Cooking Tips & Recipe

Here's a close-up of the inside:

557386.jpg

annlee,
I think whether a baby is ready to sit or not depend on his develoment. My boy is 4.5 months now. I let him sit in walker, high chair, and now exersaucer. Aloysius sat on the bed with pillows to back and sides support since 8 weeks, when I started to show him flashcards. Glen Doman mentioned about not putting an alarm clock for baby's development. Aloysius can sit on his own for a few seconds already. I guess, as long as the head is not wobbly and the baby does not feel uncomfortable when sitting, he should be allowed to sit. The muscles will grow by use. The brain also grows by use...
hmm... maybe you will think I am weird... :p cos lots of parents and grandparents here disagree with letting baby sleep on tummy, not wrapping baby up, not covering blanket in aircon room, bringing infant for swimming... hee... I did all these :p I am "brainwashed" by the books I read already...

So poor thing... kena bad nurses when you were there... I think gynae's attitude will also affect the attitude of nurses towards the patient. My gynae is very strict, so the nurses make sure they do things properly... kekeke... I had 2 sugeries and 1 caesaerean at GlenE already... so far so good. The first surgery, I heard my gynae scolding the nurse... Then they will follow exactly what my gynae says, even when to teach me how to put on the binder... I stayed in 2-bedder...
Is your gynae "fierce"? kekeke... For my caesaerean, I have a "fierce" and caring anaethestist too.. The nurses are on their toes when taking care of me..

Starz,
I still gotta do housework.. I cannot "tahan" sometimes. Now I leave bathing baby and laundry to my mum. I even read in the toilet.. :p MOst of the times, I will bring a book when I go out. I will read on the MRT if baby sleeps during the ride.. "bobian" cos too much stuffs to read. Now, I am learning speed reading using the right brain... lol...

Yes, you can PM me too.. I can send you the softcopy. The files are quite big.

Sophie,
Thank you very much for checking out for me
Ok, then I will go to organic shops and see...

annlee,
I eat Carl's burger once every few weeks.. that's the only fast food restaurtant I go... cos their side salad is the cheapest and biggest portion.. lol... Then I will have a bite of the burger and fries... And best of all, no MSG... My hubby and me will share a meal for about $15. The burgers are quite big with lots of vegetables...

Van,
The cookies cutters are very cute and nice...

annelise,
Wah.. your cake looks delicious and soft... yummy yummy...

annelise,
yr choc cake looks so lovely and delicious!
kao_drool.gif

lyn,
thanks for the tips and ideas for things to do with my son
kiss.gif

krisjoy,
thanks for yr tips! I tried cooking it this morning but the saucepan I used to stir fry was too small and shallow, can't put enough water into the rice flour batter and can't stir the batter evenly with the yam cubes. transfered to steam in bowls, the surface texture is lumpy, so ugly.

I haven't tasted it as it's still cooking when I left my house to go work, I'm in office now.

annelise, van,
yr cookie cutters are so cute indeed!

re: Carl's burger
one of the best burgers I've tasted! too bad the outlet in KL closed down many years ago.

re: eating a lot during preggie days
I also ate a lot when preggie! the hawker would give me extra rice and I'd be able to finish it all! nowadays my appetite has shrunk, can't eat much now, not worth going for buffet also, keke.

Annelise,
Your chocolate cake looks so Yummilicious!
557477.gif
Hope to see picture of your iced cake,and your cookies with icing soon!

I was looking at this Mickey Mouse Cake Mold last night,but the round one seems out of stock,left only heart-shaped one, don't know whether I should get it.

Where did you get the Mickey cake mold? I remember Wilton also has Mickey cake mold,but I forgot to check it out at BIY.

Sophie,
How many dozens of nappies have you bought? I remembered I bought only 1 dozen initially, but my experienced colleagues told me not enough,so bought another dozen.Luckily I bought extra,cos back then I don't have dryer, and raining season in Dec...

I was a bit kiasu, even use separate pail for soaking nappies,didn't mix with pails for other clothes.

Annelise,
Wow, your cake looks good. In fact, the texture looks like the one in the recipe link - definitely looks like the melt-in-your-mouth type! **drool**

Van,
I haven't bought any baby stuff yet - friend's mom says pantang, cannot buy anything till past my 7 months, so now I "ren"
Will wait till Dec then buy... better be safe than sorry.
My sis says she will pass me some nappies leh, but I actually wonder if she will still need them herself, cos her baby would only be 6 mths old, still dunno how to "pee-on-demand" right? As in, still dunno how to control pee and still need nappies right?
I was just thinking about pails last night! Cos I only have one pail at home for mopping floor, so I'll put that in my list of items to buy closer to the date too.

van, my hb wrote a long feedback form but still like that leh....

sophie, my hb siao siao one...sometime like to eat burger sometime not.

About the cafe at fortune centre, I was there this morning but did not went up cos upstair all the shop is closed and looks ulu but checked with the security and they say the cafe is open. I saw the cafe advertisment board so the shop shld be still around.

lyn, you're not weird. I'm doing the same thing as you too... did not wrap my bb, let him sleep on tummy, never blanket him in aircon room etc.... reason not wrapping him as I'm afraid might affect his development. Let him sleep on tummy as he can sleep more soundly and longer.

Oh yes...about the Glenn Doman card, how do you do it?

sp, nowadays I seldom go for buffet only crazy for that when I'm preggie. Can go many rounds until I'm feel paiseh hee.... and everytime I ask my hb, how come there's only me pregnant mummy in the restaurant, why no pregnant mama comes for buffet???

annelise, your mickey mouse choc cake looks yummy. My ds1 sure wants it if he saw the picture.

When to sushi tei for lunch at Raffles pl and saw Don Pie. Never try it before so I bought a slice. Is delicious!

Van,
The mould is very nice... Is it for cakes?

annlee,
hi-5

hmm.. For the cards, flash one card per second. Everyday gotta remove old cards and replace with new cards. The number of cards to remove and replace depends on the baby
And most important is never bore a baby... stop before the baby wanna stop. Are you also doing flashcards??

Thanks for all your compliments
I think someone was looking for a good chocolate cake recipe some months back, right? Sorry, can't remember who. This is definitely a good recipe to try and it is quite simple to do.

I'm really tired from washing up all the baking equipment! Conserving my energy to bake a no. 1 cake for my nephew in Dec. My mum decided not to have a big celebration, so a small no. 1 shaped-cake will do - now sourcing for recipes and ideas. Anyone come across any good designs on the Net?

Hi Van, in the end I didn't get to ice my cake
Had no time this morning cos' had to go to the wet market. But the texture was still good when I cut through the cake even though I baked it last night. Too bad I forgot to bring my camera to the restaurant! I wanted to take a pic of the food on the table too. We ate at Crystal Jade Palace in Taka - the deep fried prawn in salted egg yolk and stir-fried broccoli with crab meat and roe were really yummy!

The Minnie cake pan is very cute! I love it that it is a heart-shaped pan! It looks like it's from the same manufacturer as my Mickey pan - there's a "KAI" imprint on the pan. The cake unmolds quite easily - although it is non-stick surface, I lightly greased it with butter. The pan is nice and sturdy and has a beautiful finish. Wilton's pans on the other hand are non-coated, lightweight aluminium and I didn't really like the thin, filmsy feel of them when I saw them at BIY. I bought mine from a bakeware shop in Hachioji during the same time I bought my Kitty molds. How much is it retailing for? I think I got mine for about 1500 yen. Sun Lik's Wilton's molds are much cheaper although the range not so big. I remember the Dalmation cake pan was selling for about $20 only.

Hi lyn, Aloysius is so lucky to have you trying to stimulate and interact with him. My nephew very poor thing leh, not much stimulation at home - every day just eat and sleep. 10 months old already only managed to sit unassisted recently. Hee, you're right about the nurses at Gleneagles - my fren's gynae is Dr Chew and he's very "fierce" so the nurses there are extremely careful with her!

Hi Sophie, my fren leaves a pail of soapy detergent water in the laundry area and soaks all the nappies before putting in the machine to wash. I think baby detergents like Kodomo or Pigeon are specially formulated for nappy washing so should be quite hygienic. First few weeks may be a bit messy cos' some babies poop after every feed due to gastro-colic reflex. But breastfed babies have poop that are not so unpleasant smelling - so that's another plus point to bf! Oops, sorry to talk about poop in a cooking thread!

Hi sp, you're very hardworking! Wake up early to cook on a working day. Never mind if it is lumpy, I'm sure it's yummy!

Hi annlee, sorry I very sua-ku, what is Don Pie? Is it a savoury or sweet dessert type of pie?

hi ladies...
hb went jogging.. so i come by to "report" first... hehehe... if not u all think i "pop" liaoz...

Van,
i see.. i tot ur colleague so "clever", can monitor her own dilations...

sophie,
u not intending to hire confinement lady ar?? ur mum doing for u??
initially i also tot of getting nappies, to save $$$ mah.. but i think will only start after e 2nd or 3rd mth.. cos first few mths bb's poo reli quite disgusting.. dont think i want my mum or hb to "suffer"...

annelise,
YUMMY!!!!! ur cake so professional n so pretty... alamak! make people want to eat, yet can't bear to eat leh.... if not i just had cafe cartel's brownie for tea just now... i sure drooling away liaoz... hehehehe... thank you for providing e link! now muz bargain w hb to let me bake tomorrow liaoz...
kao_drool.gif

all e baking gurus,
i see all ur cute cute moulds n cookie cutters all not available locally one huh??? sorry ar, where is Wilton n BIY??? i reli wld like to get some.. so even if nex time my cake doesnt taste good, it will still look good mah... hehehe...

lyn,
tats y i so "pei-fu" u... now my bb not out yet.. i only do abit of housework due to my "condition"... i also try to read in e toilet
but still take a long time to finish 1 book lor...
i'll pm u my email addy... 1GB shd be enuf bah???

gotto go for dinner liaoz....
ta ta for now...
kao_byebye.gif

Van,

I was at Rail Mall this morning.Saw the 2 eating places you mentioned, but didn't have my lunch there.

There's only one Hello Kitty shop in Chinatown Point.It's 2 floors above Macs and the entire shop is filled with Sanrio items.

Haven't checked out Taka Sanrio yet.Read from the Hello Kitty thread that quite a few items were OOS after the initial private members sale.

There's a freelancer selling HK at very reasonable prices, even lesser than our Yew Tee shop.Going to email you his contact number now.

Annelise,
Your friend's gynae is Dr Peter Chew? Think there are two Dr Chew in Gleneagles.. kekeke.. We got the same strict doctor... lol...
Maybe your nephew got other "accident" stimulations... kekeke... colorful toys and things around him provide visual stimulation. People talking to him provide auditory stimulation. Sometimes, I am scared that I do not talk a lot at home and not enough auditory stimulations... i must make conscious efforts to talk... hahaha... I was told that gotta talk loud and clear, but I am soft... When my mum is around, she will talk to Aloysius and he will smile and laugh... I figured out cos my mum speaks loud and clear... lol...

Starz,
Paiseh... I havent check my email :p
hahaha.. that's why must learn speed reading... I have been trying to learn speed reading. I went to success seminar, and I learnt "very successful people read 500 books a year!"

Just watched demonstration of glutinous rice cooking by my neighbour's MIL.

Some extra tips:

1) For cooking small portion, can also stir fry the rice with the "liao", then steam.

2) When she steam the plain glutinous rice, she just lay the rice on the steaming rack, not on any plate or bowl.

3) During steaming, she would on and off drizzle some water onto the rice.

4) She uses small fire for steaming and for stir frying.

5) She uses soya sauce from M'sia.No wonder hers taste quite different.

6) During stir frying, she also added a bit of water a few times.

<font color="0000ff">Amelia,</font>
Thanks! I got your mail liaoz.

So you have been to the HK shop at Chinatown Point? Do they have lots of bakeware? Am also looking for a water bottle holder for my dd,want to get one which the body is made of plastic(not fabric).

You went Rail Mall to makan? Have you tried the strudel there? I may get it next time I go.Also thought of trying the Prata there...

<font color="aa00aa">lyn,</font>
Yes..the pan is for cake.

Hey, other than your own work and studies,housework and taking care of your boy boy,you also studied a lot about brain stimulating method and activities, another super-mum!

<font color="119911">Annelise,</font>
The heart-shaped cake pan is 1050 Yen.I saw the picture last night,save the picture,copied the price then forgot to bookmark the site, got to search for it again.
558047.gif
But it's a Japan site, don't think can buy it online easily.

Though my hb is going to Japan after his US trip next month, but I don't think can count on him to hunt for cute-cute bakeware for me.

My dd saw your Mickey Chocolate cake,she also like it very much. How do you intend to ice it initially?

Thank for your feedback on Wilton's cake pan,save me a trip to BIY to check it out.

The deep fried prawns in salted egg yolk must be really yummy.Drooling liaoz. Have you tried Shi2 De2 Fu2 at Geylang(They used to be at Thomson Plaza)? They have salted egg yolk crabs which is also nice.

I found the silicone baking sheet in United Square's Creative Living.But they only have it in 1 size,40x30cm. And the two sales assistant couldn't tell me whether the sheet can be cut-to-fit baking tray,even though they are the distributor of this LEKUE brand of silicone ware in Singapore. But they said they will check with their MD and get back to me.

Currently,they are having 25% discount for Cuisipro and 30% discount for Patisse bakeware.

<font color="0000ff">Carole,</font>
As mentioned above, the cake pan is only available in Japan.May be can find it in Hong Kong as well.

<font color="ff6000">Starz,</font>
BIY is a small bakeware/baking supplies shop located near Newton Circus. Their product range is different from Phoon Huat,they have stuff that Phoon Huat doesn't carry,including Wilton's baking supplies.

But parking is a big headache there.

http://www.b-i-y.com/

The cookie cutters are sold in Japan and Hong Kong.But read that someone managed to get the Hello Kitty one from Singapore.

Carole,

you still looking for princess hour?
i have.. let me know if you wnat to borrow..

RE: Thnaks

Dear all, thanks for the welcome.. i use to read and join this thread but recently very busy with bb .. so far only have posted one receipe... this week i am going to try to make japanese desert.. wah the red bean is very expensive .. 8 dollars for 1 small pack.. will take some pics if yummy.

Sophia,
are you staying in bishan? coz the ntuc you mention seem very familar..

Little cat..

Congrats...enjoy the moments..

Annelise

Happen to read that you are asking what is a DON pie, its actually chicken pie...Big one...Quite popular and I yet to try it too...There is a new outlet open in parkway...Selling fast...should be good...

van

Thanks for sharing the recipie...you have got mail....

Starz

Hmmm...you are in such a cheery mood...can tell that you are really excited about your little one arrival....soon....

Lynn
Hardworking mum...me did not do all these, esp come to second baby....

good day all

rena: cos i moved to jurong west, and hb works in JB, so hardly. He uses the family car to go JB and so we all have to be home lor. and moreover, we have yet to unpack all the stuff lorz.

<font color="0000ff">Good Morning!</font>

<font size="+1">Update Re: Starz</font>

558203.gif
<font size="+2">Got sms from Starz at 6.30am this morning. She's in labour ward since 4am.Contractions from every 5 min to every 2 to 3 min at time of sms. Baby should be out very soon.</font>
558204.gif

Good morning gals! You gals are so early.. What's cooking today?

Van,
What is the brand of soya sauce your neighbour's MIL uses?? I know the dark soya sauce from M'sia is very different. Dunno if you have been to M'sia to eat "char kuay teow". It taste salty in M'sia. Singapore "char kuay teow" is sweet... The dark soya sauce in Singapore is sweet, whereas those from M'sia is a little bit salty and bitter.

hee... I am slowing down in cooking and baking already. Now just cook and eat to live... :p

I just brought my nephew to Singapore brain for assessment. Again, home practice is very important. Very interesting program and technique they have
Something new for me.
For my nephew, I really pity him. My sis and me and my mum really "you3 xing1 wu2 li4". I feel like letting him stay at my home and I teach him everyday during the holidays, but I just dun have the time commitment
I nearly teared when my cousin told me he cried in her arms and cried till sleep when he could not get the brain training as fast as his brothers...
I think it's the results of being brought up by maid for 3 years from birth...

Joy,
hahaha... i dunno if I can do these for my second baby leh.. I hope I can...

Carole,
Slowly unpack lor... And unpack the important things first... Moving house is really lots of work. I used to move every 6 months during the rental days.. lol...
Do you still cook?

<font size="+1">Update from Starz:</font>

558414.gif
<font size="+2">Baby Ayden is out at 8.31am, after total 8hrs of habour.He is 3.58kg, 52cm tall.Now Starz is super tired and hungry!
558415.gif

558416.gif

I bought my Iona multi-cooker with steamer attachment yesterday at Sheng Siong.The parts are very light and super easy to wash, and the best part is I managed to steam 2 medium sized whole fishes in only 10 minutes.Even hubby agrees it's a great buy!

558420.gif

Van,

I went Rail Mall to jalan a bit.Nothing much going on there, so we took a bus to Bukit Panjang Plaza for lunch.The apple strudel is good?How's the bak chor mee?

I been to Chinatown Point's HK shop quite a few times.The shop sells everything Sanrio, not just baking items.You should be able to get hard-to-find items there.

HK water bottle holders are normally in tough water-proof material, a bit like those Deuter backpacks.It's easy to get them cleaned in washing machine.

starz,
congrats to you, wish u good rest and enjoy yr Ayden!

van,
the mickey mold very nice lah, r u going to buy?

thanks for more tips on glutinuos rice, hope I can try it next week, keke.

lyn,
I agree, u r really super mum! how to read 500 books a year? I can't even finish 5

where is Rail Mall ah?

re: food &amp; travel mag
anyone saw the Oct mag? I'm so tempted to try the fruit cake... mmm...

lyn,
I did peep at the brand of soya sauce,it's Jing3 Cang1,there is also a word Xai4 You2,think it refers to thick soya sauce.

Can you elaborate more on the Singapore Brain's assessment? What did they do? How old is your nephew? What test do they carry out on your nephew? TIA!

Amelia,
Sounds like your multi-cooker is very useful. So don't need any other steamer liaoz!

I haven't tried the strudel at Rail Mall, but noticed it has been there for many years already.If it's not good, then don't think it can survive in Rail Mall for so long.

The Bak Chor Mee is alright,their fish balls also quite nice,only the kopi is not kopitiam standard,quite a dissappointment.

I hope I can make a trip down to Chinatown point soon. I am actually looking for a replacement water bottle holder for dd's,which is bought in Taipei last year.

SP,
Both my dd and I like the cake pan very much,still trying to find a way to get it.Do you have any lobang in M'sian.Any shop/company there importing bakeware from Japan?

Rail Mall is in Upper Bt Timah.It's not really a "mall", just two rows of shop houses, with a few eateries, a small supermarket, a 7-eleven and some shops.I won't usually go there if not becos Cold Storage is there,though I did visit some of the restaurants there before.

Wow, so many postings over the weekend!

<font size="+1">starz,
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
Rest well and enjoy motherhood!

hi Rena,
Yep, I'm staying in Bishan, very near you in fact, cos I saw your posting in the Bishan Mummies thread before, but didn't post in there cos I'm not a mummy yet... more like a MTB.
I personally prefer Cold Storage cos the items are fresher and got more variety, so was a bit sian that I was being surrounded by 3 NTUCS

Van,
Thanks for sharing the glutinous rice tips, esp. the part on making small portions, very useful!

lyn,
I bought Glenn Doman's How Smart is Your Baby from Kino today!

Annelise,
I was the one asking about a good choc cake recipe the last time, but more fudge-like type like Lanna, Choc-a-Bloc or Awfully Chocolate type. But I am banned from making any more choc cakes for now, cos the last one I made gave my hubby an overdose cos it wasn't the Lanna type that I like, and then he ended up the only one eating it and we threw away half of it in the end.

<font size="+2">Another update from Starz,</font>
She did ask for epidural, after 2.5 hours of pains. Good news is Ayden can latch on well! She is very contended with the BF experience.

<font size="+2">Update from LittleCat,</font>
Now she's very good life, got CL,maid and aunty to take care, so can just eat,sleep,feed, then eat,sleep,feed again.

Van,

Yup, it's very useful and most important light, makes washing a breeze.I've stopped my steamer search.

Rail Mall serves the rich living around that area.Don't think any food establishment will crash so easily hehehe! I saw the bak chor mee and roti prata shops filled with people.

Amelia,
Bo leh...the western restaurant there with good service and nice ambience, closed shop liaoz leh.A few other eateries also closed down liaoz.

I am going to try out the roti prata next trip there.

Sophie,
I am also searching for a Lanna-like Chocolate cake recipe.My hb likes Lanna's chocolate cake.

You girls tried Four Leaves' Cocoa Exotic chocolate cake?My family buys that for me on my bday.

Van,

Proves that big guns also want cheap food?That western restaurant was probably exp?The cheaper bak chor mee and roti-prata/ah-mei kaya toast are doing pretty well.Yeah we also wanted to try the roti prata yesterday morning, but the crowd put us off.

You took japanese language before right?How was it?

Congrats to you STARZ...

Sophia,
which block are you staying? since you are staying near by when you give birth i can visit you..

lyn: gotten a new gas coooker.. will be starting to cook lunch and dinner tomolo.

i am gng to make Honeydew Sago again tomolo! hurray!! this time i will take a pic and show! whahahahhaa.. so eager to up this lovely dessert up to be served chill

Starz, CONGRATULATION! Take good care of your body and 'bu' first...don't go on diet now huh...

annelise, the DON pie I bought is chicken pie. There's branches in Suntec, Raffles pl and joy747 mentioned one at parkway.

Starz,
Congrats!!! So happy for you

Annelise,
Your choc cake looked very moist. Must have tasted good too!

Van,
I ordered 3 items from BP:
- Mickey mouse cookie cutters - same as yours

- cookie wrappers
- silicon mould
Just received them on Friday...Btw, thanks for the tips on making the glutinous rice. That means must sprinkle water during frying and steaming. Maybe this is the trick to perfect the texture
As for Msian soy sauce, you can try getting them from Giant. I went to Vivo yesterday and the Giant there was quite well stocked hor..feel that it is bigger then IMM leh..what do u think?

lyn,
Thanks for the PM. I'll check my email...

Amelia,
How much did u pay for the Iona multi-cooker huh? Seems like a good deal, can steam and make steamboat...

sp,
Yes, I bought the food &amp; travel magazine too...I started buying it 3 months ago as I find that it came with lots of recipes! But don't think I have the time to make the cakes since bb is arriving soon..will u be making? Let me know the results if u are
Then next time u can sell them liao ;p

Sophie,
U bought the book liao..how much did u pay for it? Kino got discount for members over the weekend right? I heard that the choc fudge cake from Choc-a-bloc is very good, better than Lanna. Anyone tried before?

Carol,
Do show the pics when you've made the dessert..

Rena,
I stay near Blk 196, near where the old folks always play their Gateball, and where there are lots of bats at night in the trees there

Which are do you stay around?
Are you a working mum or SAHM?

annlee,
I saw Don's Pies last night at Suntec! Also saw Puteri Mas durian puffs... like Krisjoy said earlier, there're lots of local delights at that new "alley area" there. But cos so full and cos of my "C" problem, resisted from buy either one
Is the chicken pie nice?

Amelia,
Never tried Four Leaves' Cocoa Exotic chocolate cake - is it the lanna style type? The lanna style is moist, but yet spongey and almost look like it's half-baked and half-steamed kind... hmmm... dunno how to describe, only know how to eat... maybe Van can do a better job describing it

Van,
If you find the lanna-style choc cake recipe, let me know ok? I'll do the same too

Krisjoy,
Re: Choc Cakes
Yep, I tried all 3 choc cakes before, but the lanna one was long long time ago.
Between Choc a Bloc and Awfully Chocolate, if you like the dark and less sweet choc, you will prefer Awfully Chocolate.
Choc a Bloc is just as nice, but choc is lighter in color, more milky and sweeter - it's got one extra layer compared to Awfully Chocolate, and slightly cheaper at $28 for 800gm compared to Awfully Chocolate's $21 for 500gm.
Other than Bedok's main outlet, you can get Choc a Bloc slice at the S11 foodcourt (outside area) at Cuppage Terrance, the area where there are lots of Peranakan style shophouse restaurants. Choc a Bloc has a Milk Bar there which sells by slice at $4+ I remember

Re: Baby Books/CDs
I got the book at $24+, original $31 - softcover. But cos it was raining, and hubby didn't want me to walk so much yesterday, we parked at Taka.... I almost fainted when I saw car park price... $6.62 for less than 2 hrs! So that knocked off my discount for me book

Between this How Smart is Your Baby and those "Teach Your Baby Math/English series", I think this "How Smart..." title is betetr for a start. The "Teach Your Baby...." series seems a bit more cheem and need lots of time to carry out the exercises/routines.
Heard from my friend that this CD called "Your Baby can Read" is also very good - think I saw at Kiddy Palace before and on some BP. You can check out with other mummies if it's really that good.

<font size="+2">Updates from LittleCat:</font>

LittleCat has got her CL replaced! Her 1st CL is a nanny-from-hell.

1)Not Hygenic-Used finger to cover teats while making milk, didn't used boiled water to wash baby mouth,didn't clean baby's button properly,baby's buttock got big red patch after that.

2)Instead of caring what LittleCat should eat, worry more of whehter she herself got enough food to eat. The CL could finish a plate of setam egg with minced meat,big bowl of soup, 3/4 plate of veg,half plate of wine chiecken all on her own!

3)When LitteCat changed after the CL finished washing the clothes,she asked" You changing? Why never tell me? I washed my clothes already,not dry very heavy you know?!"

These are the stories sent by LittleCat thru sms.Told her I will post it up for all of us here to have a good laugh!

Luckily her second CL is good, caring, and a good cook too!

annlee,
Forgot to thank you for helping me ask about Green Pastures

Here's a useful webpage under YogiHub for some tips on healthy cooking

http://www.yogihub.com.sg/food-Tips.html

Other than red kidney beans, I suddenly have this craving for brown rice and organic food - yesterday went hunting for organic brown rice dinner!
1 cafe at Thomson was full and Yogihub at Little India was closed - in the end ate at Suntec Indinine, but not very satisfying cos didn't get my brown rice, so tonight cooking it for dinner

What are you girls cooking?

Krisjoy,
Have you tried out the chocolate mould? Is it the silicone one with 4 Pooh characters?

I also feel that the Giant at VivoCity is bigger and stock more stuff.But IMM is very very convenient for me,so don't think will go Vivocity's very often. Plus most of the shops in VivoCity can be found elsewhere.

Sophie,
Sure,I will sure share the recipe if I managed to find one that is lana-like.

Hee,I also don't know how to describe the lanna cake leh.

Amelia,
Think there are a lot of locals staying around Rail Mall area,that's why bak chor mee and Prata shops are so crowded.

Ya,I learned Japanese before, for 9 months to be exact, but all couriered back to the teacher liaoz.

Not easy to master if one is not working/living in a Japanese-speaking environment,or have someone whom you can speak to regularly.

Sophie,
Tonight's dinner will be corn and chicken soup, steam fish, steam mushroom with stuff minced meat and fish paste, and stir fry vege.

Though hb is in town,but he's been attending full day workshops for the past 3 days, didn't have chance to have lunch and dinner with us. Finally today can all have meals together.