 already. Looks like it's another cycle with no O for me
but still cross my fingers and hope this is a long cycle for me so just haven't O yet?!
Which CD are you in now?
Just came back from KL last week wor, not going anywhere this weekend, have to stay home to do some spring cleaning. My home really like a sty liao, so embarassing. Friends asking when they can come over but my place looks like a bomb just hit :s always too lazy so things just left all over the place. ha ha

ProblemG,How you know you never O? Test with OPK or just BBT? How long is your cycle normally? Hey, you try taking clomid before? I am only in CD 7. Was told by Dr. Tan to see him after AF is cleared, so going there this Friday. Hey, should I start to take the pre-O medicine (syrup and pills) already?

Haha, I think we are the same kind of people. Spring cleaning is only done when someone is visiting me or my cleaning mood is ‘on’…wahaha…Yeah, embarrassing but still very lazy leh… keke…Lucky not many ppl interested to visit my house… haha…

Both.....thanks for sharing on the waiting game at the clinic. For us, some time needs to wait over 1hr, sometime wait 20 min. My HB always go on Sat.

HeatherWhite
This time I just go according to BBT. Troublesome to test OPK. Besides, the OPK from Dr Tan doesn't give me clear readings one. I want to see if I can 'tiao' my temperature first before I decide if I want to use Clearblue monitor coz now, my temperature after O (when there is) is still too low. Detect O also no use.
Yes, once your AF clear (no flow, no spotting), can start taking the pre-O meds liao.
I've been in my current house for 4.5 yrs liao, can imagine the clutter I have all around!

AnnissaKoh
Yup, if can go on Sat best but this week, no slot already so have to go on Fri, also coz Dr Tan wants to see me on Fri so HB might as well go with me. Next week his appointment will be on Sat again.

AnnissaKoh,
Hihi good to hear from you again. Nv been able to get any slot during Sat yet. Is always full leh. Will try and book either night or weekend for my next visit. No need to take leave or time off specially to get poke. Hehe…

ProblemG,
Your problem is the reverse of mine, my temperature is always too high. My BBT temperature remains high before and when AF report then drop very slowly, as at today CD7 still 36.6°C. No good no good… Bad for follicle quality. Hope my BBT will continue drop further these few days. I also can’t tell when is my O if just follows BBT. Will need to use OPK to help, I bought my OPK online not from Dr. Tan. But is those cheap one, about 70cent per strip with sensitivity of 25mIU/ml. So far never cross check with Clearblue or other more expensive OPK. Why you say detect O also no use when temperature is still too low?
Oh, you been living in your current house for 4.5yrs liao ah? Hehe… mine not much shorter than you lar… Mine coming to 4 next Jan. haha… Believe or not, I still got boxes of unpacked thing in my store room! Never feel like touching them ever since move in. Haha… guess can throw away those things in the box liao.. Ops, start to reveal my lazy nature here. :s

Just got a shortgun news from my friend, they are getting ROM soon because of this. Now start to have different view on shortgun. Haha… I think shortgun is good now! At least no need to try try try and no news after married. So stress…

me and hubby was also seeing Dr Tan for some time. My hubby used to have poor sperm morphology also. After seeing Dr Tan and taking the fish maw, med and accupuncture, there were great improvements.

For me, i did not have much of a problem.

Managed to conceive through SO-IUI and giving birth soon this few weeks time.

Well, i think it has to be a combination of both western and chinese medicine then it works?

Xin2.....good to hear positive review from you and congrats in dvance for your coming new addition.

HealtherWhite..... for my 1st cycle (Aug), I'll try to sneak there after my offsite meeting then go back office. Sep, I was on leave at home to take care of my girl while my helper goes for her home leave, managed to squeeze in afternoon slots.

Last time my HB blur blur, go for appt then book for next appt. Last week, he "clever" liao, straight away book for subsequent 3-4 weeks appt, only managed to secure 2 slots, the rest on waiting list.

How do you all handle the post ovulation medication? I hate it, I stopped for 3 days then today I continue again. It's a real torture. I prefer the bottle and pills, easier to manage.

Xinxin,
Congrates! Is baby boy or girl? Must be getting more and more excited on his/her arrival as EDD getting closer?
How long your HB seeing Dr. Tan? Does he need to go every week? Does he re-do his SA test again to know his improvement? Last question which gynea you seeing for SO-IUI? I am gathering info on good fertility doctor to see.

AnnissaKoh,
Oh, can book so many slots in advance de ah? Haha, thanks thanks for the tips! I also blur blur, tot can only book one by one. NO WONDER I always can’t get evening and Sat slot! Haha… As for the post-O medication… I only got the An tai yao from him, but so far only took once. Cos I know I am not pregnant so stop taking. Anyway, I am not around during my ‘window’ period last month, so very sure will not strike. Yeah, agreed very troublesome to take after lunch especially in the office. How old is your girl now? She is with helper at home during day time?

HeatherWhite
If temperature too low, O also the egg can not 'hatch'. My temperature all below 36.2 one. My cycles are never regular. can range from 14 to 35+ days.

xin2
Great to hear your good news!

AnnissaKoh
I'll pour all the powders into a bowl and dry mix first then I go boil water. MUST use boiling water or the powders will not dissolve properly one. Because I use a medium sized bowl, I only add about half bowl of water. Give it a good stir till most of the powders dissolve then let sit for 10 mins to cool. If not cool enough, I sometimes add a bit of cooled water but make sure you drink when the mixture is warm. Try to drink in 1 breath then quickly chew on sour plum.

Time for me to that the pre-O powder meds again tonight...

ProblemG,

You take the powder at night? I tot must take after lunch? Oh, if taking at night at home then not so troublesome. At least got time to tear the sachet of powder one by one slowly... Wondering why can't they just mixed all the powder herbs and pack as a sachet for us?haha...

HeatherWhite
It's too yucky to take in the office. I did it for 2 days then my colleagues ask so many questions. Besides, I prefer to drink in over a sink... just in case I puke. I know some gals will pre-prepare the powders the night before, open all the sachets and put in a container to bring office then just add water when it comes time to drink.
The powders can not be pre-mixed as different people have different prescription mah.

HeatherWhite.....my girl is 4 this year, she does 3 hours nursery in the morning, afternoon nap, some evenings have enrichment lessons. My helper looks after her during my absence.

ProblemG....thanks for the tip. Agree that using hot water is easier to dissolve. Initially I dont know I used warm water, mixed till close to 1 full cup then dissolve. Usually, I used those disposable paper cup to drink, after drink throw away.

AnnissaKoh,
Waow, she is 4 already! Must be very cute and talkative at their age now. Ever followed my sister to her son’s nursery during his bday for celebration. Those small kids are very very adorable! They can talk and talk and talk with you… haha… I love their smile and energy.

ProblemG,
Yeah, good idea. Perhaps I can try to open and put into container too. I saw many pre - pack powder medication put together in a transparent box leh, the assistant just take from that box. Don’t look like got different dosage. Maybe I shall record down my prescriptions on the types of herbs and its dosage. Then we compare compare? Hehe… I am having a heaty body with high temperature, whereas yours is at the opp with low temperature. We shall see if we got the same medication or not. Not trying to be rude but just to satisfy my curiosity…Keke… want to compare compare?

I think the post ovulation medication is same, just that part I is mixed in 1/3 of the powder for 9 days while part II is mixed in 1/4 of the powder for 4 days. If AF no report, go back to buy the part II till you AF comes. If AF no come = STRIKE.

I think the pre-ovulation is standard bottle + pills but the additional packet packet is different for different people to individual needs.

Oh, I see... Maybe what I see are those for post ovulation medication.
How come you know so much? You ask Dr Tan? BTW, how you all measure the 1/3 or 1/4 of the powder har? Does the additional opened sachet need to be keep in the fridge after open? I just keep it in another small zip block bag.

HeatherWhite
Want to compare, can. PM me ok? Dr Tan mentioned that I also have heaty body but my temperature still low... so contradicting right?!?
For my 1/3 pack, I just pour out, never really measure. The rest, I keep in the fridge coz I scared my AF come before I finish so just put in fridge first. If you keep in zip lock bag and it doesn't get wet, shouldn't be a problem.

No la, I've seen him for 2 cycles, therefore, roughly know what is happening.

I ever ask Mrs Tan how to measure 1/3 or 1/4, she said just agar agar, no need to be exactly.

I keep the unused portion in mini ziplock bag.