DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

faith *hugs*

got a fortune teller once tell me I will suffer a miscarriage, so when I had my gal, I didn't dare to tell anyone until it was 5 months. Now, I worry about the next pregnancy. Coming to 35 soon, it will be harder for me to get preggie later on =(

warau... vaginal u/s again?!?!?!? hao ba... will arrange to see c b4 AF come.
every time kana poke..

wa pian... wat i do!?!!!?? got 3 almost same message. paiseh paiseh.. din mean to keep emphasize on the vaginal u/s... hahaha...

Faith,

So sorry to hear about your loss. What else did Dr Fong said? You must take gd care of yourself ok? Nurse back your health so that you'll be in a good condition to try for another round.

Faith, me due on 31st May. Haiz... I very scare actually...

Lbt, Yaloh, I taking 1 bedder. I dun care lah. My PILs nv care abt my hubby's pocket, always spend his money like nobody's business. So since I came a hard way, I think a little pampering on myself for 1 bedder isn't too much to ask for bah. Wat's more I paying through my own medisave also...

Ayos,

Strike this time lah... I hope u strike this time also... Same goes for Joy, hope she strike this time also.

She got say rite? If she still dun strike, she wun see Dr Fong anymore until she pregnant rite?

Hi Faith78,

I had the same experience when bb was 11th week during 1st pregnancy. I couldn't let go although the Doctor said I could do the procedure immediately. In the end, she let me wait for 3 more days. So, I did a blood test on day 1 and day 3 to confirm if bb still growing. That 3 days was the worst time of my life. Cried a lot.

Sad, on 3rd day, went for the procedure. Not painful. No more tears. Dried up.

Please be strong.

Faith,
I did not see the sinsey b4. But i had many friends recommending me to see him and i knew results proven. He did acu on both wifey and hubby(if necessary). I am not sure whether he can speak Eng or not. Maybe u can call to check with him. U don think too much ok. Anything not sure asked Dr Fong. He is able to advice u what to do.

Mrs Ong,
Yeah i am due to test this Sat. Hope that i can Strike this time round. Ur 6th sense chun or not huh. Since u mention u had a feeling that i will strike this time round. Haha.

Kelcqi,
i very poor thing lah. Cannot msn during office hrs. My class also started. So quite busy. Btw, when u give birth rem to sms me ok. Or maybe we can arrange to go dinner again b4 u pop. But not sure Mrs Ong can join us or not.

Lbt,
why u so blur huh? Tot i told u i went for another round of IUI. I am due to test this Sat already. Very excited now. Hope that when i see Dr FOng can bring him this piece of good new. If not i will see him when i am pregnant. Haha

Mrs Lai,
Hows ur scanning on Friday? Btw, u/s mean ultrascan.

Bbleo,
usually i see Dr FOng during my day1 so that i can start my clomid during day2. Also Dr Fong will arrange for u to see him on Day 10 onwards to scan on ur eggs. If ideal size, then he will ask u to take a HCG jab to release the egg and prepare for IUI. Hope it helps.

Joy: the scan's tomm but I may not go for it lor. Not sure... Like bbleo, I hate being poked.

I call that thing a dildo with a camera :p

Joy: good luck *hugs*

hi faith

hugz, hugz

just to share, i had my D&C in 2006 june.... 1 wk b4 my birthday (soooo sad). bb was 7wk+ and the heartbeat stop. i waited for 3days later to perform the scan again to double confirmed the situation before goin for the clean up. I asked fong many times to confirm it and he said he is very serious on these type of thingy. well, i thot miracle could happened but sadly it didnt. (Oops... my tears r rolling out now). The d&c was done in mt a and it was a half AM ops. U will not feel any pain at all cos U will b under GA. After the procedure, rtn home and do a mini-confinement. It's good to do that, you nid to 'bu' your body again. when the confinment is over, see a TCM. Try again after 6months. Many pp said, after a D&C, you will be very fertile. Perhaps it's true cos i was pregnant again last year N safely delivered a bb, of course many thanks to our dear doc for his encouragement and care

cry it out if it's make U feel better N talk to somebody. You nid to tell yourself, U gonna try again and it will be good. just like ur nick, Faith, hv faith in yrself and the One above

meanwhile, take good care of yourself, perhaps yr hubby is affected as well, talk to him too. let us noe if U still nid more info

kelcqi

wah... U anytime will pop hor??? Seeing fong every wk now rite? how's the bb movement? bb clothing all wash oredi?

Joy,

HAiyo, your office tat woman really an idiot leh. Actually u can just ignore her lah, juz log out once she's ard loh....

So you seeing Dr Fong on the 8th? Good luck on your testing this Sat!

Faith,

You feeling better now? Juz to let you know you are not alone in this. You always have our support here. If like what Star said, you'll be more fertile after the D&C, then I believe you'll be blessed with a child soon. Don't give up hope ok!

Star,

Choy choy choy! I now 35 wks, going 36 this Sat. I don't wanna pop so soon lah. I very scare leh. Last Thur, Dr FOng said I can get ready to pop, I stare at him and ask him got medication to keep the baby inside till 40 wks or not. He said I siao, just don't move ard so much if I don't wanna pop so early.

The cord still partially round the neck leh. Still monitoring the movements loh. My hospital bag also not ready yet. My mum washed all e baby clothes already. But I haven clean up my own room yet... LOl... Classic procastinator...

Joy

err did u tell me that ? ahah sorry lah .. I am very very forgetful during pregnancy one. So work efficiency dropped too

anyway... GOOD LUCK FOR YOUR TEST !! so no PMS syndrome now right ? ehhehe

Kelcqi

aiyah u may really pop anytime what .. since ur erica is matured already ... so be good and rest more on bed.

yawnnnn !!! how I wish I can take leave today ..

Agreed with Star07, when such things happened, do cry it out and talk to someone. I cried everyday b4 the procedure. But on that day, I didn't cry at all after the operation. Tears all dried up. The reality only hit me 2 weeks later, when I went back to work. When people started asking me how was I, I broke down many times. After that, I avoided contact with people who are pregnant. The sight of it just too much for me to bear.

So Faith, be strong! I only got pregnant again after 3 years. We really can't rush it.

Joy,

My 6th sense can be very zhun one.. You don have sore breast now as what you experience b4 AF right? Then must be good news already.. Heheheee..

Ya, if possible, come out for dinner b4 Kelcqi pops...heheheee.. I guess I will be available only after 2ww coz right now my MIL and hubby don even allow me to walk often and climb stairs - so now shopping for me.. I am effectively being locked at upstairs eh.. sobs sobs, sobing because really touched of what they have been doing for me.. MIL made me milo and steam buns and bring up for me eh..cut fruits and sent up to me.. *really very touched*

So, I must really jia you and now gotta tell myself 5 times a day to STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!!STRIKE!!

Lbt,

Choy choy lah. I don't wanna see Erica so soon yet... I haven finish clearing up my room, Haven eat wat I wanna eat yet. I telling hubby yesterday bb cannot come out so soon. He said 30th will be ok.

I told him of all days better don't be 30th. I don't want Erica to bear the same bday as my FIL. Imagine every yr I celebrate Erica's bday, still have to see my PILs, very sian one leh...

Joy,

Wah, your MIL so sweet! Envious sia. Mine don't even open up her room toilet for me to use. Make me use the squating toilet outside. Sometimes I can squat down, but struggle to get up. If choy choy anything happened to me, I'll sure tell Dr Fong what happened at home, let my hubby go settle e issue with my MIL.

You must really jia you and strike ok? Be more hardworking hor...

Joy, Ayos,

Can lah, we can come out for dinner one more time before I pop. Update me ok???

Kelcqi

ok ok .. i know know ..

eh actually squatting now is good for u. heard can ease labour leh, but not sure how true cos I seldom squat. v diff to get up.

aiyah I want to meet u all also leh ... let me know the date again .. then I try to arrange ok ?

Kelcqi, I will be back on 10/11 May.. Hopefully it is to see dr fong for blood test.. kekeee...

Then we can go dinner

Joy,

Jia you woh.. I am super duper excited for u!!

STRIKE!! STRIKE!! STRIKE!! STRIKE!! STRIKE!!

joy: I heard tomm very packed~! until cannot take in walks in even!

I went there about 11 but he reached just before 1pm, cuz he had surgery this morning. I missed their call to tell me to go later so I sat there and read all the magazines!

The scan showed that my that "won't grow" follicle is 16mm, a bit small but dr fong was very surprised to see it grow at all, cuz last round 4 days also never even grow 1 mm. So hopefully rest more today, and then eggy will grow a little bit more tomm in time. Mon will try the IUI.

Lbt,

Wah, you seldom squat and ur labour for rachel so short. Envious!

Hmm, We wait for Ayos to be back. Then we all meet for dinner. Any other mummies wanna join us? PM me or Ayos or LBt ok?

Ayos,

I really hope u strike this time also. Haha... If you strike, I can lend u my maternity dress, but I only got 2 pieces. Haha... Cos the rest I borrow from my friend one. Only bot 2 pieces. I cannot lend mine to Joy, cos Joy very tall, sure cannot fit one. At least u are abt my pre-pregnancy size, so should be ok for you. Keke... So now u roughly have a range how big you will get when you are pregnant. Haha...

kelcqi

cos that time Dr Fong commented my cervix very soft so he predicted my labour to be short and he is right lor. Hope it will be shorter this time !! i dont want epidural leh ...

Lbt,

No epidural??? You really hero leh. For me? No lah, I told Dr Fong die die also must get me Epidural ok. He luffing at me when I said that.

kelcqi: My SIL gave birth naturally without any painkillers to a 4.2kg baby. My jaws dropped when i heard it. I think I would have fainted already. I think if Dr Fong, he may have already asked her to go C section.

Lbt: U dun wan any painkillers? I also kowtow to you!!!!!!

Kelcqi,

Hahaha, thanks thanks!!! I guess I may be bigger than you when I am pregnant.. I am those big bone type.. Hehehee.. So I could be like a blowing ballon.. wahahaa... waiting for that moment to come

Heheeehee, today also must tell myself STRIKE!! STRIKE!! STRIKE!! STRIKE!! STRIKE!!

Mrs Lai, Kelcqi

i dont know yet .. but I reckon 2nd delivery shld be faster .. so see if I can be heroine this time round. Last time I tahan for 2+ hrs of contractions then bo bian I called for epidural.

hey when is JOy testing for pregnancy ah ?? eheh v excited leh !!!

Mrs Lai,

4.2kg naturally?? Another power one! Not really leh. U know hor, you go Dr Fong's clinic at paragon. At the back that room, inside got one photo frame, which Eileen used it to distract me tt time when I did triple test. The baby is 4.2kg also, delivered by Dr Fong Naturally leh. But not sure got assistance or not lah... I super impress loh...

Ayos,

My shoulder bones also very big one. Haha... Cos I used to swim alot, so my shoulders very big also. Very different to get clothes esp those with sleeves.

Only now pregnant easier. Cos clothes all big big size one. Sigh, think I'll have a headache after 1 pop. Back to reality liao. Cannot eat as n when like I want now...

Lbt,

Muahaha... U still tahan 2 hrs of contractions. My friend by the 3 contractions, she said no Epi, she don't wanna give birth liao... LOL...

I was telling my hubby. Hope that time when I in delivery suite, there is no acting hero next door. Cos the screams can be very scary...

My friend said that time she waiting at the delivery suite after being induce. She herself no contractions yet, but hear the next door woman screaming, she damn stress loh. I hope my neighbours at the delivery suite next time will be quiet quiet ones....

Hey gers,
i still havent test yet. Sorry to keep u all waiting but Mindy asked me to test on Wed as HCG is still low if i test today. I am too very excited abt the result and hope to join the motherhood soon. My faith is strong and i leave it to God.

Mrs Ong,
i am having sore breast since dpo8/9. Will let u know the result once i test. Hope this time round i strike strike strike.

Lbt,
i also wanna try w/o epidual. But my hubby always pour me cold water leh. He said that i sure cannot make it. My pain threshold is super duper low.

Mrs Lai,
wish u good luck ok. Hope u strike this round. Mrs Lai, can i ask ue daughter's name start with V is it. I had a blog save in my off com. The mummy sound like u. Haha.

Faith,
how r u? R u feeling better? Try to talk the the ladies here. U can draw strength from us. No worries k. God will bless u with a baby soon. This time round it will be a perfect and healthy baby.

kelcqi

the bb gal u saw at Fong's clinic .. the mummy used to freq this forum too !

oph my buddy also gave birth to a 5.1kg naturally a few yrs ago !! that one then is power leh !! she suffer 51 hrs of labour.. cant imagine !

that time I was waiting at the delivery suite, i was entertained with screaming for the whole nite hahahah v scary lor ...

Joy

can do it one if u r determine !!

Lbt,

Oh, the mummy used to visit this forum also? Keke... What's her nick?

OMG, 51 hrs of labour? That's like 2 days and 3 hrs of torturing! But 5.1kg leh. What she ate during her pregnancy? Durian and beef everyday??? She Chinese or not, cos I thought they said usually only Ang Mohs have babies 4 kgs plus and above.

Lbt, serious ah? Whole nite of screaming??? I think hor, if have such neighbours, I prolly shout back and ask her diam diam lah. She making me very stress leh. We paid same price for delivery suite, how can be so inconsiderate??? Dunno can or not hor, later her hubby come my suite and hit me how? Haha...

Me confirm not those screaming type. More to the whining kind. Haha... That time I took the steriod jabs I also whining away... So I confirm who ever is my neighbour sure very lucky, cos I won't disturb them one...

kelcqi

i oso experience having a screaming lady in the labour ward. The screaming is reali very scary lor esp U noe U gonna to deliver soon. I told fong abt it and he just said some people r like tat 1 lah. btw, hv U hear b4 fong always like to deliver bb at wk38? hahaha...

Joy, gona wait till wed then test??? wah, wait until the neck long long leh. Anxiety level sure shoot very high. Gd luck, Gd luck to U ; )

Star,

Huh? Dr Fong likes to deliver at wk 38? How come? Haiyo. If wk 38, then I hope my baby pop on 19th May. Cos Public Holiday mah. Then my gf don't need to take leave to come over.

Heh, I don't know if I'll scream back at those screaming ladies or not leh? My May thread mummies said some nurses will scold those screaming ladies one.

kelcqi

ya whole nite screaming ... the nurses told me there are 6 babies delivered that nite ! very productive !!

aiyo how can scold them .. some ppl tolerance prob v low so contractions can be v v v vpainful mah ....

Joy

hehe u r right .. baby is phobe !!

oh ya kelqci.. my gf is a chinese .. her hubby also chinese but she gained 20+ kg leh .. in fact she had 3 kids now and her bb all super big size one. I think her placenta very "bu" leh ehhe

Lbt,

Haha, your friend's placenta very "bu". U can ask her to take back the placenta and make into face cream or eat? LOL...

How come these ppl cannot tahan the pain still act hero and go without epi? That's why I feel like scolding... LOL...

hahahah eh I also want to be hero this time round. To me, not experiencing contractions during delivery is not consider a complete delivery to me leh !!! Must go through the pain then we know how wei da we are and of cos our mothers too !!

Hi Girls,

just a small update. Mission failed again. Having spotting today. Got to work harder for this cycle. Feel abit disappointed but i am confident that i will conceive.

eh btw Joy

is it implantation bleeding ? Cos I spotted before the blood test for this pregnancy too leh.

Has it stop spotting now ? what color is it ?

Lbt,
the spotting started midnight with sticky white discharge with tiny bit of blood. This morning the spotting is brown colour with cramp at abdomen. Dont think is implantaion coz today is already DPO 17. Now waiting for AF to full blown. I wont give up so easily. I will brave thru with each failures. Haha.

Joy

hmm sounds like implantation bleeding. cos I had cramps too. but glad to know u still have your FIGHTING spirit !! jia you jia you !!

Joy: Eh ... ya starts with a V and ends with an A :p

Today IUI i dunno successful or not. Dr Fong said the sperm quality BAD .. cuz only 3% of proper shaped sperms. I feel quite despondent lor. Not sure if I will be as "lucky" as my first strike, and with each IUI I get increasingly nervous. Today was so painful and I think I pushed out the tube a bit :p Dr Fong didn't noticed :p Dr Fong say "why you scared of everything one!" what to do =( he's a man, he only need to perform! :p

anyway you can try doing a P test. No harm, and if really +ve and u spotting, call Dr Fong immediately.

Joy: Sorry, I forgot to say, don't have to wait till wed. If you test now and is positive, a very FAINT line will appear. That is good enough, unless you can sought a second opinion like I did the last time. Rushed to get a second kit to be sure.

I wish I have half of your fighting spirit.

Mrs Lai

did Dr Fong prescribe any pills for ur hubby before today's IUI ?

dont worry .. that 3% may makes miracle too !!