Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

<font color="aa00aa">The big powder pack is pre-packed with certain standard herbs (the dosage is the same per pack). Depending on your body constitution during your visit, Dr Tan may remove existing herb and/or add new or additional herb.

One way of dissolving the powder is to, pour and stir the powder at the same time. Then the water need not be boiling water, but should be quite hot. This works to other TCM powder too.</font>

ProblemG,

Your body is heaty but temp low? Does Dr. Tan explain any reason? Last night reached home quite late, never copy the herbs name. Will PM you after I record them. Haven't start my pre-O medication yet, very lazy... sign...

Dark sky here...

HeatherWhite
Dr Tan didn't explain and I didn't ask. Maybe I should tomorrow if I have the chance. No worries, I also have to look for those packets given to me. After so many rounds, don't know if they are different or always the same.
Here also dark skies with thunder but can't see if it's raining already or not... haiz. Will have problem with lunch liao...

ProblemG,

What is your body temperature today? Mine still high at 36.65°C.
I think this is my baseline temperature. He got to comment too high again. Yaya, dark with thunder sound but no rain now, just now did rain a bit.
I am still thinking if I should go see Dr. Tan together with HB later, cos HB has a slot later with him. But I nv book mine, can just go with him like that or not?

HeatherWhite
Just back from lunch, rain just stopped. My temperature today is 36.19 only.
Sometimes If pop in with hubby or he comes with me without an appointment. The lady there sometimes not very happ :p but both of us still get to see Dr Tan. ha ha
You can try?!

Hi HeatherWhite:

I'm expecting a baby boy. EDD 21-10-10.
Well, Dr Tan will request for you to do another SA test for the hubby after abt 3 mths to see if got any improvements.

I'm with Dr LC Cheng from TMC. He is the head of fertility at TMC.

ProblemG,

Yeah, pop in with hubby during lunch time. (I told my boss that I will be late cos going to bank to settle something) haha...
Oh, got back my blood test result. Although Dr.Tan went through the result with me, I still don’t really understand what those hormones reading indicating. He speaks too soft and with the interfering back ground 95.8 radio music... Aiyo, trying very hard to caught what he says, he go through very fast leh. Overall no big problem, but not very good neither. He said my FSH is on high side, which affects the quality of the follicles. This value need to be down. Then there is another one dunno either too high or too low. Anyway, he asked me to watch my diet, not to take chocolate and soya products. Then take his powder medication. Er, all these sound familiar to me, cos he mentioned all these to me during my first visit. And not surprise he commented my temperature too high, should be at around 36.3 or 36.4 like tt. Sad... He asked me if my thermometer got problem or not? Haha… but I doubt so leh, cos it is new one. Then I did do a cross check with my old thermometer. He also don’t understand why my BBT so high. Sign…

I think the fish maw medication is the most effective way to 'tiao' HB's body. Dr. Tan ask him to take the powder without the fish maw and see if he can take it or not. If still can't then cut down the dosage and slowly increase till he can accept. Sign...

Hi Xin2,

Woaw, still got 21 days to count down and to hold your baby in your arm! Are you still working or take ML to rest at home already? Got go take those pregnant photo shoot? I saw my friend's photos, very nice taken. Heard a lots of tips from those experience mummy, they say good to drink coconut water when close to due time. Good for baby skin. hee... not sure is true or not lar. Is your hb getting nervous to accompany when you deliver? Enjoy your 'er ren shi jie' to the fullest before your little one pop out. hehe...

HeatherWhite
ha ha ha. Yup, what he said to you, he also said to me. I also find the radio distracting but I guess got no choice. If no radio how, all the people outside can hear everything that goes on in the consultation room wor!!! That one worse ah!

Hmm... I saw EW CM just now. Noticed EW CM at CD12 this cycle also but so far no temperature spike. Today CD22, I hope this EW CM mean I going to O soon. Seeing EW CM at CD22 not too late if this cycle is long right? Going to test OPK tonight and hope HB can BD today...

Hi ProblemG,

Yeah... time to knock off now, go go go! Back earlier to prepare, haha... wear sexy lingerie ya... hehe... Muack... good luck!

ProblemG......possible to O now, I'll O on CD21-22 if cycle is 35-36days. All ready to chio to the end. JIA YOU.

Fish Maw - this time I "clever" liao, cleaned and cut to small peices then put in freezer, just need to take out to thaw, wash then can cook liao, no need to touch it anymore!!! My experience, no need to cut till 1.5cm x 1.5cm, 1" by 1" will do.

HeatherWhite....my pre-O temp is 36.4, he never comment too high.

I'm on the post O medicine for over 10 days, I really cannot take it man!!!

Hi AnnissaKoh,

Yaya, your pre-O temp is perfect! It should be at around 36.4 like that. Mine is 36.6 above, too high. Just started my Pre-O medication this morning, tomorrow will take the powder.
Yeah, hope you can complete your all post O medicine and hope you have good news this month. hehe...

I have left over ovulation test strips which i bought online. do not need it anymore. Expiry Date is july 2011.

Willing to sell it off cheap @50cents each.
Those who are interested can email me @ [email protected]

How's your weekend? A new week started, 4 days to Friday... Haha... Wishing all of us, a great week ahead!

ProblemG, how you been? Any updates to share with us? Done your house spring cleaning as plan? Just PM you my Pre-O medication.

AnnissaKoh, finished your post-O medication already? How's things going there? Good news to share?

HeatherWhite
Yup, received your email. Your 17 packets vs my 18 packets, 15 are the same, the rest defferent. So it's not standard. If you want, I can send you my prescription.
Ha ha. Last Fri, Dr Tan can't feel any egg again so no acupuncture for me but till now, my temperature has not risen... CD26 liao. Does not look good wor. I'm expecting AF to come anytime this week? Haiz... have plans to make for Wed but don't know if I should go ahead with it or not. According to FF chart, today is DPO9... none of the 9 readings are more than 36.3 lor so not very optimistic...
Went out to meet my friend on Sat before bring her over and so HB used that time to spring clean.... me, I didn't do much the night before :p ha ha ha

HealtherWhite.....today AF reported!!! I think I've experienced a chemical pregnancy as I've tested faint positive for 2 days last week.

ProblemG.....hmmm, that means it is pre-packed on standard herbs, will add / amend here and there for the different needs.

Last cycle, Dr Tan "sort of" able to feel my "egg" as he touched my stomach.

Any of you seeing him on Sat?

AnnissaKoh
Yup, most likely. Saves time from having to pick out all the packets from scratch.
So far, Dr Tan has never once felt my 'egg' wor... so sad.
Hubby has an appointment on Sat. If AF has not come by then, I will go down with him. I'm still so hesitant to take the post O med lei... but will start to take tonight if AF don't report today. Haiz... Why can't it be more straight forward than having to guess...?

ProblemG....start your post-O, dont wait. My appt is 9.30am, 2nd patient.

Last Sat, I went to get more post-O medicine, they were saying must take to increase the chance and help to up the temp.

ProblemG,
Oh, so it is not standard. I compared my recent two pack of herbs, both are the same. Your prescription is with you? Maybe if convenience can PM me also? Wanna see which the 15 standard are and what are the different.
Sign, how come our BBT all go haywire. Mine still high 36.69! Maybe we can swap our thermometer to test. haha... What plan you have on Wed?

AnnissaKoh,
AF heavy? Could it be staining due to implantation?

AnnissaKoh
Oops... ok, ok. going to take it tonight.

HeatherWhite
PMed you a scan of my prescription. I was thinking of taking half day leave for a photoshoot... If AF come, will spoil my mood... ha ha

<font color="aa00aa">annissasim,
I was about to ask the same qn as heatherwhite. I remembered that I bled (enough to stain almost the entire pantyliner) once in early pregnancy few years ago, so please be careful.</font>

AnnissaKoh
Oh yah, the last 2 rounds I took the post O meds, there were no significant improvement of my temperature? It didn't go up either. Also I never got to part 2. AF comes when I almost finish part 1. so sian...

ProblemG,
Thanks thanks, received it and replied you. Ya, I remember Dr. Tan say I can't take Dang gui, probably that's the reason why I only have 17 instead of 18 sachets. The other two different herbs dunno are for what. Hmn, interesting...Maybe can goggle it... haha...

AnnissaKoh,
Yeah, be more careful. If not sure maybe is good to see Dr. Tan for advice?

Thanks ladies.

Confirmed is chemical pregnancy as just now I went to change tampon, I noted a blood clot flowed out.

Last cycle, he has asked if I've blood clots which I didnt observed.

My temp for this cycle was super high, just above 37., 1st time I tracked was 36.8+, 2nd cycle (full month &amp; with TCM) was 36.9+, then this cycle was 37.+.

HeatherWhite
Tough to google. Individually, herbs have very general effect. Combined together, the effect different one. But if you interested, can always try. I'm too lazy to do that :p

AnnissaKoh
Wow, 37 degrees. If I hit that high, I confirm got fever liao wor! My normal max is at 36.8. Every cycle Dr Tan will ask if I notice blood clot or not.

AnnissaKoh,
Hmn, so you are sure is chemical pregnancy?
My temperature also hits 37+ from CD28 and only drop down to 36.6 on my next CD4 for this month. Really dunno why my temp so high, even Dr. Tan don't understand. Ya, he also ask me if I notice any blood clot during AF. Guess is some standard question to understand your body condition. Like he will always ask how your appetite, any backache, feels thirsty etc on every visit.

ProblemG,
Ya, I only search the two different herbs function, Di Gu Pi and Mu Dan Pi both are for clear heat and cool blood. But no effects on me, I am still so heaty. haha...

you girls got me excited, tonight I shall go home to check my post-O medicine then PM you for comparison, maybe can do a table. kekeke.

Above 36.8+ is good for post-O.

Haha, AnnissaKoh, you are so cute.
Ok, I will go check my Post-O Part II tonite. Me and ProblemG are comparing our Pre-O yesterday. And is indeed a bit different.

Took the post O meds last night... somehow, it tastes even more bitter and horrible than I last remembered! Dreading having to drink it again tonight... also I have a bloated feeling today... haiz, AF might be coming soon liao.

Hihi all,

I went to another round of 'poking' yesterday. This time was on my back. Dr. Tan gave me 6 doses of Post-O part 1 medication (14 sachets with 1/3 Da Shen). He still comments my BBT too high, even though I have taken his prescription... Sigh... He kept asking me if my thermometer is faulty or not. No leh, did cross check with another different thermometer! This is a bit worrying.

HeatherWhite
Dr Tan also will ask me if my thermometer has no battery because my temperature always so low! ha ha ha. No lei, I also take my temperatures in the evenings and they are in the 36.6 range lei. Why is my temperature so low in the mornings? I don't on air con and my window's hardly open. I also have blanket and wear socks to bed... so weird. A friend has advised me to soak my feel in warm water before bed but always too tired to do it. Haiz.. maybe it's time I tried it, tired or not!

I think my part I and part II is same, just that part I is with 1/3 of Dan Shen and part II is 1/4 of Dan Shen. This cycle then I know how many pkts for part I. We compare again. kekeke

ProblemG....do you feel cold all the time? I feel cold easily, especially my toes. I told Dr Tan, he touched my hand then comment is warm, not cold. Wear covered shoulder nigties to sleep, dont expose your shoulders.

ProblemG,
Haha, Dr. Tan really try his best to find all possibilities to answer our weird BBT trend. Hmn, perhaps I should use an old battery to measure my temperature. Dr. Tan also ask me if I cover blanket, on aircon or not? If I am taking multi-vitamins or not? And if I sleep very late and so on. Haiz… but still can't find the cause. I scare got some underlying problem leh... sigh...

AnnissaKoh,
Despite my high body temperature, I also feel cold easily, both finger and toes. Then I told Dr. Tan about this, he also comment not cold after touch touch my fingers. Same to my HB too... haha...

AnnissaKoh
Yes, I feel cold easily in my hands and feet. After I started taking the liquid and pills, it has been better. Still can get cold but not as bad as before TMC.

HeatherWhite
Dr Tan also ask me these kind of questions. I think he wants to understand what in our daily life could have affected the changes.

Dr Tan say can not use feeling cold in the office as a gauge coz office temperature is usually set at 18-20 degrees. Sure cold one.

I have left over ovulation test strips which i bought online. do not need it anymore. Expiry Date is july 2011.

Willing to sell it off cheap @50cents each.
Those who are interested can email me @ [email protected]

Gals, when is the best time to do OPK test? I used to do it in the morning when wake up, now then realised it is not a best timing to detect LH. How you all do yours?

hi girls, im new..

hmmm i marvel at this - Dr tan can feel the egg? how does he do it? feel the tummy will know? wahhh

i hv fixed an apptm for my SO n myself to see him.. but it falls within on 2nd day of my AF - how huh? shld i stil go ahead? i heard should go after AF has cleaared better?

babycome2me
Dr Tan will as you to lie down and press around your ovaries area. He will ask if you feeling any bouncy feeling when he presses/taps. He says the feeling is like a fishball if your follicle is big enough. I've never felt the feeling before but that's how he always decribes it.
If you go during your AF, Dr Tan can't do acupuncture (obviously he can't feel for the egg either) for you but he will still ask your questions, feel your pulse and give you meds to take after your AF is cleared.

Tanny99....you may consider to change your appt to 1 week later.

My 1st visit was after I've ovulated and closed to AF date, he prescibed me the "an tai yao" and told me to go back for more medicine if AF never report and call for appt if AF reported.

Babycome2me,

Hihi, welcome to this thread. Yeah, I was also amazed that Dr. Tan can actually feel the follicle. He will even tell you how big your follicle is and your ovulation date. You will feel a bit of tension at that particular follicle spot when he is doing the tapping action. But not much comment on the accuracy of his method here, I believe it needs some experience to do it.
As for the appt, I suggest is better to see him after your AF is cleared? I booked my first appt after my AF together with HB last month. I brought all my previous gynea reports and testes to him for his references. He spent a bit of time to go through them and understand my medical history. Followed by his acupuncture treatment straight away on my first visit. This will save a trip for you, cos you will have to go back for his acupuncture after AF later.

ProblemG,
I tested OPK last nite after reached home, dark line! Hehe… But HB and me are too tired to BD. Will work hard tonite! Yeah, its Friday and hope is a lucky Friday for me. Keke…
You finish taking your Post O part 1 medication already?

HeatherWhite
I have a total of 8 packs of post O part 1 (2 packs from previous cycle and 6 from this cycle). Unfortunately, I have only managed to take 2 packs. Although suppose to take daily, I only manage to take on alternate days, that leaves me with 6 packs. :p

ProblemG,

Ask you har, so we will need to take all the post O part 1 (continuous 6 days), then after that leh? Process with Post O part 2? In between this time no need to see Dr. Tan liao right? only going back to take the medication for the post O part 2?

HeatherWhite
If I remember correctly, the first time I took the post O part 1 from Dr Tan, there were 9 packs. He only gave you 6? Anyway, I've never managed to collect part 2 coz AF always reported. Dr Tan usually tell me after I finish part 1, just visit his clinic for part 2 so I assume no need to see him... Not very sure though.

I think Part I is 9 days, part II is 4 days, total 13 days. We take 1 day after O. By the time we finish part II, AF will report if we never strike. We O 14 days before next AR reports. If AF hasnt report = good chance = go back to buy part II of medicine.

ProblemG and AnnissaKoh,

Yes, Dr. Tan only give me 6 packs of Post O Part 1 (I didn't get any the part 1 from him on my previous cycle), then i think I still got one pack of Post O Part2.
Dr. Tan assistant ask me to stop taking Pre-O medication after seeing +ve test, then stop for 2 days and start to take the post O on the 3rd day.

AnnissaKoh, are you still accompanying HB to see Dr. Tan tmr?

Sigh, just now running in and out office, now a bit headache. Hope will recover soon later, I don't want to spoilt my Friday nite.