Childless Not By Choice Group

Rostrum

my maid is my full-time Filipino maid. Hired her initially to accompany my MIL after my FIL passed away unexpectedly.

Gan

ya, when preggy will wear flat pumps. I wear business dresses, suits mainly to work. Am in Finance in an investment bank. Lucky you...can wear casual outfits to work although sometimes I also enjoy dressing up....

Hi noi..long time no see...

Rostrum, i mean wat u mean.. esp when we see ppl having kids and still have to entertain them saying ur kids so cute that kind of things. I try to talk myself out not to feel this way but we r human afterall.. We entertain them for their happiness and who is gtg to look after our feelings.. We dun not deserve to go thru infertility its juz that we r unlucky or watsoever..

Miraclebaby, its enjoyable to dress up for work but in long run very tired of thinking to mix and match everyday.. but u r in investment no choice have to..

Gan,
I might consider catering next time when I cycle...cos my last cycle, dh usually oni managed to buy lunch for me ard 2 or 2+....so I m usually v hungree by then...bt then again, duno whether can tel them I oni wan fish, pork and veg thru out the trial period or not?
Where can I find Terra Plana?

Lyn,
Thanks for understanding me....sometimes I wonder whether I hv split personality or wat? One moment genuinely happy for ppl, other side of me is extremely sad inside...I m struggling actually...One of my close fren actually hinted me not to embark on another cycle so soon esp I m easily kan cheong person..She told me to start when I feel more calm internally...I tried to be calm, bt I guess this is more to my character...I m not a happy go lucky girl la...haiz...and age is catching up on me, hw long do I need to take to stay calm leh?

rostrum, u can find terra planna in this shop barefoot in orchard ion.

Hey i have a book which i bot from amazon.com, have finish reading and like to give to u, rostrum to inspire u. I find it good read and was encouraged when i read it. if u dun mind pm ur home or office address, i can post to u when i am back to work next thursday.

miraclebaby, yup have to dress up for banking. My bro and sis are all in banking, so they r always dressed up in proper business wear.

Gan,
I tried to PM u, bt u dun accept PMs...anyway I wans to purchase the book from u...pls allow me to pay u for the book ok? My character is lidat one...heee....
Once u activate yr PM, do let me noe so tt I can PM u the details...
U r such a nice person! Thanks!

rostrum, i dunno how to activate pm, email me at [email protected]
dun worry abt paying me lah, coz i have finished reading and i bot with other stuff online, so dunno how much. Moreover i am shifting soon, the new place is very small.... So u actually help to lessen my load to pack so many things. =)

Gan,
I email u liao

Wld like to check wif u all whether u all get to c yr embroys via screen before transferred to u? I noe KKH provide fotos of the embroys...hw come I dun get to c my embroys via screen the last time I did OR at NUH? Hmmmm....

Lyn, no...to a smaller place! like 60% of my current home. kekekeke. tha's why later got headache where to put all the stuff. =P

Rostrum, yes saw them on screen, because they will ask u confirm ur name and ic, then the embbies will be magnify. after the transfer, a photo will be given to you.

hmm...maybe diff hospital diff practice bah.

It was very emotional when i first see the embbies on the screen during fresh cycle ET. kept telling hubby "our kids!" this time i more cool
only ask dr loh, how is the grade because i tot they looked alittle different from their bro/sis in fresh cycle.

Rostrum, yes i did see my embies on screen. They r like swimming then very fast they r being transferred liao.

Gan, why shift to smaller place. Next time ur babies need to run around u know..=)

Lyn, we sold our hdb flat since now the price is quite good.

Meantime will shift to this minnie mouse apartment. kekekeke hopefully, when bbs are bigger to run around, have bought another bigger home.

I can't see the screen of the ultrosound...u saw? i only see dr loh looking at the screen vert seriously when he did the transfer.

rostrum

like what i told u over msg.. kkh.. go early.. dun have to wait too long.

jia you jia you!

notty hubby just scared me.. wah.. i angry leh.. cos now already so bloated.. he still dare to scare me.. tsk tsk

Gan/Lyn,
Hw I envy u gals able to c yr embroys via screen/foto...till now I dun even noe the "pattern" of tt 2 embroys tt are transferred to me few mths back...best!!!

Gan,
U staying in Pte? Its exp now right?

meow,
U so cute...thanks for the encouraging sms ya...I tink its time I really must move forward...Tink mabbe aft my Batam trip in June ba...or maybe make an appt before tt first...Thanks for the advice...

rostrum, yes shifting to an old apt, we bot 3 years ago, price still ok. Previously rent out but the tenant going back hk, so we decide to stay there ourselves.

rostrum, prices abit crazy now for pte, rental market didn't rise as much as the cost, so the returns not so good.

Lyn, No...NUH dun provide fotos for embies...according to them, the fotoshoot will affect the embies wor....bt wat is strange is I dun even get to see them via the screen lo...

Lyn/Gan,
Wonder when the bubble will burst?

Lyn,
Do u take TCM during the 2ww?

Jus now check wif Dr Zou and she mention to drink her medi, 60 deg of water will do...I din noe and always pour in v hot water...no wonder v difficult to dissolve...

Rostrum, i have 5 days supply of dr zou med at home will i intend to take during my 2ww but hubby and dr strongly discourage so end up didnt take. Waste money.. U mean wat bubble? For dr zou med i also always pour in boiling water coz easy to dissolve like that leh... I think of her med very scared.. U intend to try again soon?

Lyn,
Icic...5 days is ard 50 bucks leh...wah! I mean the bubble of property...wonders when will it burst lo?
No leh...I tried using boiling water and not easy to dissolve...Warm one easier...I dislike the AF medi most....yucky!!!

Yes tinking to start by this year...bt i going batam in June...so will be aft tt...

hi lyn

my OR scheduled on wed. me ok.. sometimes bloated only. i think it gets worse in the evening.
but tmr i will go back to have lunch w coll. haha.. cos my 2ww starting soon.. willbe like staying in prison ler.. so now can go out.. i go out first. hahaha..

tmr 8pm i will jab the HCG ler. hmm.. meaning tue i can still go out hor. haha

rostrum
hi hi hi again!! u overheard my conversation at dr zou's leh. hahaa.. so now i have to silence u! hahaa

rostrum

u use warm water to try to mix the herbs first.. then u add hot water..

if use hot water straight.. it will all clump together.

meow, all the best to ur er! So ur et on Friday?

Rostrum..no wonder i always got problem with the tcm coz i used boiling water!

Miraclebaby, how r u doing?

Gan

For me, my embies should have implanted by now...and am scared whether they have done so. Now thinking about symptoms. Guess v afraid to fail again since I have no more embies in storage....

You started going out yet? I haven't left the house but have been walking around the house quite a bit...no crib here plus i have crossed my legs many times...

Miraclebaby

I also think my embbies should have implanted by now. This time round i find myself to be alittle indifferent whether i have any symptoms compared to my fresh cycle. Fresh cycle, i spend alot of time googling symptoms, success of ivf etc. so far I didn't try to see whether i have any symptoms but of course pray for the best results. Have been staying home since Tuesday. I also walked around the house because not used to lying down all day. i not only cross legs but sometimes i bend down to pick up things. Have said sorry to my little darlings, hope they are not affected by my carelessness. Going back to work on Thursday, so I have 3 more days as a bummer. I am spending these days surfing, reading/chatting forum, watching tv. Oh yes, did alittle on-line shopping , bought 2 books online.
Wonder if i can "start my engine" when i return to work.

Don't think too much of the symptoms till you feel stress ok. I was at that stage during fresh cycle, stressed up with every little symptoms till I broke down and cry. Keep the faith.

meow,
So u will be on leave from tml onwards? I tink u and yr koligs relationship is v good leh...still can go back and hv lunch wif them....I tink u will miss them during the 2ww...
So u cfm HCG tml at 8pm ah? So Wed ET, Fri ER?
Dun silence me ok? I alot of things hv not do leh...I hv not preggie yet...I hv not hv the chance to hv mother yet leh

Gan, hope u dun hv the chance to take TCM anymore..
Then u will not face the plm liao lo...

miraclebaby/Gan
Gambatte!!! All the best! Dun read too much into symptoms ya..sometimes is not zun one...Ppl also strike wif no symptoms at all!

Thanks Gan/ Rostrum for the encouragement. Just that maybe the taste of failure sometimes just gets all too familiar.

Gan

Actually the 2nd week is always worse. In fact last few days already had my jittery moments. I am a Christian and I have
been trying to cast my cares on Him but still fear does set in sometimes. Maybe a good idea to go back to work to take mind off things but don't strain yourself ya? I many also start clearing my emails in blackberry next week... already more than 400 unread mails.

Meow, u took HL earlier? Good luck for ur ER and ET and 2ww soon...

Miraclebaby, i m also very scared of the outcome.. sometime days when i wake up i really feel normal so scared..

miraclebaby, yes 2nd week of 2ww is the toughest..coz nearing to bt and at this time we also tend to look for some sort of affirmation on whether implantation has happened. But whether there r symptoms or not, do not let the fear overcome the hope.

Yes wld not strain myself when i go back to work. But ur hl is till 6 may, u want to start clearing emails during hl? Wld this open a flood gate where office expects more from u and send documents over for u to action? hmmm dun stress over work ya. For me, my hl is over, so rightfully i shld handle work. But u shld still be resting, not sure how ur office function, wld they keep sending more work if they see a response.
Maybe can spend next week reading the bible or do some personal projects.

Gan

how many days does kk give for hl for fet? You feel ready to go back? Does your job require much walking?

Gan/Lyn

Woke up early this morning (hubby dropped a cup in the bathroom and the noise jarred me from my sleep), gave in to some tears but feel better now. Maybe I just needed to let it all out. Since I have time on my hands, am going to put a mask on my face soon...hehe...must at least maintain my looks a bit...

This Korean DVD, accidental couple, is quite funny. Going to tune in to it again, lying down on bed, with mask on my face.....

miraclebaby

not much walking for my work except to walk to meeting rooms for meetins.
I asked for 9 days of HL. When i went for consultation with the nurse on FET, she said only 1 day MC. That's why i took my own leave but since kkivf is willing to give me 9 days of HL, will cancel my vacation leave when i return office. But will be on vacation leave again on next Tuesday and Wednesday as I am having the interview on Wednesday. Thursday will be my BT!

Miraclebaby/Lyn

I was also emotional last night. Cried when Yvonne Lim gave the thank you speech during last night Stars Award. Cried again when watching the korean show "My wife is a superwoman" on Channel 55...the scene when the girl rejects the guy, i cried.
Later told my hubby abt my emotional moments when he came into the room, he asked did I cry when he is nice to me. I told him ya should have teared when he made chicken soup for me yesterday.
ok..will go google accidental couple...since not sure what to do this morning.

Gan/Lyn

Just cried again. Received an SMS from my aunt saying that she is praying for me. Am very emotional...wondering if I am the only nut case that behaves like this during 2ww...

miraclebaby i think it is normal..dun worry.. We r just emotional becoz of all the hormones in us...let's hope these r the hcg hormones that make us behave this way!!

Hi babygalore,

Congrat! Have a smooth nine months.

It is always motivating to hear of sucessful cases either via natural or IVF. It gives me hope and motivation to keep trying. I Hope to be able to join you soon!

miraclebaby,
Dun worry abt yr work ok? We still hv a long way for work...bt hving bb cannot be delayed...Jus rest well!

Lyn,
Stay relaxed!!! keep talking to yr embbies...they will stick to u real hard

I tink u gals are normal to be emotional...imagine all the hormones in our body now? Stay relaxed ok? Dun cry too much, later yr babies will feel sad also...be +ve!!!