DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

hi sponge
there is an Emergency Tel # 65358833 on his namecard.. maybe U can keep this # as reference in yr HP..

Good morning ladies,

Went to see Dr Fong last night, he didnt do any scan or test on me, cos he say it's too early. He was telling me most women at ww4.5 will not know that they are pregnant
so pai seh. But he gave me supplments and told me what to look out for. My next appointment will be on 16th Feb. ww 6 of pregnancy

doggiemummy,
dun be sad, Dr Fong really is nice n good gynae to think on our sake.. His never do scan for u as tis moment jus wanna to help u to save the scan cost $50 n other test cost which involve $$ as well since u r still in every early stage of preg..

dun worry, u sure can see the little dot in coming appt..

Tiff,
U may need to request b4 his stop scan if u wan a copy jus in case his forget to do so... dun worry, its FOC for printing since already pay for scan fee.. hehe

thx loving...
I told my little doggie to give me signal that he is still inside me , then i got lower adominal cramp ... hehee

hi doggiemummy,

Congrats !! When I first went to Dr Fong after I missed my mense for 2 to 3 days (abt 4weeks pregnant) he also did not do any scanning for me....saying that its too early...haha..so rest assured that you are not the only one....

Meanwhile, take care ya...

I can understand how you feel like when you just discovered you are pregnant...its so excited and worry at the same time so we tend to want to take a look at the baby asap..

Dr Fong is really a good and so gentleman doctor...and his drawing blood silks is good too no pain at all. But one thing though..you must really remember to ask for the photo scan while he is scanning the baby or else after the scanning then ask too late already..

hi doggiemummy..
Congrats to you! Dont worry too much, cos you are still in the early stage of your pregnancy, so Dr Fong wont do any scanning. He will start doing the vaginal scanning around Week 6/7 and you should be able to see the tiny sac and also bb's heartbeat..

You are definitely in good hands of Dr Fong. He is a doctor that doesnt want his patient to spend unnecessary money..

And I agree with luvflower that he is super good in drawing blood.. u wont feel much pain and there is no blue black after that..

Meanwhile, do take good care of yourself.. and remember not to lift heavy things, wash laundry or walk too much..

Thanks Sandy,
We got his card and this number too. Is this the number you called to get him upon contraction?

hi summer

I did my first ivf with Dr. Fong and now 24 wks pregnant. Like many others have commented, he is a very patient and humble doctor who seldoms rush his appointment. Me against having having male gynae last time after few encounters with other gynaes. Hehe, he is the first male gynae I am comfortable with.

Anything you can email me at [email protected]

is it possible if i request to do ultrasound scanning, instead of vaginal scanning? me in my week 6, 1st time doing scanning

hi doggiemummy,

hmm....i dont think its possible since you are still in yr early stage of pregnancy...since the sac is still a bit small you will only be able to see it cleary with vaginal scan. Anyway, no harm asking Dr Fong if you want to hv a try...

I remembered for my case during my early stage i also hv probia having the vaginal scan but rest assured that Dr Fong is very gentle...u wont feel pain at all...and there will be a assistant there beside you so not to be worried ok..

pebbles
thx, i found out last night when i went

saw baby's heartbeat too... going again next week to see if baby is growing well.
Called to find out if I could take MC through counter, as my pregnancy signs are coming, feel the pinch to pay the consultation fees, just to get MC to rest
Nurse is checking with Dr Fong for me... If cant then need to get MC from GP, no choice

hi hi all mtbs..
i have made appt to see Dr Fong in march..i just confirmed my 6wks pregnancy with another gynae last thur..this wk is the beginning of 7th wk..kinda prefer a male gynae & got recommended by my friend to see him...can see there's alot of gd reviews abt him..cant wait to see him in mar so that i can see my little bb soon..hee..

hi Wendy,

Congrats to you
which clinic are you visting him at ? At Tiong Bahru or Parangon ? Must be excited to look forward to your next visit....take care.
375542.png

Need some help here, hubby told me he feels that Dr Fong is not experience enough asking me to change gynea. Cos he repeats the same thing everything we see him and also I was spotting on Sunday, went to see him on Monday, he did a scan and told me not to worry cos it's not womb that is bleeding, BUT he didnt tell me what caused to spotting. I took a job and increased the homones pills to 2 pills/3 times a day. But today spotting slightly again. Could it be there is some other reasons or the food I ate??

Anyone with similar problem before??

doggiemummy,

Did you have sex the day before you have spotting? :p

Pai sey to ask this, cos its what happen when i got spotting.

doggiemummy,

actually i've heard quite a lot of mummies that also hv spotting during their early weeks of pregnancy...but for me I dun experience it so cant really advise. However, I hv a colleague who got spotting and bleeding when she hv sex while she is pregnant so might be like what smufy says it also relates to it or it just the implanation of the egg. You can read up on other threads and you will not be surprised that most of the mummies experienced it too.

While I was in my early weeks, I took the homones pills prescribed by Dr Fong too cos I did feel some sharp pain in my tummy due to lots of walking and at least I feel secured after that.

If yr husband felt that Dr Fong is not being too anxious over it can try to talk to him again.

doggiemummy,

First time when i have spotting, I went to KKH to see a female dr. I feel that she is more thorough and she use an apparatus to check and found my cervix to be sensitive. She quite good and confident and ask if i have sex the day before the spotting :p

Second time when I have spotting again, i went to see Dr Fong. Find that he is not as thorough. Maybe becos its normal like luvflower mention. But i am still with Dr. Fong.

Smurfy
He gives me the feeling that "ok as long as it's not the womb bleeding, it's ok" but it's my 1st pregnancy mah, i ended up need to give my own answer
then I don't have to tell him so many things what??!! Since I need to find answer on my own.

Anyway, I confirmed it's the food I ate, checked with mum
mum say kimchi (white cabbage) and black fungus are cooling :p

hi doggiemummy

Me had spotting for few weeks too despite the hormone pills Dr. Fong given me. Like you, I was very worried, and taking 6 hormone pills every day for abt 8 weeks drove me nuts that time.
So long as he scans and found nothing wrong, dun worry. He told me the reasons why some women have spottings too.

pebbles
I took the black chicken soup, it helped the situation alot, so somethings no need to tell gynea one, cos my case is not pregnany not stable it's i itchy mouth eat the wrong thing, mum say i am "weak" so eat a bit of "wrong things' kena liao. It worked for me, you try then see how.

I going to Dr Fong tonight to see little one

Preparation:
1 buy a small/middle black chicken,
2 use the back of knife to hit/break the bones of the chicken
3 place a small plate inside a big bowl
4 place the black chicken over the plate (no parts of chicken should be outside the bowl. i.e. the bowl MUST contain everything)
5 heat wok , then place some water into it (not too much water as water may sip into the bowl)
6 place bowl (with chicken) into the wok of hot water.
7 steam for 3~4 hours (check constantly to make sure water do not dry up)

doggiemummy,

Same for me.. i more gan cheong cos this is my first bb and i only have one ovary. So when i saw the spotting in the mid of the night, i couldn't sleep after that..

He oso prescribed some hormones pills for me. The pills make me really sleepy. Can knock out at work wan.. anyway, that period over for me liao.. I hope my bb will be healthy when I pop in Apr.

I am a mother of one toddler boy coming 2 yr old in 2 weeks time. He was delivered by Dr Fong.I must say Dr Fong is professional as I had a difficult delivery 17 hrs labour and ended in emergency caeserean. But when I saw my little one today I forget all about the pain and hardship I went thru.

Currently now I am again preggie about 7 weeks. I had some complications in this pregnancy.Have been seeing Dr fong almost every 3 to 4 day to a week since CNY. I discovered myself on CNY first day some unusaul bleeding and I counted myself, too early for my menses.Bad cramps were there as if menses coming. As this is the second P,I am more aware of the symptons.First thing I suspect was my breasts were so tender just like those breastfeeding days and heavy.

It was still too early to tell if I pregnant, on second day CNY, I decided to waste one clearblue test kit.My gut feelings were true I saw a faint line across the negative line.So it was in the very early stage of the pregnancy as I have not even miss my menses.I confirmed again with a GP the next day.

Visited Dr Fong clinic, and he did a blood test for Progestrone and HCG. Same thing like in last pregnancy.I was low in Progestrone which is the hormones needed to support the pregnancy.On maximum dosage 2 tablet/3X a day and jabs.My P hormones rise extremely slowly.On and off I have spotting and see blood stains on my discharge.With jabs/hormone pills and reduced physical movements I still see the spotting symptons.

Last week, Dr Fong scanned and found the embryo,yoke sac all developed.Saw a light flickering but could not confirmed its the bb heart beat. I was scheduled to see him a week later which is today. When I was watching him scanning, I noticed something not right on the monitor screen.Bb does not seemed to be growing,looked similar like last week.Dr Fong scanned very long trying to find the bb heartbeats
but can't detect it.He said it is still very small.

He told me to come next week for a scan to check if bb is growing and whether the heartbeats can be seen/heard.My confidence level is not high,developed a heavy heart when I saw the progress today.Comparing the last pregnancy,in the early stages the embryo development into a foetus is tremendous.

Told my hubb to prepare for the worst. If in next week bb still has no heartbeat and growth still slow, Dr Fong said it is likely to be unhealthy and abnormal.I am prepared mentally but have to suffer the pain of recovery after that D/C procedure.

This pregnancy I developed early morning sickness,poor appetite and with such high dose of hormones med really drives me like a roller coaster.Drowsy,giddy and nausea feeling whole day.Dr Fong gave me another week to rest at home,since my spotting is still on and off.All my fingers are now crossed waiting to see the outcome of the scan next week.

Sorry for my long story but just would like to share my anxiety out.

HI All,

After 2 sleepless nights and worry, I decided to seek second opinion on baby development.I went to mount e this morning to see my sis previous gyne.
Told dr about my worry that baby is not growing and has no heart beat from last checkup.

When he first scan on the U/S machine, he saw the baby and found the heart beating strongly. I asked is my baby ok, healthy,normal ? Dr replied baby is doing well and already 12mm. I am into 7 week plus.My heart instantly heaved a sigh of relief.PHEW !!

Thanks goodness, as I was very upset past 2 days.Can't sleep and eat well. Keep carrying a heavy heart. Didn't regret seeking a second opinion.

Hi Doggiemummy.

I will wait till I visit Dr Fong again next week, if scan still show that baby small and heart beat can't detect, then I will switch.

If not I will stay put, do not want to deliver in Mount E. Find it ex and inconvenient esp parking
and in Orchard area.

Hi DoggieMummy,

I went to the Paragon clinic. My friend who delivered 3 mths back told me that machine is paragon is better. Since then I have been going there unless emergency bleeding need jabs, then rush to the clinic that is opened or he is there.
My first P, I go to T B as paragon was opened recently only.

It really puzzled me as the scan was done only on Tuesday and I rem he said too small can't measure.
Normally scanning from below ( V ) is clearer than on tummy.

2 days later which is yesterday, this dr scan only on tummy and saw bb, and heart beating strongly.He measured and said bb alr 12mm big. I was so shocked.

angel
have you seen Dr Fong again? how is it?? my next checkup is on 13th Mar (T.B. night clinic) I wan to save my MC
my EDD is 12th Oct

Doggie Mummy,

Saw him in Paragon yesterday. So today came back to office.He still give 3 days more mc to rest but I have tonnes of work to do.

Next visit 2 weeks later. Have been discussing with my hubb on this issue whether we want to change dr. A bit disappointed with our gyne in this pregnancy. He is not as detailed as before.

Now dilemna.

Hi! I am into my 6 weeks of pregnancy and went to see Dr Fong for the first time yesterday.i told him that i occasionaly have menses cramp like pain on my stomach. He did a scan for me and said that he can only see the waterbag, seems like the baby is only 5 weeks plus. He said the baby is still unstable asked me to rest well, not too much walking and do not carry heavy things etc.I was quite worried after the appointment as he sounded quite serious about it. Am I worrying too much? Or are these the usual advice given to patients in first trimester?

Doggiemummy
This is my first pregnancy and b'cos its quite sudden, haven't really read up about it and i am really clueless.Thanks ya!

Hi Marmalade ,

Did Dr Fong take your blood to test the hormones level? Any medication given other than the folic acid?

Do heed his advice not to move too much and carry heavy stuff.

Angel...
Don't worry too much, if needed just change lor... maybe it's your 2nd child so he is not as detail as he already know your 'pattern'.

I find him not too detail too
hubby say he keeps repeating the same thing

Hi doggiemummy

Today just spoken to one colleague. She did that stitch.She told me that stitch helped to prevent miscarriage. The benefits outweighs the risks.

During one of her pregnancy, her dr advised her to do it. But when she did it, it was too late as she has already miscarried.

Then the following pregnancy, she did it early and managed to carry full term.

Now having a headache. Am not feeling well,headache and body like feeling feverish. My boy is not well today having fever in the morning too.

Hi angel
I didnt realise it's you that i was talking to in the other thread :p sotong me

I actually posted before on the black chaicken soup that i am drinking which stopped my spotting. No detail test is done on me and he suspected that the bleeding is from my cervic too... I wasnt comfortable lor and hubby told me to change Gynea, but I decided to stay on with Dr Fong. But after this incident, I realise one thing, we need to self monitor too. We know ourself best. We only see Dr Fong once in a few weeks so he can't know everything that we did lor.

And as for your case, you may want to try my chicken soup recipe and see how things go, the soup helps to "strenghten the womb" (according the old folks from my family). Your body may be weaker after ur 1st childbirth. I don't know... But 1 thing I do not understand is if it is cervical insufficiency, it could have happened too during your 1st pregnancy, rite? Did he mention this during your 1st pregnancy? How high is the chances that cervical insufficiency will happen on subsequence pregnancies when it did not happen on the 1st??

Try to go for second opinion, to ease your mind. take care