Childless Not By Choice Group

Gan, very tempted to go universal studio leh but very sleepy and tired this few days maybe coz of the weather...Is the roller coaster operating?

Rostrum, dr zou will say up to us but recenlty when i ask her she say if doc dun encourage then better dun so i didnt ask further... but i think alot of ladies from ivf thread took her 2ww herbs. Y cant even take chickem essence during 2ww?

Rostrum, hmmm chicken essence first time i hear cannot take. Waaaa u very lucky! almost got a free cruise trip!
Did you also shop at the new mall next to mid vally, the gardens?

Lyn the roller coaster not operating yet but looking at the height and twist and turn, i don't think i dare to take now. =P You started going to Dr Zou already? I was there yesterday morning. Surprisingly not very crowded, only a few pple. maybe long weekend, alot of pple went travelling. Overslept this morning and took my progynova 2 hrs late! practically jump out of bed shouting "i forgot to take my medicine" think hubby got a shock.

Gan, there is specific time to take the progynova? If its 3 times a days then make it 6hrly interval can liao. Dun be stressed up by the timing

Lyn, my progynova is to take every morning, 2 tabs for first 5 days, 3 tabs subsequently till ET. I try to take around 8am every morning

Lyn, I shall ask Dr Zou on my next visit and c wat she tel me...The CHR nurse in NUH told me chix essence inside got herbs and Prof tels them to remind us not to take any herbs..so I guai guai follow...

Gan,
Yes, my trip is almost free...hehe...I din shop at The Gardens leh...cos we oni hv like 3 hrs in Mid Valley cos the taxi uncle was driving so slowly!!!
I tink in my next KL trip I will probably stay in the hotel near Mid Valley...I tink there not as "luan" as Bukit Bintang..I used to stay at Bukit Bintang side...

I was at Dr Zou there yesterday afternoon and it is also not so packed....so lucky..dun hv to wait for too long...I can go in immediately upon reaching.

Rostrum, u can stay at cititel midvalley. it's right above the shopping mall. yes not as "luan" as bukit bintang but will cost u around RM$15 to take cab from mid valley to bukit bintang and at night abit difficult to catch a cab back to mid valley.

Girls, just went to watch "Clash of the Titans", enjoy the story but don't watch 3D if you want to catch the show...coz i don't see anything 3D except the chinese subtitles!! so can go for the normal type, no need to spend $14 for the tix

Gan,
I stayed in Cititel before...Quite like the hotel, clean and well maintained, jus tt the room is kinda small...Mabbe tt time we go by package, so oni given small rooms...

Cos got nothing to post leh...

Btw, wanna ask anyone whether u go stay at Batam View Resort before? I m going there for a 1 day charity work, bt wonders whether the resort comes wif fridge?

rostrum.....stayed there long long ago...can't remember if got fridge
what charity work are u doing?
I am going for my scan tomorrow....wonder how is my lining.

ros, i went BV resort early this month... i stayed in deluxe rm, got a fridge but the one in my room is not very cold...

Hi gan, 2molo u gtg for scanning? Which day of progynova u r at now?

LAdies, juz wanna vent my anger here again. Juz came back from dinner with my in laws. My FIL was saying ask DH younger brother to have their chinese customary next year coz this year is tiger year.. then my BIL say proudly next year marry good wat then their child will be born in dragon year.. so haolian right? Then my parent in law start to attack me and DH saying we shld go tong ji to seek treatment and my BIL started saying must take zinc etc etc.. I juz kept quite and in my heart i m thinking next time dun let me have a chance to teach u back! To me their comments is as if we r idoit who dnt know how to make babies... I feel like telling them off straight in the face! Like i say dun let me have a chance to say him back in future i will let him a have taste of his own words...

lyn, ya "talking back" the next time you got attacked by such seemingly overly concerned remark but yet feel like acid pouring on us is not easy. I even visualised in my mind how to respond next time these insensitive comment come hurling at me... strangely they did not come (e.g. during chinese new year) when i was expecting the words... this is something not easy for me who is soft spoken in front of people i don;t know well (and sadly to say , my in laws fall into this category)... what i am trying to say, how about considering let ourselves be heard and fight back... my in laws are very out spoken people, they just speak whatever in their mind. Sometimes i think they are expecting me to do the same, but i find it very hard because of my up-bringing. Yet if i continue to keep silence there will never be a day i will be understood. Feel bu zhi for myself.... My husband told me once before ( in a different context), 对敌人仁慈,就是对自己残忍。。。can learn to love ourselves more and not suffer in silence if we don;t feel it right... our body (mind + soul) is a miraclous thing... it will "complain" in ways subconsciously if it is not satisfied in some way or another... e.g. if people talk bad about us and we feel wronged something like that... the soul will not be happy and the mind start to create bad thoughts ...which is very bad energy! & ourselves as a whole will feel very lousy . This utimately very bad for the health de.

I am sorry if you feel you are not being understood... i can definitely understand your anger and frustration being there before myself... just wan to give a third opinion ba...
& yes TGIF! hurray... time to relax and enjoy the weekend and away from boggling workweek...

Tigi,2day in front of in law i try not to talk back coz dun want DH to be in the spot and later ended up me quarrellling with DH and spolit our relationship...not worth it. I m the sort who will talk back if i dun feel like it but for this case i cant talk yet coz i m still not pregnant yet so dun want to defense myself too much otherwise let ppl have the chance to talk behind my back... so my strategy now is to work harder to have a BFP and zhi hui yi ko qi...and that speak louder then anything.

Tigi, ya my conscience is clear but juz feel very angry when ppl like my BIL still have started trying then say these type of haolian words.. go and get pregnant then say la so boastful.

lyn, some people are like this wor... they will use whatever is in their favor at this moment to show off ... this is just to make themselves feel good and important. probably they feel inferior in other area in the past... if we feel bad, then the balance scale will definitely tip in their favour, so that they feel even more deceited... so lets not be affectd by them... they would back off once they know they can;t derive their joy or importance from us...

Tigi, ya i told myself to ren them first.. nevermind lets wait and see who has th last laugh. I know i sounds mean and i can only tell u ladies abt how i felt for this case coz DH already say i very sensitive towards such comments nowadays.. I forget him for not understanding me in this aspect coz he is not a women the most he is not a women who is gtg thru infertility.. i told him next life become a woment tell come and tell me...hehehe

Lyn, how come u wake up so early?! 5am on Sat?
It does get on my nerves when pple don't know out of concern or think they are smart try to give too much "advice" on what we should do to have bbs.
Your BIL must have tot having bbs is very easy lor and overly confident. That's why make such remarks. next time he bring up such advice again, just tell him thanks I have read and know about eating zinc and whatever, make sure u do the same and make sure your bb is born in the dragon year. I guess he might have felt inferior to your hubby for somethings, like maybe ur hubby is more successful in his career or maybe ur dh is the pet of your pil?

Been reading this book "Pregnancy wishes and IVF dreams" which i bought from Amazon. There is something on Expectations which i thought i want to share with all sisters

"besides your expectations, the expectations of others (excited family members or friends for example) can make infertility more complex. EXpectation management quickly becomes a two headed challenge. You can't let yours control you and you can't allow the expectations of other define yours. It isn't easy, but the more you're able to manage your expectations and be conscious of how the expectations of other are influencing your emotions, the better off you'll be."

This author also went through infertility and ivf and finally got a pair of twins. and in this book she did wrote something like this which was an extract from her diary

"I'm thinking about hindsight. Of course it's always so perfect after you know what you didn't know to begin with. Right now, hindsight is making me wish i hadn't told anyone that Steve and I were trying to get pregnant. It seems like that would make the pain of not getting pregnant easier to handle. I'm not sure excactly how, but I think keeping that sort of thing private makes the sting out of failing -- at least the public sting"
It reminded me of what BabyG shared before abt publicly announcing the baby making plans and all forcus would be on them like Fann Wong and Christopher Lee. And if the plans didn't materialise, the stress would actually be on them. Not being nasty to say that you BIL won't get pregnant but just that no one knows. Just like us, we never expect ourselves to take a longer time than others to have a baby. So being overconfidently abt the whole bb project maynot do them good if after opening declaring that they going to have a bb like popping an egg but subsequently not able to meet the timeline set for themselves

lyn, true lor, to some extent, the guys would not understand fully about the sensitivity of these issue to women.... i think it is the way they are wired up! different from us hehe... so dun get frustrated if your hubby don;t understand you... but in my opinion, dun understand ok... but i would not let him misunderstand, as it i am throwing tantrums... i made myself clear in the past i am stressed by this bb making thing... and also indicate to him i am still learning to cope.

& ya huh, ask the same qns as gan, when are you up so early?? =)

Gan,
I m going there to help under priviledged children...I need a fridge to store dh's vitamins...

Tigi,
Thanks...so I m rest assured now..

Lyn,
Angry right? If I were u I will be damn mad too...never mind, like wat u say, dun let them hv a chance to let u say them back...I sincerely hope u strike soon...to show them u also can hv bb de...and shut their blardy mouths up!
Can lay eggs then say la...dun say too early lo...

Rostrum, my lining thickness only 7mm at D14. was kinda disappointed, will go scanning again on Tuesday. But started my daily accu with dr zou now, think the current too strong today, my waist is aching now after the back accu

Gan,
Wat must be the measurement of lining at D14?
Dun worry...I m sure the acu will thickens yr lining...
Feedback to Dr Zou if the current too strong...sometimes we cannot take it de...So when will be yr ET? Seems like quite fast for u right? U putting in 3 embbies? Envy envy...

Rostrum, yea shld have told dr zou...i was biting my lips to bear with it, now the back ache...will let her know tomorrow when i go accu
if all goes well, ET next friday provided my lining at least 8mm on tuesday. i am hopping for more than 8mm. One sister in ivf forum, her lining was 11mm on D14!
Yes putting 3 embbies.

Hi ladies, woke up early coz went ching ming. Didnt log in yesterday coz very tired and slept the whole day...

Rostrum, ya very angry lor.. This BIL is the husband of tat SIL i mentioned earlier on that who said that we shld give her bb ang pow first dring CNY. I think both of them are either very navie abt having babies or may be they have pregnant before and thinks that having babies is super easy lor. Nevermind lets watch and see...

Gan, u see i cant believe family members can be so insensitive too! DH is the eldest son and somemore my FIL still say when my BIL get married as older brother must help(in term of $ lah). I was also hot after hearing this... not coz we are self fish dun want to help.. We our also need $ for fertility treatment then who help us? Sometimes really very sick and tired. CAn only blamed ourself not be infertile!! Sorry very hot now too.

Gan, did kk increase ur progynova dose?

Ladies check with u... For kk how many days transfer they practiced? How abt NUH?

Gan,on that day this BIL also told my PIL that he frd married last year now the wife gtg to give birth soon.. i felt that he purposely wants to make us paiseh coz we married 5 years ago not yet popped an egg... Ya u r very right, this type of things never know one so dun need to annouce to everyone that u gtg to have a dragon baby. Go and make on then say la

Gan,
Are u at Dr Zou's today morning? I was there ard 945am...Today quite packed wor..
I m sure yr lining will go upz upz upz...continue wif yr acu and medi ok? All the best!!
So if next Fri ET, then also need to go thru 2ww to noe result right?

Lyn,
Dun be too angree wif such ignorant ppl....Save some energy to build yr body for yr next cycle...Mabbe they are younger lo..so thought hving babies is like laying eggs ma...

Lyn,
Next time if yr FIL says need u all to help in terms of wedding hor, then u say no plm...in future if my household need money to pay for utilities, perhaps u all also can help lo...one family ma...Bt say it in a normal/friendly tone la...I not sure whether yr dh will be angree at u...bt I eva hinted my PIL...cos they are spendthrift..so sometimes I will "chide" my dh infront of them...ask him not to spend money so freely...money difficult to earn..and my dh will fall into my trick and say Teochews are v stingy...Then I reply back say Teochews not stingy bt thrifty...at least dun nd to borrow money from ppl when there is rainy days cos we save up...so in my PIL's eyes...I m v CAT!

Lyn,
For KKH, if I not wrong they practice Day 2/3 transfer...sometimes even D5...
For NUH, they transfer on D3-D5...tt time mine transfer on D4 cos my D3 happens to be a Sunday...Dun transfer on a D4...its neither here nor there...

Rostrum, i dun want to say a word abt the helping part i dun want to comment coz i also dun intend to help much... juz maybe 1-2k ok la.... U know when we went taiwan in jan... u know how his wife spend money? Worst then me hor.. LV coin purse 600plus, miu miu bag 1900plus juz buy w/o thinking hor.. but buy 1 bread in the supermarket want us to pay for them... i also dun want to say

Rostrum, i was at Dr Zou at 3pm for the poking session. not too crowded but very hot when i walk there from mrt.

Lyn, yes my progynova increased to 4 tabs a day. was taking 3 tabs a day before the scan. KKIVF shld be D2/D3 transfer. Rarely D5 bah.
Lyn, ur bro in law and sis in law reminded me of my dh's brother and wife. Everytime, family gathering e.g. PIL's bday, after the meal, they never pay!! and when say the siblings say split the dinner cost, always only my dh and his sister split. my BIL will just sit there and he is the eldest among the three, the dishes all ordered by him! Similarly the wife, kids all wear branded but when comes to PIL they never take care lor. Only DH and his sister take care of my PIL. I think is similar to your in laws lor, generous on themselves but stingy on others.

Gan, usually dinner most of the time DH pay sometimes his 2nd bro sometimes even my FIL pays but the youngest one( the 1 who offended me) seldom pay one....The taiwan trip was the first time we travelled 2gther but i can see their ugly side liao.. If i tell this to my DH he sure say i xiao xin yan(calculative). Now they r looking for a HDB flat in the open market and u know the cash now ppl ask for is very high so BIL say difficult to buy but look at how the wife spend money look nobody business..

Lyn,
Then they are ignorant though they are older...U r being v generous wor...1-2k...I wonder whether they will help u out when u hv a bb in future or not?
I hate such ppl...a SPENDTHRIFT on luxourious pdts bt v CAT towards own ppl lo...These kind of ppl I wun help...not even a single cent from me...oops...I m v bad....keke..

Lyn,
In my 1st cycle, I got 14 follicles, retrieved 13 and 11 matured. 7 fertilised and 2 implanted...unfortunately it din result in a pregnancy...
Actually I tink 14 follicles stimulated is too little...lesser chance to hv better quality eggs...
I got non frozen cos NUH oni starts freezing on D5...

Rostrum, i dun know they will help us in future when we r in need or not but i will not turn to them even if there is one such day. I would definitely turn to my mum coz mum is the closest person and will definitely say 'birds words'... hahaha.

Rostrum,abt how much to help BIL i let DH handle but i m only agreeable to 2k tats it more then that i will make noise leh coz we also need money for rainy days wat. One more thing BIL also say since we bought a new high fi system then the old one must keep for them... see!

Hi girls, went for my second scan today, the lining didn't grow at all, still 7mm.

Really disappointed that i felt like crying on the spot, didn't expect at all lor. After going through all the accu, careful not to drink cold drinks etc.

Anyhow went for accu just now, and dr zou prescribed med for me to help lining grow. don't care le, will take her med and see if it helps, going for 3rd scan this sat.

Hi Gan
Dun worry, stay +ve. Am sure your lining will grow to the ideal thickness. Jia You, Sister!

Hi Tickles & sisters who have spread your bb dust
Thanks, thanks, holding tight tight to your precious bb dust!

Hi Sister who are with Dr Zou
Can help me to check with Dr Zou whether is my hubby can drink the red dates, wolfberries and longan drink I made, he likes to take it (a cup) when I make myself a pot….thanks in advance….

Gan, sure can one. Now you just need to take her med and RELAX. Stress can affect estrogen and in turn affects lining.

That time remember i also 6.5mm only and after 2 scans still 7mm only? I also like you, freaked out and want to abort cycle. But i was upped the progynova and step up on dr Zou's med and acu and then lining went up to 8mm and by ET day, lining was 9mm already. I BFP that round.

So can de ok? Just JY for now, chiong the last leg!

Sisters,

Have not logged in since really busy lately..will do proper reading later..

Gan,
When I was doing ivf then, my lining was was 5mm and then 7mm after several days of gonalF (dr Zou commented not ideal). I also felt down. Then I went for acu every day from then. At the same time, I practice the relevant yoga pose that I will show you below:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gqPmI__5g2k&feature=related

http://www.healthandyoga.com/HTML/yoga/asanas/full_butterfly.asp

This pose will help pump your pelvic area with blood and help with lining and egg growth. You don't have to keep flipping your knees if you are tired. Main thing is to sit with your heels (facing each other) and bring them as close to your groin area as possible. Deep breath in that position. The beauty of this pose is that you can do it while watching tv at home or resting. I did a lot of research. This is the best pose to increase blood flow to uterus and can help to build lining.

Subsequently, my lining improved to 10mm with all these. Rememeber to drink your chicken if essence too. If you do jogging, stop now as too much jogging and exercise divert blood flow else where. Also can buy heat pad from Daiso and put in on your pelvic area to increase blood flow. And like sunflower said, keep telling yourself to eliminate as much stress as possible. Of course I know its easier said than done. Maybe take the mentally that while you try your best for this cycle, there are still other chances in future. Use that mentally and its easy to cope.

Stay strong as ever and we are here for you k..