Childless Not By Choice Group

no bbt, neg with opk, no menses....

i tried clomid liao, i am those who dont respond to clomid.... plus metoformin too

lyn

u have 3 embies? wow.. hoep all strike !!

Meow, if strike 1 i m heng already... starting to get worry liao coz i did walk around and even went out for diner juz now coz i m too bored...

Lyn/Gan

today my breasts are rather sore especially the nipples, don't think they look bigger though. Lyn, yours is fresh cycle so you will have more hormones in u and maybe symptoms will be slightly different. I also walked around quite a lot a home yesterday. Then had moments of upsetting news...my cousin called me to tell me she is miscarriaging...tried to control but already heart did skip a beat or so and I think stress hormones were released.

On my sore boobs, thinking it's due to the pregnyl jab becos have been on cyclogest since last Friday and I had no soreness till yesterday. I asked my dr what type of symptoms are expected for fet, he said 'not much' though.

miraclebaby, i tried to lie as much as possible yesterday but can't lie there all day. Up for meals, evening sit on sofa watch tv. I think mine is due to the inserts. Also having loose stools. Sorry to hear abt ur cousin's loss. Life can be fragile, just learnt yesterday an intetnet sister lost her bb at 20 weeks plus.

Rostrum/lyn, hazel's loss is really sad. Can't help thinking every stage of having a child is a hurdle we have to cross.

Yup, Hazel's loss is really sad...I also read her post.I went through it all 4 years ago when I lost my baby at 22 weeks plus....so I didn't want to think too much else start crying. The whole journey until u deliver your child is so unpredictable and we should never take anything for granted.

My stools also a bit soft yesterday and today...not LS stage but slightly softer.

miraclebaby, u r a very strong lady and i admire u for that. Yes at this moment focus on ur 4 embbies, am sure u will be blessed.

Was just looking at my embbies pic. 2 of them appears to have some fragmentation but these 2 are the ones that further divide to replace the one cell that was lost during thawing. It's amazing even when they r cells, they are still strong and tough.

Ur BT is on 5 may? Mine is 6 may, 5 may i have an interview for my professional cert. Guess will make use of my hl later this week or next to do the slides for presentation to distract myself.

Gan

My BT is on 3 May, 14 days post ET. Don't know whether will do HPT earlier. You should also be able to test maybe on 5 May since yours is D2 transfer. You sure you want to go for interview at that time? Like a bit stressful..

My embies all thawed well except the 10 cell one which become 8 but embryologist said can still grow...this embie also got downgraded to ave. Can't see so clear from the paper whether cells still growing... 8 cells hard to count properly on 2 diamension. My paper indicated 8 cells for each embie...The only one that is very clear is the Grade 5 one cos no framentation. Hope God blesses us all.

miraclebaby, the interview date fixed by the board last mth, dun think will change it. i think shld be manageable coz it's an interview so that i can be a professional engineer, not for job. So i guess less stress becoz it's for something nice to have not must have. Kekekeke even stress also not as stressful as waiting for bt.

I think my embbies have divided further b4 yesterday transfer as they look diff from the bro/sis i transfer the last time.

How do u settle ur meals? Tv program really sucks.... Starhub just keep repeat the same serials thru the day!

Tigi,
dun despair. I am exactly the same condition as u. no ovulation, low bbt and even have side effect on clomid and metformin. I even failed 2 times IVF fresh cycle. But I managed to conceive naturally altho it takes me 8 yrs and currently in my 20 weeks.
Loads of baby dust to you ok? and for all ladies who's cycling and in 2ww? take care and looking forward to the good news

Gan

Am watching Korean DVD...tv sometimes boring... Somemore I don't have cable in my bedroom.

My meals settled by my Filipino helper... so no need to exert myself. I just tell her what to cook...

Miraclebaby,sad to hear abt ur cousin mc too..

Miraclebaby/gan, for hazel case its more sad then those early mc coz she actually have to give birth to bb then see her pass on... thats very very sad. Miraclebaby, i also feels that u r very brave! Here we r so desperate to be pregnant but after positive there are more worries to come.. If i get a positive this time i also dun know wats next?

Tigi, maybe my case is worst then u! I m a poor responser to sitmulaton drugs even on high dose i cant produce much eggs. Its worse then no ovulation right? Our body is really very complex! Dun despair maybe ivf will help u cross this hurdle..

Miraclebaby/gan, i mean if i dun get a positive this time i also dun know wats next... Sleep till the brain slow liao, typo error..

Lyn

just take one step at a time. You managed to put in 3 embies this time, so there is hope. I also don't know what to do if this fails...am faced with secondary infertility since my still-birth. Already 2nd ivf and 1st fet with no more embies left in storage. After each failure somehow that need to have your own child gives you strength to try again and again...

You got any frozen embies? Your embie grades ok? Dr tells me a lot of patients with poor grades also bfp. For my fresh cycle, I also had good grades but bfn...so think grades sometimes don't matter.

Meow,
You are very brave, there is no doubt about it
In my eyes, sisters who have the courage to do ivf outshine any noble prize winners out there. And you have the full license to vent in anyway you want since the hormones job to stimulate hormones to produce eggs and at the same time also stimulate our emotions left right center. Like Gan said, the more emotional one get with the jabs, the more it goes to show the jabs are doing their job..And I am sure you will be a mum soon.

Lyn,
When you have your own child, you can have all the excuses not to go travelling with your one screw loose SIL liao
who will have time for her then..And jia you for your two weeks wait. I am very very proud of you for giving it all for you dream. You want to consider ordering tingkat for lunch just for one week? If you want, check out this: http://www.momscooking.com.sg/menu.html. I catered from them before, not bad. You can just tell them you want a trial for one week. Just an alternative for you. If dr already gave you 2 weeks of MC, just take it and rest, don't go back earlier sister. Always think you have a whole lifetime of time to work, these 2wws are yours and your coming baby's to spend.

Rostrum
And I am happy for you that tcm works for you, actually I am a firm believer of tcm as once, I even think of taking up the course at the tcm school. So you have affirmed my belief
It is still something on my agenda when I have more time on hand. In fact, I personally believe tcm works for the majority. Another reason why I think tcm did not work for me then was rushing to Thong Chai every week during lunch then created so much stress that it overwhelmed all the benefits.

For CoQ10, my comment is positive. I believe it can really help to improve complexion and skin and essentially, the eggs too. It is something which our body can make but once we reach age 25, our body's ability to produce it decline and the aggregate amount in our body falls as a result. I am taking blackmores pre-conception vits now that includes CoQ10 and find that it does help for skin quality. When I was taking blackmores, it was a bit heaty at first but after a while, my body adjusted to it. For Immunocal, I not so informed..

Rostrum, may I suggest that you cut down on low fat milk because during the process of extracting out the fats, the important hormones within the milk are all destroyed and what is left is just prolactin that is a stress hormone that can interfere with our cycles. Essentially, any low fat, non fat and skimmed milk are all considered very processed food. Not to worry, just cut down now. I also drunk quite a bit of low fat and skimmed milk before and there was a time that my prolactin level was so high that I almost failed the day3 test. You can replace it full cream milk on a moderate basis. In fact, full cream milk is good for egg quality.

Hey sister, hope you can strike with tcm k

Gan,
Congrats on your advancement
You are another very brave gal I know. I am sure there is a one or two little babies waiting to call you mum

Miraclebaby
And you jia you too. Your miraclebaby is coming soon
And I agree with you, sometimes grades do not matter.

Tigi,
Taking tcm to tiao is good, each of us have our own timeline, just follow your heart to decide what you want next
As long as you are happy doing what you are doing, baby luck will look for you soon.

Elle,
Hope you and baby well

Sisters,
I know it’s a period of coping and hardwork for all the sisters here and after knowing you all and sharing all the ups and downs, I truly value all that I have gotten here and want this precious bond to continue to be a part of me. I know it could be overwhelming given that everyone is already trying their best in realisation of this dream but being friends, I think its better to share openingly something important about myself which takes some courage to say. I have confirmed I am expecting. I realised my existing cycle is very long and as I had no hpt at home, I tested with an overdue ovulation strip. After seeing two dark lines, I confirmed it with a proper hpt on monday. It is unexpected because I was trying in vain for so long plus a cancelled ivf cycle that did not even make it to 2ww. I am elated and also terribly apprehensive given my past history. Have made an appointment to see my ex-gynae at gleneagles. I hope my baby will stay with me and be born happy and healthy.

I know everyone has a different body type and circumstances but heres to share what I believe has made a difference for me after trying for so long and use it as a reference:

Lifestyle changes:
1. Very slow jog once a week to get the blood circulating for 30 mins.
2. Hatha yoga twice a week to rebalance hormones and instill a peaceful mind and to feed the soul. 45 mins each session for the last one year.
3. Replaced all skimmed, low fat milk with full cream milk and cheese.
4. Took blackmores vit for about 6 months, after breakfast.
5. Took one teaspoon of bee pollen upon waking up (put under tongue and let it melt) and 15 mins later, took one capulse of 1000mg of royal jelly. All before breakfast. Royal jelly can truly improve egg quality I believe. A combination of bee pollen and royal jelly helps with ovulation and regulating menses. Took this for about 3 to 4 months. I must thank Liz and Lyn for highlighting the benefits of royal jelly to me.
6. Hubby also took one capulse of 1000mg royal jelly every morning before breakfast.
7. Five servings of fruits and vegetable everyday, taking all five colours (purple, red, green, yellow (orange) and white). Use a fruit wash to clean away the insecticides for fruits like strawberry and apples that you eat with skin. Make sure hubby also eats the same amount of fruit and vege
8. Think and practise zen as a philosophy in life. Take up hobbies and be happy and contented and move along with the circumstances. This thinking instilled a lot of peace and eliminated anger and destructive feelings in me which was threatening my peace after all the trials.

To all the sisters who are cycling, Meow, Lyn, Gan and Miraclebaby, although I am apprehensive about my pregnancy, I want to sprinkle babydusts on you all, may all your hardwork pay off and we can have healthy babies in our arms eventually.

To Rostrum and Tigi, I also want to sprinkle babydusts on you girls, whatever you decide to do, do it happily and maybe you girls strike BFP in the near future with whatever method you use.

To all silent readers, please stay happy and contented in whatever you have and do. Trust me, even after I strike, I am not going to abandon any of my favourite hobby (except for yoga each I can't do now) because I believe that with or without kids, we still deserve to be happy in our own right and need to live a life that is not being piggy backed on the presence an offspring. It does not mean that having a kid will make us happy all the way or having no kids will make us sad all the way. Sad or happy is up to us to decide and what we decided to make out of our own lifes not up to how the society sees us and expects us to do or to have. Try not to live in the expectation of others include our PIL, cols, well meaning or not so well meaning people who like to highlight the why no kids issue. There are very happy people with kids, very happy people without kids, very sad people with kids and very sad people without kids. And I will still be around here, with or without kids.

Hi babyg, so happy to see u around. DH say he will buy lunch and dinner for me coz our house is quite near to his work place. For b/f i will juz drink powder for its protein content. Wai, long time havent seen u liao..hope to see u soon sister.
For my SIL think of her words very sian, i sometimes feel sad that they r actually laughing at me for having difficulty is conceiving.. but i try myself i m be happy that i m in my 2ww now and again coz of the med i still have frequent emotions setbacks....
As for work i feel qulity abt not returning to work but DH strongly feels i shldnt take the risks...

miraclebaby, ur first ivf is with dr f too? I dun not have frozen dr f say dun mind too much abt the quality coz its diffcult to say. To wat i know its neither the best nor its the worst so he ask me to sit tight and keep my fingers crossed and i asked him to pray for me. I would say dr f is the best dr i met..

Lyn,
If your hubby is happy doing it, let him
Who knows, he might be feeling a strong sense of achievement for taking care of you and coming baby. Same as your hubby, I will beat you backside if you rush to go back to work. There should not be guilt on your part, better to be guilty about taking leave than having second thoughts about overworking/standing when you return. For your SIL, let her laugh, what goes around comes around, just that she will never know when the day her words will come back and bite her!

You rest a lot while sitting down, ask your hubby to borrow some books from the library for your reading pleasure..When you read, time flies past

To all silent readers, I also want to wish all of your babydreams to come through one day and in the meantime, be kind to yourself and be happy k..

Babygalore

am so happy to that you are preggy!!!! Congratulations!!! See gynae soon to get your progesterone supports and thanks for the babydust...

Lyn

my 1st ivf was with Raffles. This is my 1st one dr f. Ya, have good experience with him...he is very encouraging and gives you the feel good factor...I asked him got decent chance this time after ET? He says "yes, you have good mix of embryos". But I so scared of the BT call....

Lyn,
Yes, sister, and I have babydusts reserved for you
Do read my msg above because news like that always very sudden as it is for me.

Miraclebabyhope,
Thanks miraclebabyhope, I am sure you will change your name to miraclebaby soon
Yes, I seeing gynae soon.

babygalore big fat CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
Have a smooth 9 months ahead! Really happy for u, take good care ya. And thank you for the genorous spread of babydust, will hold tight to your babydust! Xie xie

Lyn,
Thanks sis
and I want to continue to fight it out with you all in this thread because to me, there is no end to anything in life and pregnant or not pregnant, still must have a life outside of it.

Last time, one of the symptoms I experienced was whole two breasts become tender and it never go away completely. But if menses coming, breast pain will suddenly disappear the day menses come. This time, breast pain came late but definitely become tender and never went away. Got one day during the beginnig of last week or late last last week, experienced a very terrible cramp for one night, cramp was so bad that I could not sleep well. Its very similar to intense menstrual cramp. On hindsight, it was probably implanation cramp. But last time no menstrual cramp during pregnancy. So for own experience, breast tenderness is often the first more reliable sign of pregnancy. And its tenderness that never disappears suddenly. The tenderness can come early or late, key is pregnancy tenderness never disappears completely unlike menstrual breast tenderness.

Also experienced implantation bleeding (pinkish brownish staining) during all times which is tricky as its similar to menstrual coming.

So bottomline, I would say its tender breast that does not go away 100 percent even as the date of supposed menses arrives. Nauseous is always not the first sign. Will only come later.

Elle,
Many thank
same as you, I would rather come back to the sisterhood here and not participate in the mtb threads as our life experience is such that we feel more at home here.

Gan,
Thanks a lot Gan
I feel honoured to be able to spread babydust to the superhuman beings like you girls. BFP to you and our sister gang.

Babyg,
hahaha, seems like you got the same symptoms as mine. Sore boobs that din go away for almost 2 weeks. I keep thinking the AF will come also due to the cramp but it's the sore boobs tat makes me do hpt.
Have you seen ur gynae? how many weeks are you now? I also din join any mtb threads, only as a silent reader. Still feel very homely here

More and more sisters here will join our bb club.
Lots of baby dust to all

Lyn,
I dun think everyone will have. I dun have but only cramp.
Dun read too much into symptoms ok? U transferred 3 embbies this time rite? Talk to embbies, let them stick to you tight tight

Elle,
Yes, its has been sore boobs that not go away that is consistent sign for me too...but also quite tricky as you said because its also a sign of AF. I have not seen the gynae because he is fully booked. This cycle was a long one with at last 6 weeks or even more since my last menses and the ewcm came in phases, so I don't know when I ovulated exactly. Will see him this weekend so will know the answer then. So before I see gynae, will take advice of all the sisters here and just rest and take things easy

Yes, lets continue to get advice from the sisters here and also give suggestions at the same time. And we flood this place with babydusts through and through.

Lyn,
Apparently, about 20 to 30% of woman will have implantation bleeding. So its not such a great predictor. Also tiredness and hunger are not too. As implantation typically takes place 6 to 12 days after ovulation (for ivf, its day of egg collection). So the chance of implantation is always there even up to day 12. And nearer to your BT, be honest with yourself, if you are the type who wants to test early and know the result regardless, there is a sensitive brand of hpt in the pharmacy that can detect. But if you want to wait for BT, do so by all means. So if you want to test early yourself then, let me know k. Otherwise, wait for BT, do what you think makes you happy k
And try to enjoy this 2WW so you will have a happy memory to share with your child about how you wait for his/her arrival when he/she grows up

Lyn,
Yes, like Elle said, create a inviting environment for them to stick to you and tight tight
And you will root for you until your embies also want to stay because so many doting aunties around

Lyn,
K, good good, I wanted to tell you not to think too much but I don't want to make it sound so easy. If you can, take each day as it comes, you know the chinese saying, yi3 tian1 guo4 yi4 tian1 and very soon, you will BFP before you know it

miraclebaby and lyn, both of u given cyclogest inserts and insert in v not rectum?
I have been inserting into rectum but think i felt my piles during insert, sorry for being gross, not sure if these will inhibit the absorption of the cyclogest. Thinking if i shld insert in v like what ur doc instruct

lyn oh, that means diff inserts. Kkivf appears to be giving cyclogest inserts only. The v type inserts is utrastogen which i was given during my fresh cycle.

this thread is whoving quite fast... i tried to rem who ask what uh...

Congrats to babyg! hope you have a smooth 9th month ahead! It is very good news, and thanks for sharing your experience on what went right for you. I doubt i have the discipline to do the healthy things ... like jog, veg etc... maybe that why i am still not moving forward...

Lyn, I have a failed SOIUI .... i ovulated with puregon but din strike...

Rostrum, i tried tcm too but did not carry on becos i feel stressed with the travelling, waiting, etc for accunpture...

Elle, thanks for your bb dust, i wanna catch them all! This is going to be my third year of ttc... sometimes very scared the waiting becomes endless... when people asked me if i have children followed by how long you been married, i always answer 1 to 2 years because anything more that than means i fall into the infertile type... although it is true, i just can;t face such questions asked... your perseverance of 8 years really moved me.

lyn, you ivf at a private clinic right? Any idea if can schedule your scanning in the afternoon or last appointment what time? I know if gg nuh, the scanning is in the morning....

Gan

I have cyclogest inserts and instructed to insert in v but must lie down for 1 hour after insert.

Lyn

how come yours is crinone? Baby and I use cyclogest for both fresh cycle and fet. Dr says both work the same but crinone more expensive.