Breastfeeding Support Group

Stylobb,

I wanted to bring my bb to the polyclinic but my mum says it's too troublesome, so we're settled for the paediatrician to do it instead.
My second day at work today and came back early cos got flu, cough and fever. GP said medicine safe for breastfeeding. I bought the Avent variable flow teat by mistake. My boy is 10 weeks old this week. Can he use?

Girl,
Last week, the paediatrician weighed my boy. He was 9 weeks old last week and weighed 6.6kg. His weight at birth was 3.9kg. Are your girl's thighs big?

miu,
You can try Japlo nappy from Takashimaya. Very fitting and good.

Thanks everyone for the input on teats. I hv tried Avent and NUK again, he still rejects. Guess I hv to stick to the pigeon one.

Stylobb
Hee..I got the frisocream @ home, kiasu. I got it fr NTUC, maybe they got no stock. I also saw the si sen powder NTUC, but my mum wants to grind her own, so I just let her be. Ur boy sounds heavy to carry, when he fusses. My boy is avg wt, 6.1 kg @ 3 mths injection. I already find him heavy to carry when he fusses.
I also got the variable flow teats, he also rejects.

m_maro
My PD also told me not to feed him the bee gor in the bottle. He told me he will teach me how to feed him solids @ 3mths. But my mum lor, bot the si shen and chor bee to grind herself, like so anxious to start my boy. So, I tot maybe let my boy try out this sun.

Morning gals
Mel
Usu. the bbs will adjust their sleeping patterns.. and should stretch the hours they sleep. I think it takes about 6-8 weeks for them to settle down. Last time it was also very tough for me..nearly collapsed from exhaustion..

Helena
The first PD that the hospital recommended was too expensive in my opinion and the queue was so long, I wasn't going to spend my time and money like that. Happens my fil knows this PD/child doc who is near my place so we will bring our boy if we want him to be assessed.
As for the variable teat, I find it's 'safer' when bb is three months, cos even at Nbr I flow, it's quite fast, for younger bbs, they may choke. But not wasted, you can let bb try later.

Angeline
I think what Jas means is that after you express, you store/freeze separately.

desert
Yah, maybe I'll try Cold Storage. Bee gor - is it different from the Frisocreme and the Si Shen? Me quite blur. Yah, he is a roly-poly load! We all cannot carry him for long. Looks like your boy rejects a lot of teats leh..!

desert
Is the Frisocreme in tin or packet form? I saw the Si Shen tin at NTUC, wow, such a big tin.

Mel
I have the sharp shooting pain sometimes but not from sleeping but after I have fed my boy..

mini
You mean you have to stay for months for your trip? What will happen to your bb?
My boy's taking Similac Advanced and Excellence (the latter my hb bot cos he could not find the Advanced) but price quite ex. So far I never change brands cos bb never fuss about that. To be fair to my bb (besides his fussing..hehe..), he is ok when it comes to makan... bm and fm.

How come all your bb so heavy? my gal only 4.8kg at 2 months old, is she a bit behind?

stylobb
I think 45 minutes wait ok ler, my PD always let me wait at least 30 minutes also, your polyclinic at which area? How is the variable teat diff from normal?

Mel
Ya, my gal 2 mths now, she had a hard time adjusting herself during first week, she slept in day time but wake up and cry at mid night, so we did a bit of training, we wake her up at 6pm up to 11pm, after that she self adjusted to have longer sleep at night. Now she normally take last feed at 10-11pm and wake up only next morning around 5am. As stylobb said, I think bb will start to stretch their hours at 6-8 weeks... Though sometimes I still wonder probably she cry in midnight, but me and husband too tired so never heard.....

dessert
So your PD recommend to start solid at 3 mths? I actually very interested to start solid on my gal also since she like not really interested in milk. why your mother grind the chorbee and si sen herself? more natural and nutritous? I actually miss the taste also as I was fed on homemade bee gor when I was young... hhehee

Hi Stylobb

My daughter is now 13mths but she doesn't have many teeths, only 2 bottom teeth and 2 upper teeth is coming out. Mine is quite slow in teething. I am a bit worry, wonder should go n c PD o not but she can walk already so needs very, very much attention. As she is also teething now, she doesn't drink much milk and she will tend to wake up and cry. In short is that she needs more comfort than before. There is also 1 worry about her: that is nite feeding. I have no idea how I am going to wean her off the nite feeding, I had tried to feed her more at the last feeding but somehow she is unable to finish it even I had given her 4/5 ounces. Any mummies who can help me?

need some advice.
my son had 6-8 bowel movements a day from birth to 2 months old. then it starts to reduce to 2 a day then again once every other day. now he is 3months old. but since sunday until now, his bowels increased in frequency again n seems more watery n muscusy (slightly greenish). any moms encountered such experience? i dun really wish to bring him to doc unnecessarily since he's not having any fever or showing any discomfort. he is still on TBF.

Miu,

Actually not sure of her exact weight, we use the normal weighing scale, she used to be about 5.5kg, now gone up to 6kg, may not be accurate...

Helena,

Wow, your boy is really big
Yup, my girl's thighs are quite fat, like chicken drumsticks, haha... Did you deliver naturally? My girl was 3.42kg and I had a hard time pushing... can't imagine 3.9 kg!

m_maro,

My bb slept through twice so far... I also wonder if it's cos we're too tired to hear her, haha...

maro
Maybe you can enlighten me... what is bee gor -- barley is it?? what is si sen?? Me really no idea. Maybe your gal is small built mah.
I go to the Toa Payoh Polyclinic for the jabs. But the other days I went, it was quite crowded, nearly 1.5 hours.
The PD I go to for my boy's check-up usu. has no one so it's very fast.
Teat - for normal, it's just the size of the hole, it's like you have to change after a while, for the variable one, there are the markings on the teat: I/II/III, you start with the marking I and as bb gets bigger, you rotate to marking II and then III, amazing how they make the thing, can change from normal flow to rapid flow. Me haven't tried III yet, now at II.
If my bb starts making noise and he's not awake, sometimes I shove the dummy into his mouth... but sometimes am not successful!

Mel
You gotta establish a routine and try to put her to bed at around the same time...just keep doing it and after a while, she should be able to adjust. Dun over-stimulate her when it's near bedtime.

quietbird
When you say about nite feeding, are you saying you still gotta feed her like wee hours of the morning? So you are saying she still wakes up and cry for milk? Can she fall asleep by herself? Are you a working mum?

stylobb
actually I also like you dont know what's the diffrence between bee gor and all the frisocreme, cereal that all of you talking about, I thought someone here told me that beegor=cereal..anyway, the bee gor that I had when I was young was homemade by my grandmother, using barley, rice...etc. And I think si sen is the brown rice, right?
I dont now there is this adjustable teat, I am using the normal one, just change all to number 2, so actually its cheaper to buy the variable so dont have to re-buy the teat when bb grow older?

quietbird
I have heard my friend who train her bb to skip the nightfeed, what she did is for bb to take more at last feed, she fed less at previous 2 feed, and when bb wake up in midnight for milk, she try to pat her back to sleep, if bb still crying hard, my friend gave her dummy or plain water.. I think its hard time initially but she manage to get her baby sleep through at age 2 months... but I think the method a bit cruel so didnt really try...

girl
I think sometimes we really worry too much hor, bb sleep through we worry whether we have ignore her....

vanessa
When my girl about 6-7 weeks old, she also had some green stool, my PD said its ok for bf bb, but not sure if it is mucusy....

Mel
Just visited bumwear showroom, saw the diaper and insert that you mentioned, really cute, and they told me when bb wee, the inner cloth layer will stay dry like pampers, is it true?

hi styloBB

you mention that you went to Toa Payoh Polyclinic for the jabs. is it the 5-in-1 vaccination ?? how much it cost ?

as my bb is going to be 1mth old next wk and need to go back to PD (raffles hospital) for the Hepatitis B 2nd dose. and they are changing like 500+ for this 5-in-1 ... vy exp la

maro
Haha, I still thot you can help enligthen me...! Never mind, I buy the Frisocreme thingy and try on my bb.
Teat - yes, I use that from three months till now and it's still ok.

aloe
Yes, it's the 5-in-1, cost me about $296. For 3rd/6th month, they will have development assessment of the baby. My hb still wants to bring bb to the child doctor near my place when we want doctor to check the bb's development cos she is very experienced and best of all, no queue.

hi m_maro

ya, the design very nice right. But a bit girly for boys. My MIL gave me a face when I told her the diaper cost me $25 and din believe it actually works. But when I removed the cover and check, I was surprised myself that it really feels dry and all the urine was absorp by the insert! I showed my MIL and she was like WOW.

m-maro vanessa
I also notice my bb stools a bit greenish. I though it was because i din sterilise her bottles clean enough and she got stomache upset.

I think 'si sen' is the name of the herbs that they put into the ground rice (which I think is brown rice) to be cooked into 'bee gor' (in Chinese - 'mi3 hu2'; in English - rice cereal).

bee gor can be homemade or bought from supermarket.

Frisocreme is rice cereal without the herbs. Also has wheat cereal but should start that later in case child is allergic to wheat.

I think so lah...

bye!

Girl,

I went through a C-Section. In fact, I didn't carry him for 40 weeks. He was 37.5 weeks when he was born and he was 3.9kg. He measured 53cm. The gynae estimated that he would be about 4.2kg if I carried him for 40 weeks.
Last week, he weighed 6.6kg and measured 60cm.

m_maro,
my son used to pass out greenish stool when i'm on antibotics medication when i had breast infection few weeks back. it takes ard 3 days for him to resume his usual stool aft i stop the medicine. so i guess the greenish stool comes from my diet. but i dun understand the mucusy part also. thinking izzit diarrhea? cos he had increased the no. of bowel movements.

anyway thank God it got better after i've posted. so far till now still havent do his big business.

Mel,
i've read from some articles tat bf bb will pass greenish stools with few possible reasons which incls:
1) bb takes too much foremilk than hindmilk
2) medication / food which the mother takes
occasion green stools is ok but shld the bb fuss or shows discomfort along with such stools might have some other underlying problems. my bb still drinks as per normal, doesnt behave any diff. i juz dun understand the muscusy part.

thanks for sharing anyway.

Stylobb
Ya lor, he is very troublesome. Even with the pigeon teat, he takes 1/2 hr to finish less than 90ml, he will take and push out during the feeding. Then, after that, I latch him on, he still sucks happily. My mum is the one who feeds him the bottle on evening, if she's ard, only she got the patience. If she's not ard, I just latch him on, I got no patience.
The si shen bee gor is brown rice mixed with herbs. They usually mix into milk formula to feed. bee gor means rice in runny form. Hope u get what I mean. My mum bot her own brown rice and si shen herbs , then she sun and grind them on her own. The frisocream is in a tin form. Frisocream is rice mixed with milk powder, can just add water and feed.

m_maro
Dun worry, her wt is avg. My boy was 4.7 @ 2 mths, 6.1 @ 3 mths, PD says wt gain is gd. He told me babies are suppose to double birth wt @ 3 mths and then triple @ 1 yr. So it's fine.
My PD says starts @ 4 mths, not 3 mths. ya lor, my mum says more fresh, I just let her be since she so eager. If I am the one, I will just buy the tin.

Mel
So how many daiper you bouhgt? one can last for whole day?

sarador
thanks for sharing knowledge on solid, you must be thinking these mommies are so blur... haha...

vanessa
Glad that your bb tools back to normal, we also worry for a while when bb stools turn green....

dessert
thanks, at least thare are other petite size baby out there, so your boy also around 3kg at birth?

stylobb

ya, sometimes it's 2-3am o sometimes it's 4-5am. She will wake up looking for milk n she will cry and cry until we had given to her. She can fall asleep on her own. Yes I m a working mum, sometimes I feel very tired even to discipline her.

maro/Mel
What is this exp diaper that you are talking about? Can view??

desert
Very good of you to take leave to look after him for a year.
Is your boy still fussing on and off? So after feeding him, you still have to latch him on?
When it comes to eating, mine is quite ok. He used to eat very frequently, only lately we can stretch till 3 hours. I notice that on weekends he does not eat so frequently...also dun know why.
He loves being carried and 'entertained'.
Patience - yeah, something we really need a lot of...

quietbird
Understand, at least we can share each other's woes..haahh...no joke going to work after looking bb at nite. At least talking about it we know we aren't the only ones suffering from lack of sleep. You mean if you feed her at 11pm, she still wakes up at 2-3am?

sarador
Thanx for the sharing..Wow your babies are indeed big!

Helena
Did it take a while for c-section to heal??
Do you still manage to b/feed after having c-section cos it seemed for some, they could not as they were in pain.

van
Glad to know your bb is fine.

hi mummies!!

hi maro and styloBB

No problem. And no, I did not think you are blur! I was also unsure when it was time to start my baby on solids.

I attended a (free) talk on weaning @ hougang polyclinic and learned much. I also had my doubts clarified. The nurse showed us examples of what we can feed our babies and things like how to puree the veg/ikan bilis/etc... However, I also realised that the talk is not always conducted by the same nurse. The first one I attended was conducted by a nurse who shared with us her personal experience besides covering the basic stuff. The second time I attended was not good. The nurse (a diff one) simply showed us a slideshow. Wasted my time... no different from reading the books right?!!!

Let me share what I have learned at the talk:

Babies need these three kinds of food:

GO for Carbohydrate - cereal, porridge,...etc
GROW with Protein - fish, chicken meat, eggs..etc
GLOW with Vitamins - fruits and vegetables

So just make sure our babies have these three kinds of food in their meals daily.
Example,
for lunch, brown rice porridge + fish + spinach
for dinner, porridge + chicken meat + carrot

stylobb
I just bought the Heinz rice cereal yesterday, didn't get any bee gor. My mum got an existing one which from malaysia "organic brown rice". I think so mummies bought the rabbit brand.

the Fricsocreme is in tin form.

helena
I tried japlo nappy too but no good, coz not absorbant and leak urine..

angeline
so your referring to frozen EBM, I am referring to those EBM stored in fridge, so it's not hard.

sarador
Thanx!
How soon can the bbs take those foods (fish, vege, chicken meat) that you wrote?

desert/Jas
Want to check where you get your boy's clothes? You know, me got quite a lot of hand-me-downs and new stuff...and so blur...the other day I went to check cos it seemed my boy always wearing the same thing and hah, found some overalls (even 1 new Osh Gosh one) and when I put it on him, cannot button the side buttoms, aiyoh! So must wear it more often! Actually I dun like those pastel coloured stuff, I prefer solid colours for my boy but eek, cannot find nice stuff here. You know, I got three pieces of Gap clothes as presents, really nice...I always wonder how come here in S'pore we dun get nice bb clothes..sheesh...

jas
I managed to find the Frisocreme...

stylobb
The diaper that we talked about is like the plastic pant, but its much more comfortable than the normal one, I went to see the bumwear and run through the inner layer of the diaper, it feel very soft, but still doubt it lets wetness through. You can check it out in the following site.
http://www.bumwear.com/bumwearcd.html, http://www.whoopeekiddies.com

Sarador
Thanks very much, may I know the address or contact of the polyclinic that u went to? did they conduct classes often? I think I should attend one also.

stylobb

May I know how is ur son's feeding schedule? For my daughter she would take porridge ard 6pm then her last feeding will be about 10pm, tht's y she would wake up in the wee hrs for her milk, wat time did ur son sleep? Actually when she is staying w my MIL, she would sleep at 11pm - 12am. I think it was very late for a child to sleep so I had adjusted her sleeping time to 10pm but sometimes she simply just refuse to sleep n will in turn keep crying.

stylobb
I also didn't buy any clothes for my boy coz most of them are hand-down, and got some as present from friends/relatives and colleague.

quietbird
my boy also sleep late and around the same time as your gal.

Brought my gal for her jab. She was so bz "eating" her own hands dat she didnt even notice/feel the needle poked in and out of her buttock. heehee....

Is the jab so expensive at PD? her jab costs $82, excluding consultation fees.

Finally know her weight, she weights 6.09kg and 61.5cm

saw you all tok abt weaning, intend to start early? I intend to b/f (+ supplement by FM) till she is 6 mths. Start solid on the 7th mth. My fren oso advised me to start weaning abt this time.

mel,
is mamy poko good? So far I have been using Pamper Premium and Pet Pet. Bought Dryer and Pamper Comfort but yet to use it.

helena,
wow...your boy very heavy and tall leh. Very gd, next time must be very tall

I saw the brand Japlo before, is it expensive?

Angeline,
If you freeze a pack of EBM at 100ml but your bb only drink 50ml (let's say lah), can keep te remaining 50ml in the fridge for next feed. For me, my gal drinks 100ml so I try to put 100-110ml in each storage bag (easier for bbsitter)

Did you all go the Mothercare sales? I was there during lunchtime, very packed. For all who store EBM can get their Avent storage bags there cos' they are selling per box (of 40 bags) at $5.00 (usual retail price was abt $7.00)

I dun impose a sleeping schdule for my gal, she sleeps whenever she feels tired. The earliest she sleeps is 9pm++, latest is by 11pm+.

m maro,
I brought a pack of rompers for my gal cost $19.90 for 7. I find it okie. I like their romper packs, very nice and comfortable but very x.

I saw ppl buying those rompers packs like no need money like dat.

I think some of the advent stuff oso quite good buy. Worth go down to take a look.

May i know whose baby is now abt 1 mth old ?? My bb is facing some problem this few days. He spit up after his feed (i feed direct) and i think he is having colic..

anyone have experience on how to due with colic ??

quietbird
Your gal is one year plus right?
My boy only coming to 5 months. He is not taking porridge yet. Usually at 9+pm, it's direct latch... then next feed is fm around 10.45pm, after that we put him to sleep, he usually sleeps till 7am. But this morning he figeted around 6.20am... was crying a bit (maybe dreaming??) I also would like to put him to sleep earlier but hb says then he might wake up earlier.

jas/desert
I mean nice and /reasonably-priced/ clothes, I won't pay $29 for a bb t-shirt... and no branded stuff for bb..

miu
Yah, PD exp that's some of us dun go there. Weaning - my hb says start at 5.5 months, I'm ok with it.

aloe
I think there is a position you can hold the bb to soothe him..I saw from the What to Expect book.. I'll try and check it up for you. There is this thing called Infantcol or something for colicky bbs.

hi m_maro
I bought one set of bumwear and one set of Fuzzi Bunz. Haven tried using for the day. But at night I change the inserts twice. The absorption depends on what kind of inserts you are using. The diaper cover only helps in making the bb feels dry after wetting. The inner cover really lets the wetness through. You have to see to believe.
My bb also very small size. Birth weight was only 2.89kg. I only suffer 4 hours of labour.

hi miu
haven open the mama poko yet. Can't finished the already opened Pampers now cause at night using the new diaper cover. Must make full use of it, or else waste of $$.

hi aloe
mine about a month old. I also suspect she having colic. She will vomit out her milk half way when I bottle feed her. Sometimes so serious the milk came out from the nose...

hi styloBB
thanks for helping me to check the book ...
i am trying all sort of position to feed him. and sometime he is OK and sometime he is so fussy that he will keep making noise and keep moving his head to search for my breast. Sometime i really dunno what to do with this ...

Hi Mel
wow milk came out from nose .. did she cried ???
my boy also always got choke by the milk as my milk comes out too fast and forcibly ...

when was yr girl's birthday ? Ryan, my boy, 24/04/2004

hi aloe

she will struggle until whole face red and then cry till tear cos the milk is choking her and i think she has difficulty breathing. very poor thing...everytime see heart pain.

mine on 07/04/04

Hi Mel

my friend just recommend to use "dr brown" bottle. will be getting it tmr and try for him.
according to the other users, this bottle is very good ... it solved the colic and spit up problem.

will update u after i try .

aloe
Ok, checked.. it recommends that you hold bb on her tummy on your arm, her arms and legs point downwards and your palm facing upwards holding one of her cheeks. Dun know if this will help your bb.

Mel
Will it help if you pump out some bm first and then feed her? Then it won't be that too much bm spurts out.
You and aloe still in confinement? O boy, I dun wanna think about how I survived my confinement..

StyloBB,

The next day after my C-section, I could already walk about in hospital. I breastfed using the cradle and football styles. Didn't really hurt. In fact, my wound healed quite fast. My aunt bought a type of fish supposedly good for healing wounds from Chinatown market and I stayed away from eggs and seafood.

hi styloBB

I weaned baby at 6 months. Try one new food at a time so that you can isolate the food that causes allergy (if any). I gave fish/chicken meat/veg when my baby can swallow (6+ months?).

hi maro

You may want to call Hougang Polyclinic to check the dates and time of the talks. In the past, they have two kinds - one for the 4-6 months old babies and one for the 7-9 months old babies.

Address 89 Hougang Ave 4
Tel 63862377

dUNNO other polyclinics have these talks or not...

hi aloe
where can i get this type of bottles? nv heard b4..

hi styloBB
bb only vomit milk when i bottle feed her.
My confinement was finish 2 weeks ago. Actually it only lasted for 3 weeks, by 4th week i already back to my normal lifestyle. Canot tahan for so long.

Stylobb
Yup, hv to bf him after tt, coz 90 ml not enuff for him what. He is ok with latch on, dun know why he drinks so little with the bottle. My mum wants to continue to feed him bottle coz she dun want to him to lose touch with it. I already told her if he is still like tt @ 5 mths, can teach him to use cup. Yup, he still fuss on and off.
Ur boy is ok with feeding hor, my boy dun like to eat, more interested in playing. I was very worried then and brought forward his 3rd mth jab, but since his wt is ok, I just let him be. Anyway, cannot force him to eat.
I got a few disney pieces for him during the sales. I bot his clothes fr JL, Seiyu, all during sales. There are some clothes fr NEXT selling @ TP central. I got him some stuff there too, but I got bigger sizes, so he cannot wear yet.

Mel
Milk coming out from the nose? Sounds scary, is she drinking too fast??

M_maro
Yup, my boy was 2.9kg @ birth. I was quite worried abt his wt gain too, coz he does not eat much. Since wt gain ok, and PD says fine, just hv to let him be.

desert
Maybe your boy is too used to direct latch on already...that's why he rejects the bottle. I think it's ok to let him get used to the bottle. I think my boy loves to eat...hehe.. first two-three months was very stressful for me cos he took bm every 1.5 hours...I hardly rested. Then fm also, every 2 hours. Now his feeding is more stabilised but he started to salivate when he sees us eating at the table..quite funny.
What NEXT shop, where is it? You know, TP central is absolutely noisy on weekends, we dun like to go there.

Mel,
my boy used to have tis problem also when he drinks from bottle. my friend who is a mom of 2 told me if milk comes out from nose show bb having discomfort on the stomach - which is usually wind. dun think its colic cos it will cause the bb to fuss n cry non-stop, cos really painful. nothing can pacify. wat i did for my boy at tat time was, i rubbed his stomach with ru yi oil, n during the feed got to burp him for more than once - we usually do tat only aft the feed. but during tat time i burp him in between the feed. which to feed stop burp feed... cos usually if we use bottle bb will swallow more wind compared to latch on. as he grows older, dun have tis problem liao.

Stylobb
Oh yes, MC clothes really nice, but I nvr bot any coz too ex. Can check out now, coz got sales.

Its a shop selling those factory rejects branded stuff, I think next to a shoe shop @ HDB hub. I cannote remember the exact location, just happened to chance upon it. I also got a RL long sleve polo for Ivan there, I think cost $19
My boy's 1st 2 mths also like urs, constantly eating and he drank happily fr the bottle too. BF for the 1st mth is the most stressful. Dunno why ard 2.5 mths, he lost int in eating.

desert
I am not into exp branded stuff for my boy since he grows so fast. Think it is a waste of money. Those stuff like Osh Kosh are gifts and hand-me-down. I am looking for plain tops ie solid colours, I dun like cartoony stuff. Long sleeves is out for my boy cos it's so hot. Anyway I told my hb maybe can get from Amazon.com cos they offer free delivery within US and now SingPost has this new service which gets the stuff and sends to S'pore for a service fee. The other time we went to KL and bought some stuff from this place Debenhams at Times Square, my hb likes the stuff there.

mini
The GP info that I bring my boy to is
Yoong Family Clinic
Blk 333, Tampines Street 33, #01-536, S(520333)
Tel: 67826167

stylobb
I also won't buy exp or branded clothings for boy either. Maybe in future I will just buy from shop houses shops for my boy clothing...

me too... I don't even dare to think of my confinement.. still got the after effect now..

my boy the same... loves to see us eating.

mel
what diaper you are talking about with insert? Got any pic to show...

helena
wow that's pretty fast. I can only get down the bed and move about the day after next.

Hi Mel,

To share with u something that I learned from my MIL. She advised that when bottle feeding our bb, try to tilt them a little upwards (carry them in a semi-sitting position), don't carry them such that they are sleeping horizontally. In this way, even if they choke, milk will not come out from their nose, only from their mouth.

Maybe u can consider trying that.

I'm just wondering... is the teat too big for her such that she got choke and thus vomit? I also have a problem of milk dripping out of my bb's mouth as I bottle feed her.