Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

Ladies, I've cleared my Oscar, hooray!!!! A heavy load off me.

I just checked back my old record, I did the NT scan at SGH 6 years ago was $120. Last Sat, I went for my Oscar is $398!!! I wonder how the poor manage this.

Ladies, hang in there, I hope you'll join us soon.

Purplelace,

Great that you have received the conceive well. You can start anytime ba. You also in 2WW? hehe...
Hope you all got good news already! And all of us here can share our happy pregnancy here.
Actually I didn't join other mother-to-be thread for discussion. Still very much attached to this thread.

MeinMe,
Yeah... a load off our shoulder. More loads to come I think. hehe... Jia you ah...

heatherwhite

hehe no no not in 2ww yet..now in fertile period
great i will start eating tonite
thanks for all the kind advices u have given us

have u,MeinMe,phylee drop by dr Tan's clinic?

HealtherWhite, you should join the Apr thread as you'll learn something new here and there from there. I just officially go in there today.

Purple, whhhhaaaa, remember to relax and don't stress. I haven't go, been busy the last few weekends. I'll try this Sat.

Hiya purplelace, I haven't drop by Dr Tan's yet. Should really do so one of these days.

Baby dust to you purplelace
My three babies dancing for you now.

Heatherwhite!!!! Phylee!! Rem I know this wonderful person. I''m so excited! She says she knows how many I will conceive this round and whether boy or girl but she won't want to tell me now.... She say she will tell me when I get my bfp... Arrghhhh - I'm so positively energized now and will wait. She tells me my next menses is next week and tells me which month I will get my bfp... Arrgghhhhh, really really!!! My dream will come true!!

Grab all babydusts!!

Ooooo tanny. I think I know which month your friend is suggesting. hehe.. but shhhhhhh let's not scare the bb away
Im happy for you, let's stay positive and baby dust to you!

Hi, dr tan just came back overseas today. Can I check with you girls if you are still taking his an tai Yao after getting a positive? Just saw him today and he is giving me the an Tai Yao everyday instead of taking once in 2 days. He says it will help the baby to stick better. Will appreciate if you girls can let me know if you are still taking. Thanks in advance!

V quiet now. Miss the good old dayszzz....

Phylee, Heathwhite, PGhua, Meinmei
: which thread are u at now? Can pm me? Miss u all ya!

Tanny99, we are still here. How have you been? I'm Apr 2012.

Lim Mai Ne, you should continue to take if you are still seeing him. I've stopped, that is why I've asked the other time if I can go back to buy, in the end, I didn't because the thought of taking that bitter medicine, I already feel safer and better!!!

Thanks Meinmei! Oh ic... I will graduate soon
I wanna see dr tan but he seems like not around. I just o and need my an tai yao but nobody is picking up the phone since yesterday.. Sianzzz.

Hi Tanny,
Sorry, didn't login quite a while. I am not joining other threat. Very lazy recently, hehe... Or maybe I should say I am more hardworking with work these few days. haha... How are you doing? Trying naturally this cycle?

How's everyone doing? So quiet in this threat these days. Haha.

MeinMe,
You are in April 2012? Maybe I should join too. You know your baby is boyboy or girl girl already?

Tanny, jia you jia you, relax, join us soon.

HeatherWhite, saw gynae at 14W, high chance is a boy, to be confirmed next sat at 18W. How about you?

gimme a break, how come not ovulating? do you track BBT? or check OPK?

Meinme,
My bbt goes up and down. So i predict no ovulation this mth! Today is CD 31 still no pre-af symptoms.. Last mth my cycle was 33 days..

Not sure is it anovulatory? Anyone encounter anovulatory before?

Tanny! Baby dust to you.
if you have preseed, rem to use it too! Jia you! I'm not in any thread, just occasionally check back this thread and Dr Charles Lim's thread

Meinme! Congrats on your boyboy

givemeabreak, I ever had annovulatory cycle before. Actually I didn't know that it was annovulatory until I went for scanning. All the other symptoms were so positive - higher bbt, ewcm, positive opk. So after that, I just read the bbt chart with a pinch of salt.

On the month I conceived, I had negative opk, didn't take bbt. Only sign was ewcm. So don't stress over bbt yeah

gimmeabreak,
Annovulatory is just like a normal cycle, AF will come naturally. Don't worry about anovulatory, normal woman also will not ovulate every month. Like what Phylee mentioned, I also know I had an annovulatory throught scanning. Don't worry too much about this ok. It is very hard to chart a accurate BBT, cos a lots of factors we need to look after. So chart it as a reference, don't be sad if you got high low chart ok. I always got this kind of chart before. Dr. Tan always said this is worst than share market. haha...
I always tell myself, we only need to wait for a good egg and a sperm to make miracle happen! Jia you.

MeinMe,
Wah, It's a dragon boy! Congrates! I will be going for my check up tomorrow. Gynea said might be able to know if is boy or girl from this visit. hehe...

Pghua, purplelace and bbloh,
Hope you all are doing fine there.

<font color="aa00aa">meinme,
Did you see the 'birdie' during the scan?

heatherwhite,
Thanks. I'm ok. Letting nature take its course though I'm not seeing any TCM sinseh at the moment.

BTW, for MTBs, can share who your gynae is? I'm thinking of going for health checkup.</font>

bbloh, gynae indicated something pointing in between the legs, not hands as they are waving!!! Next Sat to confirm. I just heard from friends that if boy can be girl later.

I've changed my gynae this time. Seeing Dr Lee Keen Whye at GE, he does virginity reconstruction surgery!!! That was the 1st newspaper report I saw in his clinic when I first saw him last year!!!

For fertility screening, you may consider my way, that is, I went to ployclinic to get referral letter to go NUH, did a series of tests. All in costed around $400. I believe private gynae will be more.

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks. BTW, can share who your previous gynae is?

Did you consider Dr Ben Choey at Clementi?</font>

Hi Bbloh,

What kind of health checkup you are looking for?
My gynea is from TMC, Dr. Yvonne Chan (Tel: 6256 4664) I went to her 2 years back for a v-scan and pap smear to see if there is any adnormality. If you were to going for fertily advise then she will ask your husband to do sperm test too to determine the problem.

I also seen Prof. Wong from NUH, I went to him for fertility treatment. He is famous in IVF field, and actually I had prepared to go through IVF in worst case already. But I would suggest to follow what Meinme did, to go poly get referral letter, cos it will be much cheaper than walk in.
But I think you won't get to choose whom you like to see when you go with referal letter. Hope it helps lar.

My 1st was Dr Oei Pau Ling, formerly from NUH ( I heard). I just realised that I've paid a lot 5 years ago!!!! I've paid $500 (scans and tests not included) for the package then another $2.5k for delivery. Dr Lee is $2.2k for cesarean, pay $700 after 16 weeks first, balance to top up after delivery.

Sorry, I don't know Dr Ben Choey. I only goes to Raffles Medical or Jurong Dispensary at Clementi.

<font color="aa00aa">heatherwhite,
Thanks. I've not decided yet but perhaps to first speak to a gynae for a list of available checks.

meinme,
I read from other threads that Dr Ben Choey is formerly from KKH and is now with SBCC (Clementi).
http://www.healthwayspecialists.com/detailDoctor/380

The clinic address is:
Blk 443 Clementi Ave 3 #01-53 Singapore 120443 (Near Clementi Mall)

His charges are quite reasonable and package starts from week 12, 16 or 20.</font>

gimmeabreak, for my anovulatory cycle, my AF came on the day that I expected it to come. My BBT chart then even showed 14 days of luteal phase. If I didn't go for regular scanning, I wouldn't have known that it was anovulatory.

I feel.. from my experience, just read BBT chart with a pinch of salt.. I used to freak out with a single 0.1C drop and so on and I felt it's unhealthy for my mental state. Your BBT will 'auto-correct' itself when you conceive and the BBT will stay high
Of course, tiao-ing your body meantime with TCM also helps maintain a conducive environment for the little beanie to stick on!

actually, anyone using the ovulation kit supplied by Dr Tan? i find it very hard to read the bar lines on the strip. If is fade/slightly lighter then full red line, does that mean that you are not ovulating? so it has to be 2 FULL red line?

Went to dr tan recently. Heard a conversation between Cindy and a patient, the patient seems to conceive after three visits. However her bbt is very low. Congrats to the gal and hope her bbt will shoot up and have a smooth pregnancy!

Im in cd42.. And opk positive on cd39 &amp; cd40. Dr tan prescribed me an tai Yao again.. So will be drinking it and wait for two weeks to test for pregnancy... Waiting game has started again..... Zzzzzzx

bbloh, oh it's a new clinic, think just opened not long. He looks young though. My previous was a lady, think not married, I find her experience not up to my comfort level. My current looked very experienced and assuring.

tanny99, how is it, confirmed? excited for you. I think I've read that they have stopped doing assistance with multiple, only single at a time effective Oct 2010.

gimme a break, waiting to hear your good news.

HeatherWhite, how are you doing? haven't join the Apr 2012 thread? me into my 19 weeks. I'm still thinking about detailed scan. My gynae is not pro to detailed scan as he mentioned since I've cleared my Ocar with beautiful color, why do I want to stress myself over the detailed scan.

hmmmmm, I haven't go Dr Tan to share my good news!!!! been busy on weekends with my girl's classes.

MeinMe,

Ya, haven't join the April thread yet. haha... Busy with work recently. I am down with flu these few days. sob...
I am in 20 weeks if I follow gynea's EDD, but only at 19 weeks if I follow calculation. haha... I will go for detail scan next Friday. Just to check if everything doing well or not. I don't know if it is really necessary tho. But if you are quite comfortable with thing, then maybe like what you said, no need to stress yourself over the detail scan. Anyway, choice is on us.
There is a baby fair this weekends at Suntec, are you going?

Take care gals, weather not good these days... A lots of ppl falling sick.

<font color="aa00aa">meinme,
Ya, he's only 36 yo. Quite young.

Preggie mamas,
I went for the detailed scan when I was carrying my boy few years ago. It's assuring to know that the organs are developing fine.</font>

bbloh, do you know what, I did a few times for my girl, there were 1 at 32W and another at 36W. My girl has a hole in her uppper left chamber and that was only "discovered" on day 2, it's common and nothing serious as will close up by 6 months.

My current gynae thinks nothing about it as you won't be able to do anything about it till delivery if something negative about the result. Only very selected or special cases that you may terminate it. My gynae sending me to the top top gynae to do this and is going to cost me $380-$480!!! My Oscar was $398, was more expensive than others. I heard those did the Oscar and detailed at TMC, all in only less than $500. I'm ok to the test, however, I'm sceptical about the result. Many did it around 20 weeks, however, I've checked with the clinic doing the scan, they told me best to do between 22-28 weeks. What is right and what is wrong here?

<font color="aa00aa">There's nothing right or wrong. Different doctors &amp; clinics have different views and thoughts regarding these procedures.

One of ex-colleagues choose to skip all routine ultrasound scans and she delivered a healthy boy.

Another friend had a baby with cleft palate which was picked up during the detailed scan, when the baby was delivered, the cosmetic surgeon is already on stand-by to discuss the corrective procedure.

The same goes to OSCAR test, some MTBs will not go for it as they'll not abort the baby regardless the outcome.

So, each to his own lor.</font>

meinmei; heatherwhite : yes, i got my bfp, now waiting for my 6 weeks scan this friday! yeah!!!

wanna read my bfp story? rem I spoke about this wonderful person who helped me along this difficult journey. She predicted my bfp in dec and its has come true!! my first time writing a blog actually, lol.

http://mybfpstory.blogspot.com/

i had gone back to see dr tan and is now taking his an tai yao. taste so yuckky but for my good, i will tahan it...

Sisters who are trying tcm and also to conceive naturally - u can ook for my lao shi mentioned inside my blog - Mdm Tan.

I know its a difficult journey out there.. I din want to wait too long as im not getting young and still trying for #1. Now I just wan to share this new hope new miracle for everyone whose journey may be tougher than mine. Why not, perhaps a miracle is waiting for u?

Tanny,

A big hugz and congratulation to you! Your good news has brighten up my busy dull Wednesday morning.

BTW, I didn't take ATY after I got preggie, cos my gynea said is not good to take chinese herbs during the first trimester. Do be extra careful during this trimester ok? Walk slowly and rest more! Jia you! Keep us updates on your progress ok? hugz....

tanny, congrats once again and Im still feeling so amazed by your story
you take care there and have a smooth pregnancy ahead yeah! Dragon babies go go go!

Thank u heatherwhite, Meinmei, phylee and gimmeabreak!

Hehe amazing story hor? I'm still going for healings and funnily I still feel so good, no symptoms leh, no ms no cramps, no tiredness, no sore boobs, except at times the mouth taste v bland and a bit like something stuck at the throat.. Other than this, all is well; which makes me- wonder if my beanie is nice inside. Asked my 老师and she said the message is baby is doing v well- I will hear heart beats tmrw.. Keeping fingers n toes very closed.....Perhaps it's still early.... Symptoms may come later.....

Everyone 加油加油!!! Wish everything goes smoothly for you too!

Tanny,

How's your review on last Friday? Can hear the little heart beats already? How many weeks are you in now? Ya, my symtomps only come at around week 8, haha... But don't worry, if you don't have bad sickness now, mean it will be a mild one if it comes later.
I also went for my detailed scan on last Friday. Everything so far so good, hope it continues to be fine. My little girl starts to practice her martial art in my tummy these days. Happy to know she is growing well.

Yohoo... hope more and more dragon babies joining. To all the mummies to be here, jia you!

Hello Heatherwhite!

yes yes, can see it blinking. not yet can hear. or maybe kk machine not so good. hahaa. i seen doc at 6 weeks 4 days. CRL is 5.7mm.

now in my 7 week... and i feel so normal too normal...no MS, no cramps, no nothing. only felt loss of appetitie for some days during week 5 to 6, thats all.

my healer told me my bb gender even before i get my bfp... im waiting patiently for the day to confirm the answer.

u wan to hear my recent story. my healer (lao shi) i call her - she says my little one is very notti and active, swiming around, playing hide n seek with her hands. she put her hands on my left tummy, the bb swim right. she put right, bb swims left.. hahaa.. finally bb rested under her hands giving out warmth during the healing session.

u can read the details at my blog (if u wan)- under the header that says hide and seek.

BTW, I din buy bowls! Din buy also got my bfp!

how are the rest? wan to see my lao shi? i hope u all bfp soon!

dr tan has shifted to the further end of the block. looks more spacious now. im taking his an tai medicine till end of week 9. then no need to take! he says after that it should be smooth smooth. he tells me his an tai medicine is for baby's heart to be stronger, better than ang mo medicine. lol. so means after week 9, no need to see him liao...