Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

Janet, i think we should suggest to CL to have a job vacancy thread. Seriously i think its ok, as long as offering a job (decent) ones.

Like me, being an event co-ordinator, i do at times need SAHM to do RSVP. which provide source of allowance.

CL: can we have a Job Vacancy thread in Temporary holding?

rgds,
carole

Hi Pol,
Saw yr post in the new section, but not enough attention drawn to that section. Hope CL can help.

Carole,
If I can earn some extra income, why not ??

There is this user Joelle (lovekidz) whose posts are almost entirely offering to help people find tutor, babysitter etc... it's really weird. Wonder if maybe it's an agency of sorts, or if the person gets commission for bringing in interested parties...

Is this allowed? Just wondering.

Hi Chin Leng,

Noticed quite a few threads selling non authentic branded bags like Lesportsac, LV, etc in WTS section...

Is it allowed??

Hi Chin Leng,
I can't find my latest OPI spree, please advice as the spree has not closed yet and I have lose all details.

U hv a 'free items' 'BP' 'wtb' ' wts' 'matters of the heart' etc corner but seems a bit weird and mix up. I'm in here just coming to 2mths old only ... I sometimes quite lost but then thot I shld follow cos ppl more senior then me but very funny ley!!

U c topics like chit chat basis also can go to 'free items'- nothing to exchange or free ley??. Maybe 'Matters of the Heart' not the right name, how about creating a 'Women Talk' or 'Anything under the SUN'?

Instead of 'Free Items', how about 'Free/Exchange item'

Also, there was once I posted a thread with clipart in the heading (how come others could I can't) but the next day found deleted. I was in relief but wonder where my 'hardwork' went. Any way of editing thread title? At least when thread closed or wrong heading, user can self-edit.

Just suggesting only.

I received an email from this person called Sherry who blasted me for informing the moderator she posted items for sale in WTB.

u r TOO MUCH! if u really got nothing to do, plse do some thing more meaningful, dont keep complaining & complaining to ur moderator abt pple posting wrong section and other wuliao things, make pple's account suspended. u must be very happy rite? person like u r very cruel, cruel pple dont deserve good things & ending.

janet: u dunno how to reply... saying. ya i very bo liaoz, i am too free.. soo..... try harder! whahahhaha

Be like me lahz... i Email moderators without posting here... so no one knows who reports. right?

Someone cracked my password and use my ID to PM several people regarding selling and buying of things. From the emails, it seemed yesterday between 2:30pm to 3:30pm.

I wonder why people can be so free to do such things.... ?!

Anyway, beware and don't use easily guessed password.

Carole,
I told her not to do that in her posts nicely, but yet she persisted in doing so. Now she got the cheek to curse me. What can I say except to reply that she deserves it.

Yesterday few general topics pop up at 'free items' column. Today suddenly so MANY!! Wow like that the free/exchange no ppl view already la!!

Moderators: you might want to do some area cleaning at the WTB and Free items! many un-related postings are gng on inside

HI Carole,
I've disabled my PM function...have also been receiving some spam from biz selling children's clothes when I've never enquired b4.

kitty123
I agree tat those who have nothing better to do to mind their own business and stop making tis forum so politics and backstabbing btw for those who of u who keep backstabbing wat do u really gain and why should u make ppl so unhappy anyway tis a place to share info and parenting not politics and backstabbing.

this is not abt back stabbing. Each family has its house rules to follow, and forum has its rules too. if one cant follow, they shant be here. Forum is a plc to share & exchange info, not a plc just to REGISTER and sell goods. This forum already consider very lenient.

Its always better for ppl like Janet to pre-warn here, and that person to take note, before it heads to the Moderators. At times she takes effort to pre-warn the person, but some just take it for granted. If that person chooses to turn a deaf ear, anyone including yourself has the right to report to the Moderators.

Have you notice many NEW mummies who just registered are posting things for sale in WTB/WTE corners. This is not allowed. So there is nothing wrong by Janet reporting to keep this Forum a cleaner plc.

If everyone follows the RULES, there will never be cases for Janet or us to report. And there will be no politics, or even backstabbing.

carole
from the way u say If everyone follows the RULES, there will never be cases for Janet or us to report. And there will be no politics, or even backstabbing doen't it mean u r doin it btw yes i agree they should not do tat but u can juz kindly inform them at their thread rather than act like gossipping at the back btw how would u feel if some1 pay back in ur own coin u would also feel piss off cos if u dun even bother to tell them nicely u directly post here and their acc is being suspend isn't tat very cruel btw i believe in 1 thing WHAT COMES ROUND WILL GO ROUND so be kind to other and other will acknowledge if they dun then tat fine and it the mod business to deal wif them.

I actually ponder if I should post my two-cents' worth since I do read and contribute to this thread.
I hope I would not be thrown stones, rotten eggs or apples for what I have posted

(and be laughed at for such a 'cheong hei' post!)

Everywhere we go, we are bound to meet someone who think OTHERWISE. Just like a coin, there are always two sides

To begin with, every member, new or old, should familiarize himself/herself with the DOs and DONTs.
The title of the section/thread is self-explanatory. If one chooses to go against the traffic, there is a chance that the post will be removed and the author risk being named

Dont want to be named, dont like to be named, then READ WITH EYES OPEN, POST WITH EYES WIDE OPEN. Why do you think the preview option is there leh???
No doubt there are times when some forumers post in the wrong section/thread unintentionally. Well, ask ourselves honestly, how high is this possibility?
Once or twice maybe, but we see reculcitrants, not one but many? Why huh??? Ponder...

While some/many point finger at Janet and the like-minded for listing the URLs in this thread, perhaps we should just take a moment to ask ourselves, why does/do she/they do so? Some may not like the way/manner/approach they use, but we cannot deny the effort put in.
Look, they arent paid officials. They are volunteers. What drive them on?
Well, I guess it's their passion for his forum. They like the forum, they see this forum as part of them so they just do it. Simply, and I am sure without much thought.

I dont think highlighting a URL over here is "backstabbing" lah.
One can scroll down the posts in this thread. There are hundreds, if not a thousand ok! It is already a "tradition" or SOP for SMH liao

On a personal note, I think PM should remain private as the name "Private Message" suggests.
Maybe I am more fussy and particular, if one PMs me, I will deal with the issue with him/her at a personal level between the two of us.
But if many PMs me of a similar concern (say, 3 or more spreeists asking me the same question), then I will post my answer as an address to all.

Cool off, forumers/mommies. Get on with life! There are more important things to see to (Alamka, I have lost quite a bit of quality time with DS as I composed this post and risk being throw stones, rotten eggs and apples at!)...

Garfield, its not 1st time thing we are talking abt here. To be fair, we ever give pre-warning, and the answers some gotten:-
1. I dunno if i can post here, but i cant post in WTS, that's why i post here...
2. I cant seem to post in WTS, so here's the listing of things i am letting go...

I dont think its a cruel thing, but that's life. Its a house rules which all has to follow. I cant say we are perfect, I too kena acct. suspended once, but i learn the hard way.

When we are here to share info and keep updates, we too have to do a part to keep this plc tidy as possible.

Anyway, soon SMH will be having its individual WTS/WTE/WTB forum, which allows all to post be it NEW or OLD. So those mummies who wishes to share goods for sale, you will have to hold on to your horses.

As for PM, so far, New mummies or some mummies did PM to check whether they can post their items for sale, or even check how to go abt doing a biz thread. There are some nice mummies ard. But there are also handful of mummies who choose to turn a deaf ear.

well, 10 fingers also have long & short. No one is perfect. Just follow the rules, and there will be less issues

K tat true btw the words tat u input here (Anyway, soon SMH will be having its individual WTS/WTE/WTB forum, which allows all to post be it NEW or OLD. So those mummies who wishes to share goods for sale, you will have to hold on to your horses.) dun noe when then will really start lor anyway not every1 noe this news so tat why they committed tis act.

these acts are committed not by accident. the terms and conditions are stated, but they chose to ignore.

I am sure CL is working very very hard on the NEW Classified forum/thread. Pls do give him & his team some time to work on it.

hope this will help to clear up some little misunderstanding for Janet. Janet has been really nice to pre-warn mummies who committed the act, but this job is never appreciating. Janet, like i say, if pre-warn cant work, then just email the moderators. No point putting it up here, and kena arrow.

My two pennies worth:
If you want to join this forum, follow the rules. If you think the rules are too harsh/reluctant to follow rules, please join some other forums.

Janet
Thanks for your effort in trying to keep the forum neat!