Jude,
I also agree with you loh
Somehow, I can tell you are enjoying life and that is an encouragement for all of us here.
For cleaning, I always coaxed my hubby to clean the windows and the floor, telling him it’s a good way for him to keep fit. Of course he will try to convince me the windows are very clean no need to clean but I will tell him, window very dusty..shame shame on the occupant of the house ;p
Waiting in Hope,
Hey, we totally understand the waves of hopelessness and despair and all the other "noises" in the background. Just remember that now you are no longer alone yah. Although we never met before for some, the sisters here have being the most amazing of all, supporting one another through trials and the various ups and downs. Tell you, we also come here and vent vent when we kena bullied and other sisters will share tips and naughty ideas..heeee..so if I kena bullied in future, I will tell you and vice versa yah..
And all the best for your appointment today…hope your follclie big big and bouncy bouncy…and yes, I also love fish essence..its yummy (my hubby always find me weird that I like such fishy stuff..)
For the hcg shot, I have not done iui before. But during ivf, I heard from gynae that even after hcg shot, the follicle can still continue to grow. So its probably good to take the shot when follicle is about 18mm to 19mm or before it reaches 20mm or beyond, so after the shot, it can grow up to about 20 to 21mm and when the sperm gets introduced, it’s a good size. Maybe tomorrow, the follicle could be 19mn as it grows on ave 1.5mm a day, sometimes not as fast as 2mm everyday. That is what I know. But maybe when Gan logs in, she can give you better advice..
Rostrum
Its normal, no worries yah..I did not even O the month after my AF arrives followed the failed cycle. Ok, its like this: AF No 1 (after the failed cycle) came. Then did not O at all subsequently. No O, so I did not get AF the following month. Then body felt very uncomfortable with serious water retention. Its only after some 50 days after the AF No 1 that I O. You get it? So after all the jabs, the body has kind of lost its "intelligence" to O on its own for a while but it will be sure to regain it back given time and patience. In the meantime, eat a healthy balanced diet, lots of fruits, fiber and vege, cut down on sugared stuff and overly saltish stuff, chew your food well, start regular mild exercises like brisk walking and yoga. Drink 2 litres of warm water a day, sleep regular hours, eat multi-vit, for me, I ate combination of royal jelly and bee pollen to adjust back and I believed that helped a lot. Now the cycles are still long but I can feel its adjusting back and I also look and feel better with no water retention. You might also want to eat yogurt to prevent yeast as I find that all the hormonal imbalance gave me yeast after the cycle. Also, tell yourself to be patient, keep stress under checked, maintained a positive mindset, divert your attention to things you enjoy doing, don't keep thinking about wanting the body to O and you will find your body regenerate itself very naturally on its own. Trust me
And good that spotting has stopped..don't worry k, you may think that its easy for me to say it for really, but I understand first hand and I find that the less I worry, the fewer negative surprises I get.
Tigi,
I second you…the bills are always so big that sometimes, after taking one look to make sure I am not overcharged, I will put them away. Its escaping from reality. For nuh, you must book a month with the CHR nurses to start. Typically, u indicate interest with prof and them and decide with menses to use. For instance, use Feb menses or March menses. There is capacity limit, so you have to in a way, "chop" a place if you intend to start that month.
Lyn,
You had satay bee hoon…you got add cockles? I love that too and I love to eat cockles too
Sama sama, I also buy wacoal bras in BK leh..it seems that wacoal has a factory there, that is why so cheap. Maybe one day when we retire and can coodinate time better, we can arrange to go BK together and shop shop shop there…heheeee…I like to imagine happy scenarios. I did go with my gfs to BK before but now, find it harder and harder to coordinate timing since one has a four year old daughter and very busy.
Can tell your hb really dotes on you..you are also very lucky you know... So you must treasure your happiness lor
Wah…if red bra, red clothes and red hair, what a powerful combination.
Lyn/Gan
Huh, in that case, I overpaid for the part-timer maid as it was about two years ago that we used her. If I ever want to use that service again, I will ask for your helpers' contacts k..
Gan,
Can tell you are quite a foodie
I totally agree with your hairdresser…what is better than red streaks on the hair during CNY..I can imagine it to be very nice and hip….I have very dry hair. Otherwise, I will also do the streak dye…very nice I find. So now, I keep my hair black..
Elle,
Just focus on resting well and don't worry about cleaning or buying new clothes..just remember that a determined mtb is already the most beautiful woman of all, no need external enhancement..heheeee…yes, for me its red here red there loh…so if you see a walking hongbao during CNY, it could be me!
Yes, I agree with you, part-timer is definitely better. With a full time maid, you have to consider how to manage an extra person in the house with her own habits and someone with emotionals and needs. But hor, your hb might think you need a full time helping when the baby arrives…so maybe that is why..you think about the costs and benefits and then can decide yah..
Hehehee..think your hubby is trying to tease u about the dust..I even heard from fengshui prespective the more dusty the bedroom is (esp under the bed), the higher the chance of striking.