Rostrum
Really paiseh to tell you that its been always two weeks since I told you I want to visit Dr Zou and I have not gone yet due heavier workload..heeeee..But lately I went for one more session of yoga, so that has helped to ease off some stress. I trying naturally for now and have not set another timeline when to consider another cycle, but if I do, will be first to update here.
Wah!! You won so much! Cannot believe it..maybe it means that 2010 will be your lucky year…may you be so lucky all the way this year in whatever you do
For chicken essence, I may be wrong but some doctors believe that it has a high concentration of estrogen (being injected into farmed chickens to accelerate their growth) that could interfere with the cycle. I even heard of a more extreme case. You heard of christopher chen from GEH? For his ivf patients, he gave them a list of forbidden food during cycle and soy is on the list. According to him, soy also has a high concentration of natural estrogen and he forbids his patient to take as he wants all the hormones involved to be controlled by him. Under him, there are also failures and success cases. So its hard to pinpoint any particular right or wrong. My personal opinion is if I think for that by doing that (which I had not done for previous cycle) will increase my chance, I will do it as long as its not overdoing it (Such as drinking 3 chicken essence a day). So I think can drink chicken essence during 2WW and keep it to one a day.
For taking tcm during 2WW, this is solely my personal opinion. I thought of this issue very hard before. I may be simplifying things a bit here but its my personal experience. A lot of TCM drs believe that tcm will "tiao" the body to its optimum form such that after taking it for 3mths to a year, the body can become intelligent. That is, the patient can stop taking tcm and the body will begin to regenerate itself. I do believe in that experience from thousands of years knowledge. But unfortunately, my body belong to the not so intelligent type. After I took tcm for 6 months and stopped, I noticed my body not only failed to become intelligent, the few cycles immediately after stopping tcm were so ridiculously all over the place. It took me more than half a year to walk out of the shadow of the chinese herbs. So it will be good to know our body type. For the more intelligent body and more successful case of "tiao" effect, its probably ok to take tcm and stop once cycle commences. But I know for myself, if I start taking herbs, I must also continue to take during 2WW since my body will become so reliant on the herbs.
Liz
Yes, thanks Liz, I feeling better and not sick so often for these two weeks liao…hope stay this way so I can finally take leave for leisure seek and because sick. Guess what, now that stupid and insecured male col does not speak to me anymore and he has been nicer to everyone else except me. The irony is that several of everyone he is trying to be nicer to are telling me they hated him and have suffered under him too..so he is still in the dark how much of a public enemy he is. A pest will always be a pest..
Meow,
You are so kind. As far as I know, the opportunistic people that I know will use the chance when their bosses ask them that question to squeeze something out from the co/boss. Whatever it is, if you have a chance again, try to ask him what he has in mind for you. Get him to say his part, then you think about it and say your bit. At least find out if he has any plans for you. Remember k sister, chances in the banking sector can be very volatile, use it if you can. If you have the chance, even if you know you have you own goals, still must ask!
Lyn,
Yes sister, I much better now..thanks..next time if got chance, we should watch such charity shows together (can do so at my house) than can share our thoughts immediately
Yeah, when I saw the story of the girl, on one hand while my heart goes out to her, on the other hand, I reminded myself to treasure what I have now because its not up to us when fortune or misfortune comes. Yeah, and can also share your sentiments about the what the lady with twins said :"never thought I will have a child one day". I believe it is only people with our experiences can feel for this statement. Even now, I kept reminding my hubby that we cannot assume we will have a child one day. Nothing can be assumed one loh…most important is to try our best, have a clear conscience and cherish what we have
Yes, yes, I know which doctor you saw liao..its that golden hair one right. You mean you ate her medicine and ended up not ovulating when you were ovulating on your own before..means the prescription totally not suitable for you liao. Sama sama as you, I saw Dr Tan for six months and cycle never improved, for my case, I think its due to my mc history. I think she did give me the right medicine though. I guess for the two of us, its "yuan2" with the doctors also. Maybe we must wait for the right "yuan" to come our way one day.
Lyn, I wonder if your SIL lives in the Ming Dynasty when the elder brother helps baby brother to raise money to marry. I really pity her. Going by the ming dynasty society rules, the younger SIL must also obey 100% your instructions and expectations of her. She is really pityful. By saying that, she is just insulting her own intelligence. Also, by buying branded stuff in Taiwan (unless at dutyfree at airport), she also insulting her own intelligence leh..a lot of Taiwanese and China tourist like to buy LV and branded stuff like watches in Singapore because down here is really cheaper being a tax free port. She really quite silly ;p
For helping them out, suggest you and your hb give a tangible gift for their new house, eg, fridge, washing machine and nowadays, very good japanese brand cost $1000 or around there. Don't give them hard cash or she will use it to buy bags in unapproriate countries again. At least if its tangible stuff, your PIL also know you all are sincere in helping to furnish their house. If give hard cash, no proof and your SIL/BIL will act blur in future.
Gan,
The extracts you wrote from the book are very profoundly intelligent esp "you can't let your expectation control you and you can't allow the expectations of others define yours". I truly believe that if we can master this in our lives, we would have reach "nirvana" like what Liz and Lyn and myself talked about when we met up last time. Its reaching that level of peace that is challenging and yet a worthy pursue.