DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

Thanks all for the encouragement. I am feeling ok, but if ppl arnd ask me, at times the emotions may come again, guess it's normal.
Joy, I like your spirit! Will try to be like you and also persevere on...Last time, I also had some cramps just 3 days before I was due to test...

Am going for my dnc on wed...can't do earlier all becoz of my job...was pleading with Dr Fong' assistant just now...she said cannot eat or drink water after 5am coz procedure is at 10.30am. I am the kind who can go without food, but need to drink water badly, somemore with this weather and also I tend to have sore throat in the morning...anyone knows why cannot drink water?

After a few wks, hubby and I decided am gonna quit my job soon - too demanding, and cannot afford to take mc...will take a break/holiday (b4 nxt menses come)and hopefully find a part time job or so...I need to bu my body, feeling really weak lately...and still have morning sickness...can't even smell food or sweet detergent ha. Dr Fong did say that we can start trying right away, but i'll see how my body reacts first...next target is to put on weight, i dropped to 39kg during the pregnancy ha.

btw when u all meet, can tell me, i see if i can make it too

Mrs Lai

maybe Dr Fong dont see the need ... u need to chk with him. but dont worry abt that now .. maybe u will strike this time !!

faith

cheer up ok ... i agree with u that u shld BU ur body now. I dont know if it's because the bladder may hinder the DC process hence u cant take any water.

wah u r really v skinny leh .. must eat more ok ? take care ..

Lbt,

You hero leh. My new idol is you liao lah... No pain for labour is not labour. Power sia! I admit I coward, I hope I reach hospital in time for Epidural. Else I prolly tell Dr Fong I don't wanna pop liao... Wah, the thought of it is so scary now...

Joy,

Jia you! So glad that you're very positive. Wish I have your strength. I believe you'll strike one! Don't give up.

But like what they said, do try for a test. I tested 3 times not pregnant but I WAS pregnant. So don't take any chance. You could still be lucky...

Mrs Lai,

3% doesn't mean no hope. Good luck to your IUI!

Faith,

Glad to know you are feeling a bit better now. I believe God will bless you with another child soon. But most importantly is your health. Nurse it back to good health so that your next pregnancy will not feel so xin ku. Weak health can cause alot of complications during pregnancy. Don't be like me, low blood, low blood sugar. Ended up with giddy spells all the time. Can be dangerous esp if you are pregnant and have poor health. So your health is the top priority now.

39kg is really light! Eat more, eat healthy!

You are not allowed to take water cos you'll be put on a drip. And sometimes ppl puke after the drip. Like my friend. So they usually advise u not to take water before tat. But a sip or two is ok... Juz make sure is not a full glass of water will do...

Meanwhile, take care of yourself.

When Ayos is back, we'll arrange for dinner. Hopefully next wk. And Hopefully you and lbt can join us!

Hazel

ehhe some of us met before at the clinic but sometimes unknown to some of us. Like I saw Joy's backview before, I was sitting beside bbroooster but i didn't know it was her !!

and puppy and I met before but never ack cos we were not sure too ! ehhe very funny lah ..

btw my next appt is 13 May 1115am. anyone going on the same day ?

Sorry I MIA for a while.

<font color="0000ff">Joy07</font>
Still got hope. When I was pregnant with my #1 I didn't even know. I had terrrible stomach cramp and went to the GP. GP said food poisoning but in actual fact I was pregnant. So don't give up.

<font color="0000ff">Faith78</font>
You take care and look after your health.

Hi gers,
confirm i am having menses. Definitely not implantation bleeding or spotting during pregnancy. I called up the clinic yesterday and Eileen picked up the call. When i told her my menses reported she was like quite sad. She asked whether i wanna try one more round or see what Dr Fong said. I told her i wanna take a break. Was still telling aoys that i am applying leave from Dr Fong. Shall see him when i am pregnant. Having been taking clomid for 4th cycle. Think i really need to Bu my body too.

Hazel,
I met Kelcqi and ayos twice for dinner. I saw bbrooster at Fong's clinic but didnt ack her coz cannot confirmed her identity. She is sitting next to me. Btw, both Rachel and bbrooster ger very pretty wor.

Mrs Lai,
I think thats ur blog. Ur blog name is mum something making rite. Haha. U r most welcome to join us for our dinner. During our last gathering, we actually chat till midnight then go home wor. Haha. Btw, my hubby sperm shape also 3% which Dr Fong said not so bad. But why he said ur hubby's is bad. I am very confused too. So far he didnt prescribe any medi or vit for my hubby which i am puzzled too. Haha. I think he had diff expectation on diff person.

Kelcqi,
think aoys is coming back soon. I think she highly will get pregnant this time round. We can go for celebration b4 u pop. We shall arrange again.

Ayos,
Hope u strike. Very excited for u. I will put u in my prayer list.

Faith,
rem to take care of urself. Btw, i am going to see the chinese sinsey that my friends recommended me which i had posted the add here too. Will let u noe how it goes. His appointment is very full and i manage to get a slot on 20/5 9pm. I am going to bu my body and womb so that can support my baby if really pregnant. Shall update u again when i see him. Will let u noe our next meeting date. U can only join us when u r in tip top condition. If not guai guai stay at home and rest.

Lbt,
u tried to arrange and see can join us bo. Haha.

Apart from wishing all MTB to STRIKE!! and myself of course to STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!! in this cycle, would also like to share something interesting, factors affect conceiving of boy or gal.. hehee

Here it goes:

mime_zip.gif
BoY or gAL?
Choice_of_a_baby_BOY_or_GIRL.zip (8.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Enjoy ah!!!

hehee, so paiseh eh, gotta to have everyone wait for me for the meet up, wishing badly to bring you all a good news then... heheee, again, STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!!

Joy, thank you so much~
Ya, I guess you will have a suprise soon (preggie) hehee
Jia you also even if you are 'on leave'!!

joy: hee, ya tt's my blog. How come you have it? Dunno why he say 3% not good for me ... made me v upset lor ... maybe he just dun wan me to get my hopes up? If this round I don't succeed, I'll go for So-IUI liao. I cannot wait cuz of my age. Anyway I've been seeing my chinese Sinseh to bu my "eggs" so hopefully I will be successful SOON. I am also trying to lose some weight, cuz supposedly my chances of getting preggy will increase if i lose weight. Stress!

lbt: 13 May I at Dr Terence Tan for my gal's jab!

Wow... cool... din know that this forum gals so onz... so nice.. keke.. i am going for my review on my detailed scanning this thursday on 08 May...

Mothers who are trying hard.. dun give up... God blessed those who persists... Babies are on their way... Jia you ya... in the meantime.. take good good care of yourself so that it will be easier for you when you are pregnant.. dun be like me.. so much trouble.. here pain there pain....

Mrs Lai

ya I was seeing Dr Tan also but he is always not in ofc.. then gotta wait v long at his clinic so I switched.

Hazel

keep us informed of ur bb gender !

Hazel,
i think Kelcqi is seeing Dr Fong on the 8th too. If u wanna meet her, can just leave down ur timing here. Hehee

Mrs Lai,

Welcome welcome! But need to check with Ayos and Joy for timing first. Ok, when we confirm, will PM u and faith on the timing and location, then our msn? Then we can discuss online. Keke...

Ayos,

When are you coming back? Muahaha... I also waiting for Good news from you. Strike lah!

Joy,

Got go and test or not? Not confirm no chance one leh. Swee lah, if you and Ayos strike together, then we can celebrate when we meet up liao. Hopefully we can meet next week...

Hazel,

Wat time you seeing Dr Fong on the 8th. My appt is 4 or 4.15pm...

Halo backie... keke...

lbt:
Mine is a bb princess... keke.. yeah yeah.. looking forward to have a girl...

Kelcqi:
My appt at 1.45pm leh.. but who knows... we might see each other without recognising... hahaha..

anyone been to Fong on 29 apr afternoon? Was there with my mummy.. ^-^

<font color="0000ff">Hazel</font>
Congrats on having a princess!

<font color="0000ff">Outing</font>
Hope to meet up with you girls next time.

Kelcqi,
confirm no strike lah. My menses already reported on Monday leh. Haha. I cant rem when Aoys coming back. She told me b4 the date when we msn but i forgotten abt it. Guess have to wait for her to online. I very excited for her. Think she strike this round becoz of all her sypmtoms.

Bbrooster,
yeah i think i am the only one her who saw u b4. Maybe we can really arrange to meet up. Guess all r real busy.

Hazel,
congrats on ur baby ger. Btw, ur mama always went with u to see Dr Fong huh. I saw a lady seeing Dr Fong with her mama. Think that day she is not feeling well coz she is holding on a ice pack. Was it u. Haha.

Joy07,
Not me leh... hahaha.. but for the past few times my mummy went with me.. i am short haired la... keke..
Tmr going for my fetal assessment.. but this time round, my hubby will be going with me..

Its really nice to see that so many mummies are meeting up...

wow.. been a while that I visited the site, so many postings to catch up...

Faith78, sorry to hear about the new... You do take care and rememeber to do a mini-confinement for at least 30 days to tone back your body

Mrs Lai, don't worry, 3% still got chance to hit the jackpot... Just be positive like aoys... stay positive and sure STRIKE STRIKE STRIKE...

Joy07, don't get disappointed... Get your body ready and start trying soon.. I'm sure you can make it.. I think aoys shall be back next week... she's testing soon... Pray that she strikes and sure sure strikes... 'cos she got quite a number of the symptoms and she's also very relaxed now... so NO STRESS = STRIKE!!!!

Hazel, congrat on your bb gal... so when r u due???

I also want to join u gals for the gathering if time permits... Do keep me update

Ok.. got to go... catch up with you gals again,...

BTW, my next appt will be 17 May, 945am... anyone?

Mrs Lai,

Added you to my MSN list liao. Keke...

Hazel,

My appointment at 4.15pm wor. Unlikely to reach early cos i meeting my colleagues for lunch tml. Keke...

Joy,

Nvm lah, you'll strike this time round. Ayos not online leh. Dunno where she disappear to also. LOL...

Puppy, BBrooster,

Once we confirm the dinner appointment, will let you ladies know. Then let us know if u can make it or not ok?

<font color="0000ff">Kelcqi</font>
I think I will be tied down for the time being with a toddler and a baby. May not have the time to meet up yet. But I do hope to see you girls one of these days.

Valerie,

HAha... Sia is only a singish term. Like liao, loh, leh...

Lbt,

I'm bored to death at home liao... Everyday facing my hubby. (That not so bad). But still have to face PILs. That is the most sian part!

BBrooster,

Hoho... no helping hands to help u with e baby? U made me so scared... This is what I fear most. Cannot go out and meet my friends.

Aoys is not in Spore? got a feeling we'll hear a good piece of news soon ya

Kelcqi, u're funny...but i also couldnt imagine facing MIL whole day...U used to have giddy spells? becoz u were also light?

had the procedure done...chose local anesthesia instead of GA, no drip, but luckily Dr Fong injected something in my veins to make me drowsy...in fact from that moment it seems that i fell totally asleep coz i couldn't remember anything! Dr Fong somehow appeared different in his surgery attire...when he said hi, told him i couldn't recognise him, then he laughed and took out his mask and said 'ya it's me!' ha

am taking some confinement food...didn't know i'll like it, in fact it's yummy but think will make me more heaty.
Joy, forgot to tell u, i also called the Chinese doc u mentioned here...couldn't get any weekend or night slot within this week, so that time I booked for tmr 11.30am...now am not sure if I'll postpone it, lazy to go out, want to rest.

Mrs Lai, am also not young anymore...my hope of having a child before 30 is gone, but hope it won't be too far away...btw, what is PM?

Faith,

PM means Private Message. Keke...

Faith, I funny ho?? Haha, maybe when u meet Joy, you'll find her even more funny. Very Happy-go-lucky lady. She same pattern as me one. Full of crappy ideas. LOL... (Joy, Don't kill me. LOL)

I wish I am light man... I have new names nowadays. Poky Pig, Penguin, Panda. All given to me by my Hubby.

I used to be 49kg before I'm pregnant. Very FAT rite? Some mths can go up to 53kg one. My weight swing like nobody's business.

I had giddy spells cos my blood sugar is low, plus low blood pressure. I also dunno why I so heavy can have such problems.

My MIL is a pain in the A*s. Everyone knows abt it. Haiz, long story. In short, she's a hard to please and selfish individual... Keke... FIL no difference also. Both of them always blow big horns also.

How come u cannot imagine facing MIL whole day? She like my MIL also? Pain in the A*s?

Wah seh, you like confinement food ah? You got bath?

You must take very good care of yourself this period of time ok? Your hopes won't be too far away one. With Dr Fong ard, you're in Good hands.

kelcqi: I heard 49 kg, tt's like EONS ago for me. I'm averaging about 62kg now and i'm only 1.54M!

Faith: But you have time on your side. I got married when I was 31, had my first child only at 34. I'm trying to have another one before I turn 35 (in a few weeks time), so that I can escape the barrage of tests, but seems like wont lor ... with my gal I already had to do a animocentesis cuz the DS marker was high.

What I realise about motherhood - When I think getting pregnant was hard, I realise being pregnant was harder. When I gave birth, I realise breastfeeding was even harder. Now as a mother of a 1 yr old, being a mother is the hardest.

Joy &amp; Faith, I hope you would experience what I went through soon!

Call me sadistic, but yesterday, when my gal cried as I turned to leave for work, I actually felt happy! Because previously, and like today, she always waved me off to work happily - I feel so sad

My MIL can help if I need to go out but after being a mother I can't bear to leave them and go out. Will keep worrying how they doing. Also, I like to look after them myself to create that bond.

I was also 49kg before I gave birth to my #1. I started my 2nd pregnancy at 52kg. Now after giving birth only lost 5kg. Only lost the weight of bb, water and placenta. Still got 13kg to lose.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Lai</font>
I hope you have a 2nd bb soon. It would be a nice age gap for your #1 and #2.

Just like you I feel happy when my daughter cry for me. It makes me feel at least I have a place in her heart.

Mrs Lai

u shld not feel sad. THis shows that ur bb is smart enough to know mum is out for work and will be back in the evening. Yes we want the bond with our children but I feel sometimes we need our own personal space too.

of cos if my gal cry I would be happy but sad also .. cos I know my gal feels sad when I am not at home. I would prefer her to be happy then ...

bbrooster

jia you on ur diet !! i cant imagine how I diet after my #2. I was abt 50kg before #1 too. got pregnant with #2 at 56kg .. now 66kg liao sob sob ...

<font color="0000ff">lbt</font>
My final weight before i delivered was 70kg. *faint* And 2nd one seems difficult to lose the weight. I am into my 3rd week confinement and my tummy still look like 4mths pregnant. I have been diligently putting on the binder. Still look the same.

lbt you read wrongly. Mrs Lai actually felt happy when her gal cried when she left for work because previously her gal always wave to her happily when she goes off.

bbrooster
hehe ya ya I read wrongly eheh

eh did u do post natal massage ? u know after I delivered by Rachel, during first mth celebration I oredi lost 10Kg ! but hor the remaining 5-6 kg stays with me until I am preg with #2.

think i will kana scolding by Dr Fong again next Tue ehhe maybe I shld say him also. I think he put on wt recently.

<font color="0000ff">lbt</font>
One month lose 10kg. wow we...that is alot and very fast.

I just finish a set of 7 days massage last Sunday. Will be starting another set of 7 days with another massage lady tomorrow.

Tomorrow's massage lady seems very professional. Graduated in Melbourne in Natural Healing. Did massage for lots of female gynaes and gynaes wife. But price is on the high side.

OK after I load the pics I will post some pics of Jerrell.

bbrooster: mind if you share who is your first and second massage lady? If your second massage lady is R***, be careful she sell you things ok? Otherwise her skills are quite good.

bbroooster

i also dunno how I lose but then the 5-6kg very stubborn so I cant wear my old clothes. Was so depressed that time.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Lai</font>
First massage lady starts with A**. Second massage lady starts with J****. 2nd one told me cloth bind and corset are inclusive.

Hi im new here , had stop seeing dr fong for a while. Now my hubby wan me to try the iui. but should i see him before or after my period.

Hihi everyone,

I'm back from Dr Fong!

Today there was this lady who wanna see Dr Fong, den told her gotta wait, her face become black black. Haiyo...

This morning I almost fall down. I slipped den quickly grab the thing to hold myself. Then lower tummy n right upper tummy kinda hurt.

I told Dr Fong and he said I might have excert force n push baby down. Haiz... So Angry, all thanks to my MIL. She locked up her own toilet, n I had to use the outside squating toilet. Then she had all e buckets of clothes crowding round e toilet bowl, so when I tried to squat down, I slipped. I super pissed loh, she so inconsiderate! Not as if she nv been pregnant before. Even outside toilet more user friendly than my house toilet loh!

Then today had strep B and blood test again cos Dr Fong suspect my blood count low.

BBrooster,

I think I might be a bad mummy. I already planning where I wanna go, what to eat after confinement. Haha~ My hubby asked me, baby leh. I told him, Aiyah, sure can find someone to help one lah. Either my mum or ur mum lah. Think your mum lah, since she fighting to take care, den pass to her n let her practise loh... LOL...

Mrs Lai, Bbrooster,

Har... U all cannot shed the weight off ah? Shit man, I very scare leh. Cannot lah, if I dun go back to my size, then I have no clothes to wear liao...

Must be careful now because of the weight somehow difficult to balance. Your MIL is abit too much. How can she let you use the squat toilet and refuse to let you use her sit down toilet? Must be hard on you. I cannot imagine myself using the squat toilet to poo.

Remember raining days must wear a good pair of shoes and walk slowly. My sis slipped and fell wearing her working shoes on a rainy day. She sprained her legs and luckily baby was fine.

Kelcqi,

Glad to hear that you are okay... Must get good pair of shoes like bbrooster say ya... no need to rush.. being pregnant got all the reason to be a little late esp when raining (keke..)

Abt your MIL.. Tok to your hubby abt it la..if they wan their grandchild to be okay.. better let you use the sit-down toilet..