Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

Phylee,
Yes, I'm back from Batam. Had a nice massage. But dunno why feeling rather low in mood. Maybe gonna to be one year older, n my last year bday wish is not going to be happen for sure.
hope this year will be my last year making the same bday wish.

PhyLee,

Thanks, but guess what?! My AF reported to me first thing in the morning on my bday! What a spoiler! So this year bday is super duper sian... Well, I can only think it in a positive way. New age, new cycle, new hope.
I will start my clomid tonight. Hope this cycle is a smooth smooth one for me lar.

How about you? What's your plan?

Heatherwhite, today is CD4 for me
Let's jiayou together. Perhaps we can hold hands again in our 2ww, together with AnnissaKoh!

Yeah, AF a real spoiler right.. That I agree. If only we can don't see AF for the next ten months! hehe..

Btw, do you follow the 2012 TTC thread? There's plenty of information there on what to feed hubby to improve sperm quality, like dates and honey. Sounds so yummy hor. I told my hubby le and he's very eager to start on that cuz it sounded sweet and yummy! haha. better than those pills! Go have a read at the thread if you have the time and we can chit chat there too

As for me, im going to see Dr Charles Lim tommorrow to hear what he suggests. Super boring, waste $ again. haha. I haven't book Dr Tan's appointment yet :p maybe will just go collect pre-O and post-O medicine. hehe.

And im going to super hot hongkong next wed! woopeee!

How about you? When are you seeing Prof Wong after your clomid?

PhyLee,

Ok, I will go in a take a look at the 2012 TTC when I am free. I have made the red date, raisin honey for HB before. hehe... Read it else where last time. Sign... Seems like it was long time ago, er like 2 years back? Haha... wah, this reminds me again on how long I have been trying... Ops, being a bit negative again... okok... let's continue to jia you again, no point counting on the past failures.

I also haven't make any appt with Dr. Tan's yet! Was busy with work recently, a bit hard to take time off unless there is night session. I will call Prof. PC Wong clinic later to make CD12 or CD13 follicle scan again. So stressful to arrange all the medical appt without disturbing on my work schedules. Feeling tired... how you gals manage the time?

PhyLee, I sorted of "know" Lynzi because we both miscarriaged at about the same time last year. kekeke.

I had been drinking the red dates, wolberries, longan drink every weekday for about 2 months now. I do feel warmer as to I do not feel cold in office like last time. I had added "pao sheng" and "shi hu" too as I used to drink "pao sheng" and "shi hu" for general well-being.

I had started HB on the dates with honey thingy, I got the dates from Sheng Siong, about $5-6 for a small box.

Last night, I've a funny dream. I went to see gynae, gynae told me that this cycle is no good, he needs to help to do some "correction" process to make the implantation correct and I'll get girl if I do it this cycle. I told my HB to wait for next cycle!!!

I heard quaker oatmeal and wolfberries good for spermies. I googled and wolfberries used for infertility and oatmeal is power packed with nutrients especially zinc which increases and builds good spermies

I made for hb in the morning sometimes as he dont like it. Its bland. Suppose to eat every day!

Today is CD21 for me, 2DPO. 'O' so late.

My BBT no good, very low. Was 36.58 yesterday means I ovulated but dropped to 36.48 this morning which means my progesterone no good, hard to be preggie la. Sigh.

So anyone knows how to fix the low progesterone with natural remedy?

heatherwhite, my immediate boss knows that im TTC and she even encouraged me to go IVF before I turn 35. I actually let her know that I have to go TCM 2-3 times in a month and she had asked me to arrange my appointments during 'discreet' times like nearing lunch or near knockoff so others won't say much.

Annissakoh, do you drink the red dates on top of the post-O medication that Dr Tan prescribe? Im worried that it will be too heaty.. The red dates and longan can drink before O? I also had a weird dream and dreamt that I was in actual labour and ended up with a boy. haha.. you prefer a boy boy ar?

oceangal, i ever read that because progesterone is a hormone so food will not be able to increase progesterone. But I also read that yam is good? Or can you ask your gynae to give you progesterone cream? I feel that Dr Tan's post-O medication helps warm my womb. If you are not seeing an increase in BBT, you can start taking his post-O medication the day after your first positive OPK. That's what he told me!

PhyLee, I've stopped Dr Tan since last Dec. I drink a lot of water therefore, this drink is not heaty for me. I've asked the medical shop (Fu Hua), they told me that I've added "pao sheng" and "shi hu", the overall combination had natralized the heaty.

My dip before O is like from 36.4+ to 36.1+, then go up slowly till 36.8+ or 37.0+.

Thanks Phylee

I went to take today and she told me actually can take part 2 (I still have)

Dr Tan going away end May till 6 Jun. Quick go take whatever med you need.

hub told me Miss Tan(the lady who's manning the counter) is leaving...
kinda sad cos she has been helping us since we started seeing Dr Tan in March 09....she has helped us in making appts etc....she is very kind lady....all the best to her...

Oceangal,
U know when is the actual day Dr tan is on leave? Will they still open on Monday?

Purplelace,
I saw dr tan interviewing a prc lady who was looking for assistant job last time when i was there. Yes, hb n I are quite sad that she is leaving too. Cos we have been familiar n comfortable with her for us to 'fang dian'. Hehe...

Oceangal, thanks for letting us know. I hope the clinic is still open for collection of medicine.

Yeah, although the 'nurse' was rather blackfaced at times but I think I'll miss her too..

Btw, just a quick update on my visit with dr Charles lim. I was put on his 'plan A' immediately. That is metformin + clomid + gonal F injections. I was quite taken aback, felt like suddenly got pulled into a series of treatments again. He diagnosed me with slight pco, and slight endo cuz I have an enlarged uterus. Funny that I always get to know new problems about my body with every Gynae I see.. Never ending.. Haiz

Dr Tan going away on Friday 27May.Miss Tan's last day is on 26May...Ms Tan told my hub she will be at Chung Hwa clinic on wed am ...tink it is at toa payoh...but when hub ask her further wat she wil be doing..she didnt mention further...all the best to her!

Heatherwhite
Dr. Tan going away of 27/5 and will be back on 7/6. Clinic still open on 2day and Tues. Need to go and collect my ATY on Tues. CD10 2day.

PGhua and Purplelace,
Thanks. I think I will go down tonight to get my pre-O medication. Meaning this month no acupuncture for me, haiz... hope I can ovulate well. Tired tired...

PhyLee,
Your condition is somehow similar to mine. My previous gynea also told me that I have slight endo as she observed I have slightly enlarge uterus during my first v-scan at CD14.

So any next step for you? Do you feel comfortable with this gynea or your previous one? Gal, I have the same feeling as you. Why there are always new things to discover when seeing doctor for review. This is why one of my friend who is also trying hard to get conceive, hate to see western doctor.

I went back to take my medication from Dr. Tan last night. There are 2 new ladies learning on the counter jobs already. I think we will definitely missed Ms Tan. hehe...

Morning girls, been a busy week for me at work. Can't wait to go on my short trip.

I think I might not have the time to take the post-O medication from Dr Tan this cycle since he will be away most of my 2ww.

Heatherwhite, went to see Prof Wong already? Im now on Dr Lim's Plan A. Not pinning high hopes as I started clomid late only on CD5 and soooooooo stressed at work, plus the short trip won't coincide with my fertile period. I think my cycle haywire these days. Im still spotting lei now at CD9.

<font color="aa00aa">phylee,
Not seeing Dr Tan nor any other doc at this moment. Seeking alternative sources.</font>

PhyLee,

I haven't seen Prof. Wong for this cycle yet. Had made an appt next Tuesday. Just completed my clomid yesterday, and Dr. Tan say it would be alright to take his Pre-O cos there is not overlapping at all. He also prescribe me Bai Feng Wan this cycle. I remember you also got the Bai Feng Wan from him last time right? What is the actual use har?

You also on clomid this cycle? How much is the dose? Take for 5 days also? I am just following the flow on what the Doctor told me to do without thinking too much. Getting tired. Will see how to process in one or two cycles time.
Yeah, You going for a short trip? Nice to relax! Where you going?

Bbloh,
What alternative source you seeking right now?

Heatherwhite, im going for a 4-day HK trip. Very hot there but at least away from work!

Im just taking one tablet of clomid. Is that 50mg? I took 50mg dosage for one cycle last year and it didnt work on me. Im also taking half-tablet of metformin to counter my insulin resistance. Dr Lim said I should be pregnant by now and we both were puzzled. So he said maybe it's a little bit of problem here and there that adds up to one whole problem. haiz.

Im also just going with what the doctor suggests. I am likely to go with this plan again next cycle. About $500+ per cycle.

Laparoscopy will cost me $14k!! so expensive..

HeatherWhite
Just went and collect my med. last nite. Yuzhi, the counter lady told me that the 2 ladies that you saw, don't intend to take up the jobs. She might need to extend for a few more days.

phylee
Enjoy your HK trips and relax.

PGHua

so Miss Tan's name is Yuzhi?poor lady..like tat she cant leave if there is no replacement ah...tink we n Dr Tan too used to her liao...

purpleplace
Yes, during my very 1st. appt. with Dr. Tan, I did ask for her name. I told then you don't resign, we'r used to you leh...

Any good news from you, if I remember correctly you are going thru IUI rite???

oohh.. i just went today and din know its ms tan's last day. she is v nice n frenly. tot she looks black faced, but she can smile n joke one leh.... oh dear shall miss her. ms tan told me an indian/malay lady recently got pregant naturally after seeing dr for 5x acpuncture.

phylee > yr boss not bad leh... ask u to do discreet...mine not so good.... she say i need to take half day leave just like her when she does for her medical check up (she explain that if pple know, pple will say.....so she cant let me take time off that kinda thing)

im on my Cd11.. been really lazy... never take bbt regularly. do u gals take bbt at a standard timing? i only take it when i wake up which can be different timings daily ranging from 6 to 9am.... is it ok?

also just had my hsg yesterday - was a breeze in generally. haha i have been over worried abt it. just a little discomfort at some point when there's insertion and dye moving inside. generally its not painful. im alright right after the test. went washroom to wash/ clean up then its ok already.. still can walk n take train home.

PGHua,

Really? The two ladies not taking up the job? I think is hard for Dr. Tan to look for suitable ladies for this job. Dr. Tan there is always full with patients, no time to rest and even take lunch or dinner! That day, I waited more than 30 minutes to collect my medicine. They search high and low for my pre-O medication powders, as it was not readily pre-packed. Haha... I told my HB I am not very confident to take the medicine this time, cos dunno if they took it correctly or not. hehe...

Purplelace,
Hehe... I also don't know the lady called 'yu zhi'. Me and HB always trying to catch her name when we doing accupunture. I heard Dr. Tan always call "Yu XXX, fang dian". What I heard is yu xia2 lar, but my hb heard another name. Haha...

Tanny,
So how is your HSG result? You only did it on your CD10?
I stop taking BBT liao, very lazy. hehe... But we should try to take our temperature at the same timing everyday and a lots of other points to take note like you must have undisturbed sleep for at least 4 hours and so on. But is good for you to graph it for few cycles to understand your body condition especially when you see Dr. Tan. He will base on your BBT for some indication.

hello lovely ladies! Im back! How have you girls been?

Ohh.. seems like it's hard for Dr Tan to get someone as good as Yuzhi. Maybe I should go apply for the job so I can get access to Dr Tan's treatment conveniently. And then giving you girls priority in arranging your appointments! hehe..

I also stopped taking my BBT. I will only take a few days nearing O so as to determine the rise in BBT after O.

Hi PhyLee,
Welcome back. How's your HongKong trip? Hope you bring back 'souvenir' from there. Hehe...

Wah, Yuzhi's job is so challenging! Hehe... I dont'think I can handle this kind of job. So busy!

Hi Heatherwhite,

Sorry for not replying you earlier, luckily our forum sis replied you quickly. I am on the road most of the time and replying via mobile is very lagging and I am too impatient to wait.

Haha Phylee, you have have same thought as HB. He asked me to apply. I told Yuzhi dont leave as she is perfect for the job :D haha butter her a bit.

Tanny, I saaw one Indian couple before (And I was thinking WOW even Indians come and see Dr Tan) don't know if it is them. Hai only 5x and strike.

We do very intensive treatment with Dr Tan for the last 3 cycles. Every week HB did his accupuncture and took his fish maw and med religiously. I do all the med as instructed and did accupuncture as least 2-3 times before O.

Do you girls and HBs go thru that too? Every week?

Today CD1 for me
Well my BBT was very bad last cycle highest 36.8 and only twice thru'out the whole cycle. Think my progesterone very low.

Anyway, I aam taking a break this month with no BBT and no OPK as I will be going hols for 2weeks. I will still take the Pre O med and do accupuncture before I go away mid June.

Baby dust to all of us!!!

Oceangal,

Hehe... no worries and thanks for your first hand info too.

My HB used to back for poking every week too. Diligently taking Dr. Tan's medication but except for the fish maw lar, cos he can't take the taste and smell. He did these for about 3months and slowly become more and more lazy. And finally he gave up. hehe... I was quite angry and sad when I see him giving up, but no use forcing him to do something he don't like to do also. The result won't be good neither. Therefore I am telling myself is ok, all these are fate. Me too getting tired on this TTCing. But will still do whatever I can. Outcome is beyond our control le.

Baby dust to you too, hope you enjoy your holiday to the fullest! Throw away all your problems, stress and worries. Just enjoy yourself ok.

hello girls, no luck for me this cycle. Went for follicle scan yesterday and my follicles are not growing even at CD15 with jabs and clomid. And yet I still get positive OPKs.

It's funny how my body reacts sometimes. No medication, can ovulate on its own. But with medication, it seems to go haywire.

So now waiting for next cycle to start clomid 100mg.
sometimes it's like what the gynae gives me, I just eat. haha.

So not seeing Dr Tan this cycle. Will do so next cycle cuz I find that after taking his post-O medication, my menses cramp is not so serious now..

Heatherwhite, which CD are you now? Are you also on clomid this cycle?

is HK v hot now? planning for a 4d 3n trip in june with HB but not sure where to go..

Que sera > my HB and I went thru it for a while like 3 cycles then lazy... and stopped for a while..

Tanny, yeah HK is very hot now. It's also very crowded. But the exchange rate for HK dollars is quite good now so maybe worth a short visit, just to eat and shop

PhyLee,

I went to Prof. WOng this morning, and my follicle is not growing agian this time with the help of 50mg of clomid. He told me to go back again on Sat for another scan. Not optimistic tho. And I ask him if I will be given higher dosage on clomid on my next cycle to try. To my surprise, he said he will prescribe with the same dose again! He said normally he will only increase dose after 2 try. Haiz... Feel like telling him I don't want to waste time try and error, months by months... And I don't have good EQ management too.
Feeling extremely low now. Need some cooling time to get back to my mood again... Sad

Heatherwhite, yeah this is getting frustrating at times. Im also very puzzled as too why my body can ovulate well on its own and when we take western drugs to induce ovulation, it doesnt work on us at all.

the funny thing is my bbt and timing of positive opk gels really well and yet im not ovulating when I did the v-scan. doesn't make sense at all.. haiz

don't worry. I have rather low EQ too.

which cd are you at? you took dr tan's pre-O medication at the same time too? I realised Prof Wong is someone who opts for natural treatment first? So he won't anyhow get you to rely on medication too soon.

This thread is very quiet nowadays...

Heatherwhite, understand your feeling. Hopefully by sat., the follicles will increased in size. Btw, did Prof. mention how many follicles you have???

Phylee, Did you try taking the longan and red date tea as discuss in 2012 TTC thread???

PhyLee,

I am rather sad when I stepped out from Prof. Wong clinic this morning. Haiz... Why is it so hard. I just got another new good from my friend again that she missed one month menses. She just tried once, this is her 3rd pregnancy already!

Yup, I took Dr. Tan pre-O medication this month but no accupunture done as he is not around. Don't know what wrong! Prof. Wong keep saying this is prefectly normal and ask me don't feel discourage! But I just felt very discouraged when he told me my follicle not growing again and worst when he told me he will not increase the clomid dosage on my next cycle. I really felt I am wasting time by trying again and again with same method. I expect some progressively treatment instead. Haiz... Feeling very tired on TTCing again... Need time to recover from this morning review. Don't know how many more challenges and failures I can face before I give up on trying...

pghua, how are you? yeah, this thread getting quiet. maybe everyone is focusing hard on getting BFP. haha.

i haven't tried the longan red date tea yet. how about you? Im thinking of boiling some tonight since Im not taking Dr Tan's post-O medication this cycle. That is, if I really O.

heatherwhite, hugsss.. i know it sucks. BIG TIME. it's very emotionally draining to go through the medication, anticipation, regular scannings etc.

it's like spending endlessly and nothing was achieved in the end. my hubby and I were thinking of starting a 'fertility fund' so as to share the costs. So far, i was the one who paid for all tests and treatments. Time for him to make more contribution since he wants a kid so badly! you know what, i went to the huang da xian temple in HK (everyone says that it's very 'ling') and got a lot. The lot says this year no luck for me. although take it with a pinch of salt but still duper sianz.

take your time to recover. Just take it as an anovulatory cycle and wait for the next cycle. Im also in the same boat with you! all small small eggs.. haiz. I also feel very down and really feel like giving up but let's encourage each other along the way

Hi Heatherwhite and Phylee,

Aww..my heart goes out to all of us. Hai. It is a tough journey. But please keep the faith that when the time is right, we will be blessed with a healthy and bouncy baby! Don't give up.

Some old wives' tales to lighten the mood:

1. I heard having a goddaughter/son will help in couple to have their own children.

2. The couple to sit on the bed of a woman who has just given birth (on the 12th day after delivery), share a bowl of mian xian and take one hard boiled egg each.

3. Carry a new born baby (within the first month) for at least ten mins for baby luck.

Interestingly, I have heard of success cases for No.1 and 3. One is my client and one is my friend sis. Both become godma to their sisters' boy and had a baby not long after (one tried for 8 yrs no success, did IVF and one time success with twins)

No matter, it it better late than never.

And yes Phylee, please get ur hb to share in the costs. Very siong for you to pay everything.

I have decided to see a sub fertility gynae in July and move things along faster cos want to get it over and done with. I dont have much time before 35!

oceangal, thanks thanks! hugs to you too.

i have heard of no.1 and no. 2. I think Mark Lee got his first child after sitting on Zoe Tay's bed during her confinement. I had asked my close friend if she allowed me to do so but I think she's afraid I might take her luck away so she declined :p haha.

So we tried sitting on another friend's bed early this year but that was during the baby's first month (not on 12th day after delivery) and took the red eggs too but didnt seem to work on us! haha.. haiz. the things we do just to have our own child.

Maybe the power comes in if we do all three things together?? hehe. like acknowledging the baby as godchild, while sitting on the bed and carrying the baby for ten mins.....

heatherwhite, hope you are feeling better by now
we are all here with you. And I hope tmr is a good and lucky day for you and your hubby

Phylee
Yup, just try LRD y'day. So have you try y'day?
Still going for your scanning? Your HB shld also contribute if not will be very siong for your to pay for every charges.

Oceangal, have heard of no. 1-3. We did try no. 3 abt. 2 months ago, one of our relative baby full moon and also took the red eggs.

Heatherwhite, how are you today???

Heatherwhite,
Hope you feeling better n happier today its tgif!

Girls,
I read taking royal jelly improves eggs quality.
I just started taking it and Dr Tan says its ok to take.

I'm gg hk next weekend. Someone told me imperial hotel is good location but I read quite not god reviews there. Anyone try b4? I seeing dr zou in the meantime for acpuncture. Still Prefer dr tan for his friendliness. Reckon his is more exp. $30 for ten min right? Dr zou is same price for 40 min...but she's not friendly as dr tan...I din take my powder punctually... Ha n got scolding...

Thinking of switching to dr zou as I need more acupuncture for my ivf... Dr tan can only do 10 min per time.... But would say dr tan acupuncture is more elaborate... Dr tan poke ears too!

Morning girls! Rainy day and so feel like snuggling in bed.

PGHua, yeah I did try the longan red date tea after you mentioned it. I think I am still trying to capture the right ratio cuz I think I put in too much water and it tasted abit bland lei.. But I think I will try to take it on alternate days as I got slight sorethroat after taking just one cup!

Im not going for any more scanning until my next cycle.. so probably end of the month bah.

oceangal, I heard before the royal jelly is good too and I actually started taking for a week or so until Dr Tan told me not to since I have pco.

tanny, you are going HK! Finally a break from work yeah? I think the location of Imperial Hotel is good as it's near to Tsim Sha Tsui and it's really vibrant at night with all the shopping malls at the area. I stayed at Novotel Nathan and the nearest mtr was Jordan. Actually, their mtrs are all within walking distance. My hubby and I usually cover the distance of 2-3 mtr stops while shopping.

Oh, and if you use SKII, it's worth to buy from their Bonjour or Sasa. When I was there, Bonjour was having a 30% off their SKII and a 250ml of miracle water (note: not 215ml) cost SGD120 while in Singapore, easily $200. I got one bottle from Sasa cuz Bonjour was out of stock when I went back to get it. Sasa sells at SGD139. Might even be cheaper by the time you go over if HK dollar rate falls.

Do you have to bring your injections over since you are on ivf? I brought my Gonal F jabs over. Actually I also like acupuncture to be longer.. hehe. How's Dr Zou's clinic like? Maybe she has more beds so can afford a longer acupuncture time..

PGhua, PhyLee, Oceangal,

Thanks for your support. This is the only place where I can express my sorrow with friends who can truly understand my feeling. Thanks all, I feel better already.

I went for another scan on last sat, confirmed the follicle is not growing, in fact it shrunk! well expected and this cycle was terminated again. This was so discouraging to me. But to Prof. Wong, it is perfectly normal. He said, this is a natural selection. Sometime follicle not growing because of its quality. So ask me not to worry, and try again next cycle. But down in my heart I feel so sad, I have gone through so many 'next cycle' hope. Why the prefect next cycle is go hard for me to achieve.

Oceangal, I have tried the method 1 &amp; 3! No use for me leh...and gave up hope on the old myth! But you gals can give it a try tho sometime it is works! hehe...

PGhua and PhyLee, I have also tried LRD water before! Haha... wah... seems like I am so desperate. I drank it after my menses is cleared. Hmm... I realize I have less menses cramp after drinking this for first cycle. But I stop after taking the 2nd cycle. Cos I feel this is too heaty for me.
And Dr. Tan also warn me before, ask me don't take royal jelly and those 'bu xue' 补血 type of food, cos of my body condition. If not, I would also like to try royal jelly to improve my egg quality too!
Maybe it is always good to check with Dr. Tan if our body is suitable to take certain food before we take it?

Tanny,
You going for IVF? When and where?