Cup cakes for birthday

i have been reading this forum for quite some time, but never try to bake anything. Therefore didn't have chance to say "hello".

I really like eating cream puffs, so after seeing so many recipes, i decided to try it out.

But my puffs didn't really rise much after baking, perhaps only 1x bigger. But they taste great.

one question on puff:

1) i notice some recipe said spray water on the puff before baking. May i know what is the purpose of spraying water?

Ling, understand that u are using fatmum's recipe. May i know if the puff is the soft or the crispy type? And i really like the consistency of ur custard. Is it from the same recipe? Possible to email me the recipe? Thanks!!

finally done my Pandan Kaya Cake

1530029.jpg

green muffin, its not very hard type or soft. i find it ok. i didn spray any water onto it. i believed meow or lim oso didnt do so. Prehaps its to prevent it from getting too dry while baking.

The custard recipe is from someone, it won't be nice of me to post here coz i understand she paid for the recipe.

Green muffin
Ling has modify something on the custard recipe. So this is the new custard recipe which she find it nicer:

1) Boil 250ml of water, 80g sugar n 30g butter(optional).
2) Mix 50g custard powder, 1 egg with 250ml fresh milk and stir well.
3) When no. 1) is boiled, pour in no.2) and stir well until sticky.

I have not tried out the custard myself as I still fail in puff.

Peng,
The pandan kaya cake looks delish... drooling....
kao_drool.gif

Catika,
I admire your tenacity. Bake & bake.... never give up type! clipart{kao_drool}

Ling,
You made the carrot cake? Looks so good!

Sally...no expert lah..1st time cook kaya lucky turns out well...where u stay? i stay punggol...come come fast my cake waiting to be distributed kekeke

wow wow wow...all your baking/cooking all yum yum!!! i've been on a "read mode only" for this thread the whole time..my cooking is not really as great as all of you but i love cooking and love to bake...and hoping one day, i have the guts to try some of them!!!

*loud loud whistle* .... not counted!!!

now the standard in forum... even mint leave or just spring onion or bean sprout... must grow them yourself and served as garnishes hor!!! anything not DIY... not counted!!!

muahahahahha.... :p (kee-siow mode ON)

Ling,

Think catika tot u bot the already fried carrot cake.

Catika,
U using who's recipe for the puff? How to make the custard cream?

hahahaha mint leave i got wor... but kena cut till almost botak liao.... spring onion oso botak liao..... ok deal... we look for some pots and plant everythings ourselves ok.

catika,
like that if to cook curry chicken den we must rear the chick to chicken b4 "KILL" for curry....
Hahaha v high std leh...

ice! so long no see u!!!

now i messy alrady.... on hand i got about 4 recipes.... anyway, i think the most successful one is 75g butter, 180 ml water, 85 gram self raising flour ( i use plain + 4g baking powder) 4 eggs... MAY I KNOW WHO'Z RECIPE HUH? ... thanks for this foolproof recipe man... if i can do it, all can do it!!!

for custard, eileen who is the owner of it... has SO KINDLY shared with all the mummies here...
refer to above.

hahahahaha....... ling, ice.... something like that.... hahahahahahaha....

maybe we go ceramic class... and start doing pots and wares *background: Ooohh my love... my darling... I hunger... for your... touch.... lalalala*

me grow all u gave me... only one stalk... and now still growing.... *touch wood*.. better continue to grow.... i very jia luk hor? ... chilies are so difficult to plant...

got la... @ my cozy corner ....i put near the win eh.... got sunlight got moonlight....
but hb will the "got chicken" killer... so must hide it away fr him 1st....

cozy corner... wait the plants grow up liow.. also nuah nuah... hahahhahha... can't upright...

somemore... at night got moonlight... wait go hand in hand.. twine twine twine round each other... also can't grow up properly...

muahahahhaha... *oooohhh... cna't beat the moonlight beam... lalalalala*

Catika,
long time no "see" liao... heee.... think got Peng's, pink's, yany's, fatmum's
den me go search search saw this

Joanne (jojolpp)
Username: jojolpp

Post Number: 424
Posted on Monday, June 23, 2008 - 10:28 am:

The recipe i used is 4 eggs, 85g self-raising flour, 75g butter, 180ml water..so watery leh...
then i keep adding flour also dunno hw many g of flour liao...haha

Tot this proportion is incorrect?

i dunno leh... but i manage to do it wor... *scratch head* ... now I'm TERRiBLY confused...

someone... show me the light... oops... PUFF!

just to share a very simple snack i've made for me & my son just now...

Banana Turon
1530690.jpg

with caramel drizzle
1530691.jpg

with fresh coconut milk drizzle and my son sneakin...
1530692.jpg

wake up do what? MORE puffs? hahahahaha...

but ice, really... i used that recipe leh.. very PONG durian puffs...

*I swear.. by the moon, by the ??blah blah blah... <-- how does this song go?*

All 4 1 - I Swear
===================

I swear by the moon and the stars in the sky

And I swear like the shadow thats by your side

I see the questions in your eyes

I know whats weighing on your mind

You can be sure I know my heart

`Coz Ill stand beside you through the years

Youll only cry those happy tears

And though I make mistakes

Ill never break your heart

And I swear by the moon and the stars in the sky

Ill be there

I swear like a shadow thats by your side

Ill be there

For better or worse, till death do us part

Ill love you with every beat of my heart

And I swear

Ill give you every thing I can

Ill build your dreams with these two hands

Well hang some memories on the walls

And when just the two of us are there

You wont have to ask if I still care

`Coz as the time turns the page, my love wont age at all

And I swear by the moon and the stars in the sky

I swear (and I swear) like the shadow thats by your side

Ill be there

Ill love you with every beat of my heart

And I swear

I swear (I swear) by the moon and stars in the sky

Ill be there

I swear like the shadow thats by your side

Ill be there

Ill love you with every (single) beat of my heart

I swear, I swear, oh... I... swear...

wah lau... all start swearing... muahahahaha... okie okie...

i love you, you love me... we are happy family... thanks ivy and 0!!! *wet wet muaks*

catika,
Once u say swear by moon etc... whole song "write" out for u to sing liao...
ok la, me go try that method but steps is same for all rite? melt butter in water bring to boil etc etc hor...
Weekend go try...

catika,

can write out the barney's I Love u song? me always stuck at kisses from u to me after that i dunno liao cos my gal wan to sing den i will always stop there...

ice... i dunno wor... someone started this love you love me song leh... then we soemhow say this is our baking thread 'theme' song... one BIG family mah... hahahaha...

some barney friends can help? ... ZL ???
Aunties need ur help here!!!

*ding ding ding* *whistles* *red card*

ling... aiyo.. promote good use of ang moh lah...

won't you <font color="ff0000">SAY</font> you love me too ... not said... :p *sure kena *KOK KOK KOK* big time liow* ...

muahahaha...

a complete i love you barney song:

I love u, u love me
we r happy family
with a great big hug
and a kiss from me to u
won't u say u love me too...

I love u, u love me
we're bestfriends,
like friends should be
with a great big hug
and a kiss from me to u