I actually ponder if I should post my two-cents' worth since I do read and contribute to this thread.
I hope I would not be thrown stones, rotten eggs or apples for what I have posted
(and be laughed at for such a 'cheong hei' post!)
Everywhere we go, we are bound to meet someone who think OTHERWISE. Just like a coin, there are always two sides
To begin with, every member, new or old, should familiarize himself/herself with the DOs and DONTs.
The title of the section/thread is self-explanatory. If one chooses to go against the traffic, there is a chance that the post will be removed and the author risk being named
Dont want to be named, dont like to be named, then READ WITH EYES OPEN, POST WITH EYES WIDE OPEN. Why do you think the preview option is there leh???
No doubt there are times when some forumers post in the wrong section/thread unintentionally. Well, ask ourselves honestly, how high is this possibility?
Once or twice maybe, but we see reculcitrants, not one but many? Why huh??? Ponder...
While some/many point finger at Janet and the like-minded for listing the URLs in this thread, perhaps we should just take a moment to ask ourselves, why does/do she/they do so? Some may not like the way/manner/approach they use, but we cannot deny the effort put in.
Look, they arent paid officials. They are volunteers. What drive them on?
Well, I guess it's their passion for his forum. They like the forum, they see this forum as part of them so they just do it. Simply, and I am sure without much thought.
I dont think highlighting a URL over here is "backstabbing" lah.
One can scroll down the posts in this thread. There are hundreds, if not a thousand ok! It is already a "tradition" or SOP for SMH liao
On a personal note, I think PM should remain private as the name "Private Message" suggests.
Maybe I am more fussy and particular, if one PMs me, I will deal with the issue with him/her at a personal level between the two of us.
But if many PMs me of a similar concern (say, 3 or more spreeists asking me the same question), then I will post my answer as an address to all.
Cool off, forumers/mommies. Get on with life! There are more important things to see to (Alamka, I have lost quite a bit of quality time with DS as I composed this post and risk being throw stones, rotten eggs and apples at!)...