Any Recommedation for Phonics Enrichment Class ??

poohy, hoho,
Berries next year N1 class will accept those born in 2005. Your kids born in 2005 right ? Now very fast to next year Jan already lah. For N1 class they teach the kids to recognize 2 characters every week, and a lot of emphasis on Chinese conversation.

hoho,
Hehehe I heard it from another mommy(in this forum) who heard about it. Her own girl is 5 years old, doing P2 maths ! More shivering hehehe

Actually different kids got different standards, the most important thing is for our child to enjoy learning at this age.

poohy,
I think every school is one size fits all, they need to cater to all the students. There are many kids who are only capable to learn alphabets and numbers at 3 or 4 years old. That's why the syllabus is structured that way. So if a child is faster in development, then we need to look for enrichment classes to supplement. I am not sure about Kumon classes in our area.

Tamarind,
Ya, so better dun compare hor. :p

Which Berries center does ur ger go to?

Wa! like tt hor, my wkends burnt again!

Then next yr, i oso want to enrol her for piano or any music class... haiz..

Poohy,
So we better wait list in Berries. :p

Hoho03,
My girl goes to Berries at Bukit Batok CC. I find their service very good. The best thing is can make up class for any reason ! I always very heartpain if the kids are sick and cannot go to class, but with Berries, no problem at all.

tamarind,

ya... local schools are mostly one size fit all...

hoho,

ya better wait list at berries. My weekend has been burnt whole year liao.... coming term, I finally stop his JG classes. So saturday is SM and follow by music introductory class. Sunday ... church service ... and maybe something else....

Hi moms,

Been reading this thread and just want to say its very informative!

I am considering sending my 19months old baby to MMI's playgroup next yr. Anyone have any feedback on the program and the Upp Bt Timah Branch?

poohy,
Hmmmmm... which school did u send S to for music introductory? :p

Ginger,

Welcome!
Hope we din stress u hor. :p
I always sh-shiver with some of the postings.. keke

Sorry, I am not familiar w/ MMI...

hi, I am on this thread but always not free to post.
Still working now

My boy is 2yr 9mth, plan to sent him to Zoophonics Bt Timah for Sun new class on 7Oct 9.30am class.
Nearest to me as I stay at Bt Batok.
Cannot go too far as still got the older girl 6yo to take care.

Have not registered him yet. Maybe this weekend or next weekend. Hope to meet some of you.
You can write to me [email protected] if u are interested to meet up...

Poohy,
mandeville... just went to their webby.
Hmm, looks good ah but not cheap ya..

why this school, n not yamaha etc?
so S will b in which class? baby music?

Yap,
9.30? Zookids?
Oh ZP BT is oso nearest to me, i sty in bt. panjang.

My ger started in ZP JW then transfer to ZP BT, tts why the kakis i know are residents of JW.

Ur ger attending any enrichment classes now or before? 6yrs old, meaning next yr Pri 1??!!

poohy,

mandeville...i called up before in july07 and was told to put on wating list. i called up tis afternnon, apparently only got anew class coming up which is on friday. seems like i got to wait for the yamaha one loh....

tamarind, heard from my colleague tat mandeville is less commercialised than yamaha loh....but i quite sian liao, so hot, must wait, and they dun even bother to call me when got new class....haiz...most likely put him to yamaha at the frontier cc when he turn 3.5YOs

poohy, i share the same view as u abt JG. my son was at the sunday playclub for 3 terms last year. feel like more of socialising loh....doesnt learn much, and i feel the chinese story telling is good only. the english one, quite sian. so most likely u wont let ur younger child join jg rite?

hoho,

I choose mandeville becos S seemed interested in strings instrument and I may continue with suzuki violin there. I would gone for suzuki violin if the time does not crash with his shichida class. But I may also switch him to MAC school eventually next year when he learn his violin.

Besides, yamaha's entry age is older I think.

stressma,

I guess the playclub did give him some form of enforcement in language lor...but as he grows older, I would like things that are more academic... or a better emphasis on academic in a fun and play method. But he is likely to have reached his place in the waiting list for the edudrama... so I got another headache whether to send him to his speech and drama class.... I think I definitely would if he dun attend LW or CH.. currently they offered speech and drama in their preschool. For J, I had also placed her in the playclub waiting list... maybe I will send her to JG for 1 term just to have some fun

<font color="aa00aa">Lim</font>
Why do you feel that I-Can-Read is not worth the money?

I am looking around for phonics for my younger girl. Now I am using Kumon material to teach her but I think she's reading from memory rather than really recognising the words. I can't teach her blending of sounds although she's already familiar with the sound of every letter from watching DVDs

<font color="aa00aa">hello mommies</font>
anyone let your kids tried both ICR & ZP before? any comparisons between these 2?

Anyone tried mind stretcher at Tampines?

WOw, I really got lots of good info here but I want to ask if any of the knowledgeable mummies know which school provides enrichment for Jolly Phonics? I am quite interested to sign my son up for it

hoho,
Wow, chinese for weekend class, this is the first I guess
. 1.5hrs go shopping around BT lor.

Stressma,
ZP uses american, and the Z is pronounce as "Zeee". The british one is "Zac". We can see alicia is enjoying herself very much in ZP, with all her friends, so we do not intend to change. Tot you are considering Jurong Calvary (same as Vane) next year?

Poohy,
Nice to "see" you again. I am active in June/July04 thread. Hoho "attracted" me here
. Alicia is in JW branch. Other than focusing on each of the individual alphabets, they do cover chinese, creativity (art/craft), maths and science. The daily class do have themes too, like this month, they are learning animals , and fruits. The cirriculum also emphasize on fine motor skills like writing, and coloring. Alicia and her friends can write their own name already. Alicia's coloring also improves (able to colour within the area). In my opinion, I am happy, but it will be better if you can see and gauge for yourself if it meets your expectation

Triniti,
What is the differences on Jolly phonics?? Same as Zoophonics??

A's dad,
Dun like tt say lei... Peishey la, i "attracted" u here. keke..
Act. for wkends class in ZP BT, there is oso a theme each mth. But not sure for other center.

Hmm.. act. american or british pronouncation is similiar right?
Zebra starts with a Z, Apples start with an A! hahah

Poohy,
U veri gd! Do all ur research.
I dun know what P likes, but its more to me, that i want her to learn piano. :p
Violin like the head will be veri suan lei.. keke
Then ballet, i scare her toes will be painful, then when they need to do stunts, "c" like quite painful lor.:p

OHOH.. had been wanting to ask this...

How to teach ur kid to hold the pen/pencil/crayons correctly?

Till now, P is still grabing the caryons n scribble rather than colouring, n i dun know how to correct her... haiz..
I bot the rubber thingy tt hv the shape to teach u how to hold the pen, but P is not interested.

Lim (biyan)
I would like to ask you which teacher teaches your child in Zoophonics? What do you think of Teacher Shan & Teacher Rene? I find Teacher Rene better but maybe a little too fast paced.

stressma, hoho03, poohy,
Looks like you all plan to let your kids learn music. For me, just sending them to english and chinese enrichment classes is very tough for me already, I got 2 kids, so all classes x 2.

hoho03,
Start with very fat crayons, or those doodle boards which can be erased easily. Then you color alongside with her, ask her to look at how you colour. It may take a long time, just be persistent.

American and british are a bit different. For example, the "a" sound is different. They say the words class, glass, vase differently. In Singapore we follow british style.

Dear Hippo, I paid ICR, JE for their posh Angmo teachers, high class attitude, luxurious teaching materials. But my kid did not gain. At ZP, BT for a slightly lower fee he is taught by humble local teachers, aunty style attitude, modest teaching materials and my kid is learning fast.

Caroline, my kid is taught not by Teacher Shan or Rene. I cant remember her name that start with O. You see, I am truly not critical of any teacher or style as long as the kid gains.

I regret not getting more feedback before joining ICR, after withdrawing, I realized a no. of my friends also share similar experience at ICR. If I had done more research my kid would have save precious time and get to the correct phonics course earlier. He will be P1 soon and I hope to stop phonics once he mastered basics. For creative writing, I hope reading friction books will be good enough.

Now that he is comfortable with English reading, I am getting worried that he will lose his grounds in Chinese little by little. I must quickly catch up on Chinese reading too.

hoho,
I believe zookids will have workbook, and the kids will learn how to hold a pencil/pen correctly while doing the excercises.
Dun worry, P is only 2.5YO. Alicia was like tat at this age, but practise makes them better

Tamarind, hoho, Poohy, Stressma,
I am also thinking of putting alicia in Yamaha.

Caroline,
I think teacher Rene in JW branch. She's one of the teacher teaching my daughter

Lim

Thanks for sharing

hoho

Kumon sell those pencil grip to students. Just go to your nearest center & perhaps ask one of the Kumon parents with young kids attending to help you purchase one. my girl learnt to hold pencil correctly after using the grip for a couple of weeks.

Lim
Thank you for your reply.

Alicia's Daddy
Teacher Rene teaches at BT. I enrolled my son for Sat 11.15am (Teacher Shan) but after 2 lessons, I find he always got homework as he is slow. In fact, I notice many of the kids also got homework. Either the teacher never give enough time or not strict in enforcing them to finish or whatever reasons. I don't have time to sit with him to do his homework coz he only comes back during weekends and also have kindergarten homework. Moreover I have an elder girl in upper primary to teach. But Teacher Rene is good in her teaching (even Shirley mentioned she is better), ensures kids finish their work and faster in pace of syllabus. While I don't place high priority in fast pace of finishing syllabus, I find that the first 2 criteria is important. Just that if I switch to Teacher Rene (Sun 9.30am), I have to take taxi and add up to my cost.

Caroline,
Not sure if we are talking about the same teacher Rene. As far as i know, the teacher Rene I know teaches in daily class in JW branch. She probably teaches in BT during weekend
. I do not know teacher Shan. Before Alicia goes to daily class, she does have homework too from wekend class, but typically 1-2 pages when the teacher cannot finish due to time constraint. It is, however, addition to what they have already learnt on the day itself. If you find the pace too fast for your boy, I would suggest not to push him to a faster pace, to prevent the feeling of being left behind. Importantly, your boy must enjoy the learning process, and always look forward to learn in the environment.

A's dad,
Huh, got workbook 1 ah... meaning got homework ah.. hmm.. like tt very worth hor. keke

i m getting very excited n looking forward to her 1st Zookids class. keke.

u mean the teacher will teach them on how to hold the pen/pencil correctly?
btw, P's class is quite big, about 12 kids lei. hopefully she can pay attention.

hey, u go let Alicia trial trial the various music school, then recommend me hor.. keke

hipppo,
ya, i bot those pencil grip..
grip till i oso blur, on how to hold the pencil correctly! haha..
now i m looking forward to my ger attending Zookids, hopefully she can learn from there.

hoho,

S had the correct pencil/marker grip since the earliest days when he started holding doodle pro at 1 year old. I figured it will be more difficult to get him to hold correct later, so from day one, we correct his grip and after 1-2 correction, it seem natural to him to hold the pencil like we do.

A's dad,

you and hoho really make me re-consider ZP. Yesterday I got my hb to called them up liao both the bt and jw branches. I am considering putting S & J in ZP daily now. I think I still prefer a more academic setting like them.

hoho,

yesterday was S's first day in lorna whiston preschool. He is in playgroup this year. He is already one of the older kids there... its child care setting. The teachers were good, patient and the teacher to student ratio was 2:12

but maybe its becos its just first day and then we are in the playgroup, I felt the content is not there leh. Din learn much yesterday. Just teacher read english book and chinese teacher read chinese story in story telling. Then music and movement and pretend play. That's all. Alot of time spent on eating, cleaning the kids after that, wearing shoes and taking off cos the music room is in another house. Today one of the parents volunteered to teach the kids mooncake making.

I am still apprehensive abt them cos I still need to assess them against chiltern house and also the PCF, SFA that I also enrolled in. KS rite. CH has a slightly better attraction in that the songs they sing will be the same as his JG playclub so that will be a more comforting point for him.

I am looking for rich content cos I really want S to be more grounded in his phonics and academics leh. I think I better speak to his teachers by end of this week to find out if it will be the same thing in N1 next year else my heart is more tendency towards not continuing for now

tamarind,

your boy is in PCF N1 now rite? can share with me what they do daily ? the syllabus covered?

poohy,
At PCF N1, they learn one alphabet a week. Then story telling, music and movement, and pretend play. Also got chinese lessons. But no writing yet, writing is from N2.
I think Kumon is the only school that will let the child do more writing and academic stuff at such a young age. But the child still needs to start from the lowest level and he can only progress to the next level if he completes the first level.

hippo2002,
May be you can give a better explanation about Kumon ?

Alicia's Daddy
Teacher Rene though teaches fast which is a concern, but higher priority is that she is loud (I feel kids internalise better, I also can hear what she teach). She explains the meaning. She lets the children make sentence, if they can't, she would give examples, then let the children try making sentences. The way she teaches enhance spelling & reading skills. Also, seems my son is more well behaved. She can handle kids. She does not need assistant.

Whilst Teacher Shan has an assistant, both of them are not firm when handling children.

Thank you for your comments.

Tamarind

phonics is taught in Kumon level 5A. The lowest level is 7A so usually they won't allow students to skip right away to 5A for phonics. 5A starts with the sound of each letter, then progress to blending of sounds by next level (4A). There are accompanying CDs to listen to the sound of the letters. The way it is taught is very organised although quite 'dry'. My elder girl can read very well although I rarely see her uses phonics to assist in her reading.

I have been using Kumon material to teach my younger girl but her progress is very slow. She learnt faster from DVDs. Now she reads the passage back to me based on memory rather than blending the sound. I was wondering whether I should send her to phonics classes...still procastinating lor

hippo,

wat do they do in 7A and 6A before reaching levle 5A where phonics is introduced?

tamarind,

i think pcf sounds more like what I am looking for... hmm

poohy

7A & 6A involve reading simple words or short sentences with large pictures
my younger girl can read most of the sentences or words based on memory

hippo2002,
They don't restrict the age right ? 3 year old child can also do level 5A or higher if the child passes the lower levels very quickly ?

poohy,
S is in Lorna Whiston full day ? Usually full day CC spends a lot of time eating, cleaning etc. Doesn't mean they are learning full day.

tamarind,

S is in half day. In fact we reach sch only 9am so he is there for 3 hours only. Indeed alot of time cleaning and eating. They learnt they eat too I guess. But the 2 teachers in his class are really very good. Not overly exagerrated like his teachers in JG, down to earth, warm, patient, experienced and observant. I think the only lacking is the content. I must find out more from them i think. I just wrote to the principal liao ...

I am quite interested in the kumon now. I guess good teachers are rare and ABC can be learnt easily as enrichment... so I am in dillemma ...

where can u get the pencil grip tat ur talked abt? only in kumon? my son 3YO, now also cannot hold properly leh....pencil grip got differentiate between left and right hander?

A'sdad, alicia very good, uh? can write her name liao. jo-van can colour only and write no. 1! haha. i used to consider jurong calvary, but i do not wish to change his school since he has begun to attach to his teachers, the bus attendant and his classmates. moreover, i find SFA okie lah....but the thing is i think he has regard vane as his best fren (and giggler once told me tat vane also tink he is her best fren!) haha...so maybe he will miss vane next yr loh....i shall ask giggler next yr the difference between SFA and JCC loh...
yamaha...u let me know when u enrol Alicia to music wonderland. see whether same time slot anot. but got to wait till end of yr when they 3.5 YO rite?

hoho, me most prob would go ZP the sunday class..cos i dun have the time to do more research. like wat u say, try try..if dun like then go MMI.

stressma

what is SFA & JCC?

there are some discussion on pencil grip at this Kumon thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/537948.html?1189967160

Tamarind, poohy

No age restriction as in they don't group all the 3 years old together. Kumon can be very advanced if the child doesn't spend too much time repeating the levels. For instance my elder girl is doing P3 equivalent Maths & P2 equivalent English at Kumon currently even though she's only 5. But I find it very tedious for parents

hoho,
I am sure the teachers will teach the pencil holding method. One of the content in the workbook is to trace the dotted lines to improve their motor skills and learn at the same time. When Alicia started zookids, she was using the hand grapping method, but she has improved
. 12kids is a big group leh.
My mind is almost set on Yamaha since there is a branch in Frontier CC, easier for travelling

Poohy,
I guess hoho and myself see improvement in our kids after attending ZP, but you must assess it yourself to make an informed decision for your kids

Caroline,
The teacher that delivers the cirruculum is important. Sounds like teacher Rene is a better choice, but you may need to take taxi lor.

Stressma,
Her friends could write their name too. There are only 4 kids (including her) in her class, so I must say the attention is really there for them. Alicia is also attached to her friends, teachers, and bus attendant
..hahaha..I remember Vane and Jo-van being best friend from previous postings. You are rite, need to be at least 3.5YO for Yamaha. Frontier CC is opening a class (music wonderland) on Oct 3rd every thursday from 8-9pm, did you register? But hor, Oct 2, Alicia is still not fully 3years 6months yet.

Hippo,
SFA = St. Francis of Assisi Kindi
JCC = Jurong Calvary Church Kindi

stressma,
So i cing u on 7th oct, YA!

i got the pencil grip fm here:
http://myspecialkid.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=22&products_id=499

poohy,
hmm, dun be too stress up in which school, how the academics go..
most impt is S enjoy school.

let his action/emotion tell u which school he prefer.

why not u trial trial in ZP or kumon, then review?
I think if u decided to let S to preschool, then maybe can cut down on enrichment classes?

hi-hi-hippo,
i thou only ta-ta-tamarind will shocked me.. U another 1 lei..
"...my elder girl is doing P3 equivalent Maths & P2 equivalent English at Kumon currently even though she's only 5.."

sometime, i feel so gd that my ger is enjoying/learning fm ZP, on the other hand, i feel tt she is like veri the slow lei.. So stress lei..
U all ah, dun putting stress here lei.. i scare scare lei.. :p

A's dad,
tts why la, i dun like to post, veri stressful 1 lei..when i c P had finally achieve something, but it turn out tt, HUH, she is still slower.. keke

But i knw u will tell me, dun worry she is only 2.5 yrs old.. hahahah...

A's dad,
yamaha gd ah?
But those around bukit panjang, are License school, not main school.
Next mar then P can join their little notes.

There goes my $$$$..

Aiyo... still need to sign her for berries... aiyooo... need to rob bank liao. keke

12 kids in a class, very big hor, but the in-charge say, will hv 2 teachers lor.
lets c how it goes...

oh ya Mummies n daddy,

ZP BT is coming up with this smething like drama class, tink will go tog. with zookids..

I find tt ZP is improving more n more like JG.
Hope the price will not b like JG... keke

hoho,
I think you miss postings, so 3 postings at one go..hahaha..
u know what I will say, but I need to add on to say "Every child learning speed is different, so dun compare, the more you compare, the more stress. Let the kid enjoy the process of learning". I know, I know, sometime it is easier said than done

I have no background in music, so no comment on Yamaha. Anyway, it should be good rite, having around in Singapore for many years.

Drama class?? I go ask Lilly if JW will have?
ZP going for Zoo excursions on 23rd Oct, but not sure if it opens for weekend classes?

poohy,
I would expect more content from schools like Lorna Whiston too, since they are more expensive than other schools.

hoho03,
Your girl is OK lah. She is only 2 years old ! She already knows all the alphabets right ? There are lots of kids who do not know any alphabets at this age.

hoho

aiya, no need to feel stressed lah. my elder girl only started kumon when she was 2 years 11 months old whilst your girl is only 2.5 years old. Plenty of time

anyway, I don't intend to send my younger girl to Kumon, drilling style doesn't suit her. I homeschool her right now. She is not attending any kindergarten even though she is 3 years 7 months old.

I am satisfied with her progress, not necessary to give her lot of enrichments lah. 1 phonics class I already think for long long time leh

tamarind,

I spoke at length with the principal in LW today... almost 1hour plus. Actually its mostly her talking. We wrote to her yesterday afternoon to tell her we are concerned with the lack of obvious academic content. She told us a lot about how they incorporate learning through play or way of life style. Told me that they introduced eg. an apple and will ask the children to pronounce with them etc. And about how it is important to let him grow in fun yet while such formal academic content as phonics etc can be easily mastered when they reached 4 years old in N2. They do not introduce any phonics in playgroup or N1 level.

I felt a bit loss right now cos on one hand, I do agree and want S to develop socially as I see that lack of confidence and gut to step out as a big stumbling block for him eventually and even now. And the 2 teachers in LW are really great! But the lack of a strong content makes me worried that while the rest of the world are moving on to learn some formalised content, he is not. I dun want him to do catching up. I guess its their philosophy which I cant really dispute.

I called chiltern house and they do introduce phonetic sounds and counting in their syllabus for N1. That sounds more comforting to me but I am uncertain how the teachers would turn out there and whether they will be as good as those in LW. Having said that, another considerations is even in LW, when he go N1 in jan, he will still have a change of teachers. So its a difficult choice leh... plus at the back of our mind, we wonder if we could achieve what they said and more in a cheaper alternative like zoo phonics.

So now I got more headaches ... and we left him after our meeting with the principal this morning for about 1.5 hours.. thus starting the separation process. If we finally decided not to continue in LW next week (2 weeks trial) or end of this year (which means we will have to forfeit one month school fees cos we will not be able to terminate in nov and dec.. school policy).... more important is we wonder if it will impact him emotionally since by then, maybe he would have started to get used to the teachers and environment (but N1 will have a new set of teachers again but the classmates would be the same). Or even if we decided to stop next week, its like he suffer for nothing these few days.

hoho,

I am also trying to cut down on enrichment for S when he start schooling. I also dun wanna stress him out. Thus any plans would be phased in or re-evaluated as time goes by... already he now only attends SM on saturday and no more JG playclub liao.

Hi poohy,
It's not going to make much difference b/w LW and CH in terms of academic. CH was still teaching letter sounds and numbers 1-5 in N2 Term 3.

poohy,
u seem more stressed than me uh?:>
u may not like SFA cos i find that they are not very academic. they focus more on general knowledge, eg, they go outings, like suungei buloh, and the teacher will show the students yellow leaf, and tell them why some leaf are yellow. i m surprised when jo-van explain to me how leaf become yellow. they had also been to botanic gardens, science centre, west coast park. they do introduce phonics, but not very structured loh.

hoho...dun worry....ur gal know all the alphabets at 2.5YOS? jo-van now 3YOs, just learn all the 26 alphabets leh....thru the leapfrog DVD...i think if i stress, he will be more stress...so i m trying not to be "stressma" liao:>

i think we need to let the kids enjoy the childhood...cos when they go primary school...got so much stress.....so scary leh...

serenade,

thanx for sharing with me... really appreciate that.

stressma,

ya these few days and last few months I been REAL STRESSSED. I had never been decisive I guess thus I cant seem to decide where to place S.

Thanx for sharing on SFA. Actualy sounds really interesting. I think that's the type of approach LW has. But of course SFA much cheaper
The dillemma has part been that if its the same in a cheaper alternative, then should we send him there instead. Afterall, we have 2 kids to plan for. Maybe I will just let S stay there to try it out and see how it goes...

In fact, next thurs, S will be going to jurong bird park with his teachers. I prob wont go though parents are encouraged to go... I actually hope it will give him more chance to bond with his teachers.

poohy,
Does S have any separation anxiety ? Did he cry when he is attending class alone in LW ? If he does, then it may be harder to start him in a new school. Actually whether it is LW, CH, JG, GUG, ZP, MMI are more or less the same. If S is already comfortable at LW, why not just continue ?

hoho, stressma,
My 3 year old boy still confuse b and d. We just have to make sure that our kids can read and write before P1. Still got 3 years to go, try not to stress too much now

poohy,
sorry i m not gd at words...

What i mean is what tamarind had posted. Most of the playgrp schools are more or less the same.
N like what tamarind had pointed out, if S is doing well in LW, i would cont. lor.

Dun be too stress ok.

Hippo,
I m glad tt P is very much settle with ZP.

ZP really save me. keke

Although some may point out tt she is slow in this n tt, but i know i m proud of her!
Cos hor, what she knows, some may not know right. haha..

Stressma/Tamarind,
Yaya.. when she started to follow the teachers on the sign of the alpha, i was very happy.
As she is very much into fixing puzzle, so as she put each alpha, she will say n sound them.

Now, i headache on her colour learning. Hiaz.. dun really know how i should start.

She like to read, but dun like to write... headache.

hoho, tamarind,

thanx for the advices.. I think I will give continuing LW serious thought. He is far from settled in LW cos today is the first day I separate from him for 1.5 hours.
Just now when I am leaving for work after sending him home, he is v upset. But I will see how it goes.

I guess like u and tamarind said, at the back of me and hb's minds, we feel that if its more or less the same everywhere, then maybe we shd considered a cheaper alternative that can do more or less the same thing like ZP. In fact, I am v keen to try ZP... maybe I will bring him for weekend enrichment at ZP and see if I can switch him over to ZP. Cost is also important to us since we got 2 and is planning for a 3rd one next year... unless there is something so compelling abt LW. But now, I more or less feel that I have already shortlisted my options to just either LW or ZP.

I guess I am more stressed up these few days also becos of my own emotional upheavals anticipating and seeing how upset he is when we leave him in school.