DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

<font color="0000ff">Kelcqi</font>
Hang on there. You are going through what I went through. Jerrell also refused to sleep in the day after CL was gone. He only took short power nap. I can't even do anything. I was really frustrated and grumpy. This went on for about 5 weeks. Lately, about 2-3 weeks ago he got better and appreciate his sleep now. He takes longer routine nap. phew....

I am seeing Dr Fong on the 5th too at 10am. What about you?

Kelcqi

hope it's just a phase that Erica going thru now.

Last nite my Rianne refuse to sleep from 1230am to 230am too. Dunno what happen ???

I am seeing Dr Fong on 7th Aug .. aiyah will miss the both of you.

Hey Lbt,

Last nite, My Wei Qing also refuse to sleep from 11pm plus until 2am plus, i also dun no what happen to her??

I am seeing Dr Fong on 11th Aug at TB...... no change to meet ur all.

I'm seeing Dr Fong too... failed my 1st SO-IUI attempt. Jus did my 2nd one on Sat.. keeping my fingers crossed on this one.
Trying to keep my mood up n staying hopeful for this one. : )

haze1ine

good luck to you !!

pettygal

i think the newborns are just trying to be funny ya ? these few nites, Rianne is back to her 2hrly routine so I can still catch some winks in between.

Lbt,

ya, I think so! Hehe..... yesterday, my gal went to PD 4 BCG injection, today the buttock swollen n red, poor thing, keep on crying. this morning my hubby carry her, but no crying until put her on bed den crying again, may be she wan her father carry her.....

Thx, labbit dear... I hope so too.

Just heard another colleague is pregnant in my dept... now there's 4 preggie ladies! Wonder when it'll be my turn.. : (

Hello Gals,
How are you all lately? Got miss me bo? Haha.

Pettygal,
ur gal's name is Wei Qin huh? What about your boy? I saw from the msn nick but don not how to read in chinese. Haha.

Lbt,
Newborn trying to be funny? They trying to adapt to new environment mah. 9 months in mummy womb wor. Must give them time to adapt to 'jetlag' lah.

Bbrooster,
must post some of ur boy's photo leh. He must be quite diff from his newborn look liao.

Hazeline,
welcomed here. Dont give up and keep trying. Good luck to u. Hope u succeed this round. When there is a will, there is a way. So press on.

Lbt,

Wei Qing is getting better, but still have a little bit swollen n red..... She like her father carry her, may be is comfort cos my hubby arm quite big.... hehe....

Joy07,

My gal name is Wei Qing, n my boy name is Wei Sheng.

Joy

of cos miss u lah !!

hehe ur "jetlag" theory very funny leh ! hai yest Rianne was awake from 12am to 2am again !!

and i realised she take very long sleep in the evening. It happens to Rachel when she was 2mths+ too. Then slowly rachel shifted her long nap to the nite and eventually sleep thru the nite ! wonder if it will happens to Rianne so soon ?

pettygal

aiyo sayang sayang ... i din know it will be swollen leh. I dun recall my gals bum to be like that .. or is it becos they are both wrapped up during the hospital stay so I dont get to see it ?

any special care for it ?

Just want to check.. how many of u did IVF/SO-IUI with Dr Fong? Or all u ladies r lucky ones who can conceive naturally?

I'm on my day 5 of my ww2 for SO-IUI.. somehow got feeling that my menses coming. *sigh*

I'm not sure whether I shd go ahead with a 3rd SO-IUI or... just giv IVF a try. Does one need a lot of time off office if u do IVF? I'm not sure if my office is that considerate. I've already taken a lot of timeoff for my IUI scans...

pettygal

oic. so is wei qing getting today?

hazeline

i succeeded on 1st attempt from IVF, and conceived twice (in 05 and 08) from the embroys i got from the 1st attempt as well.

u need to get 2 weeks MC from Dr Fong. Mine extended beyond 2 weeks due to severe bloating.

labbit,
Lucky u.. I saw the pic u posted. So cute!

Did u try SO-IUI b4 this?

For my current 2nd attempt, I didn't response as well to the jab. I was on 75, but stil very small eggs aft 8 days of jab. So he increase to 100 for another 5 days. Only got 1 reasonable sized one this time.

My 1st attempt, at 75 also for 7 days, I hv 2 well-grown eggs. But still fail leh...

He also duno why my body response this way.. and why the 1st time nv strike. My hubby has no problem with his sperm.

What I'm worried now is, those r jus 'empty' eggs I'm producing. And there's no way I can know til I do an IVF n it's extracted out to test. I hv PCOS.

May I know how much did u inject for ur IVF treatment?

Today is day 6 n I'm hving this funny feeling in my tummy that my menses is coming soon.. *sigh*

hazeline

ya I was super lucky I guess. I never did any IUI before.
i cant rem the level cos it was 3 yrs ago leh. Sorry cant help u with that.

but everybody reacted differently to the medication so I guess Dr Fong has to do trial and error too.

maybe u r giving urself too much stress. just relax ok ?

Stress... very diff to avoid leh. Unless maybe.. I stop working.

I'm even considering taking unpaid leave if I ned to try for IVF...

Aiyoh.. must thk +ve +VE!!! This time sure will strike!

hazeline

ya must be positive lah. during the period of IVF, i wasnt introduced to this forum hence I guess I dunno what is happening out there and did not impose any stress on myself.

think no need to quit job to try IVF lah .. just ensure ur boss is understanding if need to extend MC.

Hi ladies...

My immediate boss is a lady n a very tricky one. I dun expect her to understand.. even though she's a mother herself.

Anyway, I am in a better mood today... maybe cos it's Friday! Enj ur wkends with ur little lovelies...

hazeline

why i heard so many horror stories abt lady bosses who is a mother themselves ??

very funny. My bosses are all ladies and married with kids too but they are super understanding when comes to pregnancy and taking leave to take care of children.. I really wonder why ?

anyway great to know u felt better and you shld continue to be !

U lucky gal! U've got urself a very understanding boss.

I have seen many lady bosses... whom r great mothers, very concern abt their family n kids. But when it comes to work.. woah... so difficult to get along with.

girls
i just found out that im preggy and im not going back to my previous gynae cos i feel she is not good. I m thinking of Dr Fong as he is recommended by my girl friend who says he is good. I am 3 week preggy now, and i would find out the opinions of u girls abt Dr Fong.
anyway how to count the gestation age of baby? IS it from the day of ovulation?

mytrend
I've seen 2 diff gynaes b4 Dr Fong.. from TMC &amp; Glen E and I find he's the best of the lot. But of course, u urself hv to feel comfortable with him. Make an appt n go c urself if he makes u feel comfortable n u believe in him. I thk that is very impt.

Good luck to u.. may u hv a healthy n bouncy bb!

hazeline
thk u my dear. Ya i think i will make an appt n see doc fong. This is my 2nd baby. My first is a baby boy of 19 mths. I hope i will have a girl this time round! But most impt is a healthy baby.
saw frm ur above post u r trying for ivf, good luck and may u conceive a bb soon

It's SO-IUI dear... but I dun hv a lot of hope... feeling some symtons for menses leh... day 9 today aft my IUI. : (

But thanks for ur good wishes.. I do hope I'd strike this time around!

hazeline
wat is IUI? and how different is it from ivf?

I heard Dr Fong is better known for women fertility than gynaecology?

mytrend..
I jus copied it from the web! haha

An IUI, intra uterine insemination, is performed by threading a very thin flexible catheter through the cervix and injecting washed sperm directly into the uterus.

In vitro fertilisation or fertilization (IVF) is a process by which egg cells are fertilised by sperm outside the woman's womb, in vitro. IVF is a major treatment in infertility when other methods of assisted reproductive technology have failed. The process involves hormonally controlling the ovulatory process, removing ova (eggs) from the woman's ovaries and letting sperm fertilise them in a fluid medium. The fertilised egg (zygote) is then transferred to the patient's uterus with the intent to establish a successful pregnancy.

IVF is a step further... with a little more help n higher percentage of sucess. But of course, also more expensive. : )

U shd wait n c if the rest of the ladies here reply u.. cos they hv their bb delivered by Dr Fong, I'm sure they can giv u more help here.

Good morning everyone!

Me now into my 36 weeks and will be seeing Uncle tmr afternoon to see if ah gal's head is down &amp; engaged. If not, likely going for planned c-sect in 38 weeks..

joy
How are U doing, surely missing U around here la...

lbt
How is Rianne doing? my mom always say NB will take some time to adapt to this brighter environment esp they hv been inside our dark womb for the past 9 months.. must show us more photos of pretty Rianne..

my boy only managed to sleep thru the nite when my 1st maid left us while he was around 11 months old, before that, he could be waking up 3-4 times in the nite to play.. really faint manz..

kelcqi
How is Erica doing? Hope now Erica is getting more adapt with her sleeping routine. Hang on there! Take good care!

haze1ine
Welcome onboard! Don't give up, continue to think positive that yr mense will leave U alone for the next 9 months! Strike Strike Strike is yr motto! All the best to you!

I did my 1st SO-IUI with Dr Fong for this #2 and we striked on 1st attempt. I was on 150iu for 1st 7 days and subsequently increased to 200iu for another 3 days.

hi Sandy

wah time flies !!! next on the bench will be you !

I see Uncle only on 7th Aug for paps smear.

Rianne is doing well and we are holding her first mth celebration this Sat.

here's my gals, with Rachel carrying her sister.
Rachel loves kissing her sister !

1589620.jpg
1589621.jpg

Hi lbt
Wow... i like these 2 photos showing the special bonding between 2 sisters, especially the 1st one when they look at each other.. so heartwarming!

Glad to hear that Rianne is doing well, and so fast she is having her 1st month celebration this Sat..

I cant wait for my turn to come and eagerly want to see if my son has got the same bonding with his sister.. haha..

Sandy

tks ! hehe must start to train your boy already. I have been educating Rachel abt her sister for quite some time and always teach her to share and care for younger kids. She is adapting very well.

I guess also because she's a gal ?

Ur kids r all so cute... I do hope I'll be like u ladies one day.

So funny u're calling Dr Fong 'uncle'... haha

I wish to hv gals leh.. can play dress up! But I guess I shdn't be greedy n choosy. As long as can strike, hv one healthy bb for now.. I very happy liao.

Question: Why does the nurses tell me to go back n c Dr Fong as soon as u tested +ve? Wil we be given medication? Cos there's actually no hurry, rite? Or our chances of MC is higher cos of our condition? I heard ppl with PCOS hv higher % of MC.. : (

haZeline

cos I think Dr Fong will prescribed the Uterogen (cant rem the spelling) and sometimes the progestrone jab if required. I think it helps to stabilise the pregnancy for the 1st trimester.

good luck !

lbt
we started telling him that he is going to be kor-kor the moment i tested BFP, and thank God he has been very loving towards mei mei.. whenever he remembers he will apply moisturizer on my tummy for mei mei, or plant a kiss on my tummy, even give her 'final warning' if i complain that mei mei is naughty &amp; ask her 'go to sleep'.. haha...

haze1ine
besides the reply from lbt, Dr Fong also conduct blood tests during the 1st few weeks of early pregnancy to ensure that your progesterone &amp; hcG level are increasing each time. And you also be given Folic Acid to take for the 1st trimester..

Strike Strike Strike!!!

girls
talking abt folic acid, do u know that u can get them from guardian? its the exact same thing prescribed by docs n gynaes. During my first preg, i was given folic acid which cost me abt $10 for 2 strips. Then my girl friend told me to purchase from guardian, only $0.75 per strip!!
Saves tonnes of money! Helps a lot esp when each gynae visit is not cheap

oh today i called up dr fong's nurses, Was told that the equipment at tiong baru and paragon is the same. For those mummies who have been there before, how do u find each place? Cos i am thinking which branch shd i go. I was also advised that i can visit dr fong after my 6th week

uhm? Jabs again ah? I'm on progesterone now... but it's only a 10day course.

I'm taking my own folic acid... I bought mine from GNC.. thk it's also very cheap. I've been taking for 3 yrs, thking that I'd get pregnant one day during those times! Hope it'll be this time!!

I went to the Paragon one.. for 2 reasons: It's open on Sat as well... and if u hv to wait, u can go shop shop around the area. The nurses will call ur mobile to inform u when it's abt ur turn. : )

I've nv been to the TB one so I can't comment. But I did ask b4, they say the charges r the same.

i bgt my folic acid frm ntuc healthcare, v cheap too. I've been to 2 clinics. Both have shoppg ctr so not a prob if nd to wait long. But paragon is much bigger so got more seats.

me also got my folic acid from Unity which is much cheaper than Guardian.

now paragon's seats also limited liao cos they added a new counselling room for couples undergoing IVF sessions.. last heard from the nurses they are into buying new seats.. hopefully tmr when I go there got place for me to sit.. haha...

Sandy
Unity much cheaper than guardian? I thought guardian was cheap enough.. Ok next round shall go unity to get the folic acids

hazeline
i guess cos gynae are specialists so everything is charged at a premium, consultation, tests, everything, including medicines. Otherwise how they earn their profits right?

Sandy,

U into ur 36 weeks liao? Time flies man. Meaning i have been ttcing for so long liao still no news. Haiz...... See Rianne already reporting and my little one still playing hide and seek with me. Haha.

Mytrend,

welcome and congrats to you. I went to both clinic b4 and Paragon is definitely a much better choice. It is spacious in term of Dr Fong's room. Wow TB really very small for a big size like me. Yes, Paragon charged GST becoz of PTE LTD. Haha.

Lbt,

the pic of Rachel carrying Rianne is such heartwarming. Maybe u can submit the photo to participate those photo competition. I am sure they can win Top 3.

Joy

hehe ok i shall look out for any photo competition then.

dont worry lah, u r still young. Must give urself some time since u r taking TCM right ?

I thk my 'auntie' going to visit soon.. got 'feeling' liao. Shd be another failed SO-IUI attempt. : (

Thk I wil try IVF nex. At least can check if my eggs r ok or not. If not... then jus go 'bao' one back lor.. like my mum said!

hazeline

aiyo .. dont give up yet. sometimes u may feel the same for both pregnant and mensus coming like sore nipples etc.

u ok with adopting ? My mum also say for those who cant have children, just "bao" one baby back and the couple will be able to conceive shortly after. I dont find it logical lah.

my mum very funny one lah.. she thk want to 'bao' one.. so easy also ah?

I thk it's AF lah.. cos I too familiar with her liao! haha

my HB wil like to try for one of our own, unless really cannot, then we might consider that.

I not young anymore leh.. if dun try for IVF, wait too long, my chances also reduce drastically.

U know wot? I really regretted not trying for a child immediately aft I got married. I waited for 2 yrs.. I tot want to enj married life 1st. Tot want to hv one, sure can get! Look wot happen now...

Now I tell all newly wed, dun wait. It's not u want, sure wil hv lor.

hazeline

me too. I waited for 2 yrs cos I was studying that time. So dont want to do many things at a time. Then TTC so long also no news.

How "young" are you ?

u can talk to Dr Fong on IVF lor ...i hope u strike on first attempt too !!